Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

 147/4680
was £289.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 364 377
Hitachi HXT12U 42 in Full HD 1080p We found the TV very easy to set up and it looks very good. The picture quality is also very good. would recommend this TV and an excellent price. 20 August 2014
hitachi 42inch tv excellent tv and brilliant price 20 August 2014
Value for money Was looking for full HD smart TV with wifi connection for a set budget. Just right for my requirements. Good sound & picture quality. Easy to set up. Ticks all the boxes for me. 19 August 2014
Great tv for a great price!! 19 August 2014
Stylish and great value for money 19 August 2014
Great features, excellent picture quality and sounds also. 19 August 2014
Sleek and Lovely This is beautiful set of TV with all the necessary things that has been described. The only downside is that the speakers are not loud enough or professional enough to enjoy the cinema surround, dolby or stereo facilities to its maximum without connecting external woofer/surround speakers. This is not a criticism but suggestion for Hitachi to improve the quality of speakers so the customers do not have to rely on external speakers. I am extremely happy with the product and am enjoying it. 19 August 2014
Value for money Brilliant value, great TV. 19 August 2014
It's ok The tv is ok but the smart tv and apps are rubbish, the internet is slow and stops and doesn't let you go back to tv so overall it's poor 19 August 2014
Great TV for the price Easy to set up, great tv for the price. have not purchased the wifi dongle yet to try that out. 19 August 2014
Good TV and not expensive! Had it two weeks and so far so good,its stylish,Its picture is excellent,sound is good,It set itself up with a little help from me.Haven't gone into the smart bits yet,we have sky TV and don't really need it.I was so impress by price and quality I was going to buy another for another room to replace my 32inch Sony smart HD TV,The picture on this Hitachi 42 inch leaves it in the shade. 14 August 2014
Nearly 5 stars It is easy to set up and has a very good, clear picture. The border/frame is small and makes the TV look very modern. I have not connected to the internet yet as the ethernet cable is to short and I don't have a compatible wireless USB dongle yet. I would have awarded 5 stars if the TV came with the wireless dongle and another scart connector 13 August 2014
Great value with excellent features Bought this for my niece. She has no TV aerial so it's connected via HDMI to a virgin Tivo box. Installation was easy and we connected the smarthub to the router with a network cable. The picture is excellent and the smarthub works very effectively. Have seen reviews about poor sound quality. Don't know why people complain. The sound is fine and the set will go very loud if you want. Overall, tremendous value for money with an excellent picture and some great features. Would get another. 13 August 2014
overall great buy read so many reviews for other tv about picture and bad sound, but this tv is excellent, the sound is good ,can have surround sound at touch of button, the picture is great, also internet easy to set up- need a Hitachi dongle, highly recommended buy. 13 August 2014
Great buy excellent price, am now thinking of getting another for my bedroom. 13 August 2014
Good Tv Great picture and sound the only down side is it don't do Netflix app part from that l have had no problems with the tv 13 August 2014
Great Television (BUT) Bought this televison and am very pleased with it and it's performance. Great picture and everything else. But have had it just over a week and still can not get it to connect to the internet. Not the televisions fault, The Nero software seems to go around in circles and gets nowhere. 13 August 2014
love I love my new telly. it was easy to set up,gooooooooood, brilliannnnt, 12 August 2014
sound Good quality picture but the sound is very poor 12 August 2014
Great value TV I purchased this TV for our staff room. I went for the wifi dongle too. For straightforward use, this TV is hard to beat. 12 August 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>
(183 Questions | 223 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Sarah
Location: South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

6 days ago
Answer: 
1 year warranty
Customer avatar
by
phantom
Location: scotland
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 1 day ago
Or yes can you get netfix please
Customer avatar
by
Debs
Location: Hull
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Debs,
In order to connect the product to a Wi-Fi network you will need to purchase the dongle. If however you have your router located near the television you can connect it directly to the TV using the LAN connection. With regards to Netflix the model does not support this service.
Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

now tv

1 week, 5 days ago
can this tv be used for now tv
Customer avatar
by
bobdavies
Location: doncaster
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
This TV has 2 HDMI inputs which means you can connect a Now TV box
Customer avatar
by
helpful helper
Location: milton keynes
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 week, 5 days ago
Hi have connected to by sky box set my tv up and at first everything was ok I could use my TV that was last night now first thing switch on TV ok went to turn over all has gone and will not re-set help
Customer avatar
by
scouse
Location: Cornwall, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
you do not need a dongle to set up sky, the dongle is to recieve youtube etc.
Customer avatar
by
katiegaga
Location: wirral
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
You Sky Box will connect via one of the HDMI inputs or a scart input (depending on the age of the box). You must select this input when turning on your TV. As long as the Sky box has power and is connected to the satellite you will be able to view it.
Customer avatar
by
helpful helper
Location: milton keynes
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 147/4680

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.