Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 144/5114
was £399.99 £319.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20% 5 Special Offers
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
1077881
£24.49 Was £29.99 Save Over £5.00
 (2)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
1628649
£19.99 Was £24.99 Save 20%
 (7)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900645
£89.99 was £0.00
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Boasting a sleek and stylish design, this 50 Inch Bush LED TV offers Full High Definition, meaning you will enjoy clear and sharp picture quality with crisp detail. LED TV's are extremely energy efficient and produce vivid colours, where blacks and blacker and whites appear whiter.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 50in (127cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS sound system.

Digital features:

  • Features USB video playback.
  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Gesture control.
  • Single core processor.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H67.7, W113.7, D6.2cm.
  • Weight of TV 17.4kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H73.5, W113.7, D25.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 20.4kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 65 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 95kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 311.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

5 Special offers

1)  Get Bush soundbar for £99.99 when bought with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
259/4404
£129.99 Was £149.99 Save £20.00
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £419.98

2)  ½ price Bush soundbar with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
228/7481
£149.99
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £394.98

3)  Get 25% off a Superior 42 inch TV wall bracket when bought with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £342.48 Choose products

4)  Get 25% off the Superior 60 inch TV bracket with selected 3060 TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £372.48 Choose products

5)  ½ price Belkin 1m HDMI cable when bought with selected TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£19.99 Was £24.99 Save 20%
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (7)
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £329.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.3 5 201 207
Best Value Television On Sale! We needed a new TV after previous one started getting shadows on screen and noticed this TV on the website. Very low price and although expected the quality to reflect the price I was very wrong, the picture is perfect and the sound is very good. The amount of inputs is perfect and as a whole the unit looks like it is worth alot more than its price with a small frame and good quality plastics and glass. Only downfall is the remote, it is made on the cheap and feels and operates as such. DC 06 May 2014
Great value for money If your looking for just a standard HD TV then you can't go wrong with this. There's no need to buy a smart TV if you have satellite, so why spend more on something you won't use. The picture quality isn't fantastic when watching fast flowing things like football, but great with movies and that's because of the motion rate (only 50Hz) the sound is standard so if you wanted something extra get a surround sound system. It looks stylish with a small black frame around the picture. 23 April 2014
Bush 50 in HD LED TV Perfect easy to install perfect in every way. thankyou. 15 April 2014
Not great quality but a big tv for not much money Knew we weren't going to get an amazing tele for so cheap but looks good. Picture quality isn't great. Ok for watching soaps and kids tv like us but anyone who wants it for watching films or gaming I would recommend spending a bit more. 09 April 2014
Bush 50 inch tv This TV is excellent beautiful picture so easy to set up and would recommend to anyone. 08 April 2014
don't buy it! When I tried to mount the stand there were no screw threads on the back of this T.V,only simply holes,faulty from the manufactur.So I didn't spend time to switch it on,I went back to Argos and I've got a refund.I bought a LG 47" inch after from Argos and I have no problems at all.The quality of the plastic is very good and very easy to mount the stand. 02 April 2014
Fantastic tv Light weight tv for it's size grate picture good sound . I'm very happy with the tv 26 March 2014
Bush tv We are very pleased with this tv and it does what it says on the ticket. also pleased with delivery, very punctual. 25 March 2014
good for the price have found no problems with this television good sound when (when set on movie) good picture....as I said it good for the price 25 March 2014
Really meets the needs Having read the reviews on this product I had concerns about the sound quality, however, as yet I have had no issues what so ever and feel like with most devises tinnyness will come from cranking the vol up too high. I have been looking for possible draw backs to the low cost of this TV but have not yet found any, picture quality is excellent and the USB devise navigation and playback are much better than previous TV's I've owned. If you're not a major Techie then this will meet your needs. 19 March 2014
Great Product Great TV and a great price 18 March 2014
This product easy to set up install Very pleased with this tv bought to replace my old plasma tv much better picture than the plasma really good value amazing 18 March 2014
Great buy Brilliant tv with all usual extras,, bought this tv to replace 60" and was really pleased with the picture sound and look of this tv,,great for gaming and movies,,and a brilliant price,,would definitely recommend this product,,very happy!!! 18 March 2014
Great tv for a good price . Light and good look . Wud deffo read the stand instructions before making a guess for screws as i did 18 March 2014
as long as you have a digital arial it is well worth the money, easy to set up, if I can do it anyone can. 13 March 2014
Faulty Faulty item returned for refund. TV looks nice and stylish but I had a problem with the volume button it went to 100 on its own and would not lower down. 06 March 2014
Worth the Money The only one thing that I would complain about is the fact that there is no a Digital Optical cable input on the TV However that said we have managed really well and are extremely happy its stylish and does the job the screen is massive and we love it. 05 March 2014
Bush 50" HD LED TV An excellent product for the money. Easy to set up with clear instructions. 05 March 2014
great tv good sound and picture would recommend to everyone excellent value for money 04 March 2014
Exellent good pitcher 04 March 2014
(63 Questions | 114 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
1 answer

Subtitles

1 week, 2 days ago
Mother is hard of hearing so needs subtitles, can anyone confirm that this is possible on this TV, please?
Customer avatar
by
DarlingDaughter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Yes.
Customer avatar
by
Sanity1
Location: Solihull, West Midlands, UK
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 week, 3 days ago
i don't own a car and its very inconvenient that i would have to collect this tv
Customer avatar
by
no delivery
Location: dundee
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Phone or call into an argos store and ask why no delivery. When I bought mine, not only was there delivery, but it was free too. Maybe it's something to do with location? .. or simply that the delivery offer was limited.
Customer avatar
by
Sanity1
Location: Solihull, West Midlands, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 5 days ago
If yes, how can i connect them?
Customer avatar
by
Giorgio
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Giorgio,

I can confirm that you can connect the soundbar to this TV using a optical audio cable.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Cannot stream on web browser due to missing plug-ins
Customer avatar
by
Barrackwall
Location: Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
You need an external plug in device to access the internet via this TV.

There are various options available from Argos and other reputable stores.
Customer avatar
by
The_Boltonian
Location: Bolton, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 144/5114

Cash price £319.99 Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 311.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.