Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

 147/4680
was £289.99 £259.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £30.00
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
1519617
£99.99
 (8)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
1819355
£44.99
 (12)
+ 1 special offer
Buy or Reserve
more details on 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900638
£69.99
 (1)
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 269.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 319 332
great TV This TV is great value or the money overall good picture and sound I would recommend this to any one wishing to buy this TV 20 May 2014
Great tv for the price Nothing wrong with our old tv but we wanted a bigger screen. Shopped around and decided on this Hitachi 43" very good value for money. Really nice picture, great for watching films An all round good buy 20 May 2014
Television It does what it says on the box, happy shopper. 20 May 2014
Good all round tv the only let down is the sound quality had to put Through my hi fi 20 May 2014
Bought for my son He says it's good value for money that must be the reason I bought 2 of them a great buy. 20 May 2014
Excellent Bargain A comfortable sized Television,an even greater priced product,if I have anything to complain about it is it tells you you haven't performed any actions and you have to instruct it ''yes/no'' a bit of a pain,also would be rather nice if volume was set at a higher function,if you turn it up it goes sky high turn it down you can barely hear it,generally though I am quite happy. 18 May 2014
42 tv this is great value for the money very pleased 16 May 2014
great bargain i am over the moon with this tv,never had a smart tv before it looks so posh and highlights my living room and a very good bargain,set up is so easy even i could do it,picture is so clear and sound is perfect. 15 May 2014
new telly excellent quality and easy to use 15 May 2014
Its a great low costTV, here are the only bad bits Bad bits: No off switch, trying to be green but tv is always on standby. The digital signal breaks up sometimes which the old tv didn't do with the same ariel and cable. 15 May 2014
product as described in Argos write up excellent picture love all sports and the H.D. pic brings them to life!!! Can't wait for R.L weekend coverage +of course the World Cup. 14 May 2014
Does what is says on the box Good Tv lovely picture only thing is more information on how to upload apps would be useful!!!! 13 May 2014
Nice telly Good picture good sound not the best looking tv I have 13 May 2014
excellent value for the money 13 May 2014
hitachi hxt12u 42 in tv. Great value and quality, would recommend this to anyone. 13 May 2014
Great picture limited apps Good value.After setting the TV up I was very pleased with the picture quality far better than a set that cost much more. Connected to the internet and the small selection of options worked well and a browser has just been added! But the remote makes using the browser slow. So to conclude a brilliant TV, great value but the Smart features are limited to a few useful apps. 09 May 2014
Not so smart TV bought this tv With the hope I'd be able to add Netflix etc, But no Only comes with built in apps & No way to Upgrade this. If you want to use your Tv for Netflixs, Go for a different make dissappointed to say the least 07 May 2014
Great Picture This tv was on offer when we brought it so we got it at an excellent price.The picture is very good but the sound quality was not so good.I considered buying a sound bar at the same time but having read some of the reviews I decided not to.The day after I had set it up I went and brought one! Smart apps are limited particularly the 'players' but I have it connected to my You View box, so this isn't a problem for me, but one others may wish to consider. Generally pleased with it. 07 May 2014
Good value tv Does the job very nicely. Only thing that let's it down is the sound quality. 07 May 2014
This product is great value for money This TV is great value for money especially when it was reduced in price. After reading all reviews decided to buy soundbar but returned it because sound was good and the soundbar was ugly. 07 May 2014
<<< Previous 6 7 8 9 10 ... 17 Next >>>
(165 Questions | 202 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 days ago
Had the tv about a month and suddenly having the internet connected causes the tv to reset every 46 seconds precisely. The busy icon appears in the top left corner like it is accessing the internet so the other tv functions are locked and then it turns itself off and on. Have tried to reset to factory settings in case it has unsuccessfully downloaded an app or update but no joy. Anyone else seen or cured this?
Customer avatar
by
SiWiFiHitachi
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

webcam for hitachi 40 inch smart tv

1 week ago
Bought new hitachi 40 inch tv last week, will any webcam fit it, what do argos recomend.
Customer avatar
by
sammy
Location: Belfast,
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have had a look into this and any webcam with a USB connection will work.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

internet issue

1 week, 2 days ago
I plugged in a WiFi dongle in to the USB and connected it up via tv, it says it's connected to my WiFi but won't recognise it when I try to go on internet! I don't understand please help???
Customer avatar
by
oggy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week ago
Answer: 
I had this problem and discovered on here that it would work if you put in the bottom usb. Tried it and it worked for me,hope that helps you
Customer avatar
by
lardo
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
 
0 answers

whats 'dlna support'

1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
lardo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 147/4680

Cash price £259.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 269.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.