Jewellery Cleaning Solution - Gold Sparkle.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  212/8715
£3.89
Jewellery Cleaning Solution - Gold Sparkle.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This quick and easy to use cleaning kit is ideal for gold, diamond jewellery and most precious stones. Simply place the jewellery in the basket provided and dip it into the cleaner.

  • Use the brush to remove any embedded dirt.
  • EAN: 2128715.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 107 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well Product container flimsy but contents good value 20 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brought my diamond engagement ring up sparkling! As said above my diamond ring always looked dull and lifeless. Now it is like a new stone, sparkling so brightly and looks much better quality now like it should do! Also all my gold and silver is looking great. It's surprising how dirty it all was. Soap and water really does dull the colour of gold. 07 January 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Product This is a great little pot for cleaning god and diamonds, does what it says fairly good value too 14 October 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gold cleaner Works well but it is overpriced for what it is 12 August 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does what it says on the tin Bought this for my daughter to use as she was getting married and wanted to clean up her engagement ring. She said it seemed to work ok. It certainly got the grot out from around the setting. 12 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product and it do work. 06 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it says on the tin, only problem... Make sure you check the lid is on before leaving the store. Mine wasn't and it leaked everywhere, lost half the solution. Although, I will definitely buy again, does a fantastic job. 05 August 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I bought this just before my wedding to clean up my engagement ring and it looked brand new after one use! The diamonds are so sparkly and white gold looks like new. Would definitely recommend and for the price it is much cheaper then paying a jeweler to do the same. 29 July 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by cleans brilliantly well pleased with the cleaning performance and excellent value for money. i use oils and my job and this was just the thing to bring my rings etc back to life 10 June 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by jewellery cleaning My wife has used this to clean rings and necklaces. Found it very good. 07 May 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quick and easy Cleaning my rings and gold chains look great after using cleaner 01 April 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not that great - it was ok Not as brill as I expected 01 April 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well Doesn't work as well as the silver cleaner of the same brand, but it is still really good 15 March 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb product Would not be without this product which does exactly what it says - makes jewellery sparke and shine. Superb product. sph 11 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jewel Sparkle Gold and Diamond Jewellery Cleaning Excellent price, ordered online to pick up at the Hammersmith store, went in 1 hour later to find it waiting for me. No problems at all. Staff were really friendly and very helpful 11 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Product Sparkles Used this product for the first time and found it to be excellent, I cleaned my gold chains and also diamond rings and they all came out gleaming, very pleased indeed. 11 February 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jewel Sparkle Gold and Diamond Jewellery Cleaning This product is great and value for money 28 August 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing product! This keeps my platinum & diamond bracelet bling bling shiny. Amazing product! 21 May 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Diamond clear My fiancee just used it and she have a smile ear to ear. Easy to use and very efficient. Container probably will last for ages as there is plenty for several years. 15 May 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jewel sparkle This cleaner really does a lovely job and brings the shine and sparkle back quickly. 15 January 2013
  • 2015-08-27T07:53:44.567-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_107, tr_107
  • loc_en_US, sid_2128715, prod, sort_default
(24 Questions | 25 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is this a cleaner and disinfector?

1 week ago
i intend to change earrings every week, is this solution anti bacterial killing 99.9 % of germs etc? or should I use rubbing alcohol or hydrogen peroxide and cotton ball? its for 3yr old girl that's why I ask what best and safest thank you
Customer avatar
by
steve
Location: Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 days ago
Answer: 
Hey Steve!

I can confirm that this cleaning solution will ensure that the jewellary is hygienically clean.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
I have a SmokeyQuartz, Diamond and Amber ring which has gone dull. Can I use this dip to bring back the sparkle.
Customer avatar
by
shellybelly
Location: Skegness, Lincolnshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I have looked into this and can confirm that this item is suitable for use with both quartz and diamond however, it is not suitable to use on amber or any stones that have water-soluble fixings.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
blondie
Location: worcester
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

Yes, I can confirm that this cleaning solution is suitable for both white gold and sapphire stones.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this be used on an Aquamarine stone?

3 months, 1 week ago
I have a white gold ring with an Aquamarine stone, can this solution be safely used on this?
Customer avatar
by
RosieF
Location: Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Rosie!

I can confirm that this cleaning solution can be used on aquamarine gemstones.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-08-27T07:13:45.240-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_2128715, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2015-08-27T07:13:45.324-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_2128715, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - £3.95 including Next Day deliveries

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm.Saturday between 7am and 6pm.Order before 5pm for Next day delivery.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.