LG 19MN43D 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

 146/5149
was £119.99 £111.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £8.00 6 Special Offers
LG 19MN43D 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The super energy saving of the LG 19MN43D TV makes an additional 25% energy savings compared to traditional LED display. Using LED means the display achieves true blacks in picture and the USB quick view enables instant playback of video clips contained on USB devices simply by connecting them to the TV.

Picture-in-Picture means you can view a TV sub-screen while surfing the net.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 19in (47cm).
  • Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Response time 5 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 90/65 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 1 HDMI socket.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 75 x 75 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • 2 channel sound system.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Size of TV H28, W44, D63cm.
  • Weight of TV 2kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H35, W44, D17cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 2kg.
  • Manufacturer's 2 year guarantee.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: B.
  • On mode power consumption 21 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 30kWh.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 8806084116734

Additional Information

* Please note item 1465149 has previously been on sale at 109.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 27 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
LG 19MN43D 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
146/5149
£111.99 Was £119.99 Save £8.00
LG 19MN43D 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
 (23)
+ 6 special offers
= from £124.48

2)  Save 50% off 42 inch TV bracket when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
181/9355
£44.99
42 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket
 (12)
+ 1 special offer
+
LG 19MN43D 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
146/5149
£111.99 Was £119.99 Save £8.00
LG 19MN43D 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
 (23)
+ 6 special offers
= from £134.48

3)  Save 25% off 26 inch bracket when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

LG 19MN43D 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
146/5149
£111.99 Was £119.99 Save £8.00
LG 19MN43D 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
 (23)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 3 products
= from £126.98 Choose products

4)  Half price TV stand when bought with up to a 42 inch TV set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
102/3282
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
 (98)
+
LG 19MN43D 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
146/5149
£111.99 Was £119.99 Save £8.00
LG 19MN43D 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
 (23)
+ 6 special offers
= from £136.98

5)  Get a LG soundbar for £109.99 when you buy this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

LG 2430A Soundbar.
108/3208
£129.99
LG 2430A Soundbar.
 (76)
+ 2 special offers
+
LG 19MN43D 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
146/5149
£111.99 Was £119.99 Save £8.00
LG 19MN43D 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
 (23)
+ 6 special offers
= from £221.98

6)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£99.99
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (66)
+ 1 special offer
+
LG 19MN43D 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
146/5149
£111.99 Was £119.99 Save £8.00
LG 19MN43D 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV.
 (23)
+ 6 special offers
= from £191.98

Customer reviews and ratings

LG 19MN43D 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV. 4.4 5 26 26
Shame there was no aerial cable Great tv at a good price. Delivered when convenient Only niggle (and I did check with LG) there is no ariel cable I am really disappointed had to purchase one made cost more and time wasted Couldn't use tv had to wait for cable. All tv's I have ever bought always came with ariel cable. It's marred my good remarks about a decent model tv. Shame it is mean not to include it I would have thought a decent firm like LG care about customer safety and want their own product to have everything included. 03 June 2014
very pleased with this product ideal for kitchens or bedrooms 28 May 2014
Great Value for a fantastic brand I have a number of LG products already, was looking for a TV for the kids to use with a games console upstairs. Easy to set up, self tuning for TV stations. HDMI input for console (or Blu-Ray/DVD). Picture quality is fine for price and size of tv, slightly limited for viewing angles, so sometimes shows up as greys and whites, but for my purposes, absolutely fine. Sound quality could be better -tends towards distortion if using the virtual surround. 20 May 2014
Great bedroom tv Picture quality is good,the sound can be lowered down a lot as not to wake the other half while watching in bed unlike many other ones ive owend,it also takes a 500g harddrive i have so i can watch movies etc from it which compared to other cheaper models like aldi,asda and the like dont seem capable of it 13 May 2014
value good value good picture 13 May 2014
Bought as a second tv in conservatory. Generally satisfied however, when the viewing position is off centre the images can you flat and black. When viewed straight on the images are good. 13 May 2014
this product has style and excellent features. A great little set. Bought for the kitchen plenty big enough and blends in nicely. It was excellent value for money. 08 May 2014
tv is good and good brand too buy Very good TV easy too set up and small to fit on sidetable 06 May 2014
kitchen tv Great tv for my kitchen ,easily set up , good sound, good picture quality, only problem is to view you need to be pretty much directly in front of the tv, that said considering the size of my kitchen (14'×14') its not a probem for us. 06 May 2014
LG 19" TV 19MN43D Really pleased with this TV. So much so, I've just bought a second one!! Used in both kitchen and dining area of living room. As others have mentioned, you need to be looking straight at tv and not from an angle. Sound quality is far better than other brands bought and I've found 20-23 setting is ideal for listening. Excellent for adding pc/dvd players and especially USB hub for playing back recordings and photos etc. Nice looking TV and I would have no problem recommending it. 29 April 2014
LG 19MN43D 19 INCH HD READY LED TV Pleased with the T.V allround. 29 April 2014
Got this for spare bedroom good for the price easy to set up although the picture quality a little strange, when close up picture quality not good too dark with shadows, have tried adjusting no difference 22 April 2014
Excellent Value Straightforward small TV at an excellent price. Perfect for a bedroom and works well with Chromecast and Netflix. 22 April 2014
LG 19 inch television Excellent product that I needed for the bedroom and one which I could use to put memory sticks for movies etc in. Does the job brilliantly - what more can you ask for. 08 April 2014
Great tv Got this for the bedroom it's a great little LG on a par with my 42 " downstairs ,can not fault LG make good products 12 March 2014
Neat TV Bought this for my daughter's bedroom. She set it all up and was pleased with it. No complaints so far but it's only been up and running a week! 26 February 2014
LG TV This product meets all expectations and I couldn't be happier with it. Looks and sounds great in our kitchen. Space and energy saving too! 25 February 2014
Nice clear picture. Nice clear picture, good sound and easy to operate. However must be viewed straight on as peripheral vision is very poor. Not suitable to be wall mounted on a movable bracket and viewed from different areas of say a kitchen diner at the same time. Can only be viewed from one area. 28 January 2014
LG 19MN43D 19 Inch LED TV Apart from the great picture, this set offers brilliant soft-touch front panel controls. 26 January 2014
smashing little tv Ideal TV for bedroom or smaller room such as study or kitchen. So easy to set up. good picture and sound. I put mine in a large bedroom and found picture clear, but the sound needs to be on 60+ out of a possible 100 to hear it clearly at a distance. I am very happy with it and got it at a very good price from sales at Argos. 24 January 2014
(14 Questions | 15 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Does this tv have remote control and radio

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Blondie
Location: Birmingham, West Midlands, UK over 21
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The LG 19MN43D 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV comes with a remote control and radio stations can be accessed on Freeview depending on signal strength in your local area.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Has anyone used this with an indoor aerial?

2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Jnet
Location: Suffolk, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Picking up freeview with an indoor aerial may depend on the area you live in. It might be an idea to ask someone local to you to see if they can help.

You may wish to try an amplified aerial such as 108/6920.

I hope this helps

Thank you for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Chris
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
1 answer

Additional cables?

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Do I need to purchase any additional cables to be able to set up and watch Freeview on this TV?
Customer avatar
by
Ayla
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
No. All you need is a normal TV aerial cable to connect your TV aerial to the TV. The Freeview is already built into the TV and is already connected.
Customer avatar
by
Steve Burrage
Location: Walton-on-Thames, Surrey, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
gloweb
Location: evesham
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Female
+4points
4out of 4found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful4unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
YES
Customer avatar
by
Steve Burrage
Location: Walton-on-Thames, Surrey, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Number One Contributor
Number One Contributor
3 months ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,

I can confirm that the LG 19MN43D 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV does have built in Freeview.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_146
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

LG 19MN43D 19 Inch HD Ready LED TV. 146/5149

Cash price £111.99 Please note item 1465149 has previously been on sale at 109.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.