Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 144/5114
was £352.99 £319.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £33.00 5 Special Offers
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 9 Months later or 36 Months at £12.98, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900645
£89.99 was £0.00
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
1628649
£24.99
 (7)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Boasting a sleek and stylish design, this 50 Inch Bush LED TV offers Full High Definition, meaning you will enjoy clear and sharp picture quality with crisp detail. LED TV's are extremely energy efficient and produce vivid colours, where the blacks appear blacker and whites appear whiter. The integrated Freeview tuner gives you access to over 50 digital TV channels and 24 radio stations all subscription free- there is no dish or cables, you just need an aerial.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 50 inches
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS sound system.

Digital features:

  • Features USB video playback.
  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Gesture control.
  • Single core processor.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H67.7, W113.7, D6.2cm.
  • Weight of TV 17.4kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H73.5, W113.7, D25.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 20.4kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 65 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 95kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 299.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Get Bush soundbar for £99.99 when bought with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
259/4404
£99.99000 Was £149.99 Save 1/3
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99000 Was £352.99 Save £33.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £419.98

2)  ½ price Bush soundbar with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
228/7481
£149.99000
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99000 Was £352.99 Save £33.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £394.98

3)  Get 25% off a Superior 42 inch TV wall bracket when bought with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99000 Was £352.99 Save £33.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £344.73 Choose products

4)  Get 25% off the Superior 60 inch TV bracket with selected 3060 TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99000 Was £352.99 Save £33.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £372.48 Choose products

5)  ½ price Belkin 1m HDMI cable when bought with selected TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
162/8649
£24.99000
Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
 (7)
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99000 Was £352.99 Save £33.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £332.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.3 5 225 233
Fantastic What a lovely TV very good not to much money and I like the fact it has 3hdmi ports if you want a nice TV then pick this one 20 May 2014
This product is of very good standard This t v is every thing that was said about it in the advert and was delivered without fuss and on time. 13 May 2014
HD LED TV 50" I brought this product due to low price and looked at peoples comments. I think its very good for the price, however, the picture isn't all that brilliant in HD compared to all my other TVs in the house. All in all though its quite a good TV. If you are expecting top notch then don't buy this TV. 13 May 2014
Smashing Television Great TV for the price and ever so big. Would recommend it to anyone. 07 May 2014
Best Value Television On Sale! We needed a new TV after previous one started getting shadows on screen and noticed this TV on the website. Very low price and although expected the quality to reflect the price I was very wrong, the picture is perfect and the sound is very good. The amount of inputs is perfect and as a whole the unit looks like it is worth alot more than its price with a small frame and good quality plastics and glass. Only downfall is the remote, it is made on the cheap and feels and operates as such. DC 06 May 2014
Great value for money If your looking for just a standard HD TV then you can't go wrong with this. There's no need to buy a smart TV if you have satellite, so why spend more on something you won't use. The picture quality isn't fantastic when watching fast flowing things like football, but great with movies and that's because of the motion rate (only 50Hz) the sound is standard so if you wanted something extra get a surround sound system. It looks stylish with a small black frame around the picture. 23 April 2014
Bush 50 in HD LED TV Perfect easy to install perfect in every way. thankyou. 15 April 2014
Not great quality but a big tv for not much money Knew we weren't going to get an amazing tele for so cheap but looks good. Picture quality isn't great. Ok for watching soaps and kids tv like us but anyone who wants it for watching films or gaming I would recommend spending a bit more. 09 April 2014
Bush 50 inch tv This TV is excellent beautiful picture so easy to set up and would recommend to anyone. 08 April 2014
don't buy it! When I tried to mount the stand there were no screw threads on the back of this T.V,only simply holes,faulty from the manufactur.So I didn't spend time to switch it on,I went back to Argos and I've got a refund.I bought a LG 47" inch after from Argos and I have no problems at all.The quality of the plastic is very good and very easy to mount the stand. 02 April 2014
Fantastic tv Light weight tv for it's size grate picture good sound . I'm very happy with the tv 26 March 2014
Bush tv We are very pleased with this tv and it does what it says on the ticket. also pleased with delivery, very punctual. 25 March 2014
good for the price have found no problems with this television good sound when (when set on movie) good picture....as I said it good for the price 25 March 2014
Really meets the needs Having read the reviews on this product I had concerns about the sound quality, however, as yet I have had no issues what so ever and feel like with most devises tinnyness will come from cranking the vol up too high. I have been looking for possible draw backs to the low cost of this TV but have not yet found any, picture quality is excellent and the USB devise navigation and playback are much better than previous TV's I've owned. If you're not a major Techie then this will meet your needs. 19 March 2014
Great Product Great TV and a great price 18 March 2014
This product easy to set up install Very pleased with this tv bought to replace my old plasma tv much better picture than the plasma really good value amazing 18 March 2014
Great buy Brilliant tv with all usual extras,, bought this tv to replace 60" and was really pleased with the picture sound and look of this tv,,great for gaming and movies,,and a brilliant price,,would definitely recommend this product,,very happy!!! 18 March 2014
Great tv for a good price . Light and good look . Wud deffo read the stand instructions before making a guess for screws as i did 18 March 2014
as long as you have a digital arial it is well worth the money, easy to set up, if I can do it anyone can. 13 March 2014
Faulty Faulty item returned for refund. TV looks nice and stylish but I had a problem with the volume button it went to 100 on its own and would not lower down. 06 March 2014
<<< Previous 7 8 9 10 11 ... 13 Next >>>
(73 Questions | 124 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
Need for surround sound
Customer avatar
by
Nathalie
Location: Essex
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
shymama
Location: Dorset, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
goes into standby mode
Customer avatar
by
mike
Location: Wales, UK
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 week, 5 days ago
i brought this tv and sound bar wit sub as a package deal. i was assuming as it was a package it would work. i have tried a few different options and got it working with the headphone jack but this cuts out the tvs own speakers, i would prefer to have it all working together so i dont have to keep plugging in the soundbar when i want it on.
Customer avatar
by
rob holder
Location: Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
the cables u need are with the soundbar.if u r connecting tv to soundbar remember to set soundbar to tv setting
Customer avatar
by
mike
Location: Wales, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 5 days ago
I want to connect my virgin media broadband with this tv and play all types of videos. Somebody told me that certain tv doesn't play all kind of videos as it requires flash player to play.
Customer avatar
by
Rashil
Location: NG17, United Kingdom
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
dunno bout virgin media but it works with videos dvds and memory sticks
Customer avatar
by
mike
Location: Wales, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

144/5114

Cash price £319.99 Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 299.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.