Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

 147/4680
was £289.99 £259.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £30.00
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
1519617
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
 (8)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
1819355
£44.99
 (12)
+ 1 special offer
Buy or Reserve
more details on 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900638
£69.99
 (1)
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 269.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 317 330
Better than expected for price! Having checked 42inch in other stores this appeared the best buy. Was concerned that some reviews mentioned bad sound quality but we have had no problems,despite husband being a little deaf ! Picture quality fine, looks good and l connected it myself easily enough. I am sure when my son is visiting he will add Sykpe ,internet etc . Have no complaints about this model. Also check and reserve is a great idea . 04 June 2014
this product superb I have one happy husband with this product I now watch TV peacefully! 04 June 2014
No problems at all with this TV. Nice colours and No problems at all with this 42 inch Hitachi led tv 04 June 2014
Good tv for for the money Quick and easy to set up nice tv for the money you pay I,m on virgin med so very good picture in hd. 04 June 2014
Hitachi HXT12U Television Excellent television. Very pleased with it. 03 June 2014
42 inch Hitachi tv A brilliant find on Argos website. Ordered on Saturday delivered n working by following Tuesday. FANTASTIC work 03 June 2014
very good telly all friends and family love it the product as a whole is very good for the money but if you lose the remote it is very fiddly to use the one multifunction button on the side 03 June 2014
Hitachi Tv Great Television highly recomend 03 June 2014
This TV is just so simple Having bought an X-box one only to find my TV out of date.... no HDMI connection.... I had little choice than to by a new TV... WOW.... what a bargain... easy set up.... looks amazing... simple & easy to use... A fantastic bit of kit for a 1st time "BIG" TV experience.... for the price.... simply amazing..... 03 June 2014
Impressed Bought this for my grandson to play his games in his bedroom. Very good value for money. 03 June 2014
hitachi 42 in smart tv great tv easy to set up and use,good picture and sound, bargain 03 June 2014
Great value Had the tv a month or so now and cant find one bad point about it. Picture quality and brightness is top notch, and as good as any other on market. 03 June 2014
Perfect quality for your money. You get all what they promise. Promt delivery, Easy menu, easy to set up, great product. 03 June 2014
Excellent value Very easy to set up ,excellent value would definitely recommend it 03 June 2014
Not bad, but not good I bought this tv as it was in the sale and quite a lot off. It was between this one and a Sony one, slightly bit more pricey, I now wish I bought the Sony one. The sound of the hitachi is very low and sounds boxy, the picture quality is not the greateset. My old (8 years old) Sony had a better picture quality. Plus you need to buy a dongle to access the apps. Overall not a bad tv, but as I said not the best. If I had paid full price for it, I would be very annoyed. 03 June 2014
great purchase! Happy with this buy. Good quality picture and very pleased got it in sale!! 03 June 2014
Hitachi 42" HD TV 147/4680 I got this TV in the sale and what a TV, for the price! Very impressed with everything about this item. Would thoroughly recommend this TV to anyone, even at the normal price! Great sound and picture. 5 stars from me! 03 June 2014
Great set for the price, hassle free set up and a great picture . 03 June 2014
hitachi 42" tv great television , very easy to install and user friendly 30 May 2014
excellent tv great price for a great tv 30 May 2014
<<< Previous 4 5 6 7 8 ... 17 Next >>>
(165 Questions | 202 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
Had the tv about a month and suddenly having the internet connected causes the tv to reset every 46 seconds precisely. The busy icon appears in the top left corner like it is accessing the internet so the other tv functions are locked and then it turns itself off and on. Have tried to reset to factory settings in case it has unsuccessfully downloaded an app or update but no joy. Anyone else seen or cured this?
Customer avatar
by
SiWiFiHitachi
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

webcam for hitachi 40 inch smart tv

6 days ago
Bought new hitachi 40 inch tv last week, will any webcam fit it, what do argos recomend.
Customer avatar
by
sammy
Location: Belfast,
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have had a look into this and any webcam with a USB connection will work.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

internet issue

1 week, 1 day ago
I plugged in a WiFi dongle in to the USB and connected it up via tv, it says it's connected to my WiFi but won't recognise it when I try to go on internet! I don't understand please help???
Customer avatar
by
oggy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

6 days ago
Answer: 
I had this problem and discovered on here that it would work if you put in the bottom usb. Tried it and it worked for me,hope that helps you
Customer avatar
by
lardo
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
 
0 answers

whats 'dlna support'

1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
lardo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 147/4680

Cash price £259.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 269.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.