Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

 147/4680
was £289.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00 6 Special Offers
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
1519617
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
 (8)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
1819355
£44.99
 (12)
+ 1 special offer
Buy or Reserve
more details on 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900638
£69.99
 (1)
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 269.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 27 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
147/4680
£279.99 Was £289.99 Save £10.00
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
 (241)
+ 6 special offers
= from £292.48

2)  Half price TV stand when bought with up to a 42 inch TV set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
102/3282
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
 (98)
+
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
147/4680
£279.99 Was £289.99 Save £10.00
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
 (241)
+ 6 special offers
= from £304.98

3)  ½ price Hitachi dongle when bought with this Hitachi Smart TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
108/2216
£24.99
Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
 (51)
+
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
147/4680
£279.99 Was £289.99 Save £10.00
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
 (241)
+ 6 special offers
= from £292.48

4)  Save £10 on Skype camera when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Skype Camera.
109/2574
£41.99 Was £49.99 Save £8.00
Skype Camera.
 (5)
+
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
147/4680
£279.99 Was £289.99 Save £10.00
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
 (241)
+ 6 special offers
= from £311.98

5)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£79.99 Was £99.99 Save 20%
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (66)
+ 1 special offer
+
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
147/4680
£279.99 Was £289.99 Save £10.00
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
 (241)
+ 6 special offers
= from £359.98

6)  Get the Samsung Soundbar for £129.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung HW-F350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
122/6223
£139.99 Was £179.99 Save £40.00
Samsung HW-F350  Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (28)
+ 2 special offers
+
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
147/4680
£279.99 Was £289.99 Save £10.00
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
 (241)
+ 6 special offers
= from £409.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 314 327
Hitachi 42 inch television The picture on this telly is brilliant, but the sound quality is terrible, we had to buy the sound bar to go with it, once this was linked up it was brilliant, highly recommend it. 11 February 2014
good value for money Good all round TV at the price limited apps and sometimes the sound on HD is not at the same speed as the mouths a bit annoying very disappointed with smart vue tv 11 February 2014
Good at the price Wanted a larger screen than our 32" with Full HD, Freeview HD and this fitted the bill at a great price. The Smart Apps are OK but nothing special. I didn't buy it for the Apps anyway. Clear and crisp picture especially when watching HD input from Tivo box, Xbox360 or BluRay. The sound quality is about the same as rivals. Thin TV's are never going to sound great. I use an A/V amp anyway so not a problem for me. Do not buy the Hitachi 30W Soundbar if you buy a TV, not worth the extra. 11 February 2014
CHEAP AND NOT CHEERFUL THE PICTURE WAS OK IN HD BUT STANDARD IT BLURRED AND WAS POOR, MY OLD PLASMA 7 YEARS OLD WAS FAR BETTER, THE SOUND WAS TERRIBLE . IN GENERAL IT SEEMED CHEAP QUALITY RETURNED IT WITHIN 2 HOURS OF BUYING IT THE ARGOS STAFF WERE EXCELLENT AND VERY HELPFUL CANNOT FAULT THE STAFF 11 February 2014
Hitachi HXT 12U 42" LED TV Great picture, easy to set up. Excellent TV 11 February 2014
Excellent features Very good value for money 11 February 2014
Hitachi 42" LED TV Excellent picture quality, easy set up, very good value for money 11 February 2014
Brilliant purchase all tho had a few problems with internet 11 February 2014
Easy set up and fab picture.Bought for daughters bedroom and she loves it.Great sale price. 09 February 2014
sensible reasonably priced product advertised on t.v. very pleased with no criticisms. easy connectivity and programming including sky box and dvd player. 06 February 2014
Hitachi 42 inch full HD television This tv was bought to replace a smaller LED set. Although the set took a little time to connect up, the end result is a fantastic lifelike picture. This combined with the low price from Argos, makes this an absolute bargain 05 February 2014
great value tv excellent tv well worth the money ,picture, sound, ease of use and very stylish tv for the money highly reccomended to anyone considering the purchase 04 February 2014
Great TV for it's value This is a great TV for the money you pay for. It has almost everything you need. It is not as "smart" as other TV's in the market, but let's not forget the price you pay for a 42 inch LED Full HD... Menus could have been better but maybe SmartView will have an update at some point (don't hold your breath to it of course). If you have an HD Sky box, or xbox then this is just brilliant to complement it. 04 February 2014
Donegal needed Wasn't to botherd about a smart tv just wanted a bigger one . And this one at this price couldn't say no . To me it's a perfect tv one draw bak. Though if you don't know much about tv s. And wi fi and stuff. . You need to purchase a donegal to use the smart bit .. I thought it would work of my sky wifi broadband. Lol apparently you need a tv with built in wifi. Would recommend for the price though 29 January 2014
Hitachi smart tv Easy to assemble, does what it says on the tin. Live it!! 29 January 2014
What a buy!!! This TV is a steal at the price. Auto set up and the HD channels are a real bonus. Great size and great picture. 28 January 2014
BARGIN Lovely television amazing price get one infact get two! 28 January 2014
Fantastic TV for a fantastic price I had some doubts about this TV as I thought the price was too good to be true compared to similar televisions I had viewed in other stores. But I needn't have worried. Less than 15 minutes after I had unboxed it I was watching crystal clear HD TV and was browsing the Internet apps. This TV has a very quick and easy set up, it does practically everything itself. Games on my PS3 suddenly look like new games and blue ray DVD's are pin sharp, almost 3D in some cases. This is an excellent TV. 28 January 2014
Great price Great price for this TV,I did not buy this to be used as TV but as a monitor for my PC and Xbox, It does what it said on the box plug and play. I will have to say I am very happy with this purchase and would recommend it for anyone at this price. 28 January 2014
Excellent picture and sound quality Bought this for my daughters bedroom, and the picture and sound quality is excellent. 28 January 2014
(164 Questions | 202 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

webcam for hitachi 40 inch smart tv

2 days ago
Bought new hitachi 40 inch tv last week, will any webcam fit it, what do argos recomend.
Customer avatar
by
sammy
Location: Belfast,
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
19 hours ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have had a look into this and any webcam with a USB connection will work.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

internet issue

4 days ago
I plugged in a WiFi dongle in to the USB and connected it up via tv, it says it's connected to my WiFi but won't recognise it when I try to go on internet! I don't understand please help???
Customer avatar
by
oggy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 days ago
Answer: 
I had this problem and discovered on here that it would work if you put in the bottom usb. Tried it and it worked for me,hope that helps you
Customer avatar
by
lardo
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
0 answers

whats 'dlna support'

4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
lardo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 days ago
Wireless devices usually need to install software first, I don't know if the tv will accept the software. Any ideas?
Customer avatar
by
Missleading
Location: Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 days ago
Answer: 
Any plug and play compliant wireless mouse/keyboard set SHOULD work.
Customer avatar
by
Meltor
Location: Scotland
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 147/4680

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 269.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.