Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

 147/4680
was £289.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 380 393
Great set for the price, hassle free set up and a great picture . 03 June 2014
hitachi 42" tv great television , very easy to install and user friendly 30 May 2014
excellent tv great price for a great tv 30 May 2014
Excellent TV Easy set up. Picture quality very good. Sound is ok but if you want great sound you.ll need a sound bar. You.ll need the dongle for wireless online. Got that. All good. I would easily recommend this TV. Only moan I we'd say is that the smart option does not have Netflix or similar. It has an unknown film service which is not very good. However if you have satalite TV or cable or similar it.s not an issue. Even if like me your on free view its a great deal. 29 May 2014
great product Amazing quality would definetly reccomend 28 May 2014
good value for the great price it is a excellent tv would reccomend 28 May 2014
Disappointing picture The TV in General is or could be quite good with good smart TV features including Facebook Twitter and Skype and with that comes a very good price tag. I was excited to get it up and running. But the problem I have is that hitachi have a perspec cover built on top of the screen wich helps with its fantastic viewing angle but this part also reflects so watching TV through the day was difficult in a bright room. The picture was full of noise too. Feel deflated . 27 May 2014
Tough to set up but worth the effort Great value. Still try to fully set up need to use helpline. Sound is ok. Picture very good 27 May 2014
hitachi tv very good value only thing missing built in camera 27 May 2014
Good LCD TV This is a good quality LCD TV and works well with the freeview installed. This is used in our holiday home so we do not connect to the internet so have not tried the apps. The quality of the picture was better than expected. 27 May 2014
Good value for money I read the reviews to this tv before i bought it and was slightly worried about the sound from some of the comments but went ahead and bought it in the sale- and well im impressed its a very good tv and a smart one at that and there is nothing atall wrong with the sound it has a lovely clear picture!! So im very hAppy- well worth the money!!! And the wifi dongle that i bought to go with it to pick up wifi works well too. No problems !!! 27 May 2014
Excellent TV, great price. Great value for money, brilliant picture and we have a sound system going through it so not sure of the tv"s actual sound?? 27 May 2014
Excellent value smart tv Fast delivery, excellent picture quality. Sound has no bass to it. I suggest a bass woofer. 2 HMDI sockets may put people off as more devices use HDMI these days. Smart TV is limited to built in apps. However since purchase I've noticed new apps. 24 May 2014
Hitachi 42" LED TV I bought this tv because it was on offer. I expected it to be average in its performance, but I was surprised to see how good it actually was! Picture quality is excellent, great connectivity and decent sound. Overall I'm very pleased... 23 May 2014
This TV has good useful features I am pleased with this TV everything works great. People said the sound wasn't very good but I can't fault it there is nothing wrong with the sound. Also u don't have but a dongle to connect it up to the internet I got a cable from the computer shop and connected the TV up to wifi and it works great and the cable was only a couple off pounds. I would recommend this TV to any one because it is good value for the price off it 23 May 2014
Excellent smart TV. Great TV, every thing you need surround sound on or off,internet connection if required,fantastic picture,very easy to set up and use. 22 May 2014
Great tv Bought as a replacement for our very old television which was failing fast. Impressed with the picture clarity and design. Sound a little weak but remedied by attaching external speakers so no problem. Only down point is that I can't get the freeview to work so had to go back to an external box. 21 May 2014
Easy to install Ace picture quality ,easy to use remote,installed in mins, 21 May 2014
Crystal clear images We chose not to purchase the wifi dongle as we connect this TV to a computer anyway. The resolution is great and the quality of picture is noticably different from that of out ancient 32 inch LCD. Friends bought a similar Toshiba model on same date and after comparing the two I'd say that this one is superior. 20 May 2014
Hitachi HXT12U 42in Fulln HD bought this tv in the sale really pleased with it would defiantly recommend this product . 20 May 2014
<<< Previous 8 9 10 11 12 ... 20 Next >>>
(190 Questions | 229 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
roy Meredith
Location: Liverpool
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
1 answer

will not go online

5 days ago
bought the veezy 200 dongle,tried in both sockets,it finds it straight away giving 3 bars in one,and 4 bars in other,says on both connected to my router,if i unplug or enter it,it says either inserted or removed,but wont show apps ,says not online[but is].any ideas please?
the tv is hitachi 42hxt12u[new]
Customer avatar
by
carlos
Location: Northallerton, Northallerton, North Yorkshire, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 days ago
Answer: 
further to posting the question,tried everything ,till finally i used the cable with usb connection and plugged that in the tv, and then, put the dongle in that,and it worked straight away,as there was no instructions i had put dongle straight into usb on the tv,thinking that the cable was just an extension lead for awkward usb positions.
i used bottom usb as others mentioned,so i dont know if coincidence or what!!, but up to switching off ,it worked for me.
GOOD LUCK.
Customer avatar
by
carlos
Location: Northallerton, North Yorkshire, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
0 answers

Stand Screws

6 days ago
I have a hitachi led tv 42hxt12u and I have misplaced the base stand screws. What size are they so I can order new ones?
Customer avatar
by
Andrew
Location: West Hampstead, London NW6, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Andrew
Location: West Hampstead, London NW6, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 147/4680

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.