Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee.  147/4680
was £289.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £11.36, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900638
£69.99
 (1)
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
1082216
£19.99 Was £24.99 Save 20%
 (81)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Smart Wi-Fi Dongle.
Flat to Wall 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
1819355
£44.99
 (19)
+ 1 special offer
Buy or Reserve
more details on Flat to Wall 42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42 inches
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

This item is excluded from the 30 day money back guarantee. See the Additional Information panel for full details. Please note that this product is excluded from our 30 Day Money Back Guarantee. This does not affect your statutory rights.

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 387 400
hitachi 42 in smart tv great tv easy to set up and use,good picture and sound, bargain 03 June 2014
Great value Had the tv a month or so now and cant find one bad point about it. Picture quality and brightness is top notch, and as good as any other on market. 03 June 2014
Perfect quality for your money. You get all what they promise. Promt delivery, Easy menu, easy to set up, great product. 03 June 2014
Excellent value Very easy to set up ,excellent value would definitely recommend it 03 June 2014
Not bad, but not good I bought this tv as it was in the sale and quite a lot off. It was between this one and a Sony one, slightly bit more pricey, I now wish I bought the Sony one. The sound of the hitachi is very low and sounds boxy, the picture quality is not the greateset. My old (8 years old) Sony had a better picture quality. Plus you need to buy a dongle to access the apps. Overall not a bad tv, but as I said not the best. If I had paid full price for it, I would be very annoyed. 03 June 2014
great purchase! Happy with this buy. Good quality picture and very pleased got it in sale!! 03 June 2014
Hitachi 42" HD TV 147/4680 I got this TV in the sale and what a TV, for the price! Very impressed with everything about this item. Would thoroughly recommend this TV to anyone, even at the normal price! Great sound and picture. 5 stars from me! 03 June 2014
Great set for the price, hassle free set up and a great picture . 03 June 2014
hitachi 42" tv great television , very easy to install and user friendly 30 May 2014
excellent tv great price for a great tv 30 May 2014
Excellent TV Easy set up. Picture quality very good. Sound is ok but if you want great sound you.ll need a sound bar. You.ll need the dongle for wireless online. Got that. All good. I would easily recommend this TV. Only moan I we'd say is that the smart option does not have Netflix or similar. It has an unknown film service which is not very good. However if you have satalite TV or cable or similar it.s not an issue. Even if like me your on free view its a great deal. 29 May 2014
great product Amazing quality would definetly reccomend 28 May 2014
good value for the great price it is a excellent tv would reccomend 28 May 2014
Disappointing picture The TV in General is or could be quite good with good smart TV features including Facebook Twitter and Skype and with that comes a very good price tag. I was excited to get it up and running. But the problem I have is that hitachi have a perspec cover built on top of the screen wich helps with its fantastic viewing angle but this part also reflects so watching TV through the day was difficult in a bright room. The picture was full of noise too. Feel deflated . 27 May 2014
Tough to set up but worth the effort Great value. Still try to fully set up need to use helpline. Sound is ok. Picture very good 27 May 2014
hitachi tv very good value only thing missing built in camera 27 May 2014
Good LCD TV This is a good quality LCD TV and works well with the freeview installed. This is used in our holiday home so we do not connect to the internet so have not tried the apps. The quality of the picture was better than expected. 27 May 2014
Good value for money I read the reviews to this tv before i bought it and was slightly worried about the sound from some of the comments but went ahead and bought it in the sale- and well im impressed its a very good tv and a smart one at that and there is nothing atall wrong with the sound it has a lovely clear picture!! So im very hAppy- well worth the money!!! And the wifi dongle that i bought to go with it to pick up wifi works well too. No problems !!! 27 May 2014
Excellent TV, great price. Great value for money, brilliant picture and we have a sound system going through it so not sure of the tv"s actual sound?? 27 May 2014
Excellent value smart tv Fast delivery, excellent picture quality. Sound has no bass to it. I suggest a bass woofer. 2 HMDI sockets may put people off as more devices use HDMI these days. Smart TV is limited to built in apps. However since purchase I've noticed new apps. 24 May 2014
<<< Previous 8 9 10 11 12 ... 21 Next >>>
(194 Questions | 237 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What is the HZ for this TV?

1 week, 1 day ago
Hey there, does this TV support more than 60hz? Looking to hook my console to this.
Customer avatar
by
Graz
Location: Lancashire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi Graz,

I can confirm that this product only has the Motion rate of 50Hz.

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Rose @ Argos
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 week, 2 days ago
Can i connect my satellite coaxial cable to TV (using converter) view free view HD channels.
Customer avatar
by
sabav
Location: Feltham, Greater London, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Sabav,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that this TV needs to use a standard aerial input to the TV rather than a satellite dish.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Alicia @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 weeks, 2 days ago
recently you answered a query regarding whether or not a wireless keyboard and mouse could be used on the Hitatchi smart tv Model number 42HXT42U, below is your reply.

"I can confirm that a wireless keyboard and mouse can be used with this TV - using the USB port."

COULD YOU PLEASE ADVISE AS TO ME WHICH MAKE AND MODEL OF THE KEYBOARD AND MOUSE WOULD BE BEST SUITED TO THIS TV
Customer avatar
by
jacqui
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Jacqui,
Unfortunately I am unable to recommend a wireless keyboard and mouse. Referring back to the product spec the product is compatible with both wireless products so it principal whatever product you chose should be compatible.

Sorry I cannot provide a more specific response.

Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
what make and model of wireless keyboard and mouse will work on HITACHI 42HXT42U smart tv
Customer avatar
by
jacqui
Location: Wales, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Jacqui,
Unfortunately I am unable to recommend a wireless keyboard and mouse. Referring back to the product spec the product is compatible with both wireless products so it principal whatever product you chose should be compatible.

Sorry I cannot provide a more specific response.

Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 20 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Excluded from the Argos 30 day money back guarantee. 147/4680

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.