Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 144/5114
was £352.99 £319.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £33.00 5 Special Offers
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 9 Months later or 36 Months at £12.98, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900645
£89.99 was £0.00
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
1628649
£24.99
 (7)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Boasting a sleek and stylish design, this 50 Inch Bush LED TV offers Full High Definition, meaning you will enjoy clear and sharp picture quality with crisp detail. LED TV's are extremely energy efficient and produce vivid colours, where blacks and blacker and whites appear whiter.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 50 inches
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS sound system.

Digital features:

  • Features USB video playback.
  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Gesture control.
  • Single core processor.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H67.7, W113.7, D6.2cm.
  • Weight of TV 17.4kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H73.5, W113.7, D25.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 20.4kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 65 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 95kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 299.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Get Bush soundbar for £99.99 when bought with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
259/4404
£99.99 Was £149.99 Save 1/3
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £352.99 Save £33.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £419.98

2)  ½ price Bush soundbar with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
228/7481
£149.99
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £352.99 Save £33.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £394.98

3)  Get 25% off a Superior 42 inch TV wall bracket when bought with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £352.99 Save £33.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £344.73 Choose products

4)  Get 25% off the Superior 60 inch TV bracket with selected 3060 TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £352.99 Save £33.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £372.48 Choose products

5)  ½ price Belkin 1m HDMI cable when bought with selected TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
 (7)
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £352.99 Save £33.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £332.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.3 5 222 229
Brilliant I am really pleased with this TV. Watching sport is like being on the touch line. 12 August 2014
TV Ok For Price If your looking for a budget Big screen TV id certainly recommend this TV, Not really good for Gaming or quick motion pictures, Sound quality OK 12 August 2014
Great price great TV I rad the reviews before I bought this, some said the sound was terrible and others said it was fine. I found it to be absolutely fine, very pleased with my purchase. 05 August 2014
Overall A great value TV. I know that these are built to a cost but overall a great value TV. Quick start up. I'm very pleased with mine. 30 July 2014
Nothing wrong with this For the money, add a Chromecast and you have a smart TV for peanuts at 50inches.... Perfect. 24 July 2014
This tv replaced a Sony. For half the price picture spot on , HD very good 24 July 2014
Fantastic value Great tv, great price, looks great, very happy 24 July 2014
good value for money excellent value for money with a usb to watch those downloaded movies that are format mp4 or avi as well as photos & music ..easy setup ..sound quality slightly tinny but easy sorted with a soundbar added very happy 22 July 2014
Bush 50 inch tv Very good product I recommend this tv good price and quick delivery from Argos. The only gripe I have with this tv is with the version of my remote for sky I can't programme it to control the volume etc. 18 July 2014
R.S.O Picture is very good when I put a HD signil Sound is ok Connectivity I would have liked one more scart socket The price was very good indeed for a 50" 16 July 2014
This model is very good viewing all round The model I chose is far more entertaining than the ones in the past good sound vision which is all I need to enjoy viewing 15 July 2014
BRILLIANT Coming from a young couple thats not new to technology this tv it great for the price tag. If you are just looking for a tv without any of the fancy extras (apps, internet, wireless etc) then this is perfect the picture is great. Its only 50hz but I cant tell a big enough difference to care. The only downside is the sound, its sounds incredibly tinny but again the price tag!. We just hooked up a bush sound bar and its great. 15 July 2014
No HD Returned this product as although stated it had full Hd this was only if you have a HD box! 08 July 2014
Good product with a few flaws due to price. The picture is good. The black levels aren't anything to write home about, but the motion blur is much less than on your typical "no-name" TV. Very watchable. The setup out of the box is HORRIBLE and does not do the TV justice, make sure you change this. Due to the extreme thinness of the TV the speakers are weedy as you would expect. I recommend purchasing a cheap soundbar with this product. Overall for the price am quite pleased. 08 July 2014
great tv great price very happy with this purchase easy to set up, picture quality outstanding. little tip set sound to movie otherwise sounds a bit poor. 04 July 2014
great tv great tv by bush never let you down on Quality 03 July 2014
Great service This is a great tv for the money. It's very slim so fits snug against the wall looks modern and performs fantastic. 02 July 2014
This product is value for money Happy with the product does what it says it does...very good buy. 01 July 2014
Picture quality The only issue I have is the quality of the picture when not using HD channels. The background is a bit out of focus. Apart from that excellent buy 01 July 2014
bush 50 inch full hd led tv this is a excellent tv we have got and would like to get a new one it is a good pic on the tv 01 July 2014
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 Next >>>
(72 Questions | 124 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
shymama
Location: Dorset, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 day ago
Answer: 
goes into standby mode
Customer avatar
by
mike
Location: Wales, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 days ago
i brought this tv and sound bar wit sub as a package deal. i was assuming as it was a package it would work. i have tried a few different options and got it working with the headphone jack but this cuts out the tvs own speakers, i would prefer to have it all working together so i dont have to keep plugging in the soundbar when i want it on.
Customer avatar
by
rob holder
Location: Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 day ago
Answer: 
the cables u need are with the soundbar.if u r connecting tv to soundbar remember to set soundbar to tv setting
Customer avatar
by
mike
Location: Wales, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
5 days ago
I want to connect my virgin media broadband with this tv and play all types of videos. Somebody told me that certain tv doesn't play all kind of videos as it requires flash player to play.
Customer avatar
by
Rashil
Location: NG17, United Kingdom
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 day ago
Answer: 
dunno bout virgin media but it works with videos dvds and memory sticks
Customer avatar
by
mike
Location: Wales, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
5 days ago
if this is not compatible please let me know what models are, so I can buy alternative model. Many thanks
Customer avatar
by
Ramesh
Location: Exeter
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I have looked at the instructional manual for you and the Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV is 75 ohm Antenna / PAL-SECAM.

Thank you for using Question and Answer.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

144/5114

Cash price £319.99 Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 299.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.