Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

 147/4680
was £289.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 369 382
product as described in Argos write up excellent picture love all sports and the H.D. pic brings them to life!!! Can't wait for R.L weekend coverage +of course the World Cup. 14 May 2014
Does what is says on the box Good Tv lovely picture only thing is more information on how to upload apps would be useful!!!! 13 May 2014
Nice telly Good picture good sound not the best looking tv I have 13 May 2014
excellent value for the money 13 May 2014
hitachi hxt12u 42 in tv. Great value and quality, would recommend this to anyone. 13 May 2014
Great picture limited apps Good value.After setting the TV up I was very pleased with the picture quality far better than a set that cost much more. Connected to the internet and the small selection of options worked well and a browser has just been added! But the remote makes using the browser slow. So to conclude a brilliant TV, great value but the Smart features are limited to a few useful apps. 09 May 2014
Not so smart TV bought this tv With the hope I'd be able to add Netflix etc, But no Only comes with built in apps & No way to Upgrade this. If you want to use your Tv for Netflixs, Go for a different make dissappointed to say the least 07 May 2014
Great Picture This tv was on offer when we brought it so we got it at an excellent price.The picture is very good but the sound quality was not so good.I considered buying a sound bar at the same time but having read some of the reviews I decided not to.The day after I had set it up I went and brought one! Smart apps are limited particularly the 'players' but I have it connected to my You View box, so this isn't a problem for me, but one others may wish to consider. Generally pleased with it. 07 May 2014
Good value tv Does the job very nicely. Only thing that let's it down is the sound quality. 07 May 2014
This product is great value for money This TV is great value for money especially when it was reduced in price. After reading all reviews decided to buy soundbar but returned it because sound was good and the soundbar was ugly. 07 May 2014
Overview This product is excellent value. The picture, sound and ease to set up is excellent and connecting to the internet is easy. The only drawback is no Wi-Fi dongle is supplied. 06 May 2014
Good TV, but not Smart As a Tv, this does the job, sleek design, easy to use remote, clear picture. However, brought this for the 'Smart' aspect and very dissappointed. Iplayer not on it as description says, and does not allow any downloads, so can not download basic Apps like 4OD and 5 Demand, the whole reason we brought it. So now have to get a separate box to get these channels. 06 May 2014
Very happy purchase , like the picture quality!!! 06 May 2014
Good for the Price Not a perfect picture but good enough for the price 06 May 2014
Great value for size but appaling sound This is great value for money and is a really nice slim design. As soon as i switched it on the tv sounded muffled and echoed on anything live or loud absolute nightmare to watch phoned tech support who sent an engineer and he explained common fault as speaker too big for how thin the tv is made. So because of this would not reccomend and would say an absolute let down on sound although the picture is quite good. 06 May 2014
good picture good value for money tv. but the sound is a bit tinny so had to buy a sound bar,now it sounds great and the smart tv aps are a bit limited 06 May 2014
Hitachi Smart TV HXT12U can only find one fault with this TV it has no on/off switch it will only go into standby other than that it's stunning 06 May 2014
Great TV for the Price Went with this TV because it has the best spec at the lowest price (1080p, Freeview HD and WIFI). You do need a dongle to connect it but it still worked out cheaper than elsewhere. I agree with others that the sound is a bit 'tinny', certainly not as good as my LG, but if sounds your thing you'll buy a separate AV system anyway. Overall, very good. 06 May 2014
Great value Couldn't be happier with the tv and you couldn't pass it up for that price! Amazing value for money!! 06 May 2014
Hitachi tv So far we are very happy with product. Yet to go around all the features but we like what we have tried. We are currently in a state of redecoration so i`m sure everything will look great when finished. 06 May 2014
<<< Previous 9 10 11 12 13 ... 20 Next >>>
(182 Questions | 223 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Sarah
Location: South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
1 year warranty
Customer avatar
by
phantom
Location: scotland
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 4 days ago
Or yes can you get netfix please
Customer avatar
by
Debs
Location: Hull
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Debs,
In order to connect the product to a Wi-Fi network you will need to purchase the dongle. If however you have your router located near the television you can connect it directly to the TV using the LAN connection. With regards to Netflix the model does not support this service.
Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

now tv

2 weeks, 1 day ago
can this tv be used for now tv
Customer avatar
by
bobdavies
Location: doncaster
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
This TV has 2 HDMI inputs which means you can connect a Now TV box
Customer avatar
by
helpful helper
Location: milton keynes
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Hi have connected to by sky box set my tv up and at first everything was ok I could use my TV that was last night now first thing switch on TV ok went to turn over all has gone and will not re-set help
Customer avatar
by
scouse
Location: Cornwall, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 week, 5 days ago
Answer: 
you do not need a dongle to set up sky, the dongle is to recieve youtube etc.
Customer avatar
by
katiegaga
Location: wirral
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
You Sky Box will connect via one of the HDMI inputs or a scart input (depending on the age of the box). You must select this input when turning on your TV. As long as the Sky box has power and is connected to the satellite you will be able to view it.
Customer avatar
by
helpful helper
Location: milton keynes
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 147/4680

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.