Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

 147/4680
was £289.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £10.00
Hitachi  HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 42 Inch TV with Smart apps boasts Full High Definition 1080p picture quality on a contemporary and sleek design. This TV offers you a range of fantastic online content to keep you and your family entertained. Enjoy even more of your favourite programmes with integrated Freeview HD, allowing you to view over 50 subscription free channels in stunning Full HD.

Top 5 Smart Apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 42in (106cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 15 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H57, W97, D10cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61, W97, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 11kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 69 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 100kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

EAN: 1474680

Additional Information

* Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.4 5 369 382
Excellent TV, great price. Great value for money, brilliant picture and we have a sound system going through it so not sure of the tv"s actual sound?? 27 May 2014
Excellent value smart tv Fast delivery, excellent picture quality. Sound has no bass to it. I suggest a bass woofer. 2 HMDI sockets may put people off as more devices use HDMI these days. Smart TV is limited to built in apps. However since purchase I've noticed new apps. 24 May 2014
Hitachi 42" LED TV I bought this tv because it was on offer. I expected it to be average in its performance, but I was surprised to see how good it actually was! Picture quality is excellent, great connectivity and decent sound. Overall I'm very pleased... 23 May 2014
This TV has good useful features I am pleased with this TV everything works great. People said the sound wasn't very good but I can't fault it there is nothing wrong with the sound. Also u don't have but a dongle to connect it up to the internet I got a cable from the computer shop and connected the TV up to wifi and it works great and the cable was only a couple off pounds. I would recommend this TV to any one because it is good value for the price off it 23 May 2014
Excellent smart TV. Great TV, every thing you need surround sound on or off,internet connection if required,fantastic picture,very easy to set up and use. 22 May 2014
Great tv Bought as a replacement for our very old television which was failing fast. Impressed with the picture clarity and design. Sound a little weak but remedied by attaching external speakers so no problem. Only down point is that I can't get the freeview to work so had to go back to an external box. 21 May 2014
Easy to install Ace picture quality ,easy to use remote,installed in mins, 21 May 2014
Crystal clear images We chose not to purchase the wifi dongle as we connect this TV to a computer anyway. The resolution is great and the quality of picture is noticably different from that of out ancient 32 inch LCD. Friends bought a similar Toshiba model on same date and after comparing the two I'd say that this one is superior. 20 May 2014
Hitachi HXT12U 42in Fulln HD bought this tv in the sale really pleased with it would defiantly recommend this product . 20 May 2014
42 inch 2nd tv Good looking tv and very easy to set up - needed an aerial but easy to fit and a great 2nd tv to watch films 20 May 2014
great TV This TV is great value or the money overall good picture and sound I would recommend this to any one wishing to buy this TV 20 May 2014
Great tv for the price Nothing wrong with our old tv but we wanted a bigger screen. Shopped around and decided on this Hitachi 43" very good value for money. Really nice picture, great for watching films An all round good buy 20 May 2014
Television It does what it says on the box, happy shopper. 20 May 2014
Good all round tv the only let down is the sound quality had to put Through my hi fi 20 May 2014
Bought for my son He says it's good value for money that must be the reason I bought 2 of them a great buy. 20 May 2014
Excellent Bargain A comfortable sized Television,an even greater priced product,if I have anything to complain about it is it tells you you haven't performed any actions and you have to instruct it ''yes/no'' a bit of a pain,also would be rather nice if volume was set at a higher function,if you turn it up it goes sky high turn it down you can barely hear it,generally though I am quite happy. 18 May 2014
42 tv this is great value for the money very pleased 16 May 2014
great bargain i am over the moon with this tv,never had a smart tv before it looks so posh and highlights my living room and a very good bargain,set up is so easy even i could do it,picture is so clear and sound is perfect. 15 May 2014
new telly excellent quality and easy to use 15 May 2014
Its a great low costTV, here are the only bad bits Bad bits: No off switch, trying to be green but tv is always on standby. The digital signal breaks up sometimes which the old tv didn't do with the same ariel and cable. 15 May 2014
<<< Previous 8 9 10 11 12 ... 20 Next >>>
(182 Questions | 223 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Sarah
Location: South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
1 year warranty
Customer avatar
by
phantom
Location: scotland
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 5 days ago
Or yes can you get netfix please
Customer avatar
by
Debs
Location: Hull
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Debs,
In order to connect the product to a Wi-Fi network you will need to purchase the dongle. If however you have your router located near the television you can connect it directly to the TV using the LAN connection. With regards to Netflix the model does not support this service.
Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

now tv

2 weeks, 2 days ago
can this tv be used for now tv
Customer avatar
by
bobdavies
Location: doncaster
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks ago
Answer: 
This TV has 2 HDMI inputs which means you can connect a Now TV box
Customer avatar
by
helpful helper
Location: milton keynes
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Hi have connected to by sky box set my tv up and at first everything was ok I could use my TV that was last night now first thing switch on TV ok went to turn over all has gone and will not re-set help
Customer avatar
by
scouse
Location: Cornwall, UK
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 week, 6 days ago
Answer: 
you do not need a dongle to set up sky, the dongle is to recieve youtube etc.
Customer avatar
by
katiegaga
Location: wirral
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 weeks ago
Answer: 
You Sky Box will connect via one of the HDMI inputs or a scart input (depending on the age of the box). You must select this input when turning on your TV. As long as the Sky box has power and is connected to the satellite you will be able to view it.
Customer avatar
by
helpful helper
Location: milton keynes
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 19 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi HXT12U 42 In Full HD1080p FVHD LED TV + Smart Apps. 147/4680

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1474680 has previously been on sale at 249.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.