Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

 147/4680
was £289.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 380 393
Hitachi 42in full hd television Excellent tv, great price, arrived home from weekend away and my son had assembled tv stand and tuned in tv, what a surprise. 10 June 2014
An excellent TV for the price the smart TV is outstanding the sound quality ain't brill but got mine going through a 5.1 system think I might but another one 10 June 2014
Hitachi 42inch tv Lovely looking tv the silver frame makes it look even more expensive and it was really easy to set up the sound is a bit low at times but I just turn up the volume I refuse to pay for a sound bar as a tv of this quality should have great sound without paying out extra overall good value for money in the sale. 10 June 2014
Better than expected for price! Having checked 42inch in other stores this appeared the best buy. Was concerned that some reviews mentioned bad sound quality but we have had no problems,despite husband being a little deaf ! Picture quality fine, looks good and l connected it myself easily enough. I am sure when my son is visiting he will add Sykpe ,internet etc . Have no complaints about this model. Also check and reserve is a great idea . 04 June 2014
this product superb I have one happy husband with this product I now watch TV peacefully! 04 June 2014
No problems at all with this TV. Nice colours and No problems at all with this 42 inch Hitachi led tv 04 June 2014
Good tv for for the money Quick and easy to set up nice tv for the money you pay I,m on virgin med so very good picture in hd. 04 June 2014
Hitachi HXT12U Television Excellent television. Very pleased with it. 03 June 2014
42 inch Hitachi tv A brilliant find on Argos website. Ordered on Saturday delivered n working by following Tuesday. FANTASTIC work 03 June 2014
very good telly all friends and family love it the product as a whole is very good for the money but if you lose the remote it is very fiddly to use the one multifunction button on the side 03 June 2014
Hitachi Tv Great Television highly recomend 03 June 2014
This TV is just so simple Having bought an X-box one only to find my TV out of date.... no HDMI connection.... I had little choice than to by a new TV... WOW.... what a bargain... easy set up.... looks amazing... simple & easy to use... A fantastic bit of kit for a 1st time "BIG" TV experience.... for the price.... simply amazing..... 03 June 2014
Impressed Bought this for my grandson to play his games in his bedroom. Very good value for money. 03 June 2014
hitachi 42 in smart tv great tv easy to set up and use,good picture and sound, bargain 03 June 2014
Great value Had the tv a month or so now and cant find one bad point about it. Picture quality and brightness is top notch, and as good as any other on market. 03 June 2014
Perfect quality for your money. You get all what they promise. Promt delivery, Easy menu, easy to set up, great product. 03 June 2014
Excellent value Very easy to set up ,excellent value would definitely recommend it 03 June 2014
Not bad, but not good I bought this tv as it was in the sale and quite a lot off. It was between this one and a Sony one, slightly bit more pricey, I now wish I bought the Sony one. The sound of the hitachi is very low and sounds boxy, the picture quality is not the greateset. My old (8 years old) Sony had a better picture quality. Plus you need to buy a dongle to access the apps. Overall not a bad tv, but as I said not the best. If I had paid full price for it, I would be very annoyed. 03 June 2014
great purchase! Happy with this buy. Good quality picture and very pleased got it in sale!! 03 June 2014
Hitachi 42" HD TV 147/4680 I got this TV in the sale and what a TV, for the price! Very impressed with everything about this item. Would thoroughly recommend this TV to anyone, even at the normal price! Great sound and picture. 5 stars from me! 03 June 2014
<<< Previous 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20 Next >>>
(189 Questions | 228 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
1 answer

will not go online

1 day ago
bought the veezy 200 dongle,tried in both sockets,it finds it straight away giving 3 bars in one,and 4 bars in other,says on both connected to my router,if i unplug or enter it,it says either inserted or removed,but wont show apps ,says not online[but is].any ideas please?
the tv is hitachi 42hxt12u[new]
Customer avatar
by
carlos
Location: Northallerton, Northallerton, North Yorkshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

19 hours ago
Answer: 
further to posting the question,tried everything ,till finally i used the cable with usb connection and plugged that in the tv, and then, put the dongle in that,and it worked straight away,as there was no instructions i had put dongle straight into usb on the tv,thinking that the cable was just an extension lead for awkward usb positions.
i used bottom usb as others mentioned,so i dont know if coincidence or what!!, but up to switching off ,it worked for me.
GOOD LUCK.
Customer avatar
by
carlos
Location: Northallerton, North Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
0 answers

Stand Screws

2 days ago
I have a hitachi led tv 42hxt12u and I have misplaced the base stand screws. What size are they so I can order new ones?
Customer avatar
by
Andrew
Location: West Hampstead, London NW6, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Andrew
Location: West Hampstead, London NW6, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week ago
When selecting a program from the program guide it gives you the option to "Set timer on event". What does this do?
Also what is the best option for extra speakers?
Customer avatar
by
Sarah
Location: Chorley, Chorley, Lancashire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 147/4680

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.