Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  147/4680
was £289.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £11.36, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900638
£69.99 was £0.00
 (1)
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
1082216
£24.99
 (48)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
1819355
£44.99
 (10)
+ 1 special offer
Buy or Reserve
more details on 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42 inches
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 386 399
Hitachi TV 42 inch TV is quality but the sound seriously let's the TV down 29 April 2014
it works the way i experted 29 April 2014
tv review Very good picture and sound quality 29 April 2014
Wicked Just what me and the kids needed 29 April 2014
Excellent product for price We brought this TV for use in our house in France. We didn't want to spend a great deal of money for something that would only be in use for part of the year. Very pleased with this product and now thinking of bringing old TV from UK and taking this one back for use over there. Used with Manhattan Freesat box we've had no problems at all. Would recommend if you just want a basic, good value TV. 29 April 2014
A great TV and a budget price I never had a HD TV before so I thought it was time to buy one and I notice the Hitachi TV was on sale in Argos. After reading the reviews this TV was the one for me I am very pleased with my purchased. Easy to set up through my cable and I even purchased a dongle from Argos to set up the TV with Smart Apps. Very pleased with it. 29 April 2014
excellent TV for the £ The only problem I found was the poor conectitivity - but this is due to the rubbish Internet I have. Everything else is excellent and I would recommend this TV to anyone who doesn't want to spend more than a few hundred on a TV. 29 April 2014
A lemon - sadly! From the moment it was plugged in the picture quality was terrible, sometimes unwatchable and I turned off one or two programmes I usually really enjoyed. Clearly a lemon and the engineer who came to look at it before I returned it, said " it`s a software failure". Let`s hope it was a one off. 29 April 2014
Happy with my TV, although the sound lets it down a little. good picture etc. good value for the money. 29 April 2014
This tv is a great bargain... However the sound quality is not the best definitely will need to purchase a sound bar as sound seems far away.. Also the controls on the tv are fairly awkward to use 29 April 2014
Does the job Great tv, great prices while in the sale. Only downside so far is the lack of apps and being able to download more. Besides that does the job. 29 April 2014
a great product and grat value for money 25 April 2014
Good product Really nice tv. The size is perfect for things like playing xbox and watching movies. Very good value for money 23 April 2014
very good, recommended product at a reasonable price. 23 April 2014
Clean design, virtually all you see is screen. Quite light so easy to move around. Excellent value. Other reviewers have reported poor sound quality but seems fine to me. Could have used a third HDMI connection but not a big deal. 23 April 2014
screen This is a very good product but was disappointed by the thumb size mark on the screen otherwise would have rated the product higher. Smart TV apps very limited. 23 April 2014
Great value for money Good picture and really good value at the price. 23 April 2014
New TV Wanted to update my TV and this TV meet all of my needs regarding what I wanted my TV to provide. I checked various stores & websites and for my money couldn't get anything near matching this what this was offering, unless I spent more money!!! Excellent Price, Stylist & Easy to set-up. I would recommend you add the sound system which is offered at a cheaper price if it's brought with the TV. 23 April 2014
Great tv This tv has a great picture and a lot of features. The sound is fairly good for a flat screen telly and the fact you can connect your laptop etc to it wirelessly is a bonus. All in all well worth the money 22 April 2014
Fab tv! Absolutely fab tv! After being used to a tiny 19" tv in the living room this looked ginormous. Couldn't have asked for more. Also the delivery guy was nice, polite and friendly. 22 April 2014
<<< Previous 11 12 13 14 15 ... 21 Next >>>
(190 Questions | 233 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Lindy Loo
Location: York, York, York, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Viewing picture gallery on USB

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Please can you advise if this TV can play through a series of jpeg files stored on a usb stick?

I would like to load 20-30 pictures and set the TV to play through each file in turn automatically.
Customer avatar
by
James
Location: Marlow, Marlow, Buckinghamshire SL7, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked for you and the Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps is able to view photos of jpeg files stored on a USB stick.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

VGA or SVGA

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Is the VGA input SVGA or just standard VGA?
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Essex, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Chris,

This TV has a VGA input, this will support VGA and SVGA cables.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
2 answers

will not go online

1 month, 1 week ago
bought the veezy 200 dongle,tried in both sockets,it finds it straight away giving 3 bars in one,and 4 bars in other,says on both connected to my router,if i unplug or enter it,it says either inserted or removed,but wont show apps ,says not online[but is].any ideas please?
the tv is hitachi 42hxt12u[new]
Customer avatar
by
carlos
Location: Northallerton, Northallerton, North Yorkshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
I had a problem with the TV keep on trying to set up through my blue ray player? which I didn't realise it was doing at first, so may be helpful to turn off your other devices whilst setting up the wireless connection....to prevent any confusion.
Customer avatar
by
jujujujuju
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month ago
Answer: 
further to posting the question,tried everything ,till finally i used the cable with usb connection and plugged that in the tv, and then, put the dongle in that,and it worked straight away,as there was no instructions i had put dongle straight into usb on the tv,thinking that the cable was just an extension lead for awkward usb positions.
i used bottom usb as others mentioned,so i dont know if coincidence or what!!, but up to switching off ,it worked for me.
GOOD LUCK.
Customer avatar
by
carlos
Location: Northallerton, North Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 147/4680

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.