Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  147/4680
was £279.99 £249.99 Save £30.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £10.14, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 42 inches
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Smart TV.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 393 406
Hitachi Smart TV HXT12U can only find one fault with this TV it has no on/off switch it will only go into standby other than that it's stunning 06 May 2014
Great TV for the Price Went with this TV because it has the best spec at the lowest price (1080p, Freeview HD and WIFI). You do need a dongle to connect it but it still worked out cheaper than elsewhere. I agree with others that the sound is a bit 'tinny', certainly not as good as my LG, but if sounds your thing you'll buy a separate AV system anyway. Overall, very good. 06 May 2014
Great value Couldn't be happier with the tv and you couldn't pass it up for that price! Amazing value for money!! 06 May 2014
Hitachi tv So far we are very happy with product. Yet to go around all the features but we like what we have tried. We are currently in a state of redecoration so i`m sure everything will look great when finished. 06 May 2014
Very good value for money The sound was very poor without the sound bar. 06 May 2014
Cheapie with excellent picture For a low budject tv the picture quality is excellent, the sound is poor to aveverage which is the norm with flatscreen tv's. Stickers on rear are not put on straight, just slapped on which makes me think how good is the manufacture quality of this device Oh well only time will tell. 01 May 2014
Great picture but the sound is poor. This tv is good but in my opinion not outstanding. The picture quality is good but the sound is poor considering it was not exactly a cheap purchase. I will probably have to buy a sound bar to make the sound more acceptable, which will add to the cost of the set. I would not recommend this tv as i believe there are better sets out there at a cheaper price. 29 April 2014
Hitachi TV 42 inch TV is quality but the sound seriously let's the TV down 29 April 2014
it works the way i experted 29 April 2014
tv review Very good picture and sound quality 29 April 2014
Wicked Just what me and the kids needed 29 April 2014
Excellent product for price We brought this TV for use in our house in France. We didn't want to spend a great deal of money for something that would only be in use for part of the year. Very pleased with this product and now thinking of bringing old TV from UK and taking this one back for use over there. Used with Manhattan Freesat box we've had no problems at all. Would recommend if you just want a basic, good value TV. 29 April 2014
A great TV and a budget price I never had a HD TV before so I thought it was time to buy one and I notice the Hitachi TV was on sale in Argos. After reading the reviews this TV was the one for me I am very pleased with my purchased. Easy to set up through my cable and I even purchased a dongle from Argos to set up the TV with Smart Apps. Very pleased with it. 29 April 2014
excellent TV for the £ The only problem I found was the poor conectitivity - but this is due to the rubbish Internet I have. Everything else is excellent and I would recommend this TV to anyone who doesn't want to spend more than a few hundred on a TV. 29 April 2014
A lemon - sadly! From the moment it was plugged in the picture quality was terrible, sometimes unwatchable and I turned off one or two programmes I usually really enjoyed. Clearly a lemon and the engineer who came to look at it before I returned it, said " it`s a software failure". Let`s hope it was a one off. 29 April 2014
Happy with my TV, although the sound lets it down a little. good picture etc. good value for the money. 29 April 2014
This tv is a great bargain... However the sound quality is not the best definitely will need to purchase a sound bar as sound seems far away.. Also the controls on the tv are fairly awkward to use 29 April 2014
Does the job Great tv, great prices while in the sale. Only downside so far is the lack of apps and being able to download more. Besides that does the job. 29 April 2014
a great product and grat value for money 25 April 2014
Good product Really nice tv. The size is perfect for things like playing xbox and watching movies. Very good value for money 23 April 2014
<<< Previous 11 12 13 14 15 ... 21 Next >>>
(203 Questions | 246 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
lauren
Location: Rotherham, South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Sorry Lauren, this TV only seems to come with pre-installed apps which cannot be added to!
Customer avatar
by
Karabiner
Location: Great Yarmouth, Norfolk, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I connect a sound bar?

2 weeks, 2 days ago
Can I connect a sound bar using AUX or Audio in/out?
Customer avatar
by
Ping Ping
Location: Ilkeston, Derbyshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that both an AUX and Audio in/out connection can be used to connect a soundbar usually. Check the soundbar specification and the cable you wish to use to connect the two in order to decide which one will be best.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

does this tv have an optical output?

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Nick
Location: Bedford, Bedford, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

This product does not have an optical output port.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks ago
I am worried about the sound quality on this as I have read some bad reviews. Would you need a soundbar for example ? Also for another model a review said that the quality of the tv was cheap and tacky. I hope this is not true !
Customer avatar
by
olibroli
Location: London, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
this is very much up too the individual, and as such i can only give you my own thought's, i am delighted in what i got for the money and not being into the market leaders or paying the kind of money that this would cost. this set is more than good enough for my requirement.
Customer avatar
by
doug
Location: renfrewshire
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 21 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 147/4680

Cash price £249.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.