Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 144/5114
was £399.99 £329.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £70.00 5 Special Offers
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Boasting a sleek and stylish design, this 50 Inch Bush LED TV offers Full High Definition, meaning you will enjoy clear and sharp picture quality with crisp detail. LED TV's are extremely energy efficient and produce vivid colours, where blacks and blacker and whites appear whiter.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 50in (127cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS sound system.

Digital features:

  • Features USB video playback.
  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Gesture control.
  • Single core processor.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H67.7, W113.7, D6.2cm.
  • Weight of TV 17.4kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H73.5, W113.7, D25.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 20.4kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 65 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 95kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 319.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

5 Special offers

1)  Get Bush soundbar for £99.99 when bought with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
259/4404
£99.99 Was £149.99 Save 1/3
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£329.99 Was £399.99 Save £70.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £429.98

2)  ½ price Bush soundbar with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
228/7481
£149.99
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£329.99 Was £399.99 Save £70.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £404.98

3)  Get 25% off a Superior 42 inch TV wall bracket when bought with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£329.99 Was £399.99 Save £70.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £354.73 Choose products

4)  Get 25% off the Superior 60 inch TV bracket with selected 3060 TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£329.99 Was £399.99 Save £70.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £382.48 Choose products

5)  ½ price Belkin 1m HDMI cable when bought with selected TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (7)
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£329.99 Was £399.99 Save £70.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £342.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.3 5 195 201
Fab item for a great price!!! Bought while on sale which is even better!! Really easy to set up and use!! Overall 5* item 25 February 2014
great Great tv for someone that just wants a tv with no bells and whistles, witch I am. Wouldn't recommend for a person big into tech. Great picture especially with my blu ray player. Sound could be better but it does the job. Took me a while to get the glass stand attached. 25 February 2014
A very affordable 50" screen. The quality of the image is good, being the most distinctive feature the high contrast between the lightest and darkest part of the image (LED-backlit LCD display). No sign of ghost effect. The main drawback are their few options on image colour configuration: brightness, contrast, saturation, sharpness and three values of colour balance.Nothing else. The overall quality of its software is poor, with tacky menus and few configurations. However it's worth it if you only care its image quality. 20 February 2014
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV The picture quality of this TV is very poor, I ended up buying an HD freeview box but it did not improve the picture quality at all, I ended up taking both back and getting a refund. 20 February 2014
Bush TV Video quality is good. Jus few problems found: USB media player. Instruction manual doesn't say what format it can play, so I get only video played, but no sound, or unsupported file format error. This means that instruction manual's "USB media player plays wide range of video formats..." is not correct description. Other problem (I'm still not sure) I think I found one playable video format (h264 aac mp4) but if video resolution is full hd (1080 or 720) file becomes unsupported. 14 February 2014
Great picture nice design and great value 11 February 2014
couldn't believe the price on this I'm sorry, but I have no technical knowledge when it comes to televisions. I Bought this for my 17 year old son for his birthday, and he DOES have technical ability. He's really impressed, and it looks fantastic.The picture and sound quality are amazing - I'd quite like to swap it for my 42", but he won't let me. 11 February 2014
simply the best the picture was great nice big clear screen does every thing it says it was delivered on time and delivery men were well mannerer all in all a great buy 28 January 2014
Great value for money Everything is great with this TV. Considering it's a 50 inch television, the price is very respectable and the product is well worth the money. 23 January 2014
Terrible quality screen! Ordered this product online during a sale thinking i was getting an absolute bargain.. once it was delivered i got everything set up ready to be blown away by my 1080p LED TV, i turned it on and to my shock the screen was worse than many plasma screen tvs. to that end, received, assembled, turned on, turned off, disassembled, returned. I was offered a refund without so much as a question, says alot for the quality products being sold. 22 January 2014
great picture This is a very nice lookinh tv, and so light its easy if it needs moving, the only problem is that I didnt realise that it had no freeview installed until I recieved it, it looked like all the others that do, that is the only negative, thing up to now, but only had it a couple of weeks. 22 January 2014
bush 50" tv Excellent picture and sound 22 January 2014
Good TV Good TV. Easy to set up. Good colour and sound. Very pleased. 21 January 2014
great value Fantastic TV at a great price in the sale! Highly recommended even at full price. Sleek slimline high gloss finish. 21 January 2014
Meh. Okay TV Picture on the TV isn't brilliant, I'd give it a 5/10. The quality of the speakers is terrible, they distort at very low volume levels. However the style of the TV looks good. 21 January 2014
Good value tv For the money it is a very good tv with a nice image.I do not have HD channels.At first this TV was connected to a digital box via a scart lead,because the box did not have a HDMI port,the image was dreadful,had blurring and ghosting.my digital tv provider repalced our box which now connects via hdmi.Image has improved 100%.all the issues are resolved,we now have cristal clear viewing.Hope this info helps someone with same issues,we were going to return the tv,but glad we tried the alternative. 16 January 2014
Faulty product poor service Bush 50inch tv had a big stand fault.could not be replaced. Yodel collection service very unreliable . 16 January 2014
I just wanted a straight-forward TV set to get the best out of my new YouView box. This set was the cheapest on the market for this size screen. It does just what it says on the box and what I want out of it. No frills, just a great picture and an easy set to control. A good buy! 16 January 2014
Good all rounder Had the T.V for a week or so now and been asked to write a review already. Appears thus far to be a good all round T.V. Watched a couple of bluerays and the picture quality is flawless as you would expect. 16 January 2014
very stylish and great picture brought this when it was on offer at Christmas. no problems with delivery, very easy to set up. the picture and sound are excellent. for the price I paid I am very pleased. 16 January 2014
(63 Questions | 113 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
1 answer

Subtitles

4 days ago
Mother is hard of hearing so needs subtitles, can anyone confirm that this is possible on this TV, please?
Customer avatar
by
DarlingDaughter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 days ago
Answer: 
Yes.
Customer avatar
by
Sanity1
Location: Solihull, West Midlands, UK
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
5 days ago
i don't own a car and its very inconvenient that i would have to collect this tv
Customer avatar
by
no delivery
Location: dundee
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 days ago
Answer: 
Phone or call into an argos store and ask why no delivery. When I bought mine, not only was there delivery, but it was free too. Maybe it's something to do with location? .. or simply that the delivery offer was limited.
Customer avatar
by
Sanity1
Location: Solihull, West Midlands, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week ago
If yes, how can i connect them?
Customer avatar
by
Giorgio
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 weeks ago
Cannot stream on web browser due to missing plug-ins
Customer avatar
by
Barrackwall
Location: Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

5 days ago
Answer: 
You need an external plug in device to access the internet via this TV.

There are various options available from Argos and other reputable stores.
Customer avatar
by
The_Boltonian
Location: Bolton, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 144/5114

Cash price £329.99 Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 319.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.