Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.

 162/3895

Choose a colour

Red 1623895
colourPickerBubble1
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.

Red - £89.99

Black 1665420
colourPickerBubble2
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Shoot detailed photos and HD movies with ease using the compact, family-friendly Canon PowerShot SX170 IS 16x Zoom 16MP Digital Camera. Intelligent IS ensures sharp results even at long zoom. Experiment and have fun with a range of creative filters including Miniature and Toy Camera Effect, Fish-eye effect and Super Vivid.

Model number SX170 IS

Product specification:

  • 16 megapixels.
  • 16x optical zoom.
  • 32x digital zoom.
  • 28-448mmmm wide angle lens.
  • 3in LCD screen.
  • Continuous shooting up to 0.5 frames per second.
  • Image stabilisation.
  • Red eye reduction.
  • PictBridge compatible.

Features:

  • 720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.
  • Maximum ISO 1600.
  • Intelligent scene mode.
  • Self timer.
  • Built-in flash.

Memory card compatability:

  • SD, SDHC, SDXC, compact flash.

General information:

  • Size H7.2, W11.1cm.
  • Weight 291g.
  • Depth 4.4cm (when switched off).
  • Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).
  • Colour: red.
  • Includes carry strap.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

4 Special offers

1)  Save ⅓ on SanDisk Extreme HD memory card when bought with this camera. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
162/3895
£89.99
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
 (65)
+ 4 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £103.32 Choose products

2)  Save ⅓ on SanDisk Ultra SDHC memory card when bought with this camera. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
162/3895
£89.99
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
 (65)
+ 4 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £99.98 Choose products

3)  Save ⅓ on the Canon DCC750 case when bought with the Canon SX170 Camera. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Canon DCC-750 PowerShot Camera Case - Black.
198/5430
£14.99 Was £17.99 Save 3.00
Canon DCC-750 PowerShot Camera Case - Black.
 (15)
+
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
162/3895
£89.99
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
 (65)
+ 4 special offers
= Save £5.00 £99.98

4)  Get ⅓ off the Canon DCC1320 case when bought with the Canon Powershot SX170 camera. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Canon DCC950 Case for SX500 Bridge Camera - Black.
108/3143
£29.99
Canon DCC950 Case for SX500 Bridge Camera - Black.
 (14)
+
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
162/3895
£89.99
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
 (65)
+ 4 special offers
= Save £10.00 £109.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red. 4.6 5 109 112
Very happy 8 year old! My daughter wanted her first 'proper' camera, treated her to this as she loves using her dads very expensive Nikon! Easy to use and makes her feel like a proper photographer! Great quality photos and she loves the video option. 22 July 2014
Fabulous looking camera great camera , takes excellent pictures, looks good 22 July 2014
Great camera This is a fantastic camera. The zoom is amazing! Clear pictures even when my hands shake. Really easy to use as I am not the most technical minded. This camera is alittle heavier than i'm used to but thats the only downside so far. 16 July 2014
Macro shots Wanted a reasonably priced camera to put in my pocket that took good macro shots. Was finding it really difficult to get any information on this. On recommendation from a friend I bought this and it does just the job. Find if I put the dial to 'live' with macro it focuses perfectly and gives great results. 15 July 2014
Simple but versatile and effective At the offer price this seems very good value, looking and feeling like a "proper" camera. Simple Auto mode for point and shoot, but with manual options for more creative photos. ong-lasting rechargeable battery a bonus, although lack of interface lead a bit mean. 10 July 2014
Very Good Recently got this as a gift for myself. Loved the colour of the shell. East to use, comes with rechargeable battery, similar to one you get in a mobile phone, and mains charger. No fear it works from 110 volts through to 240 volts. So with the right plug adapter you can use the charger in any country. Has a really extensive zoom as well as be able to use in Macro mode for detailed very close up shots. Has various settings you can set manually to give a few different effects. Also has Auto shoot. 08 July 2014
Great buy. This camera takes great photographs, it's easy to use and not too big for my handbag. I love the red too. 08 July 2014
This camera is so far so good, takes good quality pictures even when zoomed in, for the price well worth it 02 July 2014
A fine little camera Excellent little camera for holiday snaps and site pictures. Nice and small and fits in the pocket well 01 July 2014
Ideal for holidays Love this camera. photos are very professional - no shaky blurred photos and 16 x zoom is brilliant onlyimprovement would be a viewfinder as unable to see screen in bright light 24 June 2014
Canon Powershot is neat and handy No problem except a written guide for use by the older person would be good. II`s extremely nice to handle. 24 June 2014
canon powershot First class service and great little camera 19 June 2014
Great product Very satisfied with this camera. 18 June 2014
lovely camera and easy to use i brought this camera for myself as my other one had stopped working. after reading the reviews on the canon powershot sx170 is 16mp , i decided that this one i liked. the price was very good, camera is not to heavy to hold (as i suffer with arthritis in my hand) very easy to get on with. would recommend. 10 June 2014
Camera Seems good, not used it yet. 03 June 2014
Easy to use all very good the only improvement would be the carry strap, used the one off my old camera, more like a strap, the one that comes with the camera is more like a string although I have not used it a great deal all results so far are good 03 June 2014
Powershot SX170 Bought as a gift for my 9-year old daughter, and worth every penny. Extraordinary value for money for the spec, and a very capable little camera. She's taken 100's of photos, and her favourite is one of a Tawny Owl napping about 30 foot up a tree. Great zoom and image stabilisation. 28 May 2014
SX170 Excellent little camera. I am a Canon fan anyway - this is a great little camera. 27 May 2014
Easy to handle I found this product easy to handle and was able to start taking pictures straight away without any fuss. The instructions were easy to understand and it has all the features that I require for my purposes. 27 May 2014
EASY TO USE This camera is lightweight and has a decent zoom. I required better close up images for my hobby and this camera does the job. Clear pictures, nice sized viewing screen and easy to use functions. The battery compartment however is a little fiddly to open compared to my previous Cannon camera. 22 May 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red. 162/3895

Cash price £89.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.