Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  147/4680
was £279.99 £224.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £55.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £9.13, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 42 inches
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Smart TV.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 394 407
Great TV This is a great TV at an excellent price!Quality picture. 25 March 2014
Great Value A great TV, At a great price, purchased as a gift for mothers day and she absolutely loves it! Several smart apps, but not many, if your well into apps then get something else but its perfect for my mother! 24 March 2014
this product has great features picture very sharp,excellent definition on all freeview channels,an excellent purchase. 21 March 2014
Outstanding value! Bought this for my son for a house warming present. He is absolutely delighted with it. Not one bad comment at all, nothing but positive feedback from him. 20 March 2014
Can't use the apps Sound quality poor - need a sound bar Preset apps are ok but even with help it would not connect to Facebook, twitter or flickr. The registration website does not work. There is no web browser Looks good and picture quality is good. Overall I was disappointed by this product and so invested more money to buy a better smart tv 19 March 2014
poor design Tv is ok but there Will be problems if the remote fails as there are no manual buttons onthe tv itself also no on/off switch it has to be switched off at the mains. 19 March 2014
Very easy to set up A really nice looking TV, simple to set up. Can't fault the picture or the sound quality. We set up the smart apps feature which is really easy to use. Highly recommended! 19 March 2014
Excellent value and quality This TV is all we wanted from a large screen slimline model. 19 March 2014
overall good tv Smart tv but cant install extra apps and only got bbc iplayer no 4od or itv so shockin really but the fact u can watch films play music and and pictures from hard drive is fantastic picture quality fantastic and recieves hd freeview 19 March 2014
Bought for holiday home Great looking tv, very easy to set up even I could do it!! Picture quality is good so is the nice thin frame around the screen Would def rec 19 March 2014
you get what you pay for What can I say its cheap but does what it says on the box. would I recommend of course for the price its worth it 19 March 2014
great TV very suprised I bought this tv after our Samsung started going faulty , and it is a brilliant Tv even compared to our Samsung the picture I would say is only one percent less bright than the Samsung which is still 500 for 40inch . and this Hitachi has freeviewHD which is crystal clear , also you can never see the pixels in this tv like the squareness ya can in Samsung's etc when u get close this tv never does that and on freeviewHD it is really really bright and clear . Get a soundbar if you like bass . 18 March 2014
This product has great features This product very very good and very cheap Excellent Many THANKS 18 March 2014
Great TV And at the price it's a bargain 18 March 2014
The best value for money on the market.... 18 March 2014
does what i says on the box Having seen this for about 8 weeks on the trot and was ALWAYS out of stock on planet earth, I was shocked but pleased to finally manage to get this tv at such a great price. no con issues so far 18 March 2014
Great product cheap price Quality product at a very good price, pic and sound quality is great 18 March 2014
Great overall Great TV overall. The infra red is on the bottom left of the TV and sometimes it's hard to change station or use other functions. Smart apps are average, but I'll never use them. Sometimes I lose hd signal too, so make sure your aerial is in properly. Great TV for the price and for gamers, the ps4 looks amazing on it. 18 March 2014
Great tv Great tv, good picture and sound, but it has only been 2 weeks and the remote has broken already :/ and there aren't any buttons on the actual tv itself, so I cannot switch between tv and scart. The other downside is that you can only connect to the internet on it via an Ethernet cable but even then the connection isn't as good as it should be, going through a cable. But all in all I doubt you could find a better 42" tv for the price. :) 18 March 2014
not as good as it seems Brought this to replace my 40" flat screen which had nothing wrong with it,was just getting oldand due an upgrade, seen this and thought it was a bargain as my previous TV was 3xs the price 4 years ago, got home easy to set up but I've noticed the pixels are not that great can see the squares when the program is going into new senes ,the sound isn't the best and it takes a few minutes to actually load so I can change channels if I had the option now to keep my old one over this i would 18 March 2014
<<< Previous 15 16 17 18 19 ... 21 Next >>>
(203 Questions | 246 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
lauren
Location: Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Sorry Lauren, this TV only seems to come with pre-installed apps which cannot be added to!
Customer avatar
by
Karabiner
Location: Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I connect a sound bar?

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Can I connect a sound bar using AUX or Audio in/out?
Customer avatar
by
Ping Ping
Location: Ilkeston, Derbyshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that both an AUX and Audio in/out connection can be used to connect a soundbar usually. Check the soundbar specification and the cable you wish to use to connect the two in order to decide which one will be best.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this tv have an optical output?

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Nick
Location: Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

This product does not have an optical output port.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
I am worried about the sound quality on this as I have read some bad reviews. Would you need a soundbar for example ? Also for another model a review said that the quality of the tv was cheap and tacky. I hope this is not true !
Customer avatar
by
olibroli
Location: London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks ago
Answer: 
this is very much up too the individual, and as such i can only give you my own thought's, i am delighted in what i got for the money and not being into the market leaders or paying the kind of money that this would cost. this set is more than good enough for my requirement.
Customer avatar
by
doug
Location: renfrewshire
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 147/4680

Cash price £224.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.