Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  147/4680
was £279.99 £224.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £55.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £9.13, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 42 inches
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Smart TV.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 394 407
Good TV and not expensive! Had it two weeks and so far so good,its stylish,Its picture is excellent,sound is good,It set itself up with a little help from me.Haven't gone into the smart bits yet,we have sky TV and don't really need it.I was so impress by price and quality I was going to buy another for another room to replace my 32inch Sony smart HD TV,The picture on this Hitachi 42 inch leaves it in the shade. 14 August 2014
Nearly 5 stars It is easy to set up and has a very good, clear picture. The border/frame is small and makes the TV look very modern. I have not connected to the internet yet as the ethernet cable is to short and I don't have a compatible wireless USB dongle yet. I would have awarded 5 stars if the TV came with the wireless dongle and another scart connector 13 August 2014
Great value with excellent features Bought this for my niece. She has no TV aerial so it's connected via HDMI to a virgin Tivo box. Installation was easy and we connected the smarthub to the router with a network cable. The picture is excellent and the smarthub works very effectively. Have seen reviews about poor sound quality. Don't know why people complain. The sound is fine and the set will go very loud if you want. Overall, tremendous value for money with an excellent picture and some great features. Would get another. 13 August 2014
overall great buy read so many reviews for other tv about picture and bad sound, but this tv is excellent, the sound is good ,can have surround sound at touch of button, the picture is great, also internet easy to set up- need a Hitachi dongle, highly recommended buy. 13 August 2014
Great buy excellent price, am now thinking of getting another for my bedroom. 13 August 2014
Good Tv Great picture and sound the only down side is it don't do Netflix app part from that l have had no problems with the tv 13 August 2014
Great Television (BUT) Bought this televison and am very pleased with it and it's performance. Great picture and everything else. But have had it just over a week and still can not get it to connect to the internet. Not the televisions fault, The Nero software seems to go around in circles and gets nowhere. 13 August 2014
love I love my new telly. it was easy to set up,gooooooooood, brilliannnnt, 12 August 2014
sound Good quality picture but the sound is very poor 12 August 2014
Great value TV I purchased this TV for our staff room. I went for the wifi dongle too. For straightforward use, this TV is hard to beat. 12 August 2014
so far so good, lovely clear picture, very happy with the product 12 August 2014
this tv is just perfect. Very light, dead easy to set up, had it tuned in and was up and running in 5 minutes. Very clear picture and the sound is perfect. I have not used the smart apps, will get round to that in the near future. I would highly recommend this tv. Great tv and brilliant price for a smart HD lcd 42 in tv...plus I received a £ 10 voucher too. So well pleased.. 12 August 2014
Excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend. 12 August 2014
bush 42in 3d smart tv Brillant tv would recommend 12 August 2014
What an amazing TV in my budget, Don't Evan think before you buy this TV, it's amazing 12 August 2014
Perfect in every way bought one for my dad, so good my motherinlaw bought one. fantastic price, fantastic clear picture, easy to set up etc. 05 August 2014
Very good This was easy to set up. I would deff recommend for ease of use and picture quality. 05 August 2014
I bought this tv because mine had broken down it was the best thing I ever did. So easy to set up I cannot fault this tv at all I would recommend this set time and time again 05 August 2014
We got a new Telly Simply Fabulous!! It was the 1st one we looked at and despite looking all over the net, this was the best and cheapest....in price, Thanks again Argos x 03 August 2014
Fantastic Price We bought our Hitachi 42 inch TV for our lounge and is just the right size for the room, brilliant price and fantastic colour etc. Thanks Argos for the fantastic bargain and speedy delivery. 03 August 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 Next >>>
(203 Questions | 246 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
lauren
Location: Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Sorry Lauren, this TV only seems to come with pre-installed apps which cannot be added to!
Customer avatar
by
Karabiner
Location: Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I connect a sound bar?

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Can I connect a sound bar using AUX or Audio in/out?
Customer avatar
by
Ping Ping
Location: Ilkeston, Derbyshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that both an AUX and Audio in/out connection can be used to connect a soundbar usually. Check the soundbar specification and the cable you wish to use to connect the two in order to decide which one will be best.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this tv have an optical output?

3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Nick
Location: Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

This product does not have an optical output port.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 3 days ago
I am worried about the sound quality on this as I have read some bad reviews. Would you need a soundbar for example ? Also for another model a review said that the quality of the tv was cheap and tacky. I hope this is not true !
Customer avatar
by
olibroli
Location: London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
this is very much up too the individual, and as such i can only give you my own thought's, i am delighted in what i got for the money and not being into the market leaders or paying the kind of money that this would cost. this set is more than good enough for my requirement.
Customer avatar
by
doug
Location: renfrewshire
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 147/4680

Cash price £224.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.