Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.

 162/3895

Choose a colour

Red 1623895
colourPickerBubble1
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.

Red - £89.99

Black 1665420
colourPickerBubble2
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Shoot detailed photos and HD movies with ease using the compact, family-friendly Canon PowerShot SX170 IS 16x Zoom 16MP Digital Camera. Intelligent IS ensures sharp results even at long zoom. Experiment and have fun with a range of creative filters including Miniature and Toy Camera Effect, Fish-eye effect and Super Vivid.

Model number SX170 IS

Product specification:

  • 16 megapixels.
  • 16x optical zoom.
  • 32x digital zoom.
  • 28-448mmmm wide angle lens.
  • 3in LCD screen.
  • Continuous shooting up to 0.5 frames per second.
  • Image stabilisation.
  • Red eye reduction.
  • PictBridge compatible.

Features:

  • 720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.
  • Maximum ISO 1600.
  • Intelligent scene mode.
  • Self timer.
  • Built-in flash.

Memory card compatability:

  • SD, SDHC, SDXC, compact flash.

General information:

  • Size H7.2, W11.1cm.
  • Weight 291g.
  • Depth 4.4cm (when switched off).
  • Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).
  • Colour: red.
  • Includes carry strap.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

4 Special offers

1)  Save ⅓ on SanDisk Extreme HD memory card when bought with this camera. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
162/3895
£89.99
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
 (72)
+ 4 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £103.32 Choose products

2)  Save ⅓ on SanDisk Ultra SDHC memory card when bought with this camera. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
162/3895
£89.99
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
 (72)
+ 4 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £99.98 Choose products

3)  Save ⅓ on the Canon DCC750 case when bought with the Canon SX170 Camera. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Canon DCC-750 PowerShot Camera Case - Black.
198/5430
£14.99 Was £17.99 Save 3.00
Canon DCC-750 PowerShot Camera Case - Black.
 (19)
+
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
162/3895
£89.99
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
 (72)
+ 4 special offers
= Save £5.00 £99.98

4)  Get ⅓ off the Canon DCC1320 case when bought with the Canon Powershot SX170 camera. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Canon DCC950 Case for SX500 Bridge Camera - Black.
108/3143
£29.99
Canon DCC950 Case for SX500 Bridge Camera - Black.
 (14)
+
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
162/3895
£89.99
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
 (72)
+ 4 special offers
= Save £10.00 £109.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red. 4.6 5 96 98
lovely camera and easy to use i brought this camera for myself as my other one had stopped working. after reading the reviews on the canon powershot sx170 is 16mp , i decided that this one i liked. the price was very good, camera is not to heavy to hold (as i suffer with arthritis in my hand) very easy to get on with. would recommend. 10 June 2014
Camera Seems good, not used it yet. 03 June 2014
Easy to use all very good the only improvement would be the carry strap, used the one off my old camera, more like a strap, the one that comes with the camera is more like a string although I have not used it a great deal all results so far are good 03 June 2014
Powershot SX170 Bought as a gift for my 9-year old daughter, and worth every penny. Extraordinary value for money for the spec, and a very capable little camera. She's taken 100's of photos, and her favourite is one of a Tawny Owl napping about 30 foot up a tree. Great zoom and image stabilisation. 28 May 2014
SX170 Excellent little camera. I am a Canon fan anyway - this is a great little camera. 27 May 2014
Easy to handle I found this product easy to handle and was able to start taking pictures straight away without any fuss. The instructions were easy to understand and it has all the features that I require for my purposes. 27 May 2014
EASY TO USE This camera is lightweight and has a decent zoom. I required better close up images for my hobby and this camera does the job. Clear pictures, nice sized viewing screen and easy to use functions. The battery compartment however is a little fiddly to open compared to my previous Cannon camera. 22 May 2014
Excellent product Love the camera BUT it should have been explained that it needs the sandisc which is an extra in order to be used. 21 May 2014
This camera is top quality. Its features are great. The built is well streamlined for taking pictures with one or both hands. 20 May 2014
Excellent camera, great zoom, very clear pictures, easy to use, recommend people go out & buy this camera 20 May 2014
canon powershot camera sx170 Brilliant camera,well built,compact,lots of features,great colour red.hoping to have lots of great pics for years to come. 20 May 2014
A good purchase Have had this for a couple of weeks after searching for a decent camera at a decent price. I haven't investigated all of the features yet, however ignore the people saying the case does not fit, it is fine! 20 May 2014
Easy to use I found this camera very easy to use no difficult settings, but no cable to import photos have to take card out & insert in laptop- beware not all computers have card reader. Still a very good camera for the price. 13 May 2014
Good zoom Already own a Canon Ixus camera but needed a better zoom lens on a compact camera to slip into my bag. After reading reviews on various web sites decided on this one. Not disappointed. Great zoom with good clear photos. Also best price at Argos. 13 May 2014
canon camera bought this digital camera and was very pleased with it it was exactly what I wanted and thrilled with the smart yet power full camera 13 May 2014
If you have used a digital camera before then you will be able to use this camera, it's really self explaining. It's a good job to, because you don't get any information about its functions, apart from how to turn it on and fit the battery, and memory card. If you want more info, you have to down load from the internet, which I don't have access to. But apart from the lack of info for myself, this is a quality camera. 13 May 2014
I'm Glad I snapped this up. Good quality item. Needed something fairly simple to operate but with good features and qualities. 07 May 2014
Fast Delivery Very happy with my new camera and the speed argos delivered the item. Also love the fact you can pay via paypal 07 May 2014
Beautiful I bought this so that I could have a camera to carry around as oppose to my Canon SLR and it definitely did not disappoint. The picture sometimes looks grainy before you take it if it is highly zoomed in, but when you actually take the picture it comes out extremely clear! The actual camera is a lovely colour, and is very light to carry. The lens tucks away nicely and it isn't bulky. I cannot praise this camera enough, it is one of the best cameras I have used a high recommendation. 06 May 2014
Great camera I bought this camera as I needed one with weight behind it so I could hold it steady.. I love it had it for few weeks now and still learning new things with it ... It is so easy to use even my 9 year old can use it would highly recommend this camera :-) . 06 May 2014

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red. 162/3895

Cash price £89.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.