Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

 147/4680
was £289.99 £259.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £30.00
Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
1519617
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
 (8)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
1819355
£44.99
 (12)
+ 1 special offer
Buy or Reserve
more details on 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900638
£69.99
 (1)
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 269.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 317 330
Pleased with purchase Very good tv thin frame picture clear and features are great 12 April 2014
disappointed I really wish I had not purchased this tv the sound quality is poor however the picture is beautiful.i was under the impression I could use full internet with it but can only access social media sites .I am seriously considering selling this tv . 11 April 2014
Good Value Good VFM if the price is right. Picture quality is superb IMHO, main reason I bought it. LAN connection can be fiddly and not the full smart TV experience but you'll pay a lot more for that. iPlayer and YouTube are spot-on though. The other apps are meh. Two small negatives: 1. At the bottom of the rear is a lip that extends out about an inch or two, effectively recessing the VESA screw holes. Check your bracket has at least an inch of clearance first. 2. Audio speakers are small and weedy. 10 April 2014
Perfect tv for what it cost. Very happy with it. 09 April 2014
i prefer Hitachi Always had Hitachi tvs the picture is crystal clear never let you down. the sound on this one could be better but once the sound bar surround sound is fitted .... perfect.... now just need a decent film to watch. 09 April 2014
BARGAIN Really impressed with this tv for the price it is. The smartvue app is a must as that's where the internet browser is and I'm able to stream movies from my ipad to the tv via dlna. The sound isn't great but that's what soundbars were invented for lol. All in all great price really clear picture and one happy customer :) 08 April 2014
Hitachi TV Bought this because have 26" TV at my caravan, it's quite good but not as good as I thought it would be but that's just me. 08 April 2014
Excellent value for money but the speakers on the TV are very tinny. We bought a sound bar (having not had one for our previous LG TV) and would say you definitely need one for half decent sound quality. 08 April 2014
Fantastic television Lovely television, great size ,picture, sound, design everything great. Highly reccommended. 08 April 2014
VERY POOR SOUND SYSTEM smart apps do not work on sky, the sound quality is very poor, too tinny, also has to very very loud to get a good sound reproduction. I have had to use to computer sound system, otherwise the picture quality is brilliant. 08 April 2014
Excellent value for money Brilliant sound brilliant pic there is a button to power off the tv, some reviews say there is not Read instructions!!! :) def recommend 08 April 2014
Poor sound The sound is very poor quality, OK if you have a sound system but otherwise not good enough. Be aware that There is limited apps for the smart TV function, and you can only use their dongle and web cam - extra expense! 08 April 2014
Nice tv. Great picture,sound is just not upto the job..!! 08 April 2014
Perfect for the living room Great screen size and resolution, sleek design, perfect picture quality, user friendly and simple TV guide, works perfectly with Freeview. Remote is great too, not "too many" buttons, it is light and comfortable to use. Very happy with the purchase, would definitely recommend this TV. 08 April 2014
This product is really great value for money 08 April 2014
Very pleased with my TV :) Very happy customer, lovely and light and also slim, would recommend. 04 April 2014
A Brilliant TV! Excellent price, easy to connect and outstanding picture quality! A very very good buy! 02 April 2014
Great product great price delivery very quick 02 April 2014
tv what a pleasure it is to come home from work and relax in my lounge and see a screen as clear and wonderful as this tv is. It pays to update. 02 April 2014
Hitachi TV Very great television 02 April 2014
<<< Previous 9 10 11 12 13 ... 17 Next >>>
(164 Questions | 202 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

webcam for hitachi 40 inch smart tv

5 days ago
Bought new hitachi 40 inch tv last week, will any webcam fit it, what do argos recomend.
Customer avatar
by
sammy
Location: Belfast,
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have had a look into this and any webcam with a USB connection will work.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

internet issue

1 week ago
I plugged in a WiFi dongle in to the USB and connected it up via tv, it says it's connected to my WiFi but won't recognise it when I try to go on internet! I don't understand please help???
Customer avatar
by
oggy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

5 days ago
Answer: 
I had this problem and discovered on here that it would work if you put in the bottom usb. Tried it and it worked for me,hope that helps you
Customer avatar
by
lardo
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
 
0 answers

whats 'dlna support'

1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
lardo
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week ago
Wireless devices usually need to install software first, I don't know if the tv will accept the software. Any ideas?
Customer avatar
by
Missleading
Location: Leeds, West Yorkshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

6 days ago
Answer: 
Any plug and play compliant wireless mouse/keyboard set SHOULD work.
Customer avatar
by
Meltor
Location: Scotland
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 17 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD 1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 147/4680

Cash price £259.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 269.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.