Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 144/5114
was £399.99 £319.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20% 5 Special Offers
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
1077881
£24.49 Was £29.99 Save Over £5.00
 (2)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
1628649
£19.99 Was £24.99 Save 20%
 (7)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900645
£89.99 was £0.00
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Boasting a sleek and stylish design, this 50 Inch Bush LED TV offers Full High Definition, meaning you will enjoy clear and sharp picture quality with crisp detail. LED TV's are extremely energy efficient and produce vivid colours, where blacks and blacker and whites appear whiter.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 50in (127cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS sound system.

Digital features:

  • Features USB video playback.
  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Gesture control.
  • Single core processor.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H67.7, W113.7, D6.2cm.
  • Weight of TV 17.4kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H73.5, W113.7, D25.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 20.4kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 65 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 95kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 311.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

5 Special offers

1)  Get Bush soundbar for £99.99 when bought with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
259/4404
£129.99 Was £149.99 Save £20.00
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £419.98

2)  ½ price Bush soundbar with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
228/7481
£149.99
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £394.98

3)  Get 25% off a Superior 42 inch TV wall bracket when bought with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £342.48 Choose products

4)  Get 25% off the Superior 60 inch TV bracket with selected 3060 TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £372.48 Choose products

5)  ½ price Belkin 1m HDMI cable when bought with selected TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£19.99 Was £24.99 Save 20%
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (7)
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £329.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.3 5 201 207
Worth the money The first one I bought when I got it home was terrible, I think It had been thrown around in the warehouse, the pictire had red looking ink coming down the screen, over in the corner of the screen it was cracked, We quickly took it back to Argos which they greatfully changed it with no bother. When I finally got the new replacement was very pleased with it great for the bedroom, and you cannot complain for the price well worth the money. 10 June 2014
Excellent Excellent product. Picture is great. Sound is not amazing but for the price I cant complain 10 June 2014
This product was greatly discounted best value So pleased with product in every way - the Bush is good because when you use the zooms the picture does not distort - its clear and bright ~& easy to use. 10 June 2014
TV Would of paid full price. Very good tv and fab picture. Thin design and fit's very nice on the wall. Also purchased sound bar and again brilliant item 10 June 2014
Great tv for price Bought 2 of these tvs for the pub great picture and not expensive 10 June 2014
Great features I am really happy and satisfied with this television. Sound quality is really good. 10 June 2014
Good value for money The TV is good for the price we paid but the picture is not the best, and sound isn't fab. 10 June 2014
Value for Money Excellent tv, great picture using a hd lead. Easy to use and well worth the money! 04 June 2014
Recommended Worth what you paid for 03 June 2014
Unbeatable value for money For a TV this size, the price is outstanding. In my opinion the picture quality is very good, setup was straightforward and connectivity is excellent. The only area in which the budget price is apparent is in the sound quality, which is good enough but not great. This limitation was not a problem for me though because I have a separate surround sound system. Running costs should also be low because of the A+ energy rating. 30 May 2014
very pleased this product has great features 28 May 2014
This product is good value for money! Product is fabulous compare to its price. Picture quality is good, sound quality is super. I will recommend this product over and over again. 28 May 2014
Worth money Great item for price. Highly recommended. 27 May 2014
this product is very good for the price Good. Picture quality with HDMI. Happy with my purchase 27 May 2014
great value bought this when on sale was not let down easy connected sound great picture sharp argos staff helpful as allways 27 May 2014
50" tv This TV is brilliant, great picture, easy set up and at an affordable price it also has Freeview, I would have liked it louder but can be sorted with a sound bar so i would recommend :) 21 May 2014
Fantastic What a lovely TV very good not to much money and I like the fact it has 3hdmi ports if you want a nice TV then pick this one 20 May 2014
This product is of very good standard This t v is every thing that was said about it in the advert and was delivered without fuss and on time. 13 May 2014
HD LED TV 50" I brought this product due to low price and looked at peoples comments. I think its very good for the price, however, the picture isn't all that brilliant in HD compared to all my other TVs in the house. All in all though its quite a good TV. If you are expecting top notch then don't buy this TV. 13 May 2014
Smashing Television Great TV for the price and ever so big. Would recommend it to anyone. 07 May 2014
<<< Previous 5 6 7 8 9 ... 11 Next >>>
(63 Questions | 114 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
1 answer

Subtitles

1 week, 2 days ago
Mother is hard of hearing so needs subtitles, can anyone confirm that this is possible on this TV, please?
Customer avatar
by
DarlingDaughter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Yes.
Customer avatar
by
Sanity1
Location: Solihull, West Midlands, UK
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 week, 3 days ago
i don't own a car and its very inconvenient that i would have to collect this tv
Customer avatar
by
no delivery
Location: dundee
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Phone or call into an argos store and ask why no delivery. When I bought mine, not only was there delivery, but it was free too. Maybe it's something to do with location? .. or simply that the delivery offer was limited.
Customer avatar
by
Sanity1
Location: Solihull, West Midlands, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 5 days ago
If yes, how can i connect them?
Customer avatar
by
Giorgio
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Giorgio,

I can confirm that you can connect the soundbar to this TV using a optical audio cable.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 5 days ago
Cannot stream on web browser due to missing plug-ins
Customer avatar
by
Barrackwall
Location: Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 3 days ago
Answer: 
You need an external plug in device to access the internet via this TV.

There are various options available from Argos and other reputable stores.
Customer avatar
by
The_Boltonian
Location: Bolton, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 144/5114

Cash price £319.99 Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 311.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.