Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 144/5114
was £399.99 £319.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20% 5 Special Offers
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
1628649
£24.99
 (7)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
1077881
£24.49 Was £29.99 Save Over £5.00
 (2)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900645
£89.99 was £0.00
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Boasting a sleek and stylish design, this 50 Inch Bush LED TV offers Full High Definition, meaning you will enjoy clear and sharp picture quality with crisp detail. LED TV's are extremely energy efficient and produce vivid colours, where blacks and blacker and whites appear whiter.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 50in (127cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS sound system.

Digital features:

  • Features USB video playback.
  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Gesture control.
  • Single core processor.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H67.7, W113.7, D6.2cm.
  • Weight of TV 17.4kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H73.5, W113.7, D25.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 20.4kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 65 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 95kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 311.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

5 Special offers

1)  Get Bush soundbar for £99.99 when bought with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
259/4404
£129.99 Was £149.99 Save £20.00
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £419.98

2)  ½ price Bush soundbar with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
228/7481
£149.99
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £394.98

3)  Get 25% off a Superior 42 inch TV wall bracket when bought with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £344.73 Choose products

4)  Get 25% off the Superior 60 inch TV bracket with selected 3060 TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £372.48 Choose products

5)  ½ price Belkin 1m HDMI cable when bought with selected TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (7)
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £332.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.3 5 209 215
Great buy Brilliant tv with all usual extras,, bought this tv to replace 60" and was really pleased with the picture sound and look of this tv,,great for gaming and movies,,and a brilliant price,,would definitely recommend this product,,very happy!!! 18 March 2014
Great tv for a good price . Light and good look . Wud deffo read the stand instructions before making a guess for screws as i did 18 March 2014
as long as you have a digital arial it is well worth the money, easy to set up, if I can do it anyone can. 13 March 2014
Faulty Faulty item returned for refund. TV looks nice and stylish but I had a problem with the volume button it went to 100 on its own and would not lower down. 06 March 2014
Worth the Money The only one thing that I would complain about is the fact that there is no a Digital Optical cable input on the TV However that said we have managed really well and are extremely happy its stylish and does the job the screen is massive and we love it. 05 March 2014
Bush 50" HD LED TV An excellent product for the money. Easy to set up with clear instructions. 05 March 2014
great tv good sound and picture would recommend to everyone excellent value for money 04 March 2014
Exellent good pitcher 04 March 2014
great deal Great TV at a great price. I play COD on xbox live with no problem at all and for movies etc it's also fantastic 04 March 2014
Good tv Easy to set up and looks great. Even though it is a HD tv.. It does not have HD freeview which means in order to get the good picture you need something like a HD sky box etc. picture is good without HD set up but not fantastic compared to my other samsung 50in, for the best picture you need to have it on the 'mild' setting. Overall great value for money and would definitely recommend. 04 March 2014
Lovely TV This TV was so very easy to install. The picture is really good, sharp and clear without being too bright. The sound is good enough, although we choose to use a soundbar when watching DVD's, but it's not because the TV is a bad sound at all. Attaching our cable TV to it was simple and fast, the same with the DVD player..using HDMI leads. The first one that was delivered had a fault. Argos arranged to have it replaced the next day....so that was fantastic customer service. 03 March 2014
Pay a little more Have been looking for a new tv for a while ,found this one and wish I kept on looking , The worst thing about this telly is the picture even in HD its blurry and sometimes makes it hard to watch, the stand is poorly made feels very unstable,and is generally a poor tv ,definitely worth paying an extra 50-100 pounds more and buy something better will be returning and buying an LG which is what my old tv is. Hope this helps 26 February 2014
miss its clear excellent.I love every thing of it. 25 February 2014
Great Tv.... Bargain for price paid!!! 25 February 2014
Fab item for a great price!!! Bought while on sale which is even better!! Really easy to set up and use!! Overall 5* item 25 February 2014
great Great tv for someone that just wants a tv with no bells and whistles, witch I am. Wouldn't recommend for a person big into tech. Great picture especially with my blu ray player. Sound could be better but it does the job. Took me a while to get the glass stand attached. 25 February 2014
A very affordable 50" screen. The quality of the image is good, being the most distinctive feature the high contrast between the lightest and darkest part of the image (LED-backlit LCD display). No sign of ghost effect. The main drawback are their few options on image colour configuration: brightness, contrast, saturation, sharpness and three values of colour balance.Nothing else. The overall quality of its software is poor, with tacky menus and few configurations. However it's worth it if you only care its image quality. 20 February 2014
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV The picture quality of this TV is very poor, I ended up buying an HD freeview box but it did not improve the picture quality at all, I ended up taking both back and getting a refund. 20 February 2014
Bush TV Video quality is good. Jus few problems found: USB media player. Instruction manual doesn't say what format it can play, so I get only video played, but no sound, or unsupported file format error. This means that instruction manual's "USB media player plays wide range of video formats..." is not correct description. Other problem (I'm still not sure) I think I found one playable video format (h264 aac mp4) but if video resolution is full hd (1080 or 720) file becomes unsupported. 14 February 2014
Great picture nice design and great value 11 February 2014
(63 Questions | 114 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
1 answer

Subtitles

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Mother is hard of hearing so needs subtitles, can anyone confirm that this is possible on this TV, please?
Customer avatar
by
DarlingDaughter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Yes.
Customer avatar
by
Sanity1
Location: Solihull, West Midlands, UK
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
i don't own a car and its very inconvenient that i would have to collect this tv
Customer avatar
by
no delivery
Location: dundee
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Phone or call into an argos store and ask why no delivery. When I bought mine, not only was there delivery, but it was free too. Maybe it's something to do with location? .. or simply that the delivery offer was limited.
Customer avatar
by
Sanity1
Location: Solihull, West Midlands, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 6 days ago
If yes, how can i connect them?
Customer avatar
by
Giorgio
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Giorgio,

I can confirm that you can connect the soundbar to this TV using a optical audio cable.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 6 days ago
Cannot stream on web browser due to missing plug-ins
Customer avatar
by
Barrackwall
Location: Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
You need an external plug in device to access the internet via this TV.

There are various options available from Argos and other reputable stores.
Customer avatar
by
The_Boltonian
Location: Bolton, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 144/5114

Cash price £319.99 Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 311.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.