Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

 147/4680
was £289.99 £249.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £40.00
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 259.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 324 337
Great price top quality cant ask for a better product easy to set up and use 08 July 2014
TV First one had screen fault (wavy lines down part of screen), but Argos Customer Service were great telling me to take it back to store without removing stand, and they ordered a replacement and sent £5 voucher for inconvenience. tv sound could be better as wife needs it high. 08 July 2014
Good TV Very happy with this tv. Looks great and is simple to set up. Only issue is that you have to have the volume up very high, as the sound is very low on the set. I assume that is because Hitachi want you to buy the sound bar, but it is not a problem. I have already recommended this to a friend. 08 July 2014
hitachi tv excellent value for money ,had no problems with set etc ,picture as you would expect from a top tv maker ,would recommend 08 July 2014
Best value 42" HDTV This must be the best value 42" HD Freeview TV' picture quality is excellent. 08 July 2014
42 inch Bought as replacement for my dad . Was cheap for 42 inch and the tv being a smart tv was a bonus . Easy to setup for fb and e mail 08 July 2014
excellent tv heard about some problems that other people had with the sound, but that soon went when i switched it on, the sound is no problem at all very loud and clear ,easy to set up. 08 July 2014
tv Very happy good tv for money 08 July 2014
Outstanding performance Brilliant colour screen great built in apps overall happy 04 July 2014
Excellent Value We are really pleased with this TV. It's nice looking and easy to use. I love watching my fave You Tube clips on the big screen. Excellent value for money. 03 July 2014
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + S Easy to set up, Great picture quality.TV a little thicker than realized. Overall really happy with it. 02 July 2014
Great value I wanted a 42" tv so looked around online and this one was on ther the price was fair and with the added bonus of the smart app feature it seemed a no brainer... I read a few reviews and one thing that kept being mentioned was poor sound quality but I thought the price and features outweighed the fact it may have poor sound, but after I purchased the tv I found that the sound wasn't actually that bad I'd give 8/10 overall 01 July 2014
Excellent for the price On the whole I'm impressed with this TV. Picture quality's good, sound's good, easy to set up, easy to use. One drawback is when you have the Programme Guide on, the sound goes so you can't listen to whatever you're watching. 01 July 2014
A quality picture I read reviews before purchase and most comments were on sound. I'm happy with the sound it is not as bad as the comments were, picture is better and light wight TV. I didn't need anybody to help to carry it to 2nd floor. 01 July 2014
Ms My old Tv broke down the night before the England game at the beginning of the World Cup. Didn't rush into it..had a look to see what was about. Great picture, easy to set up, Smart features easy to get going. All in all...a bargain for what I paid for it. Would recommend to anyone 01 July 2014
Poor sound quality Great tv but sound quality is poor. Sounds tinny and if you have the volume slightly higher then normal it buzzes. Wouldn't recommend buying it. Spend your money on a different one! 01 July 2014
My Smart TV I was really pleased with this television. For the price I paid it was surprisingly good quality. Sound is fine, picture great. Just loved it. Also managed to fit a dongle so the smart part of the tv is up and running too. My brother heard about my purchase and went out and bought one himself, that's how good it is and he is also very happy with it. Watching football and the tennis on this screen is just fabulous. 01 July 2014
First class value for money TV This TV was very easy to connect, I just plugged in the Humax HD PVR using the HDMI lead and away to go. I didn't even bother to tune the TV itself as I always watch via PVR. It is a very pleasing design with a thin surround on the outside of the screen. I get full HD via roof aerial because I use a Humax HD PVR, so picture quality is very good. There have been some bad reviews concerning sound quality, I did not find this at all. Overall a very good value for money TV. 01 July 2014
hitachi hxt12u42in t.v i bought this tv for the smart app, as i just had broadband installed i saw that argos had this tv on special offer. got it home set it up which took less than five minutes and the picture was brilliant the sound was a bit tinny, as i had a home surround sound when i switched that on it was a completely different sound 100% better i am extremely happy with the t.v and the price.and the features it has got are brilliant as well. 01 July 2014
It's a cracker For the price, brill picture and good sound, would recommend. 01 July 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>
(166 Questions | 204 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
I have a Sony amp/receiver of which the tv is connected so that we can listen through the speakers. However, ee are unable to listen to youtube through the speakers and only through the tv of which has poor quality of sound. Is there a way to get this through the speakers?
Customer avatar
by
lyndy
Location: Barry, Vsle of Glam
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 days ago
Had the tv about a month and suddenly having the internet connected causes the tv to reset every 46 seconds precisely. The busy icon appears in the top left corner like it is accessing the internet so the other tv functions are locked and then it turns itself off and on. Have tried to reset to factory settings in case it has unsuccessfully downloaded an app or update but no joy. Anyone else seen or cured this?
Customer avatar
by
SiWiFiHitachi
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 day ago
Answer: 
I too had issues with the internet connection on my set but all working fine now.
Customer avatar
by
Andy w
Location: Milton keynes
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

webcam for hitachi 40 inch smart tv

1 week, 1 day ago
Bought new hitachi 40 inch tv last week, will any webcam fit it, what do argos recomend.
Customer avatar
by
sammy
Location: Belfast,
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have had a look into this and any webcam with a USB connection will work.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

internet issue

1 week, 3 days ago
I plugged in a WiFi dongle in to the USB and connected it up via tv, it says it's connected to my WiFi but won't recognise it when I try to go on internet! I don't understand please help???
Customer avatar
by
oggy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
I had this problem and discovered on here that it would work if you put in the bottom usb. Tried it and it worked for me,hope that helps you
Customer avatar
by
lardo
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 147/4680

Cash price £249.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 259.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.