Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

 147/4680
was £289.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 369 382
Good Tv Great picture and sound the only down side is it don't do Netflix app part from that l have had no problems with the tv 13 August 2014
Great Television (BUT) Bought this televison and am very pleased with it and it's performance. Great picture and everything else. But have had it just over a week and still can not get it to connect to the internet. Not the televisions fault, The Nero software seems to go around in circles and gets nowhere. 13 August 2014
love I love my new telly. it was easy to set up,gooooooooood, brilliannnnt, 12 August 2014
sound Good quality picture but the sound is very poor 12 August 2014
Great value TV I purchased this TV for our staff room. I went for the wifi dongle too. For straightforward use, this TV is hard to beat. 12 August 2014
so far so good, lovely clear picture, very happy with the product 12 August 2014
this tv is just perfect. Very light, dead easy to set up, had it tuned in and was up and running in 5 minutes. Very clear picture and the sound is perfect. I have not used the smart apps, will get round to that in the near future. I would highly recommend this tv. Great tv and brilliant price for a smart HD lcd 42 in tv...plus I received a £ 10 voucher too. So well pleased.. 12 August 2014
Excellent value for money. Would definitely recommend. 12 August 2014
bush 42in 3d smart tv Brillant tv would recommend 12 August 2014
What an amazing TV in my budget, Don't Evan think before you buy this TV, it's amazing 12 August 2014
Perfect in every way bought one for my dad, so good my motherinlaw bought one. fantastic price, fantastic clear picture, easy to set up etc. 05 August 2014
Very good This was easy to set up. I would deff recommend for ease of use and picture quality. 05 August 2014
I bought this tv because mine had broken down it was the best thing I ever did. So easy to set up I cannot fault this tv at all I would recommend this set time and time again 05 August 2014
We got a new Telly Simply Fabulous!! It was the 1st one we looked at and despite looking all over the net, this was the best and cheapest....in price, Thanks again Argos x 03 August 2014
Fantastic Price We bought our Hitachi 42 inch TV for our lounge and is just the right size for the room, brilliant price and fantastic colour etc. Thanks Argos for the fantastic bargain and speedy delivery. 03 August 2014
Great value for money Great product, brilliant picture quality, fast delivery. 30 July 2014
fab tv great tv and a bargain after my old grundig of around 10 years decided to give up the ghost 30 July 2014
Good Smart TV All round good TV at a great price. Only issue is it doesn't come with a wand type remote. This makes it very difficult to use the Internet on the TV. 30 July 2014
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + S Brilliant picture,brilliant price,brilliant product. 29 July 2014
Quality TV Much better sound and picture quality than other makes we have had over the last couple of years. We had already bought one for our home and were so delighted that we bought another for our son's new house. Please be aware that the frame colour is a dark grey and not black. Highly recommend - great tv. 29 July 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>
(182 Questions | 223 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Sarah
Location: South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week ago
Answer: 
1 year warranty
Customer avatar
by
phantom
Location: scotland
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 2 days ago
Or yes can you get netfix please
Customer avatar
by
Debs
Location: Hull
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Debs,
In order to connect the product to a Wi-Fi network you will need to purchase the dongle. If however you have your router located near the television you can connect it directly to the TV using the LAN connection. With regards to Netflix the model does not support this service.
Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

now tv

1 week, 6 days ago
can this tv be used for now tv
Customer avatar
by
bobdavies
Location: doncaster
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
This TV has 2 HDMI inputs which means you can connect a Now TV box
Customer avatar
by
helpful helper
Location: milton keynes
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 week, 6 days ago
Hi have connected to by sky box set my tv up and at first everything was ok I could use my TV that was last night now first thing switch on TV ok went to turn over all has gone and will not re-set help
Customer avatar
by
scouse
Location: Cornwall, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
you do not need a dongle to set up sky, the dongle is to recieve youtube etc.
Customer avatar
by
katiegaga
Location: wirral
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
You Sky Box will connect via one of the HDMI inputs or a scart input (depending on the age of the box). You must select this input when turning on your TV. As long as the Sky box has power and is connected to the satellite you will be able to view it.
Customer avatar
by
helpful helper
Location: milton keynes
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 147/4680

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.