Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

 147/4680
was £289.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 369 382
New TV Wanted to update my TV and this TV meet all of my needs regarding what I wanted my TV to provide. I checked various stores & websites and for my money couldn't get anything near matching this what this was offering, unless I spent more money!!! Excellent Price, Stylist & Easy to set-up. I would recommend you add the sound system which is offered at a cheaper price if it's brought with the TV. 23 April 2014
Great tv This tv has a great picture and a lot of features. The sound is fairly good for a flat screen telly and the fact you can connect your laptop etc to it wirelessly is a bonus. All in all well worth the money 22 April 2014
Fab tv! Absolutely fab tv! After being used to a tiny 19" tv in the living room this looked ginormous. Couldn't have asked for more. Also the delivery guy was nice, polite and friendly. 22 April 2014
It was just a mistake Picture and sound qualities are below average 22 April 2014
best product for that price. Its really a good product. If someone like smart TV he should buy this tv. Good value for money. 16 April 2014
Fantastic smart tv Bought for my 14 year old son for his birthday. He was delighted, fantastic features, easy to set up. Bought the wifi dongle and it works brilliantly. Great price. It was recommended by a friend , as they had just bought it too. A must have if you are looking for a new tv. 15 April 2014
Couldn't get much better for the price Not the best TV I've ever owned but for the price, this is excellent. Lots of features and decent quality picture. Sound always an issue on these TVs even at the top end but a sound bar improves matters. 15 April 2014
TV. Fine used in sons bedroom. No complaints 15 April 2014
Superb picture, good sound, bargain price Bought this TV on it's price and don't use the Smart Apps so I can't comment on those. The picture quality really is excellent and the sound is very good. Both require a bit of tweaking in the settings as none of the standard setting options get the best from the picture or sound. Once you have done this you will be very happy with this TV. An absolute bargain at the price. Would recommend. 15 April 2014
Great TV but there's not much to the SmartVue and you can't add anything to it like Netflix 15 April 2014
Very nice t.v. Definitely needs a sound bar, as most flat screens do to enhance the sound. 14 April 2014
so pleased with my new television so many features on it, everything about is excellent . 12 April 2014
Pleased with purchase Very good tv thin frame picture clear and features are great 12 April 2014
disappointed I really wish I had not purchased this tv the sound quality is poor however the picture is beautiful.i was under the impression I could use full internet with it but can only access social media sites .I am seriously considering selling this tv . 11 April 2014
Good Value Good VFM if the price is right. Picture quality is superb IMHO, main reason I bought it. LAN connection can be fiddly and not the full smart TV experience but you'll pay a lot more for that. iPlayer and YouTube are spot-on though. The other apps are meh. Two small negatives: 1. At the bottom of the rear is a lip that extends out about an inch or two, effectively recessing the VESA screw holes. Check your bracket has at least an inch of clearance first. 2. Audio speakers are small and weedy. 10 April 2014
Perfect tv for what it cost. Very happy with it. 09 April 2014
i prefer Hitachi Always had Hitachi tvs the picture is crystal clear never let you down. the sound on this one could be better but once the sound bar surround sound is fitted .... perfect.... now just need a decent film to watch. 09 April 2014
BARGAIN Really impressed with this tv for the price it is. The smartvue app is a must as that's where the internet browser is and I'm able to stream movies from my ipad to the tv via dlna. The sound isn't great but that's what soundbars were invented for lol. All in all great price really clear picture and one happy customer :) 08 April 2014
Hitachi TV Bought this because have 26" TV at my caravan, it's quite good but not as good as I thought it would be but that's just me. 08 April 2014
Excellent value for money but the speakers on the TV are very tinny. We bought a sound bar (having not had one for our previous LG TV) and would say you definitely need one for half decent sound quality. 08 April 2014
<<< Previous 11 12 13 14 15 ... 20 Next >>>
(182 Questions | 223 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Sarah
Location: South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
1 year warranty
Customer avatar
by
phantom
Location: scotland
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 5 days ago
Or yes can you get netfix please
Customer avatar
by
Debs
Location: Hull
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Debs,
In order to connect the product to a Wi-Fi network you will need to purchase the dongle. If however you have your router located near the television you can connect it directly to the TV using the LAN connection. With regards to Netflix the model does not support this service.
Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

now tv

2 weeks, 2 days ago
can this tv be used for now tv
Customer avatar
by
bobdavies
Location: doncaster
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks ago
Answer: 
This TV has 2 HDMI inputs which means you can connect a Now TV box
Customer avatar
by
helpful helper
Location: milton keynes
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Hi have connected to by sky box set my tv up and at first everything was ok I could use my TV that was last night now first thing switch on TV ok went to turn over all has gone and will not re-set help
Customer avatar
by
scouse
Location: Cornwall, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
you do not need a dongle to set up sky, the dongle is to recieve youtube etc.
Customer avatar
by
katiegaga
Location: wirral
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 weeks ago
Answer: 
You Sky Box will connect via one of the HDMI inputs or a scart input (depending on the age of the box). You must select this input when turning on your TV. As long as the Sky box has power and is connected to the satellite you will be able to view it.
Customer avatar
by
helpful helper
Location: milton keynes
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 147/4680

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.