Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

 147/4680
was £289.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 380 393
What an amazing TV in my budget, Don't Evan think before you buy this TV, it's amazing 12 August 2014
Perfect in every way bought one for my dad, so good my motherinlaw bought one. fantastic price, fantastic clear picture, easy to set up etc. 05 August 2014
Very good This was easy to set up. I would deff recommend for ease of use and picture quality. 05 August 2014
I bought this tv because mine had broken down it was the best thing I ever did. So easy to set up I cannot fault this tv at all I would recommend this set time and time again 05 August 2014
We got a new Telly Simply Fabulous!! It was the 1st one we looked at and despite looking all over the net, this was the best and cheapest....in price, Thanks again Argos x 03 August 2014
Fantastic Price We bought our Hitachi 42 inch TV for our lounge and is just the right size for the room, brilliant price and fantastic colour etc. Thanks Argos for the fantastic bargain and speedy delivery. 03 August 2014
Great value for money Great product, brilliant picture quality, fast delivery. 30 July 2014
fab tv great tv and a bargain after my old grundig of around 10 years decided to give up the ghost 30 July 2014
Good Smart TV All round good TV at a great price. Only issue is it doesn't come with a wand type remote. This makes it very difficult to use the Internet on the TV. 30 July 2014
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + S Brilliant picture,brilliant price,brilliant product. 29 July 2014
Quality TV Much better sound and picture quality than other makes we have had over the last couple of years. We had already bought one for our home and were so delighted that we bought another for our son's new house. Please be aware that the frame colour is a dark grey and not black. Highly recommend - great tv. 29 July 2014
really great Great t.v esp for the price . Was easy to set up and use. I seen some ppl saying sound was bad but I never had that problem. Over all both myself and children are really happy with this t.v 29 July 2014
Hitachi HXT12U 42in Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV+Smar Great picture. Sound is also good once you change the factory settings. Abilty to access internet and facebook also welcome. Well pleased with the purchase. 28 July 2014
Great TV This is a great TV, love the smart features and easy to set up, we were able to connect to our Tivo box without any trouble. 26 July 2014
42 inch TV Purchased this tv as 42 inch when you take out box looks much smaller. 24 July 2014
short life tv When I bought this hitachi tv I was so happy that I got a bargain but after one month picture gone so I took back to Argos. They said screen damage from insid so its accidental damage & I have to pay for repair. I'm not happy with poor quality product because outside screen got few unnoticeable minor scratches but inside screen got damage some how. I didn't bother to repair & I would prefer to buy some other brand. 24 July 2014
Good product After reading previous reviews I decided to buy this TV. The picture is good and the sound is generally okay but echoes a bit at times. I haven't figured out the internet yet but overall it seems to be a good product for the price. 23 July 2014
very pleased Very pleased with this purchase have had samsung tv's before this tv and this matches quality but the price made me buy this tv very happy great tv great price. 23 July 2014
overall excellent product 23 July 2014
Well Worth The Money No problems yet. Very good picture and sound. Easy to use and auto programmed itself with the sky remote to work the volume so happy days :-) 22 July 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 20 Next >>>
(190 Questions | 229 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
roy Meredith
Location: Liverpool
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

will not go online

5 days ago
bought the veezy 200 dongle,tried in both sockets,it finds it straight away giving 3 bars in one,and 4 bars in other,says on both connected to my router,if i unplug or enter it,it says either inserted or removed,but wont show apps ,says not online[but is].any ideas please?
the tv is hitachi 42hxt12u[new]
Customer avatar
by
carlos
Location: Northallerton, Northallerton, North Yorkshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 days ago
Answer: 
further to posting the question,tried everything ,till finally i used the cable with usb connection and plugged that in the tv, and then, put the dongle in that,and it worked straight away,as there was no instructions i had put dongle straight into usb on the tv,thinking that the cable was just an extension lead for awkward usb positions.
i used bottom usb as others mentioned,so i dont know if coincidence or what!!, but up to switching off ,it worked for me.
GOOD LUCK.
Customer avatar
by
carlos
Location: Northallerton, North Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
0 answers

Stand Screws

6 days ago
I have a hitachi led tv 42hxt12u and I have misplaced the base stand screws. What size are they so I can order new ones?
Customer avatar
by
Andrew
Location: West Hampstead, London NW6, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Andrew
Location: West Hampstead, London NW6, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 147/4680

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.