Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

 147/4680
was £289.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
  • + Free Delivery
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
1819355
£44.99
 (10)
+ 1 special offer
Buy or Reserve
more details on 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
1519617
£34.99 Was £99.99 Less Than Half Price
 (6)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900638
£69.99
 (1)
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 360 373
A fantastic product This is a very good product - a best buy 24 June 2014
Great FIFA 2014 experience Hi, I bought this TV so that me and my friends can watch FIFA WC 2014 together. Everything seems excellent for this money. Got 1 yr warranty after registering with Hitachi. Only flip side is that there is no in built wifi and the TV specifically needs Hitachi dongle if you need wifi; however since this comes with LAN port, I connected modem to TV via ethernet cable. 24 June 2014
Cant access the apps, but not bothered as only bought it for watching tv 24 June 2014
great tv overall great tv, lightweight, good picture and sound. only problem is we could not add apps to it e.g. we wanted to add netflix but unable to do so. however when i contacted customer support about same they were more than helpful. we can use netflix from our computer and just connect with hdmi lead. would definitely recommend this to a friend. great price too!! 24 June 2014
Value for Money This product is a good value for Money. Easy installation. There are couple of instances when connecting to the internet. The TV shuts down automatically. But this does not happen now. 24 June 2014
excellent product easy to set up, good quality, right price 24 June 2014
Great value The picture is very good and it has all the features I need. Takes a minute to connect to the wireless after turning on so a little patience required if you want internet. Sound is ok but you can always add a sound bar if you want better. No regrets after 2 weeks. 24 June 2014
excellent value for money For the price, this is the best in its class. Picture is crystal clear, and can not fault it. 24 June 2014
3rd time lucky Returned the 1st tv due to it having a 'rattly' speaker, returned the 2nd due broken contrast ....These tvs are great when everything is as it should be, the picture being it's strongest point, bright and crisp with decent blacks ...the sound is shoddy with no optical out option which caught me off guard. Overall, for the price you can't go wrong, but just remembered, you get what you pay for ....at least on the 3rd time ;') 20 June 2014
wedding gift I can only say that the smart tv was bought by myself for someone as a gift and I know they are over the moon with it. it has everything they want and need in a television. 20 June 2014
Nice telly, poor sound This telly has looks good and was easy to set up, but if you turn the sound up over 50% it distorts and sounds muffled maybe this is why they recommend a sound bar with it. 19 June 2014
tv looks fab the tv is great value for money .easy to set up .also use it to connect to internet. the picture is realy good . I would deffo recommend this tv 18 June 2014
Great product at unbelievable price Was concerned by some of the reviews but worried needlessly. Great picture (particularly on HD via Virgin Media). Sound quality can easily be adjusted so no need for sound bar. So easy to set up, just plug in & follow simple on screen instructions if you want to make any adjustments to default settings. 18 June 2014
Great price Great item, very pleased 17 June 2014
There is not a lot I can write about this as I made the purchase for my daughter so I dont know how good the picture or sound quality is but im sure it must be fine, otherwise she would have said. The price was a bonus though 17 June 2014
Great value Excellent value for money, easy to set up and program + internet 17 June 2014
Hitachi 42 in led tv very easy to set up but first tv sent had sound issue was replaced and the second tv is fine very light and slim set up in 10 minutes good picture and sound very good value. 17 June 2014
Easy to set up. Good sound and picture. Would recommend 17 June 2014
Smart TV Picture and sound are both good but bought the sound bar at half price because some reviews said sound wasn't great but probably didn't need it, but saying that the sound bar is great. Haven't tried the dongle to try out the apps yet so can't comment on that yet 17 June 2014
this television has very good spec We found this TV very easy to use , with a dongle it connected to our wifi which our son at 2 years old loves as the YouTube kids nursery rhymes are mahoosive . catch up TV is a good feature too . over all we are well pleased . 17 June 2014
<<< Previous 4 5 6 7 8 ... 19 Next >>>
(183 Questions | 223 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Sarah
Location: South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

21 hours ago
Answer: 
1 year warranty
Customer avatar
by
phantom
Location: scotland
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 days ago
Or yes can you get netfix please
Customer avatar
by
Debs
Location: Hull
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Debs,
In order to connect the product to a Wi-Fi network you will need to purchase the dongle. If however you have your router located near the television you can connect it directly to the TV using the LAN connection. With regards to Netflix the model does not support this service.
Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

now tv

6 days ago
can this tv be used for now tv
Customer avatar
by
bobdavies
Location: doncaster
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 days ago
Answer: 
This TV has 2 HDMI inputs which means you can connect a Now TV box
Customer avatar
by
helpful helper
Location: milton keynes
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 days ago
Hi have connected to by sky box set my tv up and at first everything was ok I could use my TV that was last night now first thing switch on TV ok went to turn over all has gone and will not re-set help
Customer avatar
by
scouse
Location: Cornwall, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

3 days ago
Answer: 
you do not need a dongle to set up sky, the dongle is to recieve youtube etc.
Customer avatar
by
katiegaga
Location: wirral
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

4 days ago
Answer: 
You Sky Box will connect via one of the HDMI inputs or a scart input (depending on the age of the box). You must select this input when turning on your TV. As long as the Sky box has power and is connected to the satellite you will be able to view it.
Customer avatar
by
helpful helper
Location: milton keynes
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 147/4680

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.