Sim Free Huawei Ascend Y300 Mobile Phone - Black.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  157/7776
was £99.95 £74.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save Over 24.00
Sim Free Huawei Ascend Y300 Mobile Phone - Black.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Ascend Y300 comes with four trial games from EA. The Ascend Y300 has a 1.0 GHz processor providing you with smoother graphics and a better gaming and browsing experience. It also boasts a class leading 1730 mAh battery, 5 megapixel camera with LED flash and video recording at 30 frames per second.

Mobile phone features:

  • The Ascend Y300 comes with four trial games from EA, including Dead Space, Plants vs. Zombies, Tetris and Worms 2010. The Ascend Y300 has a 1.0 GHz processor providing you with smoother graphics and a better gaming and browsing experience. It also boasts a class leading 1730 mAh battery, 5 megapixel camera with LED flash and video recording at 30 frames per second supporting an extended entertainment experience.
  • It supports Android OS Jelly Bean 4.1 and Google Play Store, with over 450,000 apps to choose from. Issue voice commands to dictate calls, web searches, navigation and written materials and tether your laptop for computing-on-the-move.
  • It supports 32GB of expandable memory (with a microSD card sold separately) and has an MP3 player, FM Radio.
  • The Huawei Emotion User interface supports social networking integration.
  • Network provider: Sim free.
  • Android 4.1 operating system.
  • Qualcomm Snapdragon.
  • MP3 player.

Display and camera information:

  • 4 inch screen.
  • 800 x 480 pixels.
  • TFT LCD display.
  • 5 megapixel camera.
  • Video capture and playback.

Network and connectivity:

  • 3G network capability.
  • Standard SIM card.
  • Wi-Fi connectivity.
  • Bluetooth.

Memory information:

  • 4096MB/4GB of internal memory.
  • Type of memory card required: microSD.

General information:

  • Up to 320 hours standby time.
  • Up to 300 mins talk time.
  • Size H124, W63.8, D11.2mm.
  • Weight 130g.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 6920702767459.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1577776 has previously been on sale at 74.95.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sim Free Huawei Ascend Y300 Mobile Phone - Black. 4.4 5 65 65
huawei ascend mobile phone customer To date I am very happy with my phone. The screen is quite sensitive and very easy to use. Downloading is a breeze and very very simple. The time it takes to download apps is very fast even when the wi fi is in the other room. I have yet to look at all of the features but I am very happy and content Huawei customer. :-) 09 January 2014
Best budget smartphone I have owned. Best budget smartphone I have owned. Value for money. Other mobiles have had issues with battery life, so time will tell with this. Highly recommended. 09 January 2014
its amazing When i first got this phone i wasnt sure i was so use to my htc but after a few day off getting use to it best phone ever had would recommed ot to any one great buy 09 January 2014
Cheap and cheerful Ok, it's not the prettiest of phones, it's quite thick and a bit clunky. However, it has all the same features as a fashionable phone without the ridiculous price tag. 09 January 2014
Huawei Ascend Y300 If your looking for a smart phone but don't want the expense of an IPhone or be stuck in a 24 month contract, this is hard to beat. Very easy to set up and performs well for a budget smart phone, it's not going to thrill you hard core apple lovers but it does everything it should and does it well. 08 January 2014
Very nice Great phone, no problems setting up and using...occasionally keyboard disappears and have to take the battery out to reset it. 08 January 2014
Got this for my Mum as she had a fairly old phone. I currently use top end smart phone so i have alot of experience with phones. I tried this phone out before giving to my mum as a birthday gift and was surprised how well it runs and the battery life on the phone isn't actually too bad considering alot of Smart phones use so much power. Sounds great and touch screen is decent! Only problems found with the phone is the on / off button a little small and phone is fairly thick. 15 November 2013
Y300 Sim Free Fantastic phone for the money. Hubby is a very happy man. Buy it. It is as good as any of the top selling phones that are 100's more. 13 November 2013
great phone easy to use, good looking phone as good as any major brand at a fraction of the cost,would recommend to anyone 05 November 2013
Not used yet as it's a Christmas present I bought this mobile phone for my husband, who has no use for Twitter or Facebook and little use for most of the apps. What he DID require was a mobile phone that in the main made good calls and texts; had an MP3/FM radio facility; and had a really competent camera. After a good deal of research, the most affordable camera that could do all these things was the Huawei Ascend Y300. I truly hope he likes it and that it lives up to my expectations. 05 November 2013
1st smart phone This is my first smart phone so didn't want to go mad on price in case I didn't like it as hadn't intended bothering with one. As a first smart phone user I have nothing to compare with but for me as a first time user it's ideal as it does what I want. I would recommend for someone on the first step to using a smart phone who doesn't want a huge outlay. For me the battery life is as good as my old ordinary phone & is obviously dependent on how much you use it for internet etc. 30 October 2013
HUAWEI MOBILE PHONE Only had this phone a few weeks, as I am in my 70's I was a little dubious as to whether I could get to grips with it, but to my joy found it easier to use than I thought it would be. Good weight, style and vivid display. Thank you 29 October 2013
Good Smart Phone I had to buy a phone as my upgrade wasn't due for 4 months and i broke mine. this phone is good as a smart phone, it is quick on internet etc, i feel that it is a little flimsy and would break quite quickly if dropped, also camera is not great. but otherwise, good size screen 29 October 2013
Worth the price I do never write reviews but this phone deserves it. Excellent value for its price. Although the screen it's not the best of the world or the back cover seems low quality plastic the phone works very smoothly,gps works very accurately and the battery life is excellent! 23 October 2013
Ideal Gift Bought as a present so have only had a quick play. The phone feels well made, and has a good quality screen, and doesn't lag or slow down while multitasking. However, you only have to compare the specs, and read other reviews to realize this phone represents great value for money, and for that reason I have given it five stars. 22 October 2013
Best value for money This is the best product for that money. Simple to use like it. 22 October 2013
replacement bought to replace Xperia E and is by far a better phone and half the price its supposed to be 22 October 2013
Easy to use This phone suits anyone who's looking for ease of use with everything you need at the touch of the screen.. At a really great price. 18 October 2013
Great entry price point android smartphone Once my contract was up I wanted to stay on the tariff with my phone company, but to get a new phone I would have had to change to a much more expensive one. I wanted to upgrade from a HTC Wildfire S without spending too much, and the Huawei Y300 had some grreat reviews and a brilliant price. There are a few user niggles so it's not perfect for people who want it to run straight out of the box, but after changing a few of the settings I've found it to be very handy and quick to charge. 16 October 2013
Great phone easy to set up super fast charging bought this to replace my outdated model 15 October 2013

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 157/7776

Cash price £74.99 Please note item 1577776 has previously been on sale at 74.95.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.