Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  147/4680
was £279.99 £224.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £55.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £9.13, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 42 inches
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Smart TV.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 394 407
Made up with it!!! really happy with the television. it looks great in the living room. 18 March 2014
Great tv, picture quality is excellent This tv is great value for money! Really impressed with the picture quality and ease of setup. Can't see any reason to pay twice as much for a different brand when this tv is this good. 18 March 2014
Rubbish This is meant to be a smart tv!! It only has the apps pre programmed in you can not download any further software or surf the net!! No point buying a smart tv that doesn't do a lot you would be better off paying less money for a normal TV or getting a samsung Smart tv which is fantastic!! 18 March 2014
Better than expected I read mixed reviews before buying, but already owned a Hitachi TV that I've been really happy with. This model is a really nice TV. It looks good & the sound is decent too. The Internet options aren't great, but there gas to be a trade off at this price. I love the software that allows you to link yiur phone & laptop to this TV. Overall I'm very happy with this purchase! 11 March 2014
The only complaint I have got is that there's no buttons to turn over on the tv itself if your remote brakes 11 March 2014
Hitachi hxt12u 42 This has replaced an lg tv that packed up. To be fair sound quality is reasonable although I have connected a soundbar which makes it so much better, I got a half price wireless dongle with the tv which is easy to set up, for the media browser I just plug in my external hard drive and watch stuff off there. 11 March 2014
Really pleased with the telly 11 March 2014
im so happy with this smart tv YES I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS HITACHI SMART TV 11 March 2014
Overall good product Had TV about two weeks, very pleased. Execelent for the price. Well done ARGOS. Thank You. 11 March 2014
Great bargain I brought this tv for my elderly father,picture is lovely and the sound is fine,the only thing I would've liked was the extra scart but that's just being picky,tv was very easy to set up,I think this was a great price for a 42 inch,I can't complain. 11 March 2014
Excellant value for money light and easy to set up and use! very impressed! 11 March 2014
Bargain What a cracking tv for the price and so easy to reserve and collect and then install and watch 11 March 2014
good prodct for an exceptional pricw A good tv at a very exceptional price and very nicly designed with a nice thin frame around the screen 06 March 2014
Excellent product poor support I love this tv, easy set up excellent picture. My only complaint would be the support offered is very poor,so still unable to connect to the internet even though I have the dongle 04 March 2014
DELIGHTED WITH THIS PRODUCT Very sleek design, crisp picture quality even on non HD good quality sound, easy to set up and a fantastic price. 04 March 2014
Great TV though the remote is a let down! This is a great hd, freeview TV. With a great picture quality. Its just a shame its remote control let's it down. When typing channel numbers in it often misses one and will take several times to get the channel that you want. But as a TV overall I would recommend it. 04 March 2014
unhappy. Had to return the Tv after a week as there was an issue with the sound. Even at low volume you'd get an annoying buzz regardless of how your sound preferences were set up 04 March 2014
Not too bad The remote battery cover is flimsy and comes off easily. The overall feel to the TV smacks of the cheaper end but then again this is an awful lot of TV for the money. A strange pale grey screen with Hitachi written across it greets you when you turn it on. I think it has also behaved unpredictably at one point can't remember if it turned itself on or off unexpectedly or something like that. Generally speaking this has been OK so far but I keep waiting for it to go wrong. 04 March 2014
Great all rounder Had been trying to get this product for a few weeks whilst on promo but was always out of stock when I finally managed I wasn't disappointed. Easy to set up great sound and picture quality. Just got our first home and this was ideal and a fantastic price too. My parents also bought one and they love the fact that there is not much plastic frame its all TV. 01 March 2014
my new Tv I bought this tv an sale was a fantastic price the tv is fantastic the only thing that lets it down is the sound not as loud as my old tv but don't let this put you off overall its a great tv I am over the moon with it highly recommend 27 February 2014
(202 Questions | 245 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
lauren
Location: Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Sorry Lauren, this TV only seems to come with pre-installed apps which cannot be added to!
Customer avatar
by
Karabiner
Location: Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I connect a sound bar?

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Can I connect a sound bar using AUX or Audio in/out?
Customer avatar
by
Ping Ping
Location: Ilkeston, Derbyshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that both an AUX and Audio in/out connection can be used to connect a soundbar usually. Check the soundbar specification and the cable you wish to use to connect the two in order to decide which one will be best.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this tv have an optical output?

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Nick
Location: Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

This product does not have an optical output port.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Do I Need a dongle?

1 month ago
Do I need a dongle for the tv to connect to the internet or can I hardwire it to my internet hub with an ethernet lead?
Customer avatar
by
Nette 65
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

I can confirm that you can connect your internet hub to the TV using an LAN (ethernet) cable.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 147/4680

Cash price £224.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.