Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  147/4680
was £289.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £11.36, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900638
£69.99
 (1)
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
1082216
£19.99 Was £24.99 Save 20%
 (81)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
Flat to Wall 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
1819355
£44.99
 (19)
+ 1 special offer
Buy or Reserve
more details on Flat to Wall 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42 inches
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 387 400
Brilliant Reserved online after deciding we could do with a slightly bigger tv. Didn't realise quite how big it would be in comparison to the one it was to replace but we are delighted with the picture, sound and how easy it was to set up. Fantastic value for money too 10 June 2014
sleek design.price.plenty of features decent smart apps. 10 June 2014
Great tv would recommend, Great price too for a 42in. 10 June 2014
hitachi HXT12U 42nfull HD 1080p pricewise brilliant couldn't have asked for more it was more than I expected for the cost so I wasn't disappointed would recommend to people to buy this television as a pensioner I have to be careful with my money so I am well satisfied 10 June 2014
excellent picture quality Bought this tv due to excellent price,has a very good picture quality,very easy FREEVIEW set up and looks good.I do not tie up my TV with computer so cannot comment on apps&wi fi etc. deff recommend! 10 June 2014
does what it says on the tin would recommend this product and service to anyone. 10 June 2014
this product is excellant value A very good television for the money I paid 10 June 2014
Hitachi 42in full hd television Excellent tv, great price, arrived home from weekend away and my son had assembled tv stand and tuned in tv, what a surprise. 10 June 2014
An excellent TV for the price the smart TV is outstanding the sound quality ain't brill but got mine going through a 5.1 system think I might but another one 10 June 2014
Hitachi 42inch tv Lovely looking tv the silver frame makes it look even more expensive and it was really easy to set up the sound is a bit low at times but I just turn up the volume I refuse to pay for a sound bar as a tv of this quality should have great sound without paying out extra overall good value for money in the sale. 10 June 2014
Better than expected for price! Having checked 42inch in other stores this appeared the best buy. Was concerned that some reviews mentioned bad sound quality but we have had no problems,despite husband being a little deaf ! Picture quality fine, looks good and l connected it myself easily enough. I am sure when my son is visiting he will add Sykpe ,internet etc . Have no complaints about this model. Also check and reserve is a great idea . 04 June 2014
this product superb I have one happy husband with this product I now watch TV peacefully! 04 June 2014
No problems at all with this TV. Nice colours and No problems at all with this 42 inch Hitachi led tv 04 June 2014
Good tv for for the money Quick and easy to set up nice tv for the money you pay I,m on virgin med so very good picture in hd. 04 June 2014
Hitachi HXT12U Television Excellent television. Very pleased with it. 03 June 2014
42 inch Hitachi tv A brilliant find on Argos website. Ordered on Saturday delivered n working by following Tuesday. FANTASTIC work 03 June 2014
very good telly all friends and family love it the product as a whole is very good for the money but if you lose the remote it is very fiddly to use the one multifunction button on the side 03 June 2014
Hitachi Tv Great Television highly recomend 03 June 2014
This TV is just so simple Having bought an X-box one only to find my TV out of date.... no HDMI connection.... I had little choice than to by a new TV... WOW.... what a bargain... easy set up.... looks amazing... simple & easy to use... A fantastic bit of kit for a 1st time "BIG" TV experience.... for the price.... simply amazing..... 03 June 2014
Impressed Bought this for my grandson to play his games in his bedroom. Very good value for money. 03 June 2014
<<< Previous 7 8 9 10 11 ... 21 Next >>>
(194 Questions | 237 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What is the HZ for this TV?

3 days ago
Hey there, does this TV support more than 60hz? Looking to hook my console to this.
Customer avatar
by
Graz
Location: Lancashire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Graz,

I can confirm that this product only has the Motion rate of 50Hz.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
4 days ago
Can i connect my satellite coaxial cable to TV (using converter) view free view HD channels.
Customer avatar
by
sabav
Location: Feltham, Greater London, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Sabav,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this TV needs to use a standard aerial input to the TV rather than a satellite dish.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 4 days ago
recently you answered a query regarding whether or not a wireless keyboard and mouse could be used on the Hitatchi smart tv Model number 42HXT42U, below is your reply.

"I can confirm that a wireless keyboard and mouse can be used with this TV - using the USB port."

COULD YOU PLEASE ADVISE AS TO ME WHICH MAKE AND MODEL OF THE KEYBOARD AND MOUSE WOULD BE BEST SUITED TO THIS TV
Customer avatar
by
jacqui
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Jacqui,
Unfortunately I am unable to recommend a wireless keyboard and mouse. Referring back to the product spec the product is compatible with both wireless products so it principal whatever product you chose should be compatible.

Sorry I cannot provide a more specific response.

Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
what make and model of wireless keyboard and mouse will work on HITACHI 42HXT42U smart tv
Customer avatar
by
jacqui
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Jacqui,
Unfortunately I am unable to recommend a wireless keyboard and mouse. Referring back to the product spec the product is compatible with both wireless products so it principal whatever product you chose should be compatible.

Sorry I cannot provide a more specific response.

Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 147/4680

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.