Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  147/4680
was £289.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £11.36, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900638
£69.99
 (1)
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
1082216
£19.99 Was £24.99 Save 20%
 (86)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
Flat to Wall 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
1819355
£44.99
 (19)
+ 1 special offer
Buy or Reserve
more details on Flat to Wall 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42 inches
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 388 401
Hitachi HXT12U 42in Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV+Smar Great picture. Sound is also good once you change the factory settings. Abilty to access internet and facebook also welcome. Well pleased with the purchase. 28 July 2014
Great TV This is a great TV, love the smart features and easy to set up, we were able to connect to our Tivo box without any trouble. 26 July 2014
42 inch TV Purchased this tv as 42 inch when you take out box looks much smaller. 24 July 2014
short life tv When I bought this hitachi tv I was so happy that I got a bargain but after one month picture gone so I took back to Argos. They said screen damage from insid so its accidental damage & I have to pay for repair. I'm not happy with poor quality product because outside screen got few unnoticeable minor scratches but inside screen got damage some how. I didn't bother to repair & I would prefer to buy some other brand. 24 July 2014
Good product After reading previous reviews I decided to buy this TV. The picture is good and the sound is generally okay but echoes a bit at times. I haven't figured out the internet yet but overall it seems to be a good product for the price. 23 July 2014
very pleased Very pleased with this purchase have had samsung tv's before this tv and this matches quality but the price made me buy this tv very happy great tv great price. 23 July 2014
overall excellent product 23 July 2014
Well Worth The Money No problems yet. Very good picture and sound. Easy to use and auto programmed itself with the sky remote to work the volume so happy days :-) 22 July 2014
It has turned my lounge into a cinema. It was one of my best buy's, so easy to install, a child could set it up. Great purchase 22 July 2014
AWSOME LACKING SOUND QUALITY Took back a Bush TV as the picture quality was very poor, Purchased the Hitachi and although it lacks sound volume the picture, design and ease of use are awesome, easily rectify the sound issue with a sound bar Go treat yourself you'll be glad you did 22 July 2014
Excellent tv with good features Easy to set up, nice cosmetically, good quality picture plus many features, a good sound purchase that I would recomend to someone looking for a tv of this screen size 43" 22 July 2014
great looking tv nice looking tv great price for a smart tv,not got the picture set quite right yet .but iam shaw i will soon.. 21 July 2014
great tv for the price Great tv, easy to set up, some reviews I read complained about the sound but I think its fine. Smart tv is easy to use, I'm not sure if you can add extra apps such as 4od or itv player, my son loves youtube on there. 19 July 2014
Great value TV This TV is great in all respects apart from the weak sound and poor quality speakers. Dead easy to set up just connected my Tivo and a set top aerial and away it went found all of the available freeview channels in a couple of minutes.(including HD). Lots of different settings available to get the best picture for your own preference.. After I connected to my router ( by cable) I was able to get the pre loaded apps and also access to the internet. Overall a great buy which I would recommend. 16 July 2014
Top class tv for price brillant picture quality and features 16 July 2014
not impressed when working i find this tv fine for the price,but in the short time i have had it i have had to disconnect at the mains 2 times because it had frozen while streaming programs and had to restart once while on freeview because the sound had gone off 15 July 2014
Buy one The picture quality is fantastic, didn't expect it to be so good. 15 July 2014
got to be one of the best at this price Been looking at diffrent places for a t.v majority if they were same price had smaller screens no apps.bought the t.v as soon as I saw what you got for your money it was for my daughter she loved it , it was the apps as she uses facebook and the like.top marks to argos the price and the product. 15 July 2014
good price poor quality Picked the product because of positive comments. Not my experience the picture was ok if still but found it blurred when picture is fast moving. Sound is awful and you can hear the speaker resonating at certain pitches . Not happy thinking of complaining to Hitatchi. 15 July 2014
we desperatly needed a new tv and had limited funds, so were delighted when we found this tv on offer,bought it home set it up in no time so easy,and are so happy with our choice. would definatly recommend. 09 July 2014
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 21 Next >>>
(197 Questions | 240 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Digital radio

1 week, 3 days ago
How do I switch between TV and radio
Customer avatar
by
Django
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The radio is tuned into channels 700 through to 730. All you need to do is input the channel number required and you will be able to listen to their favourite radio stations. Alternatively you can choose the radio station from the Electronic Programme Guide (EPG).

Have a good day.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what are smart apps ?

2 weeks, 5 days ago
what are smart apps
Customer avatar
by
mick
Location: New Forest National Park, Hampshire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The smart apps are apps on a Smart TV, such as BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 6 days ago
my hitachi 42hxt12u switches itself on and off, how can I stop this?
Customer avatar
by
timgaddes16
Location: Wallsend, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi timgaddes16,
Please contact the helpdesk on 0345 6040105 with regards to the issue you have encountered.
Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What is the HZ for this TV?

1 month ago
Hey there, does this TV support more than 60hz? Looking to hook my console to this.
Customer avatar
by
Graz
Location: Lancashire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi Graz,

I can confirm that this product only has the Motion rate of 50Hz.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 147/4680

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.