Sim Free Huawei Ascend Y530 Mobile Phone - Black.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  147/5737
was £109.95 £66.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save Over £42.00 1 Special Offer
Sim Free Huawei Ascend Y530 Mobile Phone - Black.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 3 Months later or Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Huawei Ascend Y530 smartphone offers great value and a fantastic mobile entertainment experience. Huawei's Standard and Simple Android Interface and a massive 1,700 mAh battery that runs and runs. Supporting Android 4.3 Jelly Bean OS, you can access Google Services and download your favourite entertainment content.

Mobile phone features:

  • Network provider: Sim free.
  • Android Android 4.3 Jelly Bean operating system.
  • MP3 player.

Display and camera information:

  • 4.5 inch screen.
  • 854 x 480 pixels.
  • TFT LCD display.
  • 5 megapixel camera.
  • Video capture and playback.

Network and connectivity:

  • 3G network capability.
  • Standard SIM card.
  • Wi-Fi connectivity.
  • Bluetooth.

Memory information:

  • 4GB of internal memory.
  • 32 GB of expandable memory (memory card not included).
  • Type of memory card required: microSD.

General information:

  • Size H132.5, W67, D9.3mm.
  • Weight 145g.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1475737 has previously been on sale at 74.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Buy any selected Android Smartphone and get McAfee Live Safe software for £19.99. Offer ends 17 July 2015.

McAfee Live Safe - Unlimited Devices.
264/0891
£79.99
McAfee Live Safe - Unlimited Devices.
 (35)
+ 1 special offer
+
Sim Free Huawei Ascend Y530 Mobile Phone - Black.
147/5737
£66.99 Was £109.95 Save Over £42.00
Sim Free Huawei Ascend Y530 Mobile Phone - Black.
 (28)
+ 1 special offer
= from £86.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Sim Free Huawei Ascend Y530 Mobile Phone - Black. 4.6 5 28 30
camera not good camera not good,picture quality very poor,sometimes it freezes,and so many other things.bought it a month ago but now wants to give it away 22 January 2015
A good phone and easy to use A very easy to use phone with good battery life 20 January 2015
Value for money android phone. Very easy to set up with a good range of features at a excellent price, battery could be better but nothing I cant live with, would recommend this phone. 20 January 2015
First time smartphone This is my first adventure into smartphones. As a 'light user' I didn't want to get constrained by a contract from the leading service providers. After just one week, I am delighted with its performance. The set-up was easy to follow and the features are more than adequate for my needs. If, like me, you are not 'techy' I would recommend downloading the full user guide and I would also recommend enhancing the 'phone's memory with the purchase of a memory card. A great 'phone at a great price. 04 January 2015
Well Pleased This phone is probably the best in its class for price and appearance. This is the second smart phone I have bought and it outshines the Samsung Galaxy Ace. Would thoroughly recommend . 30 December 2014
Great phone Bought this phone for my son and cant ask for anything more...great value and sim free. 30 December 2014
Good value entry level smart phone This was a gift from my husband to replace my Blackberry and I'm really pleased with it. The phone is very user friendly and perfect if you're switching to a smart phone for the first time. The screen is a good size and it has nice graphics and lots of features. The camera is more than adequate and it's a good feature that it has a front facing lens as well as a back one, so you can take 'selfies' if that's your thing! It also takes a standard size sim card so no need to buy a micro sim. 29 November 2014
Happy with purchase This phone seems to be pretty good but I only have it 8 days so far so I can't give a proper review yet. 25 November 2014
super value all the features i want and non i dont best value smart phone out there , nocks the socks off my ' old ' Sony for ease of use , features and overall vale for money. Wish i got it this time last year ! 12 November 2014
on & off button bit of problem when taken out of pocket or pouch not a great deal for me. but EXCELLENT phone for me would by the same phone again 15 October 2014
So easy to use Love this phone, it has some great features on it, a full charge lasts about four days in total ( I have tested this) it feels heavy , and has a strong case with good grip, good size screen , and very good value for money for what you get . 20 August 2014
NICE SIZE SCREEN Very good had a Huawei 300 before and it was superb, dont let the name fool you, they supply UK phone system, a lot of phone for the money and great selection of apps. 29 July 2014
Great mobile,well worth the price. Would recommend it to family and friends. 26 July 2014
My new worst mate Although this product is easy to use and features are ok, the battery life is worse I have ever had. I bought it for my sister but she found it difficult to use, so I bought it from her and now regret it. It needs charging every day, which I find really annoying as It's advertised "with battery that goes on and on". Won't buy another or recommend to anybody. Sorry!! 15 July 2014
Smartphone Really pleased with phone. This was my 1st venture into a real smartphone having made do with very old/outdated phones in the past. For anyone else looking for their 1st smartphone I would highly recommend the Huwei Ascend Y530. It's affordable, easy to use, and has a wealth of great applications. Should have bought one a long time ago. 08 July 2014
smart phone value for money This phone does exactly what it says on the tin and the price cannot be beaten for a smart budget phone ...excellent.... 17 June 2014
For the money... great phone 17 June 2014
Brought after reading reviews and feedback, great phone, set up etc really easy, only gripe, disappointed on battery life, needs recharging frequently. 21 May 2014
Love it!!! The design is simple yet mind blowing. The graphics are sharp and amazing. Battery life is good but could be improved. But I would defiantly recommend this phone to my friends and family. Brilliant for the average smartphone user and simple for new to the world of smartphones. Huawei Ascend Y530 is fantastic. Defiantly buy this for yourself or your loved one. 28 April 2014
Super This a great Smartphone for the first time user. I chose this one based on customer reviews and overall cost. It has the essentials (Facebook, Twitter etc) and is easy to use. It has a decent size screen which displays everything in high quality. No real problems to report. My one small gripe would be, heavy usage requires everyday charge. You get a mains charger with USB. It does not come with a user manual, but this is easy to download. I would recommend this phone, it is a good price. 08 April 2014
(17 Questions | 19 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

3g network

3 months, 3 weeks ago
is it compatcible with 3g network ?
Customer avatar
by
docky
Location: Southall, Greater London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello,

I can confirm that this is compatible with the 3g network

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Charlie @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Front facing camera?

8 months ago
Does this phone also have a front facing camera?
Customer avatar
by
lindy
Location: East Kilbide
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
7 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

Yes, the Sim Free Huawei Ascend Y530 Mobile Phone - Black has a front facing camera.

I hope this helps!

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Jazz @ Argos
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
RuRU
Location: Truro, Cornwall, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
9 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,

The Sim Free Huawei Ascend Y530 Mobile Phone - Black can be used in New Zealand and Africa, however this would depend on the inserted SIM card.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_146
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this phone support skype?

9 months ago
Customer avatar
by
RuRu
Location: Truro, Cornwall, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
9 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,

I can confirm that the Sim Free Huawei Ascend Y530 Mobile Phone - Black is compatible with the Skype App.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_146
+5points
5out of 5found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 147/5737

Cash price £66.99 Please note item 1475737 has previously been on sale at 74.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.