Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 144/5114
was £352.99 £319.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £33.00 5 Special Offers
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 9 Months later or 36 Months at £12.98, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900645
£89.99 was £0.00
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
1628649
£24.99
 (7)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Boasting a sleek and stylish design, this 50 Inch Bush LED TV offers Full High Definition, meaning you will enjoy clear and sharp picture quality with crisp detail. LED TV's are extremely energy efficient and produce vivid colours, where blacks and blacker and whites appear whiter.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 50 inches
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS sound system.

Digital features:

  • Features USB video playback.
  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Gesture control.
  • Single core processor.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H67.7, W113.7, D6.2cm.
  • Weight of TV 17.4kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H73.5, W113.7, D25.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 20.4kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 65 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 95kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 299.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Get Bush soundbar for £99.99 when bought with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
259/4404
£99.99 Was £149.99 Save 1/3
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £352.99 Save £33.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £419.98

2)  ½ price Bush soundbar with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
228/7481
£149.99
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £352.99 Save £33.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £394.98

3)  Get 25% off a Superior 42 inch TV wall bracket when bought with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £352.99 Save £33.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £344.73 Choose products

4)  Get 25% off the Superior 60 inch TV bracket with selected 3060 TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £352.99 Save £33.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £372.48 Choose products

5)  ½ price Belkin 1m HDMI cable when bought with selected TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
 (7)
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £352.99 Save £33.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £332.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.3 5 223 230
bush 50 inch full hd led tv this is a excellent tv we have got and would like to get a new one it is a good pic on the tv 01 July 2014
Great TV for a Great Price I bought this TV after shopping around and reading various reviews and was not disappointed. The picture just need some tinkering in the settings but once you get them right it is near perfect. Only thing what lets this down is that the sound quality is average at best. This is nothing a sound bar wouldn't fix, but without one the sound is plain and quiet. 01 July 2014
Great price for a large tv Bought this for size, really needs a soundbar or similar as sound quality is not great. Great buy for the price paid, even if the sound is not perfect. 28 June 2014
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV This TV exceeded my expectations. Slim and tidy design it goes great in my livingroom, plus theres plenty of different sockets for various inputs etc. The USB socket is also handy. If you are looking for a good 50" TV and are on a budget then I would definately recommend this product. Overall I am very happy with my purchase :-) 27 June 2014
nice looking but... Nice looking tv but the picture for normal tv broadcast is terrible, worse than the old tv it was to replace, watching football was like watching 22 balls of fluff rolling around on a snooker table, ghosting on normal tv was awful (not my signal or aerial as the 4 other TV's in the house have good pictures). Returned it to Argos and got the Panasonic TX-50A400B to replace it, 25 June 2014
bush 50" we bought this as the reviews were good. must say that it was really simple to set up. very good value for money. would recommend. 25 June 2014
One word BRILLIANT !! Everything about this is brilliant, easy to set up easy to use brilliant picture good sound what more could you ask for? for that price? 24 June 2014
very smart we are very pleased we bought this tv . it is not in your face , very slim hardly any edge around the screen, you have to see how smart it is . I recommend this t v . 24 June 2014
Needs a lot of tweaking when setting up bought to replace a Panasonic Viera. The price is remarkably low. We had to fiddle with colour settings for a few days but are now very happy. Ordinary = had on old telly. Hd is superb. I put Game of Thrones on dynamic as too dark but need personal to suit sunny sports programmes otherwise too white/bleached. Sound was very tinny/lots of tweaking has helped. Headphones overrides therefore we can no longer have one person with hearing problem on headphones while others watch lower volume. 24 June 2014
bush 50 good tv for the price 24 June 2014
Save your money! Sound was terrible very tinny and picture wasnt the same as my LG HD tv save your money and buy better 24 June 2014
Good value product Great value for a large TV. Sound not very good but connected to sound bar enhances product greatly. HD used to full effect, great to watch World Cup on the big screen. My set up takes HD image and sound from Sky Box to TV and sound box, very pleased. 24 June 2014
New TV has rubbish sound TV quite easy to set up but then you find it sounds like a 1960 tin transistor radio. I havehad to add an expensive sound system and even then it is not a patch on my old PHILLIPS 43" that it is supposed to replace. If it was not for the inconvenience, I would just send it back. Waste of time and money. 19 June 2014
tv very good for the price going to buy a soundbar for better sound overwise no other faults 18 June 2014
Bush 50 incher A great TV for the price, huge size and good quality sound. Because I live in a rural area I am unable to receive a HD signal so have been unable to test picture quality on that (hence only 4*s). I have however, used to TV to watch Blurays on and it seems good. The design and connectivity is simple enough to assemble and plug into to everything within a few minutes. And the price was outstanding. 18 June 2014
Very pleased. Delivery was as stated. 18 June 2014
Bush 50 Inch HD LED TV This is a great TV, we wanted big and got just that, the picture quality is fantastic and cannot believe how clear the picture is. The connection was easy as had to connect to so many appliances; sky box, dvd player and surround sound and WI. But what I like about this TV is it has an on off button, so you don't have to keep it on standby all night!! The only downside is the sound quality which is not that great, but we have it running through our surround sound system. 18 June 2014
Excellent tv for money Really pleased with this tv for the price i payed. Excellent picture quality with hd and great size screen. Really pleased. 18 June 2014
The tv is great value for money, good picture quality better than expected the sound is not too good but go through surround sound it's fine n 17 June 2014
great value for money Love my new tv . Great picture sound and overall quality . Great tv for a great price. Definitely would recommend this product. 17 June 2014
<<< Previous 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 Next >>>
(72 Questions | 124 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
shymama
Location: Dorset, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 days ago
Answer: 
goes into standby mode
Customer avatar
by
mike
Location: Wales, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
5 days ago
i brought this tv and sound bar wit sub as a package deal. i was assuming as it was a package it would work. i have tried a few different options and got it working with the headphone jack but this cuts out the tvs own speakers, i would prefer to have it all working together so i dont have to keep plugging in the soundbar when i want it on.
Customer avatar
by
rob holder
Location: Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 days ago
Answer: 
the cables u need are with the soundbar.if u r connecting tv to soundbar remember to set soundbar to tv setting
Customer avatar
by
mike
Location: Wales, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 days ago
I want to connect my virgin media broadband with this tv and play all types of videos. Somebody told me that certain tv doesn't play all kind of videos as it requires flash player to play.
Customer avatar
by
Rashil
Location: NG17, United Kingdom
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 days ago
Answer: 
dunno bout virgin media but it works with videos dvds and memory sticks
Customer avatar
by
mike
Location: Wales, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 days ago
if this is not compatible please let me know what models are, so I can buy alternative model. Many thanks
Customer avatar
by
Ramesh
Location: Exeter
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have looked at the instructional manual for you and the Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV is 75 ohm Antenna / PAL-SECAM.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

144/5114

Cash price £319.99 Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 299.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.