LG 22MA33D 22 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

 152/8598
was £129.99 £125.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £4.00 6 Special Offers
LG 22MA33D 22 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

4 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900700
£54.99
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 4 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With built-in Freeview and a 7 day electronic programme guide, this LG 22MA33D 22 Inch HD Ready LED TV is perfect for a family home. This TV is suitable for wall mounting, so you have the flexibility to place it where you like, and has a SCART socket, a USB port and a HDMI socket, so you can connect your games console of choice.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 22in (55cm).
  • Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Response time 5 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 1 HDMI socket.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 100 x 100 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • 2 channel sound system.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Size of TV H31.5, W51, D63cm.
  • Weight of TV 3kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H39, W51, D18cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 2kg.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: B.
  • On mode power consumption 25 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 36kWh.

EAN: 8806084182708

Additional Information

* Please note item 1528598 has previously been on sale at 119.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Save a third on a selected superior 32 inch TV wall bracket. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Flat to Wall 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
190/7377
£29.99
Flat to Wall 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
+ 1 special offer
+
LG 22MA33D 22 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
152/8598
£125.99 Was £129.99 Save £4.00
LG 22MA33D 22 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
 (54)
+ 6 special offers
= from £145.99

2)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 27 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
LG 22MA33D 22 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
152/8598
£125.99 Was £129.99 Save £4.00
LG 22MA33D 22 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
 (54)
+ 6 special offers
= from £138.48

3)  Save 50% off 42 inch TV bracket when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
181/9355
£44.99
42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
 (12)
+ 1 special offer
+
LG 22MA33D 22 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
152/8598
£125.99 Was £129.99 Save £4.00
LG 22MA33D 22 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
 (54)
+ 6 special offers
= from £148.48

4)  Save 25% off 26 inch bracket when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

LG 22MA33D 22 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
152/8598
£125.99 Was £129.99 Save £4.00
LG 22MA33D 22 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
 (54)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 3 products
= from £140.98 Choose products

5)  Save 25% on any 32 inch TV bracket when you buy any TV up to 32 inches at Argos. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

LG 22MA33D 22 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
152/8598
£125.99 Was £129.99 Save £4.00
LG 22MA33D 22 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
 (54)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £148.48 Choose products

6)  Half price TV stand when bought with up to a 42 inch TV set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
102/3282
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
 (98)
+
LG 22MA33D 22 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
152/8598
£125.99 Was £129.99 Save £4.00
LG 22MA33D 22 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
 (54)
+ 6 special offers
= from £150.98

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 22MA33D 22 Inch HD Ready LED TV. 4.7 5 75 77
Great quality very happy with this TV and would recommend to a friend. 08 July 2014
Excellent quality TV Bought one for kids bedroom & one for caravan everything excellent especially USB slot for memory card so the kids can watch there movies straight from the memory card. Excellent sound & picture We've got 4 LG Tv's now don't look anywhere else oh & the price was brilliant !!!! 08 July 2014
LG 22inch LCD TV Fantastic. Open the box, plug it in and off you go. It's as simple as that. This is a perfect bedroom TV, the picture is crystal clear. We love the LG brand, this is our third LG TV and they never disappoint. Highly recommended. 03 July 2014
Great value quality product. Bought this TV, to replace an older CRT TV, which had seen better days. Wow what an improvement in picture crispness/clarity! Sound is good too. Although this is advertised as a TV it's actually classed as a computer monitor, with personal TV. Saying that though, unless you knew that already, you cannot tell any difference what so ever, it's a TV!!! Connectivity is good, for all your other devices, and the screen size is more than enough for the bedroom / kitchen. 2 year LG warranty. A good buy 02 July 2014
Excellent Product Great picture quality etc. The sound is quite quiet and does need to be on a high volume compared to previous sets. However, this does not detract from the overall experience. 01 July 2014
great value tv for bedroom perfect tv for bedroom. easy to set up. great picture. LG products are great value. 01 July 2014
easy to set up i was so impressed with this tv bought a second one for the kitchen .first one for bedroom.simple to tune in 01 July 2014
Outstanding value at the current reduced price Bought this as a second TV for my study after a disappointing experience with both JVC and Toshiba units. Really pleased with the LG. Good picture quality, easy setup, nice clear menu system. It does need a good clear signal though. I had to fit a new aerial lead to stop some breakup on ITV and Channel 4. The deal maker for me is that as well as being a great TV, it is an outstanding PC monitor. Connected a media PC via the D-SUB port and the image quality is ace, as it is on HDMI. 01 July 2014
as it said Take it out the box and it starts to sort itself out when you pug it in what a great picture and simple to use 01 July 2014
I bought this for my gran who is 86 after her last tv blew up, she loves it, so easy to work and she can see what channel she is selecting with the banner along the top of the screen, control is easy for her to operate as well, so far so good she hasn't called to say she is struggling with it. 01 July 2014
Exactly what we wanted For this price the TV performs well. The picture is good with clear and crisp colours. Although the sound isn't amazing it is more than adequate for our kitchen. 24 June 2014
Very Pleased I bought this as a replacement for a Sandstrom tv/dvd combi set, as I decided that having a separate TV and DVD was less prone to problems. The LG 22MDA33D TV was idael for in the bedroom. It was easy to set up and the sound and picture quality are both good. Overall I'm very pleased with this choice, particularly for the price. 24 June 2014
Good for the price, slight tinny sound but not bad at low volume 24 June 2014
Excellent value We bought this TV for our camper van & found it excellent value for money. It has 1 HDMI,1 Scart. 1 component, I USB & a VGA input + slot for top up card.Easy tuning & picture set up with "picture wizard" Picture is good,sound isn't brilliant but adequate for our needs. Only downside is power supply is an external unit & although fairly small is another box we can see a problem occurring later with this as it isn't a very robust socket/plug.This is why we only gave it 4 out of 5 stars for design 24 June 2014
Great buy Bought for my kitchen after the one I had broke had it for a long time but this one is just great use it on a receiver from the telly in living room it works great good picture and sound glad my other one broke its great 11 June 2014
Excellent small television Bought this for the bedroom, and it is an excellent television. It was easy to set up, I literally took it out of the box plugged it in, and followed a couple of steps and it was up and running. This would sit anywhere you didn't have much space as it is neat and very compact 11 June 2014
Great TV good price Easy to set up & use. Good picture very pleased 10 June 2014
lg 22inch I wanted a decent tv and I got it with this one. Very well styled and works a treat Nice and simple to assemble. Programing was a doddle. I am very pleased with it and found it good value for money. 10 June 2014
An ideal product to own Purchased to use in a care-home bedroom, this gives excellent picture quality, and sound, and the features incorporated make it a top-quality TV set. Easy to set-up, and compatible with an Alzeheimer Society TV remote control, so perfect for my elderly mother. Very pleased. 04 June 2014
value for money Value for money. Money worth .quality is good. Over all I am happy 03 June 2014
(30 Questions | 35 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
ivelin
Location: London, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

As the LG 22MA33D is not a smart TV it can not be connected to the internet.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
jonda
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
It does not have a headphone socket.
Customer avatar
by
Woodburner
Location: Dunstable, Central Bedfordshire, UK
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

Sound Bar

1 month ago
How can I attach a sound bar
Customer avatar
by
moggs
Location: Cornwall, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
I can see no way to attach a sound bar as there is no audio output other than through the speakers.
Customer avatar
by
Woodburner
Location: Dunstable, Central Bedfordshire, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
DACP
Location: Gloucestershire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Yes. It has the required screw holes for a VESA mount so you could attach it to a wall.
Customer avatar
by
Woodburner
Location: Dunstable, Central Bedfordshire, UK
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LG 22MA33D 22 Inch HD Ready LED TV. 152/8598

Cash price £125.99 Please note item 1528598 has previously been on sale at 119.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.