Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 144/5114
was £352.99 £319.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £33.00 5 Special Offers
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 9 Months later or 36 Months at £12.98, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900645
£89.99 was £0.00
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
1628649
£24.99
 (7)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Boasting a sleek and stylish design, this 50 Inch Bush LED TV offers Full High Definition, meaning you will enjoy clear and sharp picture quality with crisp detail. LED TV's are extremely energy efficient and produce vivid colours, where the blacks appear blacker and whites appear whiter. The integrated Freeview tuner gives you access to over 50 digital TV channels and 24 radio stations all subscription free- there is no dish or cables, you just need an aerial.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 50 inches
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS sound system.

Digital features:

  • Features USB video playback.
  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Gesture control.
  • Single core processor.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H67.7, W113.7, D6.2cm.
  • Weight of TV 17.4kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H73.5, W113.7, D25.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 20.4kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 65 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 95kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 299.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Get Bush soundbar for £99.99 when bought with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
259/4404
£99.99000 Was £149.99 Save 1/3
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99000 Was £352.99 Save £33.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £419.98

2)  ½ price Bush soundbar with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
228/7481
£149.99000
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99000 Was £352.99 Save £33.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £394.98

3)  Get 25% off a Superior 42 inch TV wall bracket when bought with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99000 Was £352.99 Save £33.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £344.73 Choose products

4)  Get 25% off the Superior 60 inch TV bracket with selected 3060 TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99000 Was £352.99 Save £33.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £372.48 Choose products

5)  ½ price Belkin 1m HDMI cable when bought with selected TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
162/8649
£24.99000
Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
 (7)
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99000 Was £352.99 Save £33.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £332.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.4 5 228 236
Very pleased. Delivery was as stated. 18 June 2014
Bush 50 Inch HD LED TV This is a great TV, we wanted big and got just that, the picture quality is fantastic and cannot believe how clear the picture is. The connection was easy as had to connect to so many appliances; sky box, dvd player and surround sound and WI. But what I like about this TV is it has an on off button, so you don't have to keep it on standby all night!! The only downside is the sound quality which is not that great, but we have it running through our surround sound system. 18 June 2014
Excellent tv for money Really pleased with this tv for the price i payed. Excellent picture quality with hd and great size screen. Really pleased. 18 June 2014
The tv is great value for money, good picture quality better than expected the sound is not too good but go through surround sound it's fine n 17 June 2014
great value for money Love my new tv . Great picture sound and overall quality . Great tv for a great price. Definitely would recommend this product. 17 June 2014
50 inch Bush tv would highly recommend this tv. picture quality is very good and great value for money. 17 June 2014
Great for gaming. Bought this tv to replace my 7 year old Samsung 50'' plasma wich was only 720p. This looks looks amazing when connected to my Xbone One, watching a blu ray and playing a next gen game looks beautiful. Great connectivity with its 3 HDMI inputs. Very light for size. Very energy efficient, i have seen a difference in my bills since upgrading from my old power hungry samsung plasma. Awesome picture quality. Looks smart(looks visually smaller than my old tv as the screen is almost to the edge) 17 June 2014
Fantastic buy Well worth the money brilliant tv 17 June 2014
Nice TV Good TV for the price, surround sound isn't brilliant on there but can't really complain when paying such a low price! 17 June 2014
brilliant t.v Great picture, sound and price. Canny whack it!! 17 June 2014
A Great TV This is my first HD TV and I have to say I have made a wonderful choice. It was everything I hope for and more and best of all it was very easy to set up. Even with a in door aerial I can still get a great picture on freeview and great sound. But best of all my DVD can now play all my films like I've never seen them before. I would also like to thank Argos for their wonderful all round service. 17 June 2014
50in bush tv For the money I think this is an excellent tv I would definitely recommend it to a friend 17 June 2014
Great value! Excellent television. Great price for what you get. Collected instore and it wasn't really that heavy. No 50" TV can be both for this price, not even close! Well pleased.... 17 June 2014
picture quality Very good picture quality, sound not so much! 17 June 2014
bush tv 50inch Fantastic would definitely recommend brilliant value for the money. 17 June 2014
Amazing tv Bought this tv about 2 weeks ago and I am highly Impressed. For the money this is unbeatable. I've owned equivalent tvs in a higher price range and they can't compare to this. It's just amazing value. Great sound and great picture quality. Now I can't wait for bush to bring out a 3d model. :) 17 June 2014
very poor quality for money This tele is nothing what it advertises, the picture quality is ribbish, very pixilated & fuzzy. The stand its on is not strong enough to support the weight of the tv & a slight touch to it & it wobbles! I returned it an hour after buying & bought a samsung & it was the best decision. Dont waste your money! ! 17 June 2014
EXTREM VALUE 4 MONEY Plesantly pleased with this product well worth it although the sound was abit tinny but we went back the following day or two and purchaced the sound bar really does inhance the sound quality puurrffiicckk 14 June 2014
great t.v! for the price i paid in a sale it was well worth it,it looks good,but you have to play around with picture settings to get rid of some of the "graininess" it only has one hdmi port and isnt a smart t,v,but it is very user friendly,it would be better using surround sound as speakers arent the best,also i found using the hdmi not the scart was better for picture quality,i wouldnt of paid full price for it though would of gone for a slightly smaller one with more features and better quality 11 June 2014
Chuffed To Bits Very pleased with this TV, was a bit worried buying a Bush but could not be more surprised. Only SMALL gripe is the 7 day planner layout, otherwise fine :) 11 June 2014
<<< Previous 5 6 7 8 9 ... 13 Next >>>
(73 Questions | 124 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
Need for surround sound
Customer avatar
by
Nathalie
Location: Essex
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
shymama
Location: Dorset, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
goes into standby mode
Customer avatar
by
mike
Location: Wales, UK
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 week, 5 days ago
i brought this tv and sound bar wit sub as a package deal. i was assuming as it was a package it would work. i have tried a few different options and got it working with the headphone jack but this cuts out the tvs own speakers, i would prefer to have it all working together so i dont have to keep plugging in the soundbar when i want it on.
Customer avatar
by
rob holder
Location: Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
the cables u need are with the soundbar.if u r connecting tv to soundbar remember to set soundbar to tv setting
Customer avatar
by
mike
Location: Wales, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 6 days ago
I want to connect my virgin media broadband with this tv and play all types of videos. Somebody told me that certain tv doesn't play all kind of videos as it requires flash player to play.
Customer avatar
by
Rashil
Location: NG17, United Kingdom
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
dunno bout virgin media but it works with videos dvds and memory sticks
Customer avatar
by
mike
Location: Wales, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

144/5114

Cash price £319.99 Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 299.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.