Sim Free Huawei Ascend Y300 Mobile Phone - Black.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  157/7776
was £99.95 £74.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save Over £24.00
Sim Free Huawei Ascend Y300 Mobile Phone - Black.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Ascend Y300 comes with four trial games from EA. The Ascend Y300 has a 1.0 GHz processor providing you with smoother graphics and a better gaming and browsing experience. It also boasts a class leading 1730 mAh battery, 5 megapixel camera with LED flash and video recording at 30 frames per second.

Mobile phone features:

  • The Ascend Y300 comes with four trial games from EA, including Dead Space, Plants vs. Zombies, Tetris and Worms 2010. The Ascend Y300 has a 1.0 GHz processor providing you with smoother graphics and a better gaming and browsing experience. It also boasts a class leading 1730 mAh battery, 5 megapixel camera with LED flash and video recording at 30 frames per second supporting an extended entertainment experience.
  • It supports Android OS Jelly Bean 4.1 and Google Play Store, with over 450,000 apps to choose from. Issue voice commands to dictate calls, web searches, navigation and written materials and tether your laptop for computing-on-the-move.
  • It supports 32GB of expandable memory (with a microSD card sold separately) and has an MP3 player, FM Radio.
  • The Huawei Emotion User interface supports social networking integration.
  • Network provider: Sim free.
  • Android 4.1 operating system.
  • Qualcomm Snapdragon.
  • MP3 player.

Display and camera information:

  • 4 inch screen.
  • 800 x 480 pixels.
  • TFT LCD display.
  • 5 megapixel camera.
  • Video capture and playback.

Network and connectivity:

  • 3G network capability.
  • Standard SIM card.
  • Wi-Fi connectivity.
  • Bluetooth.

Memory information:

  • 4096MB/4GB of internal memory.
  • Type of memory card required: microSD.

General information:

  • Up to 320 hours standby time.
  • Up to 300 mins talk time.
  • Size H124, W63.8, D11.2mm.
  • Weight 130g.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.
  • EAN: 6920702767459.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1577776 has previously been on sale at 74.95.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Sim Free Huawei Ascend Y300 Mobile Phone - Black. 4.4 5 65 65
sim free phone The huawei sim free phone is just great everything u need in a phone did have Samsung galaxy fame which is poor in comparison so I changed to this huawei and it is just fab can't fault it at all 15 April 2014
Great Phone Had this phone a few weeks now,no problems so far,easy to use,voice app on key board excellent. Would highly recommend. 08 April 2014
EXCELLENT PHONE I bought this phone as a birthday present for my son, also as replacement for old Blackberry.So far he hasn't encountered any problems; set up was straight forward and phone is not too bulky. My husband is considering buying one for himself as he was impressed. 08 April 2014
Sim Free Huawei Ascend Y300 Mobile Phone-Black Great phone, great for the price. Does everything more expensive phones do. Very happy with it. Yes I would recommend to others. 01 April 2014
Easy Peasy! Was getting frustrated with my first smartphone (a hand-me-down from a relative), so decided to bite the bullet & get a new one. Read the reviews on here, most of which were from my age group, saying how easy this phone was. So I went for it & it was the best decision. As with previous reviews, it's easy to setup/personalise. I transferred music & photos from my laptop with ease. Couldn't recommend highly enough, for anyone wanting their first smartphone, or just wants an easy life :) 25 March 2014
Robust cheaper version of other branded mobiles I have not used a android phone before, absolutely love it, easy to use; downloaded another app to receive my emails which is much better for my as emails were disappearing with preloaded app. You can increase the font size of emails, texts & keyboard good for my eyes. Lots of features and a really cheap phone for the money, to get used to the android technology. It is robust and slightly bigger than others but for me its chunkyness works and the big screen is good too. Yes I would recommend. 08 March 2014
Excellent Both my husband and I have purchased these phones and are very pleased. They have plenty of storage for our needs and easy to use features. Would definitely recommend. The reserve and collect service at Argos was great too, we have used this several times and find it very convenient. 05 March 2014
excellent smart phone A no nonsense smart phone with features and performance to match the big name phones 04 March 2014
Huawai Ascend Great phone at a great price. 25 February 2014
Excellent highly recommend. Bought for my 22 year old son. 25 February 2014
Very good value fior money and simple to use Very impressed with this phone. Many qualities you would expect only from a more expensive model 20 February 2014
Huawei Ascend Y300 This product is great have purchased 2 now both to replace broken phones belonging to my sons said phones were much more expensive brands My boys rate these very highly and say they do everything their old phones did but at a fraction of the cost. 11 February 2014
who needs an iphone excellent buy, all the features of an iphone, but without the fuss. Would recommend this mobile wholeheartedly 11 February 2014
Decent Priced Mobile This is my first foray into the world of Smart Phones and I was attracted by the features and price. I have only had problems with adding extra memory it works fine at first then didn't recognise it. It does the Job I bought it for! 29 January 2014
Huawei Ascend y300 mobile phone all round a nice phone photo,s are nice and sharp video o,k plenty of icons Very happy with it my wife has one also THANKS ARGOS 16 January 2014
Great looking phone The phone is easy to use, and there is lots of choice for sounds and pictures. The camera is great and so are the pictures. Both my husband and I have this phone and we both love them. 15 January 2014
Excellent phone I replaced my Samsung S2 with this phone and I am very pleased with it. It looks just like the S2, same quality, slightly smaller. It is easy to use, fast, tidy home screens, as it has far less apps built in, just the most useful. It is reliable, spell check useful when typing, reminders sound even when on silent. I don't like.... Unusable in sunlight and the battery life is poor. I need to ensure I have access to a charger if I am away from home for more than 10 hours or so. 14 January 2014
huawei mobile phone bought as a christmas present, for a family member, she loves, the phone, it has a 4 inch screen, has a, really good functionality, for the price, a fair camera, and lots of features, to rival other competitors, in this price range, has all the usual social networking, and so on, really pleased with purchase, and she loved the gift jp 12 January 2014
A good cheap phone Excellent phone, decent price, a good smartphone for the money bought as a present for my mother for christmas, mainly for the screen size and taking pictures, does the job! 12 January 2014
Great phone This was a christmas present for my daughter who thinks its great,there is so much she can do on it and the battery life is a lot better than her last phone,it seems very well made but only time will tell. 12 January 2014

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 157/7776

Cash price £74.99 Please note item 1577776 has previously been on sale at 74.95.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.