Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  147/4680
was £289.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £11.36, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42 inches
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 386 399
This TV has good useful features I am pleased with this TV everything works great. People said the sound wasn't very good but I can't fault it there is nothing wrong with the sound. Also u don't have but a dongle to connect it up to the internet I got a cable from the computer shop and connected the TV up to wifi and it works great and the cable was only a couple off pounds. I would recommend this TV to any one because it is good value for the price off it 23 May 2014
Excellent smart TV. Great TV, every thing you need surround sound on or off,internet connection if required,fantastic picture,very easy to set up and use. 22 May 2014
Great tv Bought as a replacement for our very old television which was failing fast. Impressed with the picture clarity and design. Sound a little weak but remedied by attaching external speakers so no problem. Only down point is that I can't get the freeview to work so had to go back to an external box. 21 May 2014
Easy to install Ace picture quality ,easy to use remote,installed in mins, 21 May 2014
Crystal clear images We chose not to purchase the wifi dongle as we connect this TV to a computer anyway. The resolution is great and the quality of picture is noticably different from that of out ancient 32 inch LCD. Friends bought a similar Toshiba model on same date and after comparing the two I'd say that this one is superior. 20 May 2014
Hitachi HXT12U 42in Fulln HD bought this tv in the sale really pleased with it would defiantly recommend this product . 20 May 2014
42 inch 2nd tv Good looking tv and very easy to set up - needed an aerial but easy to fit and a great 2nd tv to watch films 20 May 2014
great TV This TV is great value or the money overall good picture and sound I would recommend this to any one wishing to buy this TV 20 May 2014
Great tv for the price Nothing wrong with our old tv but we wanted a bigger screen. Shopped around and decided on this Hitachi 43" very good value for money. Really nice picture, great for watching films An all round good buy 20 May 2014
Television It does what it says on the box, happy shopper. 20 May 2014
Good all round tv the only let down is the sound quality had to put Through my hi fi 20 May 2014
Bought for my son He says it's good value for money that must be the reason I bought 2 of them a great buy. 20 May 2014
Excellent Bargain A comfortable sized Television,an even greater priced product,if I have anything to complain about it is it tells you you haven't performed any actions and you have to instruct it ''yes/no'' a bit of a pain,also would be rather nice if volume was set at a higher function,if you turn it up it goes sky high turn it down you can barely hear it,generally though I am quite happy. 18 May 2014
42 tv this is great value for the money very pleased 16 May 2014
great bargain i am over the moon with this tv,never had a smart tv before it looks so posh and highlights my living room and a very good bargain,set up is so easy even i could do it,picture is so clear and sound is perfect. 15 May 2014
new telly excellent quality and easy to use 15 May 2014
Its a great low costTV, here are the only bad bits Bad bits: No off switch, trying to be green but tv is always on standby. The digital signal breaks up sometimes which the old tv didn't do with the same ariel and cable. 15 May 2014
product as described in Argos write up excellent picture love all sports and the H.D. pic brings them to life!!! Can't wait for R.L weekend coverage +of course the World Cup. 14 May 2014
Does what is says on the box Good Tv lovely picture only thing is more information on how to upload apps would be useful!!!! 13 May 2014
Nice telly Good picture good sound not the best looking tv I have 13 May 2014
<<< Previous 9 10 11 12 13 ... 21 Next >>>
(192 Questions | 233 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 days ago
recently you answered a query regarding whether or not a wireless keyboard and mouse could be used on the Hitatchi smart tv Model number 42HXT42U, below is your reply.

"I can confirm that a wireless keyboard and mouse can be used with this TV - using the USB port."

COULD YOU PLEASE ADVISE AS TO ME WHICH MAKE AND MODEL OF THE KEYBOARD AND MOUSE WOULD BE BEST SUITED TO THIS TV
Customer avatar
by
jacqui
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 days ago
what make and model of wireless keyboard and mouse will work on HITACHI 42HXT42U smart tv
Customer avatar
by
jacqui
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
Lindy Loo
Location: York, York, York, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Lindy,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that a wireless keyboard and mouse can be used with this TV - using the USB port.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Viewing picture gallery on USB

4 weeks ago
Please can you advise if this TV can play through a series of jpeg files stored on a usb stick?

I would like to load 20-30 pictures and set the TV to play through each file in turn automatically.
Customer avatar
by
James
Location: Marlow, Marlow, Buckinghamshire SL7, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have checked for you and the Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps is able to view photos of jpeg files stored on a USB stick.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 147/4680

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.