Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

 147/4680
was £289.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 380 393
great product picture and ease of use if fantastic but sound is tinny unless you got a sound bar to hook it up to 27 August 2014
A lovely TV I purchased this TV,because the offer price was to my liking,and for the screen size as well,you couldn't go wrong,As it happens,i was looking for another telly and the Hitachi caught my eye. I like every thing about this tv,i would recommend it. I bought an ethernet cable at a later date to connect to the apps,not bad really with the size of the screen. 26 August 2014
Tv this tv is so easey to set up even the internet,just get the menu up and it dos the rest. 26 August 2014
Great Value TV Really impressed with this television, great value for money and very easy to set up. 26 August 2014
Good TV The TV is good and easy to set up. The only thing my father dislikes about the TV is epg menu is light blue text on a white back ground which is hard for is eyes to see. 26 August 2014
Hitachi tv This product is certainly value for money . Only snag you have to buy dongle if you wish to make it smart tv 26 August 2014
tv for training Bought tv. For training purposes connectivity and ease of set up was. Perfect and simple quality buy 26 August 2014
Great smart TV. This Tv is amazing well worth the great price fantastic quality would recommend absolutely TY. 26 August 2014
excellent product great features picture quality is excellent and excellent price 26 August 2014
Not very smart Bought this on the bases that it was a smart tv but its not you can't put the apps you want on it or delete the apps your just stuck with whatever hitachi decide to put on it which most of them are pointless to me finding quite hard to connect my Samsung tab to it to watch films I would save a few hundred pounds more and get a Samsung lg it would be worth it 26 August 2014
hitachi 42 inch hd tv + smart apps. This tv is the best one i have bought to date. Easy set up, fantastic picture quality. I purchased this tv not only on the price, but also from reviews on argos website. If anyone is looking for a hd led tv, look no further. 26 August 2014
TV This is a great TV and the price is good aswell and the picture is nice big 26 August 2014
great features very good product for the price,and easy to install 22 August 2014
great tv bought this tv for my mum as her old one gave up the ghost, very easy to set up, good picture and features. 21 August 2014
television good sound ,picture, everything ok 21 August 2014
Fantastic TV We were looking for a TV the replace our ancient Panasonic 32 inch which we have had for some 12 yrs. We spotted this one by pure chance and could not belief the price, We ordered it one day and picked it up at our local ARGOS store 2 days later. Easy to set up and a wonderful picture, it is just getting used to a TV where to on/off switch is on the remote. Very very pleased 20 August 2014
Hitachi HXT12U 42 in Full HD 1080p We found the TV very easy to set up and it looks very good. The picture quality is also very good. would recommend this TV and an excellent price. 20 August 2014
hitachi 42inch tv excellent tv and brilliant price 20 August 2014
Value for money Was looking for full HD smart TV with wifi connection for a set budget. Just right for my requirements. Good sound & picture quality. Easy to set up. Ticks all the boxes for me. 19 August 2014
Great tv for a great price!! 19 August 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>
(190 Questions | 229 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
roy Meredith
Location: Liverpool
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

will not go online

5 days ago
bought the veezy 200 dongle,tried in both sockets,it finds it straight away giving 3 bars in one,and 4 bars in other,says on both connected to my router,if i unplug or enter it,it says either inserted or removed,but wont show apps ,says not online[but is].any ideas please?
the tv is hitachi 42hxt12u[new]
Customer avatar
by
carlos
Location: Northallerton, Northallerton, North Yorkshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 days ago
Answer: 
further to posting the question,tried everything ,till finally i used the cable with usb connection and plugged that in the tv, and then, put the dongle in that,and it worked straight away,as there was no instructions i had put dongle straight into usb on the tv,thinking that the cable was just an extension lead for awkward usb positions.
i used bottom usb as others mentioned,so i dont know if coincidence or what!!, but up to switching off ,it worked for me.
GOOD LUCK.
Customer avatar
by
carlos
Location: Northallerton, North Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
0 answers

Stand Screws

6 days ago
I have a hitachi led tv 42hxt12u and I have misplaced the base stand screws. What size are they so I can order new ones?
Customer avatar
by
Andrew
Location: West Hampstead, London NW6, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Andrew
Location: West Hampstead, London NW6, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 147/4680

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.