Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

 147/4680
was £289.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 369 382
This TV is just so simple Having bought an X-box one only to find my TV out of date.... no HDMI connection.... I had little choice than to by a new TV... WOW.... what a bargain... easy set up.... looks amazing... simple & easy to use... A fantastic bit of kit for a 1st time "BIG" TV experience.... for the price.... simply amazing..... 03 June 2014
Impressed Bought this for my grandson to play his games in his bedroom. Very good value for money. 03 June 2014
hitachi 42 in smart tv great tv easy to set up and use,good picture and sound, bargain 03 June 2014
Great value Had the tv a month or so now and cant find one bad point about it. Picture quality and brightness is top notch, and as good as any other on market. 03 June 2014
Perfect quality for your money. You get all what they promise. Promt delivery, Easy menu, easy to set up, great product. 03 June 2014
Excellent value Very easy to set up ,excellent value would definitely recommend it 03 June 2014
Not bad, but not good I bought this tv as it was in the sale and quite a lot off. It was between this one and a Sony one, slightly bit more pricey, I now wish I bought the Sony one. The sound of the hitachi is very low and sounds boxy, the picture quality is not the greateset. My old (8 years old) Sony had a better picture quality. Plus you need to buy a dongle to access the apps. Overall not a bad tv, but as I said not the best. If I had paid full price for it, I would be very annoyed. 03 June 2014
great purchase! Happy with this buy. Good quality picture and very pleased got it in sale!! 03 June 2014
Hitachi 42" HD TV 147/4680 I got this TV in the sale and what a TV, for the price! Very impressed with everything about this item. Would thoroughly recommend this TV to anyone, even at the normal price! Great sound and picture. 5 stars from me! 03 June 2014
Great set for the price, hassle free set up and a great picture . 03 June 2014
hitachi 42" tv great television , very easy to install and user friendly 30 May 2014
excellent tv great price for a great tv 30 May 2014
Excellent TV Easy set up. Picture quality very good. Sound is ok but if you want great sound you.ll need a sound bar. You.ll need the dongle for wireless online. Got that. All good. I would easily recommend this TV. Only moan I we'd say is that the smart option does not have Netflix or similar. It has an unknown film service which is not very good. However if you have satalite TV or cable or similar it.s not an issue. Even if like me your on free view its a great deal. 29 May 2014
great product Amazing quality would definetly reccomend 28 May 2014
good value for the great price it is a excellent tv would reccomend 28 May 2014
Disappointing picture The TV in General is or could be quite good with good smart TV features including Facebook Twitter and Skype and with that comes a very good price tag. I was excited to get it up and running. But the problem I have is that hitachi have a perspec cover built on top of the screen wich helps with its fantastic viewing angle but this part also reflects so watching TV through the day was difficult in a bright room. The picture was full of noise too. Feel deflated . 27 May 2014
Tough to set up but worth the effort Great value. Still try to fully set up need to use helpline. Sound is ok. Picture very good 27 May 2014
hitachi tv very good value only thing missing built in camera 27 May 2014
Good LCD TV This is a good quality LCD TV and works well with the freeview installed. This is used in our holiday home so we do not connect to the internet so have not tried the apps. The quality of the picture was better than expected. 27 May 2014
Good value for money I read the reviews to this tv before i bought it and was slightly worried about the sound from some of the comments but went ahead and bought it in the sale- and well im impressed its a very good tv and a smart one at that and there is nothing atall wrong with the sound it has a lovely clear picture!! So im very hAppy- well worth the money!!! And the wifi dongle that i bought to go with it to pick up wifi works well too. No problems !!! 27 May 2014
<<< Previous 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 Next >>>
(182 Questions | 223 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Sarah
Location: South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week ago
Answer: 
1 year warranty
Customer avatar
by
phantom
Location: scotland
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 2 days ago
Or yes can you get netfix please
Customer avatar
by
Debs
Location: Hull
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Debs,
In order to connect the product to a Wi-Fi network you will need to purchase the dongle. If however you have your router located near the television you can connect it directly to the TV using the LAN connection. With regards to Netflix the model does not support this service.
Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

now tv

1 week, 6 days ago
can this tv be used for now tv
Customer avatar
by
bobdavies
Location: doncaster
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
This TV has 2 HDMI inputs which means you can connect a Now TV box
Customer avatar
by
helpful helper
Location: milton keynes
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 week, 6 days ago
Hi have connected to by sky box set my tv up and at first everything was ok I could use my TV that was last night now first thing switch on TV ok went to turn over all has gone and will not re-set help
Customer avatar
by
scouse
Location: Cornwall, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
you do not need a dongle to set up sky, the dongle is to recieve youtube etc.
Customer avatar
by
katiegaga
Location: wirral
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
You Sky Box will connect via one of the HDMI inputs or a scart input (depending on the age of the box). You must select this input when turning on your TV. As long as the Sky box has power and is connected to the satellite you will be able to view it.
Customer avatar
by
helpful helper
Location: milton keynes
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 147/4680

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.