Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.

 162/3895

Choose a colour

Red 1623895
colourPickerBubble1
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.

Red - £89.99

Black 1665420
colourPickerBubble2
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Shoot detailed photos and HD movies with ease using the compact, family-friendly Canon PowerShot SX170 IS 16x Zoom 16MP Digital Camera. Intelligent IS ensures sharp results even at long zoom. Experiment and have fun with a range of creative filters including Miniature and Toy Camera Effect, Fish-eye effect and Super Vivid.

Model number SX170 IS

Product specification:

  • 16 megapixels.
  • 16x optical zoom.
  • 32x digital zoom.
  • 28-448mmmm wide angle lens.
  • 3in LCD screen.
  • Continuous shooting up to 0.5 frames per second.
  • Image stabilisation.
  • Red eye reduction.
  • PictBridge compatible.

Features:

  • 720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.
  • Maximum ISO 1600.
  • Intelligent scene mode.
  • Self timer.
  • Built-in flash.

Memory card compatability:

  • SD, SDHC, SDXC, compact flash.

General information:

  • Size H7.2, W11.1cm.
  • Weight 291g.
  • Depth 4.4cm (when switched off).
  • Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).
  • Colour: red.
  • Includes carry strap.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

4 Special offers

1)  Save ⅓ on SanDisk Extreme HD memory card when bought with this camera. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
162/3895
£89.99
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
 (65)
+ 4 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £103.32 Choose products

2)  Save ⅓ on SanDisk Ultra SDHC memory card when bought with this camera. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
162/3895
£89.99
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
 (65)
+ 4 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £99.98 Choose products

3)  Save ⅓ on the Canon DCC750 case when bought with the Canon SX170 Camera. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Canon DCC-750 PowerShot Camera Case - Black.
198/5430
£14.99 Was £17.99 Save 3.00
Canon DCC-750 PowerShot Camera Case - Black.
 (15)
+
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
162/3895
£89.99
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
 (65)
+ 4 special offers
= Save £5.00 £99.98

4)  Get ⅓ off the Canon DCC1320 case when bought with the Canon Powershot SX170 camera. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Canon DCC950 Case for SX500 Bridge Camera - Black.
108/3143
£29.99
Canon DCC950 Case for SX500 Bridge Camera - Black.
 (14)
+
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
162/3895
£89.99
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
 (65)
+ 4 special offers
= Save £10.00 £109.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red. 4.6 5 103 106
Good zoom Already own a Canon Ixus camera but needed a better zoom lens on a compact camera to slip into my bag. After reading reviews on various web sites decided on this one. Not disappointed. Great zoom with good clear photos. Also best price at Argos. 13 May 2014
canon camera bought this digital camera and was very pleased with it it was exactly what I wanted and thrilled with the smart yet power full camera 13 May 2014
If you have used a digital camera before then you will be able to use this camera, it's really self explaining. It's a good job to, because you don't get any information about its functions, apart from how to turn it on and fit the battery, and memory card. If you want more info, you have to down load from the internet, which I don't have access to. But apart from the lack of info for myself, this is a quality camera. 13 May 2014
I'm Glad I snapped this up. Good quality item. Needed something fairly simple to operate but with good features and qualities. 07 May 2014
Fast Delivery Very happy with my new camera and the speed argos delivered the item. Also love the fact you can pay via paypal 07 May 2014
Beautiful I bought this so that I could have a camera to carry around as oppose to my Canon SLR and it definitely did not disappoint. The picture sometimes looks grainy before you take it if it is highly zoomed in, but when you actually take the picture it comes out extremely clear! The actual camera is a lovely colour, and is very light to carry. The lens tucks away nicely and it isn't bulky. I cannot praise this camera enough, it is one of the best cameras I have used a high recommendation. 06 May 2014
Great camera I bought this camera as I needed one with weight behind it so I could hold it steady.. I love it had it for few weeks now and still learning new things with it ... It is so easy to use even my 9 year old can use it would highly recommend this camera :-) . 06 May 2014
I am enjoying the use of this product the superb and clear picture quality 05 May 2014
Brilliant camera for somebody who doesnt know a lot about photography 29 April 2014
Easy to use excellent camera This is so easy to use with brill results. 29 April 2014
Great camera for the price Quality at a low price. Compact design with great zoom. 29 April 2014
Being a pensioner I found this camera hard to use. It came with no real practical instruction whatsoever. A how to use booklet would have been a blessing. Fortunately my son-in-law was able to point out a few basic instructions but even now at this point I have no idea how to use the camera properly. However what I have acheived, such as normal photos, I am really pleased with. As for recommending it to others I would have to point out the difficulties first then it would be up to them 29 April 2014
Excellent camera. This is a great camera. I have always used canon and it has never let me down, l just needed a up graded one. Brilliant. Luv jen x 29 April 2014
canon powershot sx170IS was brought as an upgrade from my old sony cybershot compact camera 12 mp but it takes better pictures than this canon camera . poor picture quality indoors even on auto setting flash etc and photos taken outside are not too good autofocus doesnt adjust to moving objects quick enough ie resulting in blurred unfocused photos no micro camera usb cable included manual is only downloadable no hard copy in box over all im very disapointed in this camera 29 April 2014
Fantastic Camera This is a really fantastic camera, it has lots of good functions, takes great pictures and is easy to use. Bought it on offer is great value even at full price. 29 April 2014
This camera is great. It is light and easy to use and the picture quality is brilliant. 23 April 2014
It's cheap for a reason The Argos catalogue fails to inform that the body of the camera is made of plastic (cheap & nasty). the instructions are basic,you have to download for the full information. No usb leads. There appears to be no facility for special effects,ie red eye,cropping etc.CF 23 April 2014
a good camera excellent picture quality 22 April 2014
Great Purchase I love this camera. The photo's are so clear. The zoom is brilliant and of course the price, at half price!! I have not used all the features on it yet, but what I have used is really good. Battery life is good and does not take long to charge. 22 April 2014
Great family camera As a mum of two young children this camera is perfect for all of us to use, has also survived a few drops on the floor! 22 April 2014

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red. 162/3895

Cash price £89.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.