• WOW - one of our very best deals

Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.

 162/3895

Choose a colour

Red 1623895
colourPickerBubble1
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.

Red - £89.99

Black 1665420
colourPickerBubble2
was £179.99 £89.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Half Price 6 Special Offers
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Shoot detailed photos and HD movies with ease using the compact, family-friendly Canon PowerShot SX170 IS 16x Zoom 16MP Digital Camera. Intelligent IS ensures sharp results even at long zoom. Experiment and have fun with a range of creative filters including Miniature and Toy Camera Effect, Fish-eye effect and Super Vivid.

Model number SX170 IS

Product specification:

  • 16 megapixels.
  • 16x optical zoom.
  • 32x digital zoom.
  • 28-448mmmm wide angle lens.
  • 3in LCD screen.
  • Continuous shooting up to 0.5 frames per second.
  • Image stabilisation.
  • Red eye reduction.
  • PictBridge compatible.

Features:

  • 720p high definition video capture and playback with sound.
  • Maximum ISO 1600.
  • Intelligent scene mode.
  • Self timer.
  • Built-in flash.

Memory card compatability:

  • SD, SDHC, SDXC, compact flash.

General information:

  • Size H7.2, W11.1cm.
  • Weight 291g.
  • Depth 4.4cm (when switched off).
  • Batteries required: 1 x Li-Ion (included).
  • Colour: red.
  • Includes carry strap.

Additional Information

* Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  £5 off selected Sandisk memory cards when bought with selected cameras. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
162/3895
£89.99 Was £179.99 Half Price
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
 (72)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £93.59 Choose products

2)  Half price 20 piece vivitar camera starter kit when bought with any camera. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Vivitar Digital Camera Starter Kit - 20 Piece.
191/0663
£18.49 Was £19.99 Save Over 1.00
Vivitar Digital Camera Starter Kit - 20 Piece.
 (5)
+
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
162/3895
£89.99 Was £179.99 Half Price
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
 (72)
+ 6 special offers
= from £99.23

3)  Save £10 when you buy the Manfrotto Camera Case and Tripod with this item. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Manfrotto Camera Case and Tripod Bundle.
190/9210
£45.99 Was £49.99 Save 4.00
Manfrotto Camera Case and Tripod Bundle.
+
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
162/3895
£89.99 Was £179.99 Half Price
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
 (72)
+ 6 special offers
= from £125.98

4)  price Vivitar tripod when bought with selected compact cameras. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod.
102/1404
£7.99
Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod.
 (11)
+
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
162/3895
£89.99 Was £179.99 Half Price
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
 (72)
+ 6 special offers
= from £93.98

5)  price Vivitar tripod when bought with this camera. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod.
102/1404
£7.99
Vivitar Mini Camera Tripod.
 (11)
+
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
162/3895
£89.99 Was £179.99 Half Price
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
 (72)
+ 6 special offers
= from £93.98

6)  Save £15 on the Lowepro Courier 70 Black Compact Camcorder Case when you buy this item. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Lowepro Courier 70 Compact System Camera Case - Black.
106/7200
£39.99
Lowepro Courier 70 Compact System Camera Case - Black.
 (2)
+
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
162/3895
£89.99 Was £179.99 Half Price
Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red.
 (72)
+ 6 special offers
= from £114.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red. 4.6 5 83 85
Great buy. This camera takes great photographs, it's easy to use and not too big for my handbag. I love the red too. 08 July 2014
This camera is so far so good, takes good quality pictures even when zoomed in, for the price well worth it 02 July 2014
A fine little camera Excellent little camera for holiday snaps and site pictures. Nice and small and fits in the pocket well 01 July 2014
Ideal for holidays Love this camera. photos are very professional - no shaky blurred photos and 16 x zoom is brilliant onlyimprovement would be a viewfinder as unable to see screen in bright light 24 June 2014
Canon Powershot is neat and handy No problem except a written guide for use by the older person would be good. II`s extremely nice to handle. 24 June 2014
canon powershot First class service and great little camera 19 June 2014
Great product Very satisfied with this camera. 18 June 2014
lovely camera and easy to use i brought this camera for myself as my other one had stopped working. after reading the reviews on the canon powershot sx170 is 16mp , i decided that this one i liked. the price was very good, camera is not to heavy to hold (as i suffer with arthritis in my hand) very easy to get on with. would recommend. 10 June 2014
Camera Seems good, not used it yet. 03 June 2014
Easy to use all very good the only improvement would be the carry strap, used the one off my old camera, more like a strap, the one that comes with the camera is more like a string although I have not used it a great deal all results so far are good 03 June 2014
Powershot SX170 Bought as a gift for my 9-year old daughter, and worth every penny. Extraordinary value for money for the spec, and a very capable little camera. She's taken 100's of photos, and her favourite is one of a Tawny Owl napping about 30 foot up a tree. Great zoom and image stabilisation. 28 May 2014
SX170 Excellent little camera. I am a Canon fan anyway - this is a great little camera. 27 May 2014
Easy to handle I found this product easy to handle and was able to start taking pictures straight away without any fuss. The instructions were easy to understand and it has all the features that I require for my purposes. 27 May 2014
EASY TO USE This camera is lightweight and has a decent zoom. I required better close up images for my hobby and this camera does the job. Clear pictures, nice sized viewing screen and easy to use functions. The battery compartment however is a little fiddly to open compared to my previous Cannon camera. 22 May 2014
Excellent product Love the camera BUT it should have been explained that it needs the sandisc which is an extra in order to be used. 21 May 2014
This camera is top quality. Its features are great. The built is well streamlined for taking pictures with one or both hands. 20 May 2014
Excellent camera, great zoom, very clear pictures, easy to use, recommend people go out & buy this camera 20 May 2014
canon powershot camera sx170 Brilliant camera,well built,compact,lots of features,great colour red.hoping to have lots of great pics for years to come. 20 May 2014
A good purchase Have had this for a couple of weeks after searching for a decent camera at a decent price. I haven't investigated all of the features yet, however ignore the people saying the case does not fit, it is fine! 20 May 2014
Easy to use I found this camera very easy to use no difficult settings, but no cable to import photos have to take card out & insert in laptop- beware not all computers have card reader. Still a very good camera for the price. 13 May 2014

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Canon PowerShot SX170 16MP Compact Digital Camera - Red. 162/3895

Cash price £89.99 Please note that this item has previously been on sale at the same price.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.