Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

 147/4680
was £289.99 £259.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £30.00
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 269.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 319 332
Great FIFA 2014 experience Hi, I bought this TV so that me and my friends can watch FIFA WC 2014 together. Everything seems excellent for this money. Got 1 yr warranty after registering with Hitachi. Only flip side is that there is no in built wifi and the TV specifically needs Hitachi dongle if you need wifi; however since this comes with LAN port, I connected modem to TV via ethernet cable. 24 June 2014
Cant access the apps, but not bothered as only bought it for watching tv 24 June 2014
great tv overall great tv, lightweight, good picture and sound. only problem is we could not add apps to it e.g. we wanted to add netflix but unable to do so. however when i contacted customer support about same they were more than helpful. we can use netflix from our computer and just connect with hdmi lead. would definitely recommend this to a friend. great price too!! 24 June 2014
Value for Money This product is a good value for Money. Easy installation. There are couple of instances when connecting to the internet. The TV shuts down automatically. But this does not happen now. 24 June 2014
excellent product easy to set up, good quality, right price 24 June 2014
Great value The picture is very good and it has all the features I need. Takes a minute to connect to the wireless after turning on so a little patience required if you want internet. Sound is ok but you can always add a sound bar if you want better. No regrets after 2 weeks. 24 June 2014
excellent value for money For the price, this is the best in its class. Picture is crystal clear, and can not fault it. 24 June 2014
3rd time lucky Returned the 1st tv due to it having a 'rattly' speaker, returned the 2nd due broken contrast ....These tvs are great when everything is as it should be, the picture being it's strongest point, bright and crisp with decent blacks ...the sound is shoddy with no optical out option which caught me off guard. Overall, for the price you can't go wrong, but just remembered, you get what you pay for ....at least on the 3rd time ;') 20 June 2014
wedding gift I can only say that the smart tv was bought by myself for someone as a gift and I know they are over the moon with it. it has everything they want and need in a television. 20 June 2014
Nice telly, poor sound This telly has looks good and was easy to set up, but if you turn the sound up over 50% it distorts and sounds muffled maybe this is why they recommend a sound bar with it. 19 June 2014
tv looks fab the tv is great value for money .easy to set up .also use it to connect to internet. the picture is realy good . I would deffo recommend this tv 18 June 2014
Great product at unbelievable price Was concerned by some of the reviews but worried needlessly. Great picture (particularly on HD via Virgin Media). Sound quality can easily be adjusted so no need for sound bar. So easy to set up, just plug in & follow simple on screen instructions if you want to make any adjustments to default settings. 18 June 2014
Great price Great item, very pleased 17 June 2014
There is not a lot I can write about this as I made the purchase for my daughter so I dont know how good the picture or sound quality is but im sure it must be fine, otherwise she would have said. The price was a bonus though 17 June 2014
Great value Excellent value for money, easy to set up and program + internet 17 June 2014
Hitachi 42 in led tv very easy to set up but first tv sent had sound issue was replaced and the second tv is fine very light and slim set up in 10 minutes good picture and sound very good value. 17 June 2014
Easy to set up. Good sound and picture. Would recommend 17 June 2014
Smart TV Picture and sound are both good but bought the sound bar at half price because some reviews said sound wasn't great but probably didn't need it, but saying that the sound bar is great. Haven't tried the dongle to try out the apps yet so can't comment on that yet 17 June 2014
this television has very good spec We found this TV very easy to use , with a dongle it connected to our wifi which our son at 2 years old loves as the YouTube kids nursery rhymes are mahoosive . catch up TV is a good feature too . over all we are well pleased . 17 June 2014
Great TV for the money I bought this TV as a present for my daughter but I would have no hesitation buying one for myself when my current TV packs in. I'm no expert in TV's but this TV appears excellent value for money. It does everything it needs to do as well as looking and sounding good. An added bonus for me, being a techno dumb dumb, was the ease in setting it up. Simply plug it in, turn it on and it sets itself up. Easy Peasy 17 June 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 17 Next >>>
(165 Questions | 202 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 days ago
Had the tv about a month and suddenly having the internet connected causes the tv to reset every 46 seconds precisely. The busy icon appears in the top left corner like it is accessing the internet so the other tv functions are locked and then it turns itself off and on. Have tried to reset to factory settings in case it has unsuccessfully downloaded an app or update but no joy. Anyone else seen or cured this?
Customer avatar
by
SiWiFiHitachi
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

webcam for hitachi 40 inch smart tv

1 week ago
Bought new hitachi 40 inch tv last week, will any webcam fit it, what do argos recomend.
Customer avatar
by
sammy
Location: Belfast,
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have had a look into this and any webcam with a USB connection will work.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

internet issue

1 week, 2 days ago
I plugged in a WiFi dongle in to the USB and connected it up via tv, it says it's connected to my WiFi but won't recognise it when I try to go on internet! I don't understand please help???
Customer avatar
by
oggy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week ago
Answer: 
I had this problem and discovered on here that it would work if you put in the bottom usb. Tried it and it worked for me,hope that helps you
Customer avatar
by
lardo
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
 
0 answers

whats 'dlna support'

1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
lardo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 147/4680

Cash price £259.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 269.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.