Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  147/4680
was £289.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £11.36, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900638
£69.99
 (1)
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
1082216
£19.99 Was £24.99 Save 20%
 (81)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
Flat to Wall 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
1819355
£44.99
 (19)
+ 1 special offer
Buy or Reserve
more details on Flat to Wall 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42 inches
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 388 401
great features very good product for the price,and easy to install 22 August 2014
great tv bought this tv for my mum as her old one gave up the ghost, very easy to set up, good picture and features. 21 August 2014
television good sound ,picture, everything ok 21 August 2014
Fantastic TV We were looking for a TV the replace our ancient Panasonic 32 inch which we have had for some 12 yrs. We spotted this one by pure chance and could not belief the price, We ordered it one day and picked it up at our local ARGOS store 2 days later. Easy to set up and a wonderful picture, it is just getting used to a TV where to on/off switch is on the remote. Very very pleased 20 August 2014
Hitachi HXT12U 42 in Full HD 1080p We found the TV very easy to set up and it looks very good. The picture quality is also very good. would recommend this TV and an excellent price. 20 August 2014
hitachi 42inch tv excellent tv and brilliant price 20 August 2014
Value for money Was looking for full HD smart TV with wifi connection for a set budget. Just right for my requirements. Good sound & picture quality. Easy to set up. Ticks all the boxes for me. 19 August 2014
Great tv for a great price!! 19 August 2014
Stylish and great value for money 19 August 2014
Great features, excellent picture quality and sounds also. 19 August 2014
Sleek and Lovely This is beautiful set of TV with all the necessary things that has been described. The only downside is that the speakers are not loud enough or professional enough to enjoy the cinema surround, dolby or stereo facilities to its maximum without connecting external woofer/surround speakers. This is not a criticism but suggestion for Hitachi to improve the quality of speakers so the customers do not have to rely on external speakers. I am extremely happy with the product and am enjoying it. 19 August 2014
Value for money Brilliant value, great TV. 19 August 2014
It's ok The tv is ok but the smart tv and apps are rubbish, the internet is slow and stops and doesn't let you go back to tv so overall it's poor 19 August 2014
Great TV for the price Easy to set up, great tv for the price. have not purchased the wifi dongle yet to try that out. 19 August 2014
Good TV and not expensive! Had it two weeks and so far so good,its stylish,Its picture is excellent,sound is good,It set itself up with a little help from me.Haven't gone into the smart bits yet,we have sky TV and don't really need it.I was so impress by price and quality I was going to buy another for another room to replace my 32inch Sony smart HD TV,The picture on this Hitachi 42 inch leaves it in the shade. 14 August 2014
Nearly 5 stars It is easy to set up and has a very good, clear picture. The border/frame is small and makes the TV look very modern. I have not connected to the internet yet as the ethernet cable is to short and I don't have a compatible wireless USB dongle yet. I would have awarded 5 stars if the TV came with the wireless dongle and another scart connector 13 August 2014
Great value with excellent features Bought this for my niece. She has no TV aerial so it's connected via HDMI to a virgin Tivo box. Installation was easy and we connected the smarthub to the router with a network cable. The picture is excellent and the smarthub works very effectively. Have seen reviews about poor sound quality. Don't know why people complain. The sound is fine and the set will go very loud if you want. Overall, tremendous value for money with an excellent picture and some great features. Would get another. 13 August 2014
overall great buy read so many reviews for other tv about picture and bad sound, but this tv is excellent, the sound is good ,can have surround sound at touch of button, the picture is great, also internet easy to set up- need a Hitachi dongle, highly recommended buy. 13 August 2014
Great buy excellent price, am now thinking of getting another for my bedroom. 13 August 2014
Good Tv Great picture and sound the only down side is it don't do Netflix app part from that l have had no problems with the tv 13 August 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>
(197 Questions | 239 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
0 answers

Digital radio

6 days ago
How do I switch between TV and radio
Customer avatar
by
Django
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

what are smart apps ?

2 weeks, 1 day ago
what are smart apps
Customer avatar
by
mick
Location: New Forest National Park, Hampshire, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The smart apps are apps on a Smart TV, such as BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
my hitachi 42hxt12u switches itself on and off, how can I stop this?
Customer avatar
by
timgaddes16
Location: Wallsend, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi timgaddes16,
Please contact the helpdesk on 0345 6040105 with regards to the issue you have encountered.
Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What is the HZ for this TV?

4 weeks ago
Hey there, does this TV support more than 60hz? Looking to hook my console to this.
Customer avatar
by
Graz
Location: Lancashire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Graz,

I can confirm that this product only has the Motion rate of 50Hz.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 147/4680

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.