Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  147/4680
was £279.99 £224.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £55.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £9.13, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 42 inches
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Smart TV.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 394 407
Top class tv for price brillant picture quality and features 16 July 2014
not impressed when working i find this tv fine for the price,but in the short time i have had it i have had to disconnect at the mains 2 times because it had frozen while streaming programs and had to restart once while on freeview because the sound had gone off 15 July 2014
Buy one The picture quality is fantastic, didn't expect it to be so good. 15 July 2014
got to be one of the best at this price Been looking at diffrent places for a t.v majority if they were same price had smaller screens no apps.bought the t.v as soon as I saw what you got for your money it was for my daughter she loved it , it was the apps as she uses facebook and the like.top marks to argos the price and the product. 15 July 2014
good price poor quality Picked the product because of positive comments. Not my experience the picture was ok if still but found it blurred when picture is fast moving. Sound is awful and you can hear the speaker resonating at certain pitches . Not happy thinking of complaining to Hitatchi. 15 July 2014
we desperatly needed a new tv and had limited funds, so were delighted when we found this tv on offer,bought it home set it up in no time so easy,and are so happy with our choice. would definatly recommend. 09 July 2014
Not bad for the price Pros: Excellent picture quality - my previous TV was 720dpi I did not think 1080 would be that different Reasonable sound quality Slim design Cons: Lack of proper audio out sockets Dedicated apps - unable to add to them Slow internet connection rate - quicker using my phone Bad logging in system 09 July 2014
Great TV Really pleased with this TV. It was a bargain for this size. Set up in minutes, Minor problems are the sound does not go so loud and I would have like the stand a little higher, But overall I am delighted Only watched the TV so far so cannot comment on the Smart Apps 08 July 2014
lovely picture, just the right size and was really easy to set up. 08 July 2014
A Fabulous 42" Freeview HD Bargain This TV has full 1080p resolution together with Freeview HD capability. It also has excellent connectivity options. Simple to install and operate - worked straight out of the box. Lightweight, slim design with minimal thickness, unobtrusive case. Highly recommended. 08 July 2014
Great price top quality cant ask for a better product easy to set up and use 08 July 2014
TV First one had screen fault (wavy lines down part of screen), but Argos Customer Service were great telling me to take it back to store without removing stand, and they ordered a replacement and sent £5 voucher for inconvenience. tv sound could be better as wife needs it high. 08 July 2014
Good TV Very happy with this tv. Looks great and is simple to set up. Only issue is that you have to have the volume up very high, as the sound is very low on the set. I assume that is because Hitachi want you to buy the sound bar, but it is not a problem. I have already recommended this to a friend. 08 July 2014
hitachi tv excellent value for money ,had no problems with set etc ,picture as you would expect from a top tv maker ,would recommend 08 July 2014
Best value 42" HDTV This must be the best value 42" HD Freeview TV' picture quality is excellent. 08 July 2014
42 inch Bought as replacement for my dad . Was cheap for 42 inch and the tv being a smart tv was a bonus . Easy to setup for fb and e mail 08 July 2014
excellent tv heard about some problems that other people had with the sound, but that soon went when i switched it on, the sound is no problem at all very loud and clear ,easy to set up. 08 July 2014
tv Very happy good tv for money 08 July 2014
Outstanding performance Brilliant colour screen great built in apps overall happy 04 July 2014
Excellent Value We are really pleased with this TV. It's nice looking and easy to use. I love watching my fave You Tube clips on the big screen. Excellent value for money. 03 July 2014
<<< Previous 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 Next >>>
(203 Questions | 246 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
lauren
Location: Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Sorry Lauren, this TV only seems to come with pre-installed apps which cannot be added to!
Customer avatar
by
Karabiner
Location: Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I connect a sound bar?

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Can I connect a sound bar using AUX or Audio in/out?
Customer avatar
by
Ping Ping
Location: Ilkeston, Derbyshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that both an AUX and Audio in/out connection can be used to connect a soundbar usually. Check the soundbar specification and the cable you wish to use to connect the two in order to decide which one will be best.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this tv have an optical output?

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Nick
Location: Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

This product does not have an optical output port.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
I am worried about the sound quality on this as I have read some bad reviews. Would you need a soundbar for example ? Also for another model a review said that the quality of the tv was cheap and tacky. I hope this is not true !
Customer avatar
by
olibroli
Location: London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks ago
Answer: 
this is very much up too the individual, and as such i can only give you my own thought's, i am delighted in what i got for the money and not being into the market leaders or paying the kind of money that this would cost. this set is more than good enough for my requirement.
Customer avatar
by
doug
Location: renfrewshire
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 147/4680

Cash price £224.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.