Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  147/4680
was £289.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £11.36, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900638
£69.99 was £0.00
 (1)
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
1082216
£24.99
 (48)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
1819355
£44.99
 (10)
+ 1 special offer
Buy or Reserve
more details on 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42 inches
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 386 399
overall good tv Smart tv but cant install extra apps and only got bbc iplayer no 4od or itv so shockin really but the fact u can watch films play music and and pictures from hard drive is fantastic picture quality fantastic and recieves hd freeview 19 March 2014
Bought for holiday home Great looking tv, very easy to set up even I could do it!! Picture quality is good so is the nice thin frame around the screen Would def rec 19 March 2014
you get what you pay for What can I say its cheap but does what it says on the box. would I recommend of course for the price its worth it 19 March 2014
great TV very suprised I bought this tv after our Samsung started going faulty , and it is a brilliant Tv even compared to our Samsung the picture I would say is only one percent less bright than the Samsung which is still 500 for 40inch . and this Hitachi has freeviewHD which is crystal clear , also you can never see the pixels in this tv like the squareness ya can in Samsung's etc when u get close this tv never does that and on freeviewHD it is really really bright and clear . Get a soundbar if you like bass . 18 March 2014
This product has great features This product very very good and very cheap Excellent Many THANKS 18 March 2014
Great TV And at the price it's a bargain 18 March 2014
The best value for money on the market.... 18 March 2014
does what i says on the box Having seen this for about 8 weeks on the trot and was ALWAYS out of stock on planet earth, I was shocked but pleased to finally manage to get this tv at such a great price. no con issues so far 18 March 2014
Great product cheap price Quality product at a very good price, pic and sound quality is great 18 March 2014
Great overall Great TV overall. The infra red is on the bottom left of the TV and sometimes it's hard to change station or use other functions. Smart apps are average, but I'll never use them. Sometimes I lose hd signal too, so make sure your aerial is in properly. Great TV for the price and for gamers, the ps4 looks amazing on it. 18 March 2014
Great tv Great tv, good picture and sound, but it has only been 2 weeks and the remote has broken already :/ and there aren't any buttons on the actual tv itself, so I cannot switch between tv and scart. The other downside is that you can only connect to the internet on it via an Ethernet cable but even then the connection isn't as good as it should be, going through a cable. But all in all I doubt you could find a better 42" tv for the price. :) 18 March 2014
not as good as it seems Brought this to replace my 40" flat screen which had nothing wrong with it,was just getting oldand due an upgrade, seen this and thought it was a bargain as my previous TV was 3xs the price 4 years ago, got home easy to set up but I've noticed the pixels are not that great can see the squares when the program is going into new senes ,the sound isn't the best and it takes a few minutes to actually load so I can change channels if I had the option now to keep my old one over this i would 18 March 2014
Made up with it!!! really happy with the television. it looks great in the living room. 18 March 2014
Great tv, picture quality is excellent This tv is great value for money! Really impressed with the picture quality and ease of setup. Can't see any reason to pay twice as much for a different brand when this tv is this good. 18 March 2014
Rubbish This is meant to be a smart tv!! It only has the apps pre programmed in you can not download any further software or surf the net!! No point buying a smart tv that doesn't do a lot you would be better off paying less money for a normal TV or getting a samsung Smart tv which is fantastic!! 18 March 2014
Better than expected I read mixed reviews before buying, but already owned a Hitachi TV that I've been really happy with. This model is a really nice TV. It looks good & the sound is decent too. The Internet options aren't great, but there gas to be a trade off at this price. I love the software that allows you to link yiur phone & laptop to this TV. Overall I'm very happy with this purchase! 11 March 2014
The only complaint I have got is that there's no buttons to turn over on the tv itself if your remote brakes 11 March 2014
Hitachi hxt12u 42 This has replaced an lg tv that packed up. To be fair sound quality is reasonable although I have connected a soundbar which makes it so much better, I got a half price wireless dongle with the tv which is easy to set up, for the media browser I just plug in my external hard drive and watch stuff off there. 11 March 2014
Really pleased with the telly 11 March 2014
im so happy with this smart tv YES I AM VERY HAPPY WITH THIS HITACHI SMART TV 11 March 2014
<<< Previous 15 16 17 18 19 ... 21 Next >>>
(190 Questions | 233 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Lindy Loo
Location: York, York, York, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Lindy,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that a wireless keyboard and mouse can be used with this TV - using the USB port.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Viewing picture gallery on USB

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Please can you advise if this TV can play through a series of jpeg files stored on a usb stick?

I would like to load 20-30 pictures and set the TV to play through each file in turn automatically.
Customer avatar
by
James
Location: Marlow, Marlow, Buckinghamshire SL7, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked for you and the Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps is able to view photos of jpeg files stored on a USB stick.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

VGA or SVGA

3 weeks ago
Is the VGA input SVGA or just standard VGA?
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Essex, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Chris,

This TV has a VGA input, this will support VGA and SVGA cables.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
2 answers

will not go online

1 month, 1 week ago
bought the veezy 200 dongle,tried in both sockets,it finds it straight away giving 3 bars in one,and 4 bars in other,says on both connected to my router,if i unplug or enter it,it says either inserted or removed,but wont show apps ,says not online[but is].any ideas please?
the tv is hitachi 42hxt12u[new]
Customer avatar
by
carlos
Location: Northallerton, Northallerton, North Yorkshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
I had a problem with the TV keep on trying to set up through my blue ray player? which I didn't realise it was doing at first, so may be helpful to turn off your other devices whilst setting up the wireless connection....to prevent any confusion.
Customer avatar
by
jujujujuju
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
further to posting the question,tried everything ,till finally i used the cable with usb connection and plugged that in the tv, and then, put the dongle in that,and it worked straight away,as there was no instructions i had put dongle straight into usb on the tv,thinking that the cable was just an extension lead for awkward usb positions.
i used bottom usb as others mentioned,so i dont know if coincidence or what!!, but up to switching off ,it worked for me.
GOOD LUCK.
Customer avatar
by
carlos
Location: Northallerton, North Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 147/4680

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.