Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 144/5114
was £399.99 £319.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20% 5 Special Offers
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
1077881
£24.49 Was £29.99 Save Over £5.00
 (2)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
1628649
£19.99 Was £24.99 Save 20%
 (7)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900645
£89.99 was £0.00
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Boasting a sleek and stylish design, this 50 Inch Bush LED TV offers Full High Definition, meaning you will enjoy clear and sharp picture quality with crisp detail. LED TV's are extremely energy efficient and produce vivid colours, where blacks and blacker and whites appear whiter.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 50in (127cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS sound system.

Digital features:

  • Features USB video playback.
  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Gesture control.
  • Single core processor.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H67.7, W113.7, D6.2cm.
  • Weight of TV 17.4kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H73.5, W113.7, D25.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 20.4kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 65 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 95kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 311.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

5 Special offers

1)  Get Bush soundbar for £99.99 when bought with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
259/4404
£129.99 Was £149.99 Save £20.00
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £419.98

2)  ½ price Bush soundbar with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
228/7481
£149.99
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £394.98

3)  Get 25% off a Superior 42 inch TV wall bracket when bought with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £342.48 Choose products

4)  Get 25% off the Superior 60 inch TV bracket with selected 3060 TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £372.48 Choose products

5)  ½ price Belkin 1m HDMI cable when bought with selected TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£19.99 Was £24.99 Save 20%
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (7)
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £329.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.3 5 201 207
Great price for a large tv Bought this for size, really needs a soundbar or similar as sound quality is not great. Great buy for the price paid, even if the sound is not perfect. 28 June 2014
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV This TV exceeded my expectations. Slim and tidy design it goes great in my livingroom, plus theres plenty of different sockets for various inputs etc. The USB socket is also handy. If you are looking for a good 50" TV and are on a budget then I would definately recommend this product. Overall I am very happy with my purchase :-) 27 June 2014
nice looking but... Nice looking tv but the picture for normal tv broadcast is terrible, worse than the old tv it was to replace, watching football was like watching 22 balls of fluff rolling around on a snooker table, ghosting on normal tv was awful (not my signal or aerial as the 4 other TV's in the house have good pictures). Returned it to Argos and got the Panasonic TX-50A400B to replace it, 25 June 2014
bush 50" we bought this as the reviews were good. must say that it was really simple to set up. very good value for money. would recommend. 25 June 2014
One word BRILLIANT !! Everything about this is brilliant, easy to set up easy to use brilliant picture good sound what more could you ask for? for that price? 24 June 2014
very smart we are very pleased we bought this tv . it is not in your face , very slim hardly any edge around the screen, you have to see how smart it is . I recommend this t v . 24 June 2014
Needs a lot of tweaking when setting up bought to replace a Panasonic Viera. The price is remarkably low. We had to fiddle with colour settings for a few days but are now very happy. Ordinary = had on old telly. Hd is superb. I put Game of Thrones on dynamic as too dark but need personal to suit sunny sports programmes otherwise too white/bleached. Sound was very tinny/lots of tweaking has helped. Headphones overrides therefore we can no longer have one person with hearing problem on headphones while others watch lower volume. 24 June 2014
bush 50 good tv for the price 24 June 2014
Save your money! Sound was terrible very tinny and picture wasnt the same as my LG HD tv save your money and buy better 24 June 2014
Good value product Great value for a large TV. Sound not very good but connected to sound bar enhances product greatly. HD used to full effect, great to watch World Cup on the big screen. My set up takes HD image and sound from Sky Box to TV and sound box, very pleased. 24 June 2014
New TV has rubbish sound TV quite easy to set up but then you find it sounds like a 1960 tin transistor radio. I havehad to add an expensive sound system and even then it is not a patch on my old PHILLIPS 43" that it is supposed to replace. If it was not for the inconvenience, I would just send it back. Waste of time and money. 19 June 2014
tv very good for the price going to buy a soundbar for better sound overwise no other faults 18 June 2014
Bush 50 incher A great TV for the price, huge size and good quality sound. Because I live in a rural area I am unable to receive a HD signal so have been unable to test picture quality on that (hence only 4*s). I have however, used to TV to watch Blurays on and it seems good. The design and connectivity is simple enough to assemble and plug into to everything within a few minutes. And the price was outstanding. 18 June 2014
Very pleased. Delivery was as stated. 18 June 2014
Bush 50 Inch HD LED TV This is a great TV, we wanted big and got just that, the picture quality is fantastic and cannot believe how clear the picture is. The connection was easy as had to connect to so many appliances; sky box, dvd player and surround sound and WI. But what I like about this TV is it has an on off button, so you don't have to keep it on standby all night!! The only downside is the sound quality which is not that great, but we have it running through our surround sound system. 18 June 2014
Excellent tv for money Really pleased with this tv for the price i payed. Excellent picture quality with hd and great size screen. Really pleased. 18 June 2014
The tv is great value for money, good picture quality better than expected the sound is not too good but go through surround sound it's fine n 17 June 2014
great value for money Love my new tv . Great picture sound and overall quality . Great tv for a great price. Definitely would recommend this product. 17 June 2014
50 inch Bush tv would highly recommend this tv. picture quality is very good and great value for money. 17 June 2014
Great for gaming. Bought this tv to replace my 7 year old Samsung 50'' plasma wich was only 720p. This looks looks amazing when connected to my Xbone One, watching a blu ray and playing a next gen game looks beautiful. Great connectivity with its 3 HDMI inputs. Very light for size. Very energy efficient, i have seen a difference in my bills since upgrading from my old power hungry samsung plasma. Awesome picture quality. Looks smart(looks visually smaller than my old tv as the screen is almost to the edge) 17 June 2014
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 Next >>>
(63 Questions | 114 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
1 answer

Subtitles

1 week, 1 day ago
Mother is hard of hearing so needs subtitles, can anyone confirm that this is possible on this TV, please?
Customer avatar
by
DarlingDaughter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week ago
Answer: 
Yes.
Customer avatar
by
Sanity1
Location: Solihull, West Midlands, UK
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 week, 2 days ago
i don't own a car and its very inconvenient that i would have to collect this tv
Customer avatar
by
no delivery
Location: dundee
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week ago
Answer: 
Phone or call into an argos store and ask why no delivery. When I bought mine, not only was there delivery, but it was free too. Maybe it's something to do with location? .. or simply that the delivery offer was limited.
Customer avatar
by
Sanity1
Location: Solihull, West Midlands, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 4 days ago
If yes, how can i connect them?
Customer avatar
by
Giorgio
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Giorgio,

I can confirm that you can connect the soundbar to this TV using a optical audio cable.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Cannot stream on web browser due to missing plug-ins
Customer avatar
by
Barrackwall
Location: Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
You need an external plug in device to access the internet via this TV.

There are various options available from Argos and other reputable stores.
Customer avatar
by
The_Boltonian
Location: Bolton, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 144/5114

Cash price £319.99 Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 311.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.