LG 24MN43D 24 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 152/4901
was £179.99 £159.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £20.00 6 Special Offers
LG 24MN43D 24 Inch Full HD LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With a super energy saving LED display the LG 24MN43D Full HD TV delivers a picture with true blacks and saves an additional 25% energy compared with traditional LED monitors. Its USB quick view features enables instant playback of video clips contained in USB devices simply by connecting them to the TV.

Picture-in-Picture means you can view a TV sub-screen while surfing the net.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 24in (60cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Response time 5 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 170/160 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 1 HDMI socket.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 100 x 100 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • 2 channel sound system.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Size of TV H34, W56, D6.3cm.
  • Weight of TV 2kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H41, W56, D19cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 3kg.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 25 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 37kWh.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806084111197

Additional Information

* Please note item 1524901 has previously been on sale at 158.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Save a third on a selected superior 32 inch TV wall bracket. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Flat to Wall 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
190/7377
£29.99
Flat to Wall 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
+ 1 special offer
+
LG 24MN43D 24 Inch Full HD LED TV.
152/4901
£159.99 Was £179.99 Save £20.00
LG 24MN43D 24 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (25)
+ 6 special offers
= from £179.99

2)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 27 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
LG 24MN43D 24 Inch Full HD LED TV.
152/4901
£159.99 Was £179.99 Save £20.00
LG 24MN43D 24 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (25)
+ 6 special offers
= from £172.48

3)  Save 50% off 42 inch TV bracket when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
181/9355
£44.99
42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
 (12)
+ 1 special offer
+
LG 24MN43D 24 Inch Full HD LED TV.
152/4901
£159.99 Was £179.99 Save £20.00
LG 24MN43D 24 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (25)
+ 6 special offers
= from £182.48

4)  Save 25% off 26 inch bracket when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

LG 24MN43D 24 Inch Full HD LED TV.
152/4901
£159.99 Was £179.99 Save £20.00
LG 24MN43D 24 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (25)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 3 products
= from £174.98 Choose products

5)  Save 25% on any 32 inch TV bracket when you buy any TV up to 32 inches at Argos. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

LG 24MN43D 24 Inch Full HD LED TV.
152/4901
£159.99 Was £179.99 Save £20.00
LG 24MN43D 24 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (25)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £182.48 Choose products

6)  Get a LG soundbar for £109.99 when you buy this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

LG 2430A Soundbar.
108/3208
£129.99
LG 2430A Soundbar.
 (76)
+ 2 special offers
+
LG 24MN43D 24 Inch Full HD LED TV.
152/4901
£159.99 Was £179.99 Save £20.00
LG 24MN43D 24 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (25)
+ 6 special offers
= from £269.98

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 24MN43D 24 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.6 5 27 27
This TV is OK for a bedroom or kitchen I bought this for a bedroom and connected it to a portable aerial not expecting to get any kind of picture but to my surprise it picked up all of the digital channels fine. It only has 1 HDMI and 1 scart connector and so is no use if you want to connect DVDs. SKY, vision box, surround sound systems etc. 27 May 2014
Nice replacement for the bedroom Have a 42" LG in the lounge so when the non-descript TV in the bedroom went pop, we decided to try a smaller version of our lounge unit, good choice! Nice slim line design so fits in nicely too. 20 May 2014
LG 24 inch TV Excellent value for money and an overall great tv. Very impressed and would recommend to all 13 May 2014
Excellent small TV. Son uses this TV for playing on his Xbox. This is an ideal TV. 11 May 2014
great little TV Bought this for my wife and I to have in our bedroom. We use it for an xbox, to both play and watch netflix etc. Great Little tv. Picture and sound are both fab for our needs. 07 May 2014
Fairly decent The picture quality is decent, nothing special however. I previously had another 24 inch tv in 720p and the quality seems exactly the same as this 1080p TV on my ps4 and Xbox 360. The features are ok. Would of been useful having an extra hdmi slot and a slot for headphones and speakers. Would recommend this TV for minor use though. 01 May 2014
Very Pleased ! I bought this TV and the Philex Leaf-Shaped Amplified Indoor TV Aerial for the bedroom and I'm very happy with them. Set up was very easy, the sound is good and the picture is fine although I haven't tried the TV with an HD feed yet .Living in London the aerial which needs to be plugged in has worked well without any pixelating. One nice touch is that you can turn the standby light off on set up, so you don't have to reach for the power switch at night. 23 April 2014
Classy looking TV My husband found it easy to set up and site in the kitchen as our additional TV. Great picture quality and lots of features too. I would recommend this TV to anyone, especially happy as Argos had reduced it in price at the time we were looking. Bonus! 22 April 2014
LG24MN43D 24 inch full HD LED TV Being an LED television makes it thin and stylish. The handset is easy to understand as well as tuning in. It has an analogue tuner as well as freeview tuner which allows you to tune in any old TV games. Although it is full HD it does not have an HD tuner in it which is one of the negatives but you won't be disappointed if you buy this TV. 15 April 2014
LG Full HD LED TV Very disappointed, marketed as HD but is not equipped with an HD tuner only HDMi input. Telly's okay but it's in the kitchen, unlikely to put an external source to it. Last review I did they wouldn't submit either 01 April 2014
LG TV This LG TV is a great buy with it's excellent picture and good sound quality. It is easy to set up and has built in help information. Great that is not too heavy to have it wall mounted, ( you would need to buy a wall bracket to do this). Just a great TV pure and simple! 25 March 2014
Great Bedroom Television Just the right size for a secondary television. Great picture easy set up. Good extras and controls. ONLY JUST RECEIVED SO LONG TERM CANT JUDGE. But so far an excellent product that replaces a Samsung 22" That has just died after six years' service. 25 March 2014
Really good TV bought for my sons room and very happy, its a great TV. Easy to set up and a great picture. 11 March 2014
great picture value for money great picture and sound easy to install 11 March 2014
. Very happy with tv. Easy to connect and set up. 10 March 2014
Lovely TV for the price Very good picture quality and sound is fine for small room. Could have done with 2 scart connectors but has HDMI instead of second. 04 March 2014
Very good value for money,nice crisp picture quality,sound quality quite good,nice design,alittle disappointed it only has one scart lead socket on the back of the television,but over all I'm happy with my purchase 25 February 2014
Using as a monitor and spare room TV This is an ideal compromise size for a spare TV and day to day use as a PC monitor. The freeview picture is as good as can be expected and the sound is plenty for a small room with no family traffic to compete with. On-line the BBC iPlayer in HD picture was sharp, deep and contrasty - really pleasing! PC monitor text is crisp and full 1080p so snapping, etc. works under Windows 8. May need wall hanging if being used for gaming to avoid weak base wobble. Product gives confidence. 25 February 2014
This is a great product I Bought This Television For My Granddaughter For Her Bedroom,And She Loves It, Good Picture Great Sound And She Likes That It Has A Tilting Base So She Can tilt It When She Watching A Film And Then Change To Play Games, 20 February 2014
Plug and Play - Almost Good price. We are familiar with LGs' controls. It was easy to install ... well almost: the factory setting for the display was a little bizarre. Fixing it was made easier by comparing it with another we have, otherwise this can be a frustrating adjusting each of the variables (Contrast etc). I guess this can be true of any modern TV. 11 February 2014
(12 Questions | 14 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this tv have a headphone socket?

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
slim
Location: kennington oxford
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello,
I have looked into this for you and This TV does not have a Headphone Port
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Do you need one in this country.
Customer avatar
by
The chief
Location: Hornsea, East Riding of Yorkshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Televisions in the UK do not need any special isolators to go on the end of the coaxial aerial lead.
Customer avatar
by
John
Location: Kent
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

tv 152/4901

2 months ago
The depth shown on the website is 63cm.Is this an error?
Customer avatar
by
Geoff
Location: Lancaster, Lancashire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The depth of the LG 24MN43D 24 Inch Full HD LED TV has a depth of 62.9mm. Sorry for the confusion, I'll get the web team to get it changed.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Video File Formats

2 months ago
Which video file formats does this tv support? MKV? MP4?
Can this support external subtitles? SRT? SUBS?
Customer avatar
by
Shadowman
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

There is no mention of supported media files in the manual, sorry. The LG 24MN43D 24 Inch Full HD LED TV does not support external subtitles.

Thanks for using Q & A
Customer avatar
by
argos helper
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LG 24MN43D 24 Inch Full HD LED TV. 152/4901

Cash price £159.99 Please note item 1524901 has previously been on sale at 158.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.