Sony BDP-S1200 Smart Blu-ray and DVD player.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  166/3697
was £64.99 £54.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Sony BDP-S1200 Smart Blu-ray and DVD player.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment.

Please select apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card.

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Fixed Payment Plan

Representative 29.9% APR (variable)

Or you can pay monthly with our Fixed Payment Plan...

Representative Example: Cash price £450, 36 monthly payments of £18.25, at a fixed interest rate of 29.9%, total amount of credit and total amount repayable £656.91.Representative 29.9% APR

The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plan will be fixed.

The above is just an example. The monthly payment, term and total amount will differ depending on the cash price.

See our entire Sony range of products
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Enjoy rich, deep colour and lifelike detail with the Sony BDP-S1200. This Blu-ray player not only faithfully reproduces HD quality pictures, but also gives you access to a wide range of apps through the Sony Entertainment Network, such as Youtube, Netflix and Lovefilm. Plus you can watch Xvid and MPEG-4 content stored on USB devices.

Blu-ray and DVD player.

  • Upscales to 1080p.
  • Smart TV.
  • Playback and sound DVD, Blu-ray, .
  • DTS HD and dolby True HD decoding.

Connectivity:

  • 1 HDMI port.
  • 1 USB port.
  • Ethernet port.

General information:

  • Remote control batteries required 2 x AAA (included).
  • Size H2.8, W11.9, D10.8cm.
  • Weight 0.9kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • On mode power consumption 8.8 watts.
  • Standby power consumption 0.2 watt.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1663697 has previously been on sale at 49.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sony BDP-S1200 Smart Blu-ray and DVD player. 4.6 5 102 103
First rate dvd player 05 May 2015
Good little smart blu ray Good product, very quick and easy to use. Although I was unable to use my wireless dongle that plugs into USB port to gain wifi access and use the smart features. After searching the internet I found a wifi dongle that plugs into the Ethernet port which works well. 28 April 2015
this product is easy to use this is a great product with ease of features and the picture and sound quality is excellant, a good buy. 21 April 2015
fabulous item After checking the price of this item on all available retailers I found it the most reasonable on argos with the cheapest delivery, since I have been very happy within item and it had been used continually. I would recommend this item 21 April 2015
brilliant gift idea Brilliant price excellent sound picture quality and loved by my non techno friendly parents 15 April 2015
Happy customer Good quality. Good price. Very happy overall 08 April 2015
good price great product Bought this a week ago looks great very small to fit anywhere 08 April 2015
For the price This is a great for price 17 March 2015
Very simple to use DVDS player Just what we wanted. An easy to use DVD player with good sound and picture quality. 17 March 2015
Not the best choice Picked as a replacement for different model that had given problems, this one is fine, but the menu is a retrograde step, and so navigation a little clunky 10 March 2015
Bought it because it was a sony . Worked fine first few time's then kept freezing and started playing from start . So returned it and got another make . Would nt buy again 10 March 2015
Good value for money I bought this blu ray player as a " spare room" player as the tv in that room is not a smart tv, so although this player does the job, at a little under 50 pounds it's not bad, but is badly missing built in wireless, so it need a dongle or similar if wireless is what you want ..... and most people do ... you pays your money etc etc. 10 March 2015
very good except the price hike! was £10 less a week ago at argos. So not happy at the price hike. A new model has just been released so if anything the price should go down not up. Its a great device as long as you dont need the wifi connection. Playback through the usb port is amazing and it handles pretty much any film/tv format. The one star is for Argos who jumped the price for no reason. 07 March 2015
not bad no wifi with this model,need ethernet cable,but once connected no problems 04 March 2015
Easy use DVD player This item was easy to set up and worked straight from connecting up. 03 March 2015
Ease of setup Easy to set up, works as expected. Only using it to watch BlueRay at present. 17 February 2015
Sony blue ray player Compact, easy to use, good clear picture. Great value for money. 17 February 2015
Sleek I bought this bluray as an addition to our technology. It is a very modern sleek design and very easy on the eye. The picture quality is great and is mostly easy to use. Unfortunately I have found that if it has been left on standby it will not work unless I unplug it first. Keep the remote safe as power and eject are the only controls on the unit! 11 February 2015
Rubish Never worked right, Sony customer support messed me about long enough that I couldn't get a replacement. Threw it in the bin and bought a Panasonic, That's great! 10 February 2015
works really well Bought this as a second player,after reading about it a compere magizine. 05 February 2015
  • 2015-07-03T09:54:26.813-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_103, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_1663697, prod, sort_default
(32 Questions | 37 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what cables ?

3 months ago
what cables will I need for connection and do any come with the player?
Customer avatar
by
HARRYROBBI
Location: Bridlington, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Sony BDP-S1200 Smart Blu-ray and DVD player requires a HDMI cable which is not supplied. Here is a link to the HDMI cables that we sell http://bit.ly/1BCO1Yv.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
5 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Bonnie
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

5 months ago
Answer: 
Cant really answer this question as it depends on the sound bar inputs.
My set up is HDMI from Blueray to Sony TV then Optical connection from TV to Sony soundbar.
Customer avatar
by
rnrman
Location: Totton, Hampshire, UK
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Will this Machine play MP4 discs

5 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Sherrilucas
Location: Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Sony BDP-S1200 Smart Blu-ray and DVD player has a USB port for playing MP4 files.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Ethernet cable?

5 months, 3 weeks ago
I understand this unit requires an ethernet connection to enable use of the apps. Can you recommend a suitable cable from the argos catalogue that will connect this unit to a Sky Hub? Thanks.
Customer avatar
by
Mark
Location: Preston, Preston, Lancashire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Belkin Cat5e UTP Assembled Patch Ethernet Cable - 5m (108/1877) will be suitable.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
  • 2015-07-03T09:30:01.756-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1663697, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>
  • 2015-07-03T09:30:01.793-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvqa, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasquestionsanswers
  • loc_en_US, sid_1663697, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 Next >>>

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.