Sim Free Huawei Ascend Y300 Mobile Phone - Black.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  157/7776
was £99.95 £74.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save Over £24.00
Sim Free Huawei Ascend Y300 Mobile Phone - Black.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Ascend Y300 comes with four trial games from EA. The Ascend Y300 has a 1.0 GHz processor providing you with smoother graphics and a better gaming and browsing experience. It also boasts a class leading 1730 mAh battery, 5 megapixel camera with LED flash and video recording at 30 frames per second.

Mobile phone features:

  • The Ascend Y300 comes with four trial games from EA, including Dead Space, Plants vs. Zombies, Tetris and Worms 2010. The Ascend Y300 has a 1.0 GHz processor providing you with smoother graphics and a better gaming and browsing experience. It also boasts a class leading 1730 mAh battery, 5 megapixel camera with LED flash and video recording at 30 frames per second supporting an extended entertainment experience.
  • It supports Android OS Jelly Bean 4.1 and Google Play Store, with over 450,000 apps to choose from. Issue voice commands to dictate calls, web searches, navigation and written materials and tether your laptop for computing-on-the-move.
  • It supports 32GB of expandable memory (with a microSD card sold separately) and has an MP3 player, FM Radio.
  • The Huawei Emotion User interface supports social networking integration.
  • Network provider: Sim free.
  • Android 4.1 operating system.
  • Qualcomm Snapdragon.
  • MP3 player.

Display and camera information:

  • 4 inch screen.
  • 800 x 480 pixels.
  • TFT LCD display.
  • 5 megapixel camera.
  • Video capture and playback.

Network and connectivity:

  • 3G network capability.
  • Standard SIM card.
  • Wi-Fi connectivity.
  • Bluetooth.

Memory information:

  • 4096MB/4GB of internal memory.
  • Type of memory card required: microSD.

General information:

  • Up to 320 hours standby time.
  • Up to 300 mins talk time.
  • Size H124, W63.8, D11.2mm.
  • Weight 130g.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 6920702767459.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1577776 has previously been on sale at 74.95.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sim Free Huawei Ascend Y300 Mobile Phone - Black. 4.4 5 65 65
huawei ascend bought as present,it had all features that a 15 year old wants front camera and able to download apps.good phone for money. 10 October 2013
Fantastic value Considering the fact that this phone is at the budget end of the market it can compete with phones twice its price. Responsive, easy to use, good screen and quite slim and lightweight, a real joy to use. Purchased at half of its original price and is my bargain of the year. 08 October 2013
All you need This product replaced an old iphone 3gs. It is slightly slower than an iphone5 but you hardly notice. It is far better value too and my next phone will be a Huawei when the time comes. 08 October 2013
Great value phone The Huawei Y300 is a great phone for the price. I reserved and collected next day from my local store for about £20 less than I could have got it on the well-known auction site, which would have meant 2-3 weeks delivery. So well done Argos! As for the phone, it does what it should do very well. The battery life is amazing as is the reception. Huawei gear is good gear. 01 October 2013
good value got this on a special offer. took some getting used to when i first had it but now its great. plus it was sim free so i was still able to stay with my original provider would definately recommend it 27 August 2013
Huawei Ascend Y300 Mobile Phone - Sim Free Simply couldn't turn down this phone even though to this day I still can't pronounce it. 4 in screen,dual core processor,5MP rear camera with led flash,front facing VGA cam,SD card slot and a Powerful battery,what more could you ask for. Check out the full spec then the price and you'll come to the same conclusion. I have been using the phone for just under 2 weeks and can't report any problems,and the battery life Seems impressive.Very happy with this purchase. 27 August 2013
excellent mobile simply the best mobile currently in the market for this price range! 26 August 2013
Excellent Value For the price this is an excellent starter phone for use with android Aps. My dificulty is in working out how to make phone calls :) 21 August 2013
Huawei Ascend Y300 Sadly this phone had a major firmware meltdown as soon as it was started up so it had to be taken back to the shop for a refund. Seems to be a common fault according to online forums. Shame - seemed like an awesome phone. 21 August 2013
Great phone I have a samsung galaxy s2 and wanted to get something to a similar standard but cheaper for my mum as her first smart phone. This is perfect for the job, as good as a samsung but cheaper. 14 August 2013
Best Low Cost Smartphone Easily unlocked and rootable so that you can remove bloatware and access the full potential of the device. 14 August 2013
Amazing Phone- terrific value! This phone is fantastic! Why spend 4 or 5 times this on a "trendy" mobile? This phone works brilliantly. One of the best value bargains I have ever bought. 14 August 2013
poor do not buy This phone looks the business. But a poor let.down. once you start loading apps from play store and bear in mind i have a 8gb memory card. Phone started to slow down. Also keeps freezing up and keyboard taking ages to load when text or on web. I only had 2 weeks and awful purchase. Stay clear of this product. Also sim jammed in phone. So now going have buy another phone. Huawei bad quaility rubbish. 14 August 2013
good price this is my first smart phone and I am very pleased with it - easier to use than I imagined - screen not clear in sunlight but apart from that I have not found anything to worry about 13 August 2013
huawei y300 mobile phone why spend hundreds of pounds on high end phones, this phone has all the functions that i need and does the job well. it has good battery life, a good size screen and for the money i paid very good value, there is really no point in paying over the top for the poser phones imho. 13 August 2013
This phone was bought as a present for my wife who was upgrading to a smart phone. She wanted a simple phone to use and this fits the bill. Its no iPhone but at the price it appears to be great value for money. 13 August 2013
Amazing Android This is a gem of a budget phone -- does all my S3 does -- sure, a little laggy sometimes but not bad. I have Nova launcher, Sygic navigation that is great. Internet on WiFi as well as mobile network just seems better than my problematic S3. Games -- well, not sure -- angry birds looks fine, but fast paced games might not. Oh, and camera isn't a touch on the S3 -- pic preview that shows up after clicking the snap is washed out, but pics are OK - just not that great. Thoroughly recommended though. 06 August 2013
1st smartphone Excellent choice, simple to operate once you get used to the many,many functions that are available. well pleased with the argos insurance package. 26 June 2013
Could Be Better This phone is a good price, and has Android Jelly bean operating system installed. Good Points: The phone has a good screen. The Longest Lasting Battery I Have ever Used On A Mobile Phone Sometime Three Days Use. Quick Start Up. Loads Of Apps to Chose From. The Bad Points: Feels Cheap. Does Not Come With A Memory Card. Gets Very Slow In Day To Day use, Lack Of Memory. If you want a low cost sim free phone with some of the features of a higher price phone this one is for you. 12 June 2013
Huawei Ascend Y300 Mobile phone A really good purchase at a fantastic price. 11 June 2013
<<< Previous 2 3 4

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 157/7776

Cash price £74.99 Please note item 1577776 has previously been on sale at 74.95.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.