Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  147/4680
was £289.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £11.36, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42 inches
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 386 399
Loving it! Very impressed with this. Extremely easy set-up of the FreeviewHD and the Wi-fi! Sound quality is great, picture is excellent and it looks lovely even switched off. Already told lots of my friends and family about it. 16 September 2014
Television I was very happy with this t.v and the excellent help from the lovely young lady , only gripe is that the next week the price reduced by £30 ! 09 September 2014
Looks great, great visuals too. 04 September 2014
brilliant buy. this tv has everything i wanted from a H.D tv, and it was excellent value. 02 September 2014
Great TV If you are looking for a good screen, sound and picture then this TV is perfect, however if your are looking for a modern smart tv I wouldn't recommended, you cannot add additional apps and the only one's I can use are youtube and BBC I player, netflix etc are not available. Overall a great buy for a TV size upgrade 28 August 2014
Not bad for the money Good product but sound quality is a little tinny - May invest in a sound bar but overall a good product for the money paid 27 August 2014
great product picture and ease of use if fantastic but sound is tinny unless you got a sound bar to hook it up to 27 August 2014
A lovely TV I purchased this TV,because the offer price was to my liking,and for the screen size as well,you couldn't go wrong,As it happens,i was looking for another telly and the Hitachi caught my eye. I like every thing about this tv,i would recommend it. I bought an ethernet cable at a later date to connect to the apps,not bad really with the size of the screen. 26 August 2014
Tv this tv is so easey to set up even the internet,just get the menu up and it dos the rest. 26 August 2014
Great Value TV Really impressed with this television, great value for money and very easy to set up. 26 August 2014
Good TV The TV is good and easy to set up. The only thing my father dislikes about the TV is epg menu is light blue text on a white back ground which is hard for is eyes to see. 26 August 2014
Hitachi tv This product is certainly value for money . Only snag you have to buy dongle if you wish to make it smart tv 26 August 2014
tv for training Bought tv. For training purposes connectivity and ease of set up was. Perfect and simple quality buy 26 August 2014
Great smart TV. This Tv is amazing well worth the great price fantastic quality would recommend absolutely TY. 26 August 2014
excellent product great features picture quality is excellent and excellent price 26 August 2014
Not very smart Bought this on the bases that it was a smart tv but its not you can't put the apps you want on it or delete the apps your just stuck with whatever hitachi decide to put on it which most of them are pointless to me finding quite hard to connect my Samsung tab to it to watch films I would save a few hundred pounds more and get a Samsung lg it would be worth it 26 August 2014
hitachi 42 inch hd tv + smart apps. This tv is the best one i have bought to date. Easy set up, fantastic picture quality. I purchased this tv not only on the price, but also from reviews on argos website. If anyone is looking for a hd led tv, look no further. 26 August 2014
TV This is a great TV and the price is good aswell and the picture is nice big 26 August 2014
great features very good product for the price,and easy to install 22 August 2014
great tv bought this tv for my mum as her old one gave up the ghost, very easy to set up, good picture and features. 21 August 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>
(190 Questions | 233 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Lindy Loo
Location: York, York, York, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Lindy,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that a wireless keyboard and mouse can be used with this TV - using the USB port.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Viewing picture gallery on USB

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Please can you advise if this TV can play through a series of jpeg files stored on a usb stick?

I would like to load 20-30 pictures and set the TV to play through each file in turn automatically.
Customer avatar
by
James
Location: Marlow, Marlow, Buckinghamshire SL7, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked for you and the Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps is able to view photos of jpeg files stored on a USB stick.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

VGA or SVGA

3 weeks, 3 days ago
Is the VGA input SVGA or just standard VGA?
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Essex, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Chris,

This TV has a VGA input, this will support VGA and SVGA cables.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
2 answers

will not go online

1 month, 1 week ago
bought the veezy 200 dongle,tried in both sockets,it finds it straight away giving 3 bars in one,and 4 bars in other,says on both connected to my router,if i unplug or enter it,it says either inserted or removed,but wont show apps ,says not online[but is].any ideas please?
the tv is hitachi 42hxt12u[new]
Customer avatar
by
carlos
Location: Northallerton, Northallerton, North Yorkshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
I had a problem with the TV keep on trying to set up through my blue ray player? which I didn't realise it was doing at first, so may be helpful to turn off your other devices whilst setting up the wireless connection....to prevent any confusion.
Customer avatar
by
jujujujuju
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
further to posting the question,tried everything ,till finally i used the cable with usb connection and plugged that in the tv, and then, put the dongle in that,and it worked straight away,as there was no instructions i had put dongle straight into usb on the tv,thinking that the cable was just an extension lead for awkward usb positions.
i used bottom usb as others mentioned,so i dont know if coincidence or what!!, but up to switching off ,it worked for me.
GOOD LUCK.
Customer avatar
by
carlos
Location: Northallerton, North Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 147/4680

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.