Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

 147/4680
was £289.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00 6 Special Offers
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
1519617
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
 (8)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
1819355
£44.99
 (12)
+ 1 special offer
Buy or Reserve
more details on 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900638
£69.99
 (1)
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 269.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 27 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
147/4680
£279.99 Was £289.99 Save £10.00
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
 (241)
+ 6 special offers
= from £292.48

2)  Half price TV stand when bought with up to a 42 inch TV set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
102/3282
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
 (98)
+
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
147/4680
£279.99 Was £289.99 Save £10.00
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
 (241)
+ 6 special offers
= from £304.98

3)  ½ price Hitachi dongle when bought with this Hitachi Smart TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
108/2216
£24.99
Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
 (51)
+
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
147/4680
£279.99 Was £289.99 Save £10.00
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
 (241)
+ 6 special offers
= from £292.48

4)  Save £10 on Skype camera when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Skype Camera.
109/2574
£41.99 Was £49.99 Save £8.00
Skype Camera.
 (5)
+
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
147/4680
£279.99 Was £289.99 Save £10.00
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
 (241)
+ 6 special offers
= from £311.98

5)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£99.99
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (66)
+ 1 special offer
+
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
147/4680
£279.99 Was £289.99 Save £10.00
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
 (241)
+ 6 special offers
= from £359.98

6)  Get the Samsung Soundbar for £129.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung HW-F350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
122/6223
£139.99 Was £179.99 Save £40.00
Samsung HW-F350  Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (28)
+ 2 special offers
+
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
147/4680
£279.99 Was £289.99 Save £10.00
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
 (241)
+ 6 special offers
= from £409.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 310 323
Hitachi tv So far we are very happy with product. Yet to go around all the features but we like what we have tried. We are currently in a state of redecoration so i`m sure everything will look great when finished. 06 May 2014
Very good value for money The sound was very poor without the sound bar. 06 May 2014
Cheapie with excellent picture For a low budject tv the picture quality is excellent, the sound is poor to aveverage which is the norm with flatscreen tv's. Stickers on rear are not put on straight, just slapped on which makes me think how good is the manufacture quality of this device Oh well only time will tell. 01 May 2014
Great picture but the sound is poor. This tv is good but in my opinion not outstanding. The picture quality is good but the sound is poor considering it was not exactly a cheap purchase. I will probably have to buy a sound bar to make the sound more acceptable, which will add to the cost of the set. I would not recommend this tv as i believe there are better sets out there at a cheaper price. 29 April 2014
Hitachi TV 42 inch TV is quality but the sound seriously let's the TV down 29 April 2014
it works the way i experted 29 April 2014
tv review Very good picture and sound quality 29 April 2014
Wicked Just what me and the kids needed 29 April 2014
Excellent product for price We brought this TV for use in our house in France. We didn't want to spend a great deal of money for something that would only be in use for part of the year. Very pleased with this product and now thinking of bringing old TV from UK and taking this one back for use over there. Used with Manhattan Freesat box we've had no problems at all. Would recommend if you just want a basic, good value TV. 29 April 2014
A great TV and a budget price I never had a HD TV before so I thought it was time to buy one and I notice the Hitachi TV was on sale in Argos. After reading the reviews this TV was the one for me I am very pleased with my purchased. Easy to set up through my cable and I even purchased a dongle from Argos to set up the TV with Smart Apps. Very pleased with it. 29 April 2014
excellent TV for the £ The only problem I found was the poor conectitivity - but this is due to the rubbish Internet I have. Everything else is excellent and I would recommend this TV to anyone who doesn't want to spend more than a few hundred on a TV. 29 April 2014
A lemon - sadly! From the moment it was plugged in the picture quality was terrible, sometimes unwatchable and I turned off one or two programmes I usually really enjoyed. Clearly a lemon and the engineer who came to look at it before I returned it, said " it`s a software failure". Let`s hope it was a one off. 29 April 2014
Happy with my TV, although the sound lets it down a little. good picture etc. good value for the money. 29 April 2014
This tv is a great bargain... However the sound quality is not the best definitely will need to purchase a sound bar as sound seems far away.. Also the controls on the tv are fairly awkward to use 29 April 2014
Does the job Great tv, great prices while in the sale. Only downside so far is the lack of apps and being able to download more. Besides that does the job. 29 April 2014
a great product and grat value for money 25 April 2014
Good product Really nice tv. The size is perfect for things like playing xbox and watching movies. Very good value for money 23 April 2014
very good, recommended product at a reasonable price. 23 April 2014
Clean design, virtually all you see is screen. Quite light so easy to move around. Excellent value. Other reviewers have reported poor sound quality but seems fine to me. Could have used a third HDMI connection but not a big deal. 23 April 2014
screen This is a very good product but was disappointed by the thumb size mark on the screen otherwise would have rated the product higher. Smart TV apps very limited. 23 April 2014
<<< Previous 7 8 9 10 11 ... 17 Next >>>
(164 Questions | 199 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
0 answers

internet issue

1 day ago
I plugged in a WiFi dongle in to the USB and connected it up via tv, it says it's connected to my WiFi but won't recognise it when I try to go on internet! I don't understand please help???
Customer avatar
by
oggy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

whats 'dlna support'

1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
lardo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 day ago
Wireless devices usually need to install software first, I don't know if the tv will accept the software. Any ideas?
Customer avatar
by
Missleading
Location: Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week ago
I want to put this tv onto the wall, does it this come with all the equipment for it?

and does this work with Vigrin tv box?

do I need to pay anything extra such as cable to for this tv?

Thanks
Customer avatar
by
nancy
Location: London, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

5 days ago
Answer: 
You can put it on a wall, it has the fixing holes on the rear of the TV. You will have to purchase the wall mounting kit seperately as it doesnt come with any wall mounting brackets.

It works fine with a Virgin media box too!
Customer avatar
by
ROLF
Location: Wolverhampton
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 147/4680

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 269.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.