Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  147/4680
was £289.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £11.36, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900638
£69.99
 (1)
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
1082216
£19.99 Was £24.99 Save 20%
 (86)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
Flat to Wall 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
1819355
£44.99
 (19)
+ 1 special offer
Buy or Reserve
more details on Flat to Wall 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42 inches
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 388 401
Great Television (BUT) Bought this televison and am very pleased with it and it's performance. Great picture and everything else. But have had it just over a week and still can not get it to connect to the internet. Not the televisions fault, The Nero software seems to go around in circles and gets nowhere. 13 August 2014
love I love my new telly. it was easy to set up,gooooooooood, brilliannnnt, 12 August 2014
sound Good quality picture but the sound is very poor 12 August 2014
Great value TV I purchased this TV for our staff room. I went for the wifi dongle too. For straightforward use, this TV is hard to beat. 12 August 2014
so far so good, lovely clear picture, very happy with the product 12 August 2014
this tv is just perfect. Very light, dead easy to set up, had it tuned in and was up and running in 5 minutes. Very clear picture and the sound is perfect. I have not used the smart apps, will get round to that in the near future. I would highly recommend this tv. Great tv and brilliant price for a smart HD lcd 42 in tv...plus I received a £ 10 voucher too. So well pleased.. 12 August 2014
Excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend. 12 August 2014
bush 42in 3d smart tv Brillant tv would recommend 12 August 2014
What an amazing TV in my budget, Don't Evan think before you buy this TV, it's amazing 12 August 2014
Perfect in every way bought one for my dad, so good my motherinlaw bought one. fantastic price, fantastic clear picture, easy to set up etc. 05 August 2014
Very good This was easy to set up. I would deff recommend for ease of use and picture quality. 05 August 2014
I bought this tv because mine had broken down it was the best thing I ever did. So easy to set up I cannot fault this tv at all I would recommend this set time and time again 05 August 2014
We got a new Telly Simply Fabulous!! It was the 1st one we looked at and despite looking all over the net, this was the best and cheapest....in price, Thanks again Argos x 03 August 2014
Fantastic Price We bought our Hitachi 42 inch TV for our lounge and is just the right size for the room, brilliant price and fantastic colour etc. Thanks Argos for the fantastic bargain and speedy delivery. 03 August 2014
Great value for money Great product, brilliant picture quality, fast delivery. 30 July 2014
fab tv great tv and a bargain after my old grundig of around 10 years decided to give up the ghost 30 July 2014
Good Smart TV All round good TV at a great price. Only issue is it doesn't come with a wand type remote. This makes it very difficult to use the Internet on the TV. 30 July 2014
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + S Brilliant picture,brilliant price,brilliant product. 29 July 2014
Quality TV Much better sound and picture quality than other makes we have had over the last couple of years. We had already bought one for our home and were so delighted that we bought another for our son's new house. Please be aware that the frame colour is a dark grey and not black. Highly recommend - great tv. 29 July 2014
really great Great t.v esp for the price . Was easy to set up and use. I seen some ppl saying sound was bad but I never had that problem. Over all both myself and children are really happy with this t.v 29 July 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 Next >>>
(197 Questions | 240 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
0 answers

Digital radio

1 week ago
How do I switch between TV and radio
Customer avatar
by
Django
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what are smart apps ?

2 weeks, 2 days ago
what are smart apps
Customer avatar
by
mick
Location: New Forest National Park, Hampshire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The smart apps are apps on a Smart TV, such as BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 3 days ago
my hitachi 42hxt12u switches itself on and off, how can I stop this?
Customer avatar
by
timgaddes16
Location: Wallsend, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi timgaddes16,
Please contact the helpdesk on 0345 6040105 with regards to the issue you have encountered.
Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What is the HZ for this TV?

4 weeks, 1 day ago
Hey there, does this TV support more than 60hz? Looking to hook my console to this.
Customer avatar
by
Graz
Location: Lancashire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Graz,

I can confirm that this product only has the Motion rate of 50Hz.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 147/4680

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.