Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

 147/4680
was £289.99 £259.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £30.00
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 269.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 319 332
Excellent value for money 25 March 2014
tv Was originally unsure about buying this as didn't think it would be great because of the low price but I am really impressed with it. The picture is excellent and so easy to set up. Only 1 negative..... the sound could be improved on but overall well worth buying. 25 March 2014
lovely picture was a little disapointed with the smart apps on this tv i expected to be able to watch netflix thru them but unable to do so it does have facebook and iplayer which im not really intrested in as i have a complete sky set up however the picture is top notch the sound quality could be better but is good enuff for what we need here 25 March 2014
Great tv. Can't get the internet to work on it but other than that it's great 25 March 2014
Great product. Really satisfied, easy to install and use. Great price for it's value. 25 March 2014
Great TV This is a great TV at an excellent price!Quality picture. 25 March 2014
Great Value A great TV, At a great price, purchased as a gift for mothers day and she absolutely loves it! Several smart apps, but not many, if your well into apps then get something else but its perfect for my mother! 24 March 2014
this product has great features picture very sharp,excellent definition on all freeview channels,an excellent purchase. 21 March 2014
Outstanding value! Bought this for my son for a house warming present. He is absolutely delighted with it. Not one bad comment at all, nothing but positive feedback from him. 20 March 2014
Can't use the apps Sound quality poor - need a sound bar Preset apps are ok but even with help it would not connect to Facebook, twitter or flickr. The registration website does not work. There is no web browser Looks good and picture quality is good. Overall I was disappointed by this product and so invested more money to buy a better smart tv 19 March 2014
poor design Tv is ok but there Will be problems if the remote fails as there are no manual buttons onthe tv itself also no on/off switch it has to be switched off at the mains. 19 March 2014
Very easy to set up A really nice looking TV, simple to set up. Can't fault the picture or the sound quality. We set up the smart apps feature which is really easy to use. Highly recommended! 19 March 2014
Excellent value and quality This TV is all we wanted from a large screen slimline model. 19 March 2014
overall good tv Smart tv but cant install extra apps and only got bbc iplayer no 4od or itv so shockin really but the fact u can watch films play music and and pictures from hard drive is fantastic picture quality fantastic and recieves hd freeview 19 March 2014
Bought for holiday home Great looking tv, very easy to set up even I could do it!! Picture quality is good so is the nice thin frame around the screen Would def rec 19 March 2014
you get what you pay for What can I say its cheap but does what it says on the box. would I recommend of course for the price its worth it 19 March 2014
great TV very suprised I bought this tv after our Samsung started going faulty , and it is a brilliant Tv even compared to our Samsung the picture I would say is only one percent less bright than the Samsung which is still 500 for 40inch . and this Hitachi has freeviewHD which is crystal clear , also you can never see the pixels in this tv like the squareness ya can in Samsung's etc when u get close this tv never does that and on freeviewHD it is really really bright and clear . Get a soundbar if you like bass . 18 March 2014
This product has great features This product very very good and very cheap Excellent Many THANKS 18 March 2014
Great TV And at the price it's a bargain 18 March 2014
The best value for money on the market.... 18 March 2014
<<< Previous 11 12 13 14 15 ... 17 Next >>>
(165 Questions | 202 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 days ago
Had the tv about a month and suddenly having the internet connected causes the tv to reset every 46 seconds precisely. The busy icon appears in the top left corner like it is accessing the internet so the other tv functions are locked and then it turns itself off and on. Have tried to reset to factory settings in case it has unsuccessfully downloaded an app or update but no joy. Anyone else seen or cured this?
Customer avatar
by
SiWiFiHitachi
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

webcam for hitachi 40 inch smart tv

1 week ago
Bought new hitachi 40 inch tv last week, will any webcam fit it, what do argos recomend.
Customer avatar
by
sammy
Location: Belfast,
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have had a look into this and any webcam with a USB connection will work.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

internet issue

1 week, 2 days ago
I plugged in a WiFi dongle in to the USB and connected it up via tv, it says it's connected to my WiFi but won't recognise it when I try to go on internet! I don't understand please help???
Customer avatar
by
oggy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week ago
Answer: 
I had this problem and discovered on here that it would work if you put in the bottom usb. Tried it and it worked for me,hope that helps you
Customer avatar
by
lardo
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
 
0 answers

whats 'dlna support'

1 week, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
lardo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 18 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 147/4680

Cash price £259.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 269.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.