Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  162/3895

Choose a colour

Red 1623895
colourPickerBubble1
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.

Red - £89.99

Black 1665420
colourPickerBubble2
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Shoot detailed photos and HD movies with ease using the compact, family-friendly Canon PowerShot SX170 IS 16x Zoom 16MP Digital Camera. Intelligent IS ensures sharp results even at long zoom. Experiment and have fun with a range of creative filters including Miniature and Toy Camera Effect, Fish-eye effect and Super Vivid.

Model number SX170 IS

Product specification:

  • 16 megapixels.
  • 16x optical zoom.
  • 32x digital zoom.
  • 28-448mmmm wide angle lens.
  • 3in LCD screen.
  • Continuous shooting up to 0.5 frames per second.
  • Image stabilisation.
  • Red eye reduction.
  • PictBridge compatible.

Features:

  • 720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.
  • Maximum ISO 1600.
  • Intelligent scene mode.
  • Self timer.
  • Built-in flash.

Memory card compatability:

  • SD, SDHC, SDXC, compact flash.

General information:

  • Size H7.2, W11.1cm.
  • Weight 291g.
  • Depth 4.4cm (when switched off).
  • Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).
  • Colour: red.
  • Includes carry strap.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Save ⅓ on SanDisk Extreme HD memory card when bought with this camera. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
162/3895
£89.99000
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
 (65)
+ 4 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £103.32 Choose products

2)  Save ⅓ on SanDisk Ultra SDHC memory card when bought with this camera. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
162/3895
£89.99000
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
 (65)
+ 4 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £99.98 Choose products

3)  Save ⅓ on the Canon DCC750 case when bought with the Canon SX170 Camera. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Canon DCC-750 PowerShot Camera Case - Black.
198/5430
£14.99000 Was £17.99 Save £3.00
Canon DCC-750 PowerShot Camera Case - Black.
 (15)
+
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
162/3895
£89.99000
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
 (65)
+ 4 special offers
= Save £5.00 £99.98

4)  Get ⅓ off the Canon DCC1320 case when bought with the Canon Powershot SX170 camera. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Canon DCC950 Case for SX500 Bridge Camera - Black.
108/3143
£29.99000
Canon DCC950 Case for SX500 Bridge Camera - Black.
 (14)
+
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
162/3895
£89.99000
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
 (65)
+ 4 special offers
= Save £10.00 £109.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red. 4.7 5 258 263
A very good camera A well balanced product. Excellent features, easy to handle and a good range in the menu. Quality throughout the product a very good buy. 27 August 2014
Power Shot Camera Great light weight camera, fantastic zoom, very easy to use even my five year old can take photos. Photos come out brilliant. 27 August 2014
Just what i needed. I bought this for my upcoming holiday to Disney World Florida, after a trial run of the camera it seems to be just what i needed, the pictures are of good quality, the settings are easy to grasp and the different picture settings are useful especially as I'm wanting to get some good ones of the fireworks and other nighttime pictures. The only downside is the sound seems to be a little on the quite side. Other than that the video quality itself is good. Can't wait to use it on holiday! 08 October 2014
Excellent purchase This camera but has some excellent features, and I particularly like the 16X zoom, which was my main requirement. Focus can blur when moving up to maximum zoom, but that's only for a moment or two.So far I've only used auto settings, but you can choose manual settings The wrist-strap is incredibly fiddly to attach; I had to use dental floss. Can't think why Canon don't either attach it or re-design the attachment point! There's no USB cable supplied. This camera is excellent value for money. 07 October 2014
Canon Can This compact has an amazing optical zoom which lets you get the shot you want. It also has many shooting modes that work like a Digital SLR camera - e.g. aperture or shutter speed priority - so if you want to move from a compact to a DSLR it would be a brilliant way to learn the principles. (There's also a full auto mode to keep things easy). I own a Canon DSLR and love this baby brother. One gripe - it doesn't come with a USB cable, which you have to buy separately. It's worth it. 20 August 2014
This product is an excellent camera Really good easy to use and feature packed. Picture quality is brilliant and would definitely recommend. My only issue is that the FPS is very slow. 30 September 2014
canon powershot sx170 really pleased with it so far, not learnt all the settings yet, but practicing! its an easy camera to hold, the settings give you a quick idea of what feature to use. nice and light, a good buy. 16 September 2014
Camera canon powershot sx170 16mp Bought for my special needs son was able to use the camera within the hour Good value 16 September 2014
Great camera I bought this camera for my wife as were going on holiday to New York. The first thing that struck me as I took it out the box was the quality and feel of the camera, it feels like a small SLR. We're now on holiday and had a chance to use the camera and we have been impressed with the quality of the pictures and my wife has been happily snapping away. The features are also very good allowing you to add differant effects to your pictures. This has been a great purchase for the price I paid, 16 September 2014
easy to carry and easy to use After reading the reviews I bought this camera at the last minute to take on holiday. I didn't have time to download the instruction manual so mainly used AUTO and a bit of trial and error to take photos but really pleased with the results. Looking forward to learning how to use the camera properly. 14 September 2014
Brilliant! Birthday present for 15yr old daughter - she is very pleased with this camera. It has so many features/modes and the picture quality is excellent. Good size but maybe a little heavier than some other cameras. Hundreds of photos and hours of video taken on recent holiday (bought with 32GB memory card). 10 September 2014
Canon camera Simple to use well made very good camera 09 September 2014
great buy with this camera i am able to take pictures of creatures / objects i can hardly see with naked eye thanks to the great zoom features and yet still fits in pocket 27 August 2014
This product is easy to use. This product comes with a very basic 'get you started' instruction booklet, but you have to download the full version(72 pages!) to get the best out of the product. Ideally there should be an option to purchase the full instructions as a booklet. 27 August 2014
ZOOM ZOOM ZOOM This camera is the best so far for the price ,The zoom is absolutely great ,its easy to use .Canon has impressed me so far ,You don't get a usb cable but that's my preference ,a little heavy but quality at its best . 27 August 2014
Very very impressed! Love this camera, after having my DSLR stolen, and no money to pay for a new one this is the perfect downgrade. I've taken it to festivals and it really gives you the flexibility to be creative with your images. Such good value for the money. Really cannot fault it! 27 August 2014
fantastic little camera! this little (but powerful) camera is brilliant. Best I have ever used - pictures fantastic - so easy to use - handy pocket size - and goes everywhere with me. I am so pleased to have purchased this one....thank you Canon. 26 August 2014
great holiday snaps Compact camera with powerful optic zoom. Used it on holiday on auto settings with very good results. 26 August 2014
So glad I chose this one! This camera is fab especially as I got it at reduced price. Picture quality is brilliant and it is very easy to use. The video is easy to use and excellent quality also. I did download the manual from canon website (a very straight forward procedure) but I have only referred to it once so far. I do recommend you buy the case for this camera because it's well worth protecting. I love my new camera, looking forward to making lots of memories. Don't hesitate - buy!!!! 19 August 2014
great camera not to teci I have found the camera easy to use found the offers and add on good to 19 August 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 14 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 162/3895

Cash price £89.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.