Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

 147/4680
was £289.99 £259.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £30.00
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
1519617
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
 (8)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
1819355
£44.99
 (12)
+ 1 special offer
Buy or Reserve
more details on 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900638
£69.99
 (1)
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 269.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 317 330
bargin buy If you want a smart tv at reasonable price this tv is the one for you. Plugged in wifi dongle for internet services ok amount of apps. Downloaded an app that makes my phone the remote control useful . Only thing for improvement would be sound . If you buy the tv i would buy a surround system for better sou nd .. 02 April 2014
So Far So Good Haven't linked up to internet yet, but very good picture and sound quality...looks like good value for money! 01 April 2014
great value tv Excellent value t.v huge screen, great sharp picture, easy to set up sound quality is good and very nice sleek design! This is the best value t.v i have ever seen! 01 April 2014
great tv Bought this tv a week ago and is great only downer is u cant add more apps but still get facebook twitter and a few more so all in all a wonderful tv at a wonderful price 01 April 2014
Hitachi 42inch smart TV Great value for money but would recommend getting either a sound bar or surround sound system.. 01 April 2014
Picture quality excellent no complaint on sound quality Colour stands out against last TV vivid colours ,, almost frameless would seriously recommend to others excellent price 01 April 2014
Best thing I've brought in a long time I've been so pleased with this sleek lovely looking 42"design for the price it matches up with some of my relatives more expensive TVs. great picture and perfect sound and a added bonus of being a smart TV I know longer have to keep turning on my Xbox or laptop to watch YouTube videos saving me electric! perfect buy so happy thanks argos 01 April 2014
Excellent buy Good tv overall You can down load smartvue app and control your tv like a computer , I can get Netflix now whoo 01 April 2014
rubbish First had no power and wouldn't turn on, second one had screws for stand missing, found some at work so I didn't have to return again. Less than a week later tv froze and had to un plug at wall. Oh and the sound is the worst I have ever heard on a tv, well its about the same as my portable tv when I was 12. Its not a full smart tv either which they don't tell you. Disappointed, complained to customer services, not interested. Awful. 01 April 2014
Brilliant This tv is excellent and easy to set up. 01 April 2014
very good TV but no screws to connect the TV to the base 30 March 2014
Value for Money with some Possible Improvements The TV is light and safely packaged, coming with remote controller and plastic stand. A bit thicker than other recent models. The picture is clear and smooth, the sound lacks bases but voices are clear. Good connectivity apart from wi-fi connection (dongle to be purchased separately); possibility to control the TV with a smartphone (if internet connection is available). The number of apps is pretty limited for a smart TV: there is no web browser and it is not possible to obtain new ones. 28 March 2014
Hitachi 42 tv It was so hard to set up. The sound lets it down. I took it back and had an LG 28 March 2014
I think this tv is having some manufacturing fault I bought this TV because of its smart TV features. But most of the times while watching something on YouTube, the TV gets restarted. The progress bar available on normal internet's YouTube player is not available in this TV's player so if the TV gets restarted after 1 hour of watching, you need to keep pressing forward button on remote ( hundreds of times depending on the length of forward ) to get to the point where you lost the video due to restart. 27 March 2014
Great Value for money very reasonably priced, and easy to set up. picture and sound quality good. A very good purchase in this price range. Would recommend this product. 26 March 2014
looks pretty but features are poor Bought this TV as it was on offer and advertised as a smart TV - but you can only use the apps that Hitachi provide and doesn't have internet browser. Further, it is very slow to respond when first turned on, a loading icon is shown in the top lhs of the screen and TV will not change channel/volume/menu until loaded. Sound is OK but not great. 25 March 2014
Great picture quality Absolutely delighted with our product,works perfectly and the HD quality makes viewing programmes a delight! 25 March 2014
Very very poor quality sound I returned this TV within the hour, the sound quality is so poor I could not watch this, gutted as great price for a 42" 25 March 2014
Excellent value for money 25 March 2014
tv Was originally unsure about buying this as didn't think it would be great because of the low price but I am really impressed with it. The picture is excellent and so easy to set up. Only 1 negative..... the sound could be improved on but overall well worth buying. 25 March 2014
<<< Previous 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 Next >>>
(164 Questions | 202 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

webcam for hitachi 40 inch smart tv

5 days ago
Bought new hitachi 40 inch tv last week, will any webcam fit it, what do argos recomend.
Customer avatar
by
sammy
Location: Belfast,
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have had a look into this and any webcam with a USB connection will work.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

internet issue

1 week ago
I plugged in a WiFi dongle in to the USB and connected it up via tv, it says it's connected to my WiFi but won't recognise it when I try to go on internet! I don't understand please help???
Customer avatar
by
oggy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

5 days ago
Answer: 
I had this problem and discovered on here that it would work if you put in the bottom usb. Tried it and it worked for me,hope that helps you
Customer avatar
by
lardo
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
 
0 answers

whats 'dlna support'

1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
lardo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week ago
Wireless devices usually need to install software first, I don't know if the tv will accept the software. Any ideas?
Customer avatar
by
Missleading
Location: Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

6 days ago
Answer: 
Any plug and play compliant wireless mouse/keyboard set SHOULD work.
Customer avatar
by
Meltor
Location: Scotland
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 147/4680

Cash price £259.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 269.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.