Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  147/4680
was £289.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £11.36, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900638
£69.99
 (1)
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
1082216
£19.99 Was £24.99 Save 20%
 (81)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
Flat to Wall 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
1819355
£44.99
 (19)
+ 1 special offer
Buy or Reserve
more details on Flat to Wall 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42 inches
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 387 400
Great TV Really pleased with this TV. It was a bargain for this size. Set up in minutes, Minor problems are the sound does not go so loud and I would have like the stand a little higher, But overall I am delighted Only watched the TV so far so cannot comment on the Smart Apps 08 July 2014
lovely picture, just the right size and was really easy to set up. 08 July 2014
A Fabulous 42" Freeview HD Bargain This TV has full 1080p resolution together with Freeview HD capability. It also has excellent connectivity options. Simple to install and operate - worked straight out of the box. Lightweight, slim design with minimal thickness, unobtrusive case. Highly recommended. 08 July 2014
Great price top quality cant ask for a better product easy to set up and use 08 July 2014
TV First one had screen fault (wavy lines down part of screen), but Argos Customer Service were great telling me to take it back to store without removing stand, and they ordered a replacement and sent £5 voucher for inconvenience. tv sound could be better as wife needs it high. 08 July 2014
Good TV Very happy with this tv. Looks great and is simple to set up. Only issue is that you have to have the volume up very high, as the sound is very low on the set. I assume that is because Hitachi want you to buy the sound bar, but it is not a problem. I have already recommended this to a friend. 08 July 2014
hitachi tv excellent value for money ,had no problems with set etc ,picture as you would expect from a top tv maker ,would recommend 08 July 2014
Best value 42" HDTV This must be the best value 42" HD Freeview TV' picture quality is excellent. 08 July 2014
42 inch Bought as replacement for my dad . Was cheap for 42 inch and the tv being a smart tv was a bonus . Easy to setup for fb and e mail 08 July 2014
excellent tv heard about some problems that other people had with the sound, but that soon went when i switched it on, the sound is no problem at all very loud and clear ,easy to set up. 08 July 2014
tv Very happy good tv for money 08 July 2014
Outstanding performance Brilliant colour screen great built in apps overall happy 04 July 2014
Excellent Value We are really pleased with this TV. It's nice looking and easy to use. I love watching my fave You Tube clips on the big screen. Excellent value for money. 03 July 2014
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + S Easy to set up, Great picture quality.TV a little thicker than realized. Overall really happy with it. 02 July 2014
Great value I wanted a 42" tv so looked around online and this one was on ther the price was fair and with the added bonus of the smart app feature it seemed a no brainer... I read a few reviews and one thing that kept being mentioned was poor sound quality but I thought the price and features outweighed the fact it may have poor sound, but after I purchased the tv I found that the sound wasn't actually that bad I'd give 8/10 overall 01 July 2014
Excellent for the price On the whole I'm impressed with this TV. Picture quality's good, sound's good, easy to set up, easy to use. One drawback is when you have the Programme Guide on, the sound goes so you can't listen to whatever you're watching. 01 July 2014
A quality picture I read reviews before purchase and most comments were on sound. I'm happy with the sound it is not as bad as the comments were, picture is better and light wight TV. I didn't need anybody to help to carry it to 2nd floor. 01 July 2014
Ms My old Tv broke down the night before the England game at the beginning of the World Cup. Didn't rush into it..had a look to see what was about. Great picture, easy to set up, Smart features easy to get going. All in all...a bargain for what I paid for it. Would recommend to anyone 01 July 2014
Poor sound quality Great tv but sound quality is poor. Sounds tinny and if you have the volume slightly higher then normal it buzzes. Wouldn't recommend buying it. Spend your money on a different one! 01 July 2014
My Smart TV I was really pleased with this television. For the price I paid it was surprisingly good quality. Sound is fine, picture great. Just loved it. Also managed to fit a dongle so the smart part of the tv is up and running too. My brother heard about my purchase and went out and bought one himself, that's how good it is and he is also very happy with it. Watching football and the tennis on this screen is just fabulous. 01 July 2014
<<< Previous 4 5 6 7 8 ... 21 Next >>>
(194 Questions | 237 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What is the HZ for this TV?

1 week ago
Hey there, does this TV support more than 60hz? Looking to hook my console to this.
Customer avatar
by
Graz
Location: Lancashire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Graz,

I can confirm that this product only has the Motion rate of 50Hz.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 week, 1 day ago
Can i connect my satellite coaxial cable to TV (using converter) view free view HD channels.
Customer avatar
by
sabav
Location: Feltham, Greater London, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Sabav,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this TV needs to use a standard aerial input to the TV rather than a satellite dish.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 weeks, 1 day ago
recently you answered a query regarding whether or not a wireless keyboard and mouse could be used on the Hitatchi smart tv Model number 42HXT42U, below is your reply.

"I can confirm that a wireless keyboard and mouse can be used with this TV - using the USB port."

COULD YOU PLEASE ADVISE AS TO ME WHICH MAKE AND MODEL OF THE KEYBOARD AND MOUSE WOULD BE BEST SUITED TO THIS TV
Customer avatar
by
jacqui
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Jacqui,
Unfortunately I am unable to recommend a wireless keyboard and mouse. Referring back to the product spec the product is compatible with both wireless products so it principal whatever product you chose should be compatible.

Sorry I cannot provide a more specific response.

Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 weeks, 2 days ago
what make and model of wireless keyboard and mouse will work on HITACHI 42HXT42U smart tv
Customer avatar
by
jacqui
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Jacqui,
Unfortunately I am unable to recommend a wireless keyboard and mouse. Referring back to the product spec the product is compatible with both wireless products so it principal whatever product you chose should be compatible.

Sorry I cannot provide a more specific response.

Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 147/4680

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.