Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 144/5114
was £399.99 £319.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20% 6 Special Offers
  • + Free Delivery
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Boasting a sleek and stylish design, this 50 Inch Bush LED TV offers Full High Definition, meaning you will enjoy clear and sharp picture quality with crisp detail. LED TV's are extremely energy efficient and produce vivid colours, where blacks and blacker and whites appear whiter.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 50in (127cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS sound system.

Digital features:

  • Features USB video playback.
  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Gesture control.
  • Single core processor.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H67.7, W113.7, D6.2cm.
  • Weight of TV 17.4kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H73.5, W113.7, D25.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 20.4kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 65 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 95kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 311.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Half price Now TV with 3 months Sky Entertainment pass when bougth with any TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
280/0150
£19.99
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £329.98

2)  Get Bush soundbar for £99.99 when bought with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
259/4404
£149.99
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £419.98

3)  ½ price Bush soundbar with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
228/7481
£149.99
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £394.98

4)  Get 25% off a Superior 42 inch TV wall bracket when bought with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £344.73 Choose products

5)  Get 25% off the Superior 60 inch TV bracket with selected 3060 TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £372.48 Choose products

6)  ½ price Belkin 1m HDMI cable when bought with selected TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (7)
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £332.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.3 5 159 165
Faulty product poor service Bush 50inch tv had a big stand fault.could not be replaced. Yodel collection service very unreliable . 16 January 2014
I just wanted a straight-forward TV set to get the best out of my new YouView box. This set was the cheapest on the market for this size screen. It does just what it says on the box and what I want out of it. No frills, just a great picture and an easy set to control. A good buy! 16 January 2014
Good all rounder Had the T.V for a week or so now and been asked to write a review already. Appears thus far to be a good all round T.V. Watched a couple of bluerays and the picture quality is flawless as you would expect. 16 January 2014
very stylish and great picture brought this when it was on offer at Christmas. no problems with delivery, very easy to set up. the picture and sound are excellent. for the price I paid I am very pleased. 16 January 2014
Great product. Great clear picture,from opening the box,to complete set-up,took about 15 minutes. I am really pleased with this purchase,great value. 15 January 2014
Great for Gaming but not for TV viewing When this tv arrived home delivered I couldn't believe the size of it, its huge and I needed help to get it out of the box. Setup was quite easy although I had trouble getting the base screws into the stand (was very tight). The picture quality on normal tv channels is not that great it seems very grainy especially when you get closer. Gaming though looks awesome the full HD picture looks great playing PS4 :D But you need a tv for watching tv also and this isn't it I'm afraid. 15 January 2014
we had this tv delivered and it came without screws manual and remote, i rang up and we had to take it back to our local store where they swapped it . love the size easy to set up just love it :) 15 January 2014
Telly Best tv Recommend for everyone Best buy ever 14 January 2014
Bargain! Excellent quality television with superb picture and sound quality. 14 January 2014
Good TV Although I got this in the Christmas sales, I would recommend it, the picture is good, suffers from ghosting, but that is to be expected with an 8ms response time. The HD picture is great also good on normal TV. 14 January 2014
Great TV TV not heavy, Easy to set up and displays a very nice picture. 14 January 2014
Brilliant price, excellent picture 14 January 2014
brilliant I am no techy but was able to set up this T.V. in a couple of minutes. You need a power screwdriver to assemble the stand, this happened on 2 different stands............. 14 January 2014
this product has great features this television is a 50inch lcd good quality and value for the money we paid since we have bought this it has gone up £200 and i would of still bought at this price . 14 January 2014
Good tv It's a good tv and great colours, however it was hard to connect the base to the tv, took an hour to get the screws in which was a huge downfall! 14 January 2014
Sound Experience could be better Great product lacks sound quality. 14 January 2014
Great Value Excellent value product with good sharp clear picture. Quite slim too. Poor functionality compared with other TV's. i.e. limited settings to play around with picture format. No graphic equaliser etc. Still exceptionally good product for the price I paid. 14 January 2014
amazing pictures nagged my husband for new tv as the colours were going on the old one, we seen this one on Christmas day on tv adverts what a buy fabulous pictures and at a fraction of the cost of most 50'' tvs 13 January 2014
Excellent TV Really pleased with this TV. I bought a sound bar at the same time as part of an offer & so haven't experienced what the sound quality is like, but can't fault the picture quality. The TV combined with the sound bar gives amazing viewing! 12 January 2014
Bush 50 inch led Super slim, great picture, easy to set up. 10 January 2014
(51 Questions | 98 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month ago
Hi. I have read in the manual that this tv cannot be used as a monitor for a pc/laptop - Yet in this Q and A some one answered that it can be. I am partially sighted and would love to buy this tv for only use with my desktop pc. Can someone please confirm. Thanks in advance.
Customer avatar
by
bazza
Location: Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 week, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi, The HDMI connection is standard - so the TV doesn't care what device in on the other end of the hdmi cable.

The TV maybe a little fussy about resolutions but windows should pick up that information from the TV via the HDMI. But if you have to choose manually either 1920 x 1080 or 1280 x 720 are the standard resolutions for a HD tv.

The manual is most likely referring to not having the legacy VGA port which until HDMI came along was how PCs attached to monitors.
Customer avatar
by
Mick
Location: Leeds
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You an connect a desktop PC to the Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV via the HDMI connection.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month, 3 weeks ago
i have the bush sound bar and tried to use the red and white audio out audio in cables but i cannot gat a sound from the sound bar and when i try the head phone socket i get a noise avery so often coming from the tv
Customer avatar
by
loftus
Location: Loftus, Saltburn-by-the-Sea, Redcar and Cleveland TS13, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello

Please call 0871 2000 463 for advice.
Customer avatar
by
UMC-UK
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Stephanie
Location: Uk
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
my virgin remote works this tv. i assume you are refering to the ability to alter the tv volume via the virgin remote.
the set up instructions/codes etc are found in the help section of your virgin media set top guide. of the many codes that were given, the one that that worked for me was near the end of the list which was a pain, but it worked in the end. however from past experience the old silver remotes(teardrop shape) cannot be programmed. Hope this helps :)
Customer avatar
by
THE DIGGLER
Location: England
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 months ago
Can you pause live TV and record shows up to seven days in advance via USB?
Customer avatar
by
djderby555
Location: Cheshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

2 months ago
Answer: 
It is a TV that is all.
Customer avatar
by
TerryB
Location: Northumberland, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 months ago
Answer: 
Hello

Unfortunately this TV does not have PVR.
Customer avatar
by
UMC-UK
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 144/5114

Cash price £319.99 Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 311.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.