Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

 147/4680
was £289.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 369 382
poor design Tv is ok but there Will be problems if the remote fails as there are no manual buttons onthe tv itself also no on/off switch it has to be switched off at the mains. 19 March 2014
Very easy to set up A really nice looking TV, simple to set up. Can't fault the picture or the sound quality. We set up the smart apps feature which is really easy to use. Highly recommended! 19 March 2014
Excellent value and quality This TV is all we wanted from a large screen slimline model. 19 March 2014
overall good tv Smart tv but cant install extra apps and only got bbc iplayer no 4od or itv so shockin really but the fact u can watch films play music and and pictures from hard drive is fantastic picture quality fantastic and recieves hd freeview 19 March 2014
Bought for holiday home Great looking tv, very easy to set up even I could do it!! Picture quality is good so is the nice thin frame around the screen Would def rec 19 March 2014
you get what you pay for What can I say its cheap but does what it says on the box. would I recommend of course for the price its worth it 19 March 2014
great TV very suprised I bought this tv after our Samsung started going faulty , and it is a brilliant Tv even compared to our Samsung the picture I would say is only one percent less bright than the Samsung which is still 500 for 40inch . and this Hitachi has freeviewHD which is crystal clear , also you can never see the pixels in this tv like the squareness ya can in Samsung's etc when u get close this tv never does that and on freeviewHD it is really really bright and clear . Get a soundbar if you like bass . 18 March 2014
This product has great features This product very very good and very cheap Excellent Many THANKS 18 March 2014
Great TV And at the price it's a bargain 18 March 2014
The best value for money on the market.... 18 March 2014
does what i says on the box Having seen this for about 8 weeks on the trot and was ALWAYS out of stock on planet earth, I was shocked but pleased to finally manage to get this tv at such a great price. no con issues so far 18 March 2014
Great product cheap price Quality product at a very good price, pic and sound quality is great 18 March 2014
Great overall Great TV overall. The infra red is on the bottom left of the TV and sometimes it's hard to change station or use other functions. Smart apps are average, but I'll never use them. Sometimes I lose hd signal too, so make sure your aerial is in properly. Great TV for the price and for gamers, the ps4 looks amazing on it. 18 March 2014
Great tv Great tv, good picture and sound, but it has only been 2 weeks and the remote has broken already :/ and there aren't any buttons on the actual tv itself, so I cannot switch between tv and scart. The other downside is that you can only connect to the internet on it via an Ethernet cable but even then the connection isn't as good as it should be, going through a cable. But all in all I doubt you could find a better 42" tv for the price. :) 18 March 2014
not as good as it seems Brought this to replace my 40" flat screen which had nothing wrong with it,was just getting oldand due an upgrade, seen this and thought it was a bargain as my previous TV was 3xs the price 4 years ago, got home easy to set up but I've noticed the pixels are not that great can see the squares when the program is going into new senes ,the sound isn't the best and it takes a few minutes to actually load so I can change channels if I had the option now to keep my old one over this i would 18 March 2014
Made up with it!!! really happy with the television. it looks great in the living room. 18 March 2014
Great tv, picture quality is excellent This tv is great value for money! Really impressed with the picture quality and ease of setup. Can't see any reason to pay twice as much for a different brand when this tv is this good. 18 March 2014
Rubbish This is meant to be a smart tv!! It only has the apps pre programmed in you can not download any further software or surf the net!! No point buying a smart tv that doesn't do a lot you would be better off paying less money for a normal TV or getting a samsung Smart tv which is fantastic!! 18 March 2014
Better than expected I read mixed reviews before buying, but already owned a Hitachi TV that I've been really happy with. This model is a really nice TV. It looks good & the sound is decent too. The Internet options aren't great, but there gas to be a trade off at this price. I love the software that allows you to link yiur phone & laptop to this TV. Overall I'm very happy with this purchase! 11 March 2014
The only complaint I have got is that there's no buttons to turn over on the tv itself if your remote brakes 11 March 2014
<<< Previous 14 15 16 17 18 ... 20 Next >>>
(182 Questions | 223 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Sarah
Location: South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
1 year warranty
Customer avatar
by
phantom
Location: scotland
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 5 days ago
Or yes can you get netfix please
Customer avatar
by
Debs
Location: Hull
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Debs,
In order to connect the product to a Wi-Fi network you will need to purchase the dongle. If however you have your router located near the television you can connect it directly to the TV using the LAN connection. With regards to Netflix the model does not support this service.
Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

now tv

2 weeks, 2 days ago
can this tv be used for now tv
Customer avatar
by
bobdavies
Location: doncaster
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks ago
Answer: 
This TV has 2 HDMI inputs which means you can connect a Now TV box
Customer avatar
by
helpful helper
Location: milton keynes
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Hi have connected to by sky box set my tv up and at first everything was ok I could use my TV that was last night now first thing switch on TV ok went to turn over all has gone and will not re-set help
Customer avatar
by
scouse
Location: Cornwall, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
you do not need a dongle to set up sky, the dongle is to recieve youtube etc.
Customer avatar
by
katiegaga
Location: wirral
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 weeks ago
Answer: 
You Sky Box will connect via one of the HDMI inputs or a scart input (depending on the age of the box). You must select this input when turning on your TV. As long as the Sky box has power and is connected to the satellite you will be able to view it.
Customer avatar
by
helpful helper
Location: milton keynes
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 147/4680

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.