Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

 147/4680
was £289.99 £259.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £30.00
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 269.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 319 332
Easy set up for tv and internet. Fantastic TV. Easy set up and great internet access. Price was very good. Some reviews said sound quality was not great but I find this was not true. Sound and picture excellent. 17 June 2014
Could be better Difficult to connect to sound bar , can only really use headphone socket , this cuts out internal speakers , so sound bar has to be one whenever you watch TV . 17 June 2014
Not too bad Disappointed I cannot download more apps 17 June 2014
Excellent value for money This TV has everything that you need for good quality viewing and selection. The features are easy to follow and are up-to-date with full HD and Smart Apps. You can also catch up with things that you missed, with BBCiplayer, You Tube, Skype, Internet. It is the best priced TV that I've seen with all these features. 17 June 2014
ex for the price Easy to set up, looks good- sound could be a little better 17 June 2014
Sound very poor My biggest complaint is the sound quality. I have to turn it to maximum to hear ordinary programmes, and the older ones on Gold, or DVDs are so quiet they are impossible to watch. Very disappointed with this. Picture not as sharp as my old set either, which was an LG. Wish I hadn;t changed it now, but I wanted a bigger TV. 17 June 2014
Very good value! Compared the market around the price and features of various televisions and found this to be very competitive on both particularly for a branded product. The purchase process from Argos was flawless! 17 June 2014
LG 42 inch smart TV Good quality picture and sound. Easy to setup and start using. 17 June 2014
Great tv at a super price! Excellent value tv, great picture and sound. Thoroughly recommend . 17 June 2014
Hitachi HXT12U 42 inch nice light weight tv, bit fiddly getting the connectons in once it was up on the wall but am very pleased with it so far but it has only been up a day. I had a friend come and fit it so I didn't actually tune it in etc but it only took him about 2 hours to wall mount it and tune it in so not bad at all, am very pleased for the price I paid I think it was a bargain! 16 June 2014
The Best Value Smart TV on the market Everything I could write would be positive, so take my review as a recommendation. 11 June 2014
Excellent screen Very good picture and features. Sound quality as expected not as good and will be getting some external speakers soon. 11 June 2014
Brilliant Reserved online after deciding we could do with a slightly bigger tv. Didn't realise quite how big it would be in comparison to the one it was to replace but we are delighted with the picture, sound and how easy it was to set up. Fantastic value for money too 10 June 2014
sleek design.price.plenty of features decent smart apps. 10 June 2014
Great tv would recommend, Great price too for a 42in. 10 June 2014
hitachi HXT12U 42nfull HD 1080p pricewise brilliant couldn't have asked for more it was more than I expected for the cost so I wasn't disappointed would recommend to people to buy this television as a pensioner I have to be careful with my money so I am well satisfied 10 June 2014
excellent picture quality Bought this tv due to excellent price,has a very good picture quality,very easy FREEVIEW set up and looks good.I do not tie up my TV with computer so cannot comment on apps&wi fi etc. deff recommend! 10 June 2014
does what it says on the tin would recommend this product and service to anyone. 10 June 2014
this product is excellant value A very good television for the money I paid 10 June 2014
Hitachi 42in full hd television Excellent tv, great price, arrived home from weekend away and my son had assembled tv stand and tuned in tv, what a surprise. 10 June 2014
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 17 Next >>>
(165 Questions | 202 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 days ago
Had the tv about a month and suddenly having the internet connected causes the tv to reset every 46 seconds precisely. The busy icon appears in the top left corner like it is accessing the internet so the other tv functions are locked and then it turns itself off and on. Have tried to reset to factory settings in case it has unsuccessfully downloaded an app or update but no joy. Anyone else seen or cured this?
Customer avatar
by
SiWiFiHitachi
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

webcam for hitachi 40 inch smart tv

1 week ago
Bought new hitachi 40 inch tv last week, will any webcam fit it, what do argos recomend.
Customer avatar
by
sammy
Location: Belfast,
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have had a look into this and any webcam with a USB connection will work.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

internet issue

1 week, 2 days ago
I plugged in a WiFi dongle in to the USB and connected it up via tv, it says it's connected to my WiFi but won't recognise it when I try to go on internet! I don't understand please help???
Customer avatar
by
oggy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week ago
Answer: 
I had this problem and discovered on here that it would work if you put in the bottom usb. Tried it and it worked for me,hope that helps you
Customer avatar
by
lardo
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
 
0 answers

whats 'dlna support'

1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
lardo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 147/4680

Cash price £259.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 269.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.