Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  147/4680
was £289.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £11.36, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900638
£69.99
 (1)
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
1082216
£19.99 Was £24.99 Save 20%
 (81)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
Flat to Wall 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
1819355
£44.99
 (19)
+ 1 special offer
Buy or Reserve
more details on Flat to Wall 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42 inches
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 387 400
Great price Great item, very pleased 17 June 2014
There is not a lot I can write about this as I made the purchase for my daughter so I dont know how good the picture or sound quality is but im sure it must be fine, otherwise she would have said. The price was a bonus though 17 June 2014
Great value Excellent value for money, easy to set up and program + internet 17 June 2014
Hitachi 42 in led tv very easy to set up but first tv sent had sound issue was replaced and the second tv is fine very light and slim set up in 10 minutes good picture and sound very good value. 17 June 2014
Easy to set up. Good sound and picture. Would recommend 17 June 2014
Smart TV Picture and sound are both good but bought the sound bar at half price because some reviews said sound wasn't great but probably didn't need it, but saying that the sound bar is great. Haven't tried the dongle to try out the apps yet so can't comment on that yet 17 June 2014
this television has very good spec We found this TV very easy to use , with a dongle it connected to our wifi which our son at 2 years old loves as the YouTube kids nursery rhymes are mahoosive . catch up TV is a good feature too . over all we are well pleased . 17 June 2014
Great TV for the money I bought this TV as a present for my daughter but I would have no hesitation buying one for myself when my current TV packs in. I'm no expert in TV's but this TV appears excellent value for money. It does everything it needs to do as well as looking and sounding good. An added bonus for me, being a techno dumb dumb, was the ease in setting it up. Simply plug it in, turn it on and it sets itself up. Easy Peasy 17 June 2014
Easy set up for tv and internet. Fantastic TV. Easy set up and great internet access. Price was very good. Some reviews said sound quality was not great but I find this was not true. Sound and picture excellent. 17 June 2014
Could be better Difficult to connect to sound bar , can only really use headphone socket , this cuts out internal speakers , so sound bar has to be one whenever you watch TV . 17 June 2014
Not too bad Disappointed I cannot download more apps 17 June 2014
Excellent value for money This TV has everything that you need for good quality viewing and selection. The features are easy to follow and are up-to-date with full HD and Smart Apps. You can also catch up with things that you missed, with BBCiplayer, You Tube, Skype, Internet. It is the best priced TV that I've seen with all these features. 17 June 2014
ex for the price Easy to set up, looks good- sound could be a little better 17 June 2014
Sound very poor My biggest complaint is the sound quality. I have to turn it to maximum to hear ordinary programmes, and the older ones on Gold, or DVDs are so quiet they are impossible to watch. Very disappointed with this. Picture not as sharp as my old set either, which was an LG. Wish I hadn;t changed it now, but I wanted a bigger TV. 17 June 2014
Very good value! Compared the market around the price and features of various televisions and found this to be very competitive on both particularly for a branded product. The purchase process from Argos was flawless! 17 June 2014
LG 42 inch smart TV Good quality picture and sound. Easy to setup and start using. 17 June 2014
Great tv at a super price! Excellent value tv, great picture and sound. Thoroughly recommend . 17 June 2014
Hitachi HXT12U 42 inch nice light weight tv, bit fiddly getting the connectons in once it was up on the wall but am very pleased with it so far but it has only been up a day. I had a friend come and fit it so I didn't actually tune it in etc but it only took him about 2 hours to wall mount it and tune it in so not bad at all, am very pleased for the price I paid I think it was a bargain! 16 June 2014
The Best Value Smart TV on the market Everything I could write would be positive, so take my review as a recommendation. 11 June 2014
Excellent screen Very good picture and features. Sound quality as expected not as good and will be getting some external speakers soon. 11 June 2014
<<< Previous 6 7 8 9 10 ... 21 Next >>>
(194 Questions | 237 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What is the HZ for this TV?

5 days ago
Hey there, does this TV support more than 60hz? Looking to hook my console to this.
Customer avatar
by
Graz
Location: Lancashire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Graz,

I can confirm that this product only has the Motion rate of 50Hz.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
6 days ago
Can i connect my satellite coaxial cable to TV (using converter) view free view HD channels.
Customer avatar
by
sabav
Location: Feltham, Greater London, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Sabav,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this TV needs to use a standard aerial input to the TV rather than a satellite dish.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
recently you answered a query regarding whether or not a wireless keyboard and mouse could be used on the Hitatchi smart tv Model number 42HXT42U, below is your reply.

"I can confirm that a wireless keyboard and mouse can be used with this TV - using the USB port."

COULD YOU PLEASE ADVISE AS TO ME WHICH MAKE AND MODEL OF THE KEYBOARD AND MOUSE WOULD BE BEST SUITED TO THIS TV
Customer avatar
by
jacqui
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Jacqui,
Unfortunately I am unable to recommend a wireless keyboard and mouse. Referring back to the product spec the product is compatible with both wireless products so it principal whatever product you chose should be compatible.

Sorry I cannot provide a more specific response.

Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 weeks ago
what make and model of wireless keyboard and mouse will work on HITACHI 42HXT42U smart tv
Customer avatar
by
jacqui
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Jacqui,
Unfortunately I am unable to recommend a wireless keyboard and mouse. Referring back to the product spec the product is compatible with both wireless products so it principal whatever product you chose should be compatible.

Sorry I cannot provide a more specific response.

Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 147/4680

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.