Jewellery Cleaning Solution - Gold Sparkle.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  212/8715
£3.99
Jewellery Cleaning Solution - Gold Sparkle.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft
  • This quick and easy to use cleaning kit is ideal for gold, diamond jewellery and most precious stones. Simply place the jewellery in the basket provided and dip it into the cleaner.
  • Use the brush to remove any embedded dirt.
  • EAN: 2128715.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Jewellery Cleaning Solution - Gold Sparkle. 4.4 5 90 99
does what it says on the tin have used this product for years this was a replacement one for an old one 18 March 2015
very good gold cleaner Ideal cleaner for jewellery brings it up bright and clean 18 March 2015
This product is worth the money. Good product did the job and was easy to use. 18 March 2015
Good product Good product, jewellery sparkled after cleaning, only small issue with the basket my chains kept falling through the gaps, but apart from that, great!! 17 March 2015
A fantastic product I am wearing jewellery again that has been sitting tarnished in my jewellery box for many years. This cleaner made my rings, necklaces and earrings look like I'd just bought them! Very pleased with this purchase. 17 March 2015
Jewel cleaning solution This product I rate as excellent. Previously used this item for many years. 17 March 2015
Easy and thorough cleaning Bought this to clean a solid gold large link flat curb chain that was very dull and dirty. I dipped the chain for 2 minutes which brought up the outside of the chain very clean and then used the little brush provided to clean between the links dipping it occasionally into the solution. The solution achieved a brilliant result with minimal effort. 17 March 2015
Does what it says This did exactly what i needed it for-to clean up a ring. Easy to use 17 March 2015
Works well Product cleans jewellery very well 24 February 2015
Excellent product After many years my mums original gold cleaning product came to the end of its life and im glad to say this product hasn't changed it still brings our gold jewellery up sparkling and it is really easy to use. 26 January 2015
very good product works very well does cleaned my ruby engagement ring brilliantly 24 January 2015
Just as needed. This product is effective and efficient. Does what is needed and good price. 23 January 2015
Gold cleaner This is the second time I have used this and does exactly what it says on the tub 22 January 2015
Works well Product container flimsy but contents good value 20 January 2015
Brought my diamond engagement ring up sparkling! As said above my diamond ring always looked dull and lifeless. Now it is like a new stone, sparkling so brightly and looks much better quality now like it should do! Also all my gold and silver is looking great. It's surprising how dirty it all was. Soap and water really does dull the colour of gold. 07 January 2015
Super Product This is a great little pot for cleaning god and diamonds, does what it says fairly good value too 14 October 2014
Gold cleaner Works well but it is overpriced for what it is 12 August 2014
Does what it says on the tin Bought this for my daughter to use as she was getting married and wanted to clean up her engagement ring. She said it seemed to work ok. It certainly got the grot out from around the setting. 12 August 2014
Great product and it do work. 06 August 2014
Does what it says on the tin, only problem... Make sure you check the lid is on before leaving the store. Mine wasn't and it leaked everywhere, lost half the solution. Although, I will definitely buy again, does a fantastic job. 05 August 2014
  • 2015-05-24T10:17:18.403-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_99, tr_99
  • loc_en_US, sid_2128715, prod, sort_default
(22 Questions | 23 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
blondie
Location: worcester
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

Yes, I can confirm that this cleaning solution is suitable for both white gold and sapphire stones.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can this be used on an Aquamarine stone?

1 week, 4 days ago
I have a white gold ring with an Aquamarine stone, can this solution be safely used on this?
Customer avatar
by
RosieF
Location: Swindon, Swindon, Swindon, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Rosie!

I can confirm that this cleaning solution can be used on aquamarine gemstones.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

rose gold?

5 months, 2 weeks ago
can i clean rose gold with this product?
Customer avatar
by
jake
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Jake,

I can confirm that yes, the Gold & Diamond Jewellery Cleaner is suitable for Rose Gold, Yellow Gold, White Gold and Platinum.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
8 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Shoes
Location: Sussex
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
8 months ago
Answer: 
Hi Shoes,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this cleaning solution can be used on white gold and diamonds.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
+3points
3out of 3found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-05-24T10:05:12.461-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_2128715, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>
  • 2015-05-24T10:05:12.465-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_2128715, prod, sort_default
2 3 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.