Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 144/5114
was £399.99 £329.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. 6 Special Offers
  • + Free Delivery
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Boasting a sleek and stylish design, this 50 Inch Bush LED TV offers Full High Definition, meaning you will enjoy clear and sharp picture quality with crisp detail. LED TV's are extremely energy efficient and produce vivid colours, where blacks and blacker and whites appear whiter.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 50in (127cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS sound system.

Digital features:

  • Features USB video playback.
  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Gesture control.
  • Single core processor.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H67.7, W113.7, D6.2cm.
  • Weight of TV 17.4kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H73.5, W113.7, D25.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 20.4kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 65 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 95kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 311.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Half price Now TV with 3 months Sky Entertainment pass when bougth with any TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

  • New
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
280/0150
£19.99
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£399.99
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (91)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £339.98

2)  Get Bush soundbar for £99.99 when bought with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

  • New
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
259/4404
£129.99
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£399.99
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (91)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £429.98

3)  ½ price Bush soundbar with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

  • New
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
228/7481
£149.99
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£399.99
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (91)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £404.98

4)  Get 25% off a Superior 42 inch TV wall bracket when bought with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£399.99
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (91)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £354.73 Choose products

5)  Get 25% off the Superior 60 inch TV bracket with selected 3060 TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£399.99
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (91)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £382.48 Choose products

6)  ½ price Belkin 1m HDMI cable when bought with selected TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£399.99
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (91)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £342.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.3 5 153 158
Recommended Worth what you paid for 03 June 2014
Unbeatable value for money For a TV this size, the price is outstanding. In my opinion the picture quality is very good, setup was straightforward and connectivity is excellent. The only area in which the budget price is apparent is in the sound quality, which is good enough but not great. This limitation was not a problem for me though because I have a separate surround sound system. Running costs should also be low because of the A+ energy rating. 30 May 2014
very pleased this product has great features 28 May 2014
This product is good value for money! Product is fabulous compare to its price. Picture quality is good, sound quality is super. I will recommend this product over and over again. 28 May 2014
Worth money Great item for price. Highly recommended. 27 May 2014
this product is very good for the price Good. Picture quality with HDMI. Happy with my purchase 27 May 2014
great value bought this when on sale was not let down easy connected sound great picture sharp argos staff helpful as allways 27 May 2014
50" tv This TV is brilliant, great picture, easy set up and at an affordable price it also has Freeview, I would have liked it louder but can be sorted with a sound bar so i would recommend :) 21 May 2014
Fantastic What a lovely TV very good not to much money and I like the fact it has 3hdmi ports if you want a nice TV then pick this one 20 May 2014
This product is of very good standard This t v is every thing that was said about it in the advert and was delivered without fuss and on time. 13 May 2014
HD LED TV 50" I brought this product due to low price and looked at peoples comments. I think its very good for the price, however, the picture isn't all that brilliant in HD compared to all my other TVs in the house. All in all though its quite a good TV. If you are expecting top notch then don't buy this TV. 13 May 2014
Smashing Television Great TV for the price and ever so big. Would recommend it to anyone. 07 May 2014
Best Value Television On Sale! We needed a new TV after previous one started getting shadows on screen and noticed this TV on the website. Very low price and although expected the quality to reflect the price I was very wrong, the picture is perfect and the sound is very good. The amount of inputs is perfect and as a whole the unit looks like it is worth alot more than its price with a small frame and good quality plastics and glass. Only downfall is the remote, it is made on the cheap and feels and operates as such. DC 06 May 2014
Great value for money If your looking for just a standard HD TV then you can't go wrong with this. There's no need to buy a smart TV if you have satellite, so why spend more on something you won't use. The picture quality isn't fantastic when watching fast flowing things like football, but great with movies and that's because of the motion rate (only 50Hz) the sound is standard so if you wanted something extra get a surround sound system. It looks stylish with a small black frame around the picture. 23 April 2014
Bush 50 in HD LED TV Perfect easy to install perfect in every way. thankyou. 15 April 2014
Not great quality but a big tv for not much money Knew we weren't going to get an amazing tele for so cheap but looks good. Picture quality isn't great. Ok for watching soaps and kids tv like us but anyone who wants it for watching films or gaming I would recommend spending a bit more. 09 April 2014
Bush 50 inch tv This TV is excellent beautiful picture so easy to set up and would recommend to anyone. 08 April 2014
don't buy it! When I tried to mount the stand there were no screw threads on the back of this T.V,only simply holes,faulty from the manufactur.So I didn't spend time to switch it on,I went back to Argos and I've got a refund.I bought a LG 47" inch after from Argos and I have no problems at all.The quality of the plastic is very good and very easy to mount the stand. 02 April 2014
Fantastic tv Light weight tv for it's size grate picture good sound . I'm very happy with the tv 26 March 2014
Bush tv We are very pleased with this tv and it does what it says on the ticket. also pleased with delivery, very punctual. 25 March 2014
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 Next >>>
(51 Questions | 97 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Hi. I have read in the manual that this tv cannot be used as a monitor for a pc/laptop - Yet in this Q and A some one answered that it can be. I am partially sighted and would love to buy this tv for only use with my desktop pc. Can someone please confirm. Thanks in advance.
Customer avatar
by
bazza
Location: Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You an connect a desktop PC to the Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV via the HDMI connection.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
i have the bush sound bar and tried to use the red and white audio out audio in cables but i cannot gat a sound from the sound bar and when i try the head phone socket i get a noise avery so often coming from the tv
Customer avatar
by
loftus
Location: Loftus, Saltburn-by-the-Sea, Redcar and Cleveland TS13, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
Hello

Please call 0871 2000 463 for advice.
Customer avatar
by
UMC-UK
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Stephanie
Location: Uk
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
my virgin remote works this tv. i assume you are refering to the ability to alter the tv volume via the virgin remote.
the set up instructions/codes etc are found in the help section of your virgin media set top guide. of the many codes that were given, the one that that worked for me was near the end of the list which was a pain, but it worked in the end. however from past experience the old silver remotes(teardrop shape) cannot be programmed. Hope this helps :)
Customer avatar
by
THE DIGGLER
Location: England
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month, 1 week ago
Can you pause live TV and record shows up to seven days in advance via USB?
Customer avatar
by
djderby555
Location: Cheshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
It is a TV that is all.
Customer avatar
by
TerryB
Location: Northumberland, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hello

Unfortunately this TV does not have PVR.
Customer avatar
by
UMC-UK
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 144/5114

Cash price £329.99 Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 311.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.