Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  147/4680
was £279.99 £249.99 Save £30.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £10.14, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 42 inches
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Smart TV.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 393 406
Hitachi 42inch smart TV Great value for money but would recommend getting either a sound bar or surround sound system.. 01 April 2014
Picture quality excellent no complaint on sound quality Colour stands out against last TV vivid colours ,, almost frameless would seriously recommend to others excellent price 01 April 2014
Best thing I've brought in a long time I've been so pleased with this sleek lovely looking 42"design for the price it matches up with some of my relatives more expensive TVs. great picture and perfect sound and a added bonus of being a smart TV I know longer have to keep turning on my Xbox or laptop to watch YouTube videos saving me electric! perfect buy so happy thanks argos 01 April 2014
Excellent buy Good tv overall You can down load smartvue app and control your tv like a computer , I can get Netflix now whoo 01 April 2014
rubbish First had no power and wouldn't turn on, second one had screws for stand missing, found some at work so I didn't have to return again. Less than a week later tv froze and had to un plug at wall. Oh and the sound is the worst I have ever heard on a tv, well its about the same as my portable tv when I was 12. Its not a full smart tv either which they don't tell you. Disappointed, complained to customer services, not interested. Awful. 01 April 2014
Brilliant This tv is excellent and easy to set up. 01 April 2014
very good TV but no screws to connect the TV to the base 30 March 2014
Value for Money with some Possible Improvements The TV is light and safely packaged, coming with remote controller and plastic stand. A bit thicker than other recent models. The picture is clear and smooth, the sound lacks bases but voices are clear. Good connectivity apart from wi-fi connection (dongle to be purchased separately); possibility to control the TV with a smartphone (if internet connection is available). The number of apps is pretty limited for a smart TV: there is no web browser and it is not possible to obtain new ones. 28 March 2014
Hitachi 42 tv It was so hard to set up. The sound lets it down. I took it back and had an LG 28 March 2014
I think this tv is having some manufacturing fault I bought this TV because of its smart TV features. But most of the times while watching something on YouTube, the TV gets restarted. The progress bar available on normal internet's YouTube player is not available in this TV's player so if the TV gets restarted after 1 hour of watching, you need to keep pressing forward button on remote ( hundreds of times depending on the length of forward ) to get to the point where you lost the video due to restart. 27 March 2014
Great Value for money very reasonably priced, and easy to set up. picture and sound quality good. A very good purchase in this price range. Would recommend this product. 26 March 2014
looks pretty but features are poor Bought this TV as it was on offer and advertised as a smart TV - but you can only use the apps that Hitachi provide and doesn't have internet browser. Further, it is very slow to respond when first turned on, a loading icon is shown in the top lhs of the screen and TV will not change channel/volume/menu until loaded. Sound is OK but not great. 25 March 2014
Great picture quality Absolutely delighted with our product,works perfectly and the HD quality makes viewing programmes a delight! 25 March 2014
Very very poor quality sound I returned this TV within the hour, the sound quality is so poor I could not watch this, gutted as great price for a 42" 25 March 2014
Excellent value for money 25 March 2014
tv Was originally unsure about buying this as didn't think it would be great because of the low price but I am really impressed with it. The picture is excellent and so easy to set up. Only 1 negative..... the sound could be improved on but overall well worth buying. 25 March 2014
lovely picture was a little disapointed with the smart apps on this tv i expected to be able to watch netflix thru them but unable to do so it does have facebook and iplayer which im not really intrested in as i have a complete sky set up however the picture is top notch the sound quality could be better but is good enuff for what we need here 25 March 2014
Great tv. Can't get the internet to work on it but other than that it's great 25 March 2014
Great product. Really satisfied, easy to install and use. Great price for it's value. 25 March 2014
Great TV This is a great TV at an excellent price!Quality picture. 25 March 2014
<<< Previous 14 15 16 17 18 ... 21 Next >>>
(203 Questions | 246 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
lauren
Location: Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Sorry Lauren, this TV only seems to come with pre-installed apps which cannot be added to!
Customer avatar
by
Karabiner
Location: Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I connect a sound bar?

2 weeks ago
Can I connect a sound bar using AUX or Audio in/out?
Customer avatar
by
Ping Ping
Location: Ilkeston, Derbyshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that both an AUX and Audio in/out connection can be used to connect a soundbar usually. Check the soundbar specification and the cable you wish to use to connect the two in order to decide which one will be best.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this tv have an optical output?

2 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Nick
Location: Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

This product does not have an optical output port.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 5 days ago
I am worried about the sound quality on this as I have read some bad reviews. Would you need a soundbar for example ? Also for another model a review said that the quality of the tv was cheap and tacky. I hope this is not true !
Customer avatar
by
olibroli
Location: London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
this is very much up too the individual, and as such i can only give you my own thought's, i am delighted in what i got for the money and not being into the market leaders or paying the kind of money that this would cost. this set is more than good enough for my requirement.
Customer avatar
by
doug
Location: renfrewshire
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 147/4680

Cash price £249.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.