• WOW - one of our very best deals

Oil Drum Charcoal Wheeled BBQ with Free Cover.

 184/3716
was £99.99 £49.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Half Price 2 Special Offers
Oil Drum Charcoal Wheeled BBQ with Free Cover.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Deluxe BBQ Accessory Set - 3 Piece.
3450767
£19.99
 (77)
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on Deluxe BBQ Accessory Set - 3 Piece.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Unfortunately due to high demand there is limited stock available for the rest of the season. Please consider our alternatives.

  • The oil drum design of this charcoal BBQ means that you can lower the lid for heat retention or to keep out the showers if the British summer time should let you down. It has a warming rack above the large cooking area, making it easier to time your barbeque cooking. The steel frame also has wheels at one end for easy manoeuvring.
  • Constructed from steel.
  • Warming rack.
  • Overall size H97.5, W100, D69cm.
  • Size of cooking area 35 x 71cm.
  • Free cover included.
  • Weight 13.3kg.
  • Packed flat.
  • EAN: 4710955737574.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1843716 has previously been on sale at 44.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

2 Special offers

1)  10% off charcoal when bought with selected BBQs Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Oil Drum Charcoal Wheeled BBQ with Free Cover.
184/3716
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Oil Drum Charcoal Wheeled BBQ with Free Cover.
 (145)
+ 2 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £60.78 Choose products

2)  price 3 Piece Deluxe BBQ Accessory Set when you buy this item. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Deluxe BBQ Accessory Set - 3 Piece.
345/0767
£19.99
Deluxe BBQ Accessory Set - 3 Piece.
 (77)
+ Free Delivery
+
Oil Drum Charcoal Wheeled BBQ with Free Cover.
184/3716
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Oil Drum Charcoal Wheeled BBQ with Free Cover.
 (145)
+ 2 special offers
= from £59.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Oil Drum Charcoal Wheeled BBQ with Free Cover. 4.3 5 245 246
BBQ Great bbq, easy to assemble, unfortunately it's rained every weekend since I bought it!! 08 July 2014
Bigger than expected When I unpacked this item, the lid had a long scratch on it and there was also a dent, but having reserved it, picked it up and unpacked everything else, I simply couldn't be bothered to take it back. My son put it together for me because I can't stand instruction leaflets. It took him about an hour. Nothwithstanding the damage, it is a nice looking BBQ. 08 July 2014
Great value and Size Easy to put together , great size cooked for 40 people on it plenty of space on cooking area remains nice and hot to cook for a few hours ......... Very happy with it !! 08 July 2014
Great value BBQ Bought this when it was on offer and I have to say it was easy to put together and is a good size. We did notice on our first use though that the grill for the coals bowed significantly when the coals were burning but apart from that we enjoyed our BBQ and can't wait to use it again. Looks good with the cover too. 08 July 2014
Bigger than expected The BBQ is much bigger than expected which allows you to cool different foods all at the same time. Having the cover is great as the food cooks quickly and evenly. The only negative was the drum was dented in 3 places. We didn't have time to return the item or change it as we were having BBQ. The dents didn't affect it, only looks a bit old. 08 July 2014
Excellent product This is absolutely lovely and easy to fix. Looked amazing after we assembled it and have used it for barbecue which turned out excellent and to think we bought it half price. Can't praise it enough 08 July 2014
brilliant value brought this bbq when on the half price offer and was really pleased with it. it was alot bigger than i was expecting it to be and very easy to fit together.free cover was an added bonus.all we need now is the sunny weather to return so we can use it :) would highly recommend 08 July 2014
barbecue Very easy to put together and good size for family and friends. 08 July 2014
Just as it says on the tin. Quality of item was better than expected. Easy to assemble. Massive cooking area. 08 July 2014
Excellent Bit of a pain to construct but did the job well once built. Great to cook on and plenty of room to cook for big events! 08 July 2014
great buy. Hi used this at the week end for all the family and was great , on down side is the cover wont stay on the BBQ as there is nothing to tie this down but agin delighted with BBQ it'self , i found it easy to put together but might be harder for others would defo recommend 08 July 2014
great product Really happy with this bbq. Larger than I expected which is a bonus. Trouble with a missing part but soon rectified by an excellent very helpful after sales team. Would certainly recommend, very happy. 05 July 2014
Great value Excellent BBQ easy to assemble, great value at half price 03 July 2014
Poorly made The product is not very good quality. I had to return it twice because it was dented and then the handle couldn't be fitted to the lid. I emailed customer service and they arranged for another one to be delivered to my local store and I was told they would give me a new lid and handle if I went in with the receipt and defective parts. Argos were great throughout but the item was really not very well made. Also, I had to pay for parking 3 times because the store has a pay and display car park. 02 July 2014
Oil Drum BBQ What is says on the label it basically does it. Reliable & easy to assemble, it comes with a protective cover, when you done it's to clean & maintain, good value for its price. 02 July 2014
Great service shame it turned up slightly damaged 02 July 2014
Great value, good sized BBQ Bought at half price and am very happy with the purchase. It was easy to put together and works as expected. It is a good size for cooking for up to about 10 people. My only complaint with it is that the rack on which the charcoal burns did not withstand the heat and has bent. This should not affect the use of the BBQ though. 02 July 2014
BBQ Took advantage of at half price offer so looking forward to having plenty of BBQ's , cover included just have to work out how to make it stay on 01 July 2014
oil drum charcoal bbq with free cover very good, used it twice and has been great 01 July 2014
Excellent This product is perfect for a home barbecue. It also is easy to assemble and can be done within an hour or so. 01 July 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Oil Drum Charcoal Wheeled BBQ with Free Cover. 184/3716

Cash price £49.99 Please note item 1843716 has previously been on sale at 44.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.