Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 144/5114
was £399.99 £319.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20% 6 Special Offers
  • + Free Delivery
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Boasting a sleek and stylish design, this 50 Inch Bush LED TV offers Full High Definition, meaning you will enjoy clear and sharp picture quality with crisp detail. LED TV's are extremely energy efficient and produce vivid colours, where blacks and blacker and whites appear whiter.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 50in (127cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS sound system.

Digital features:

  • Features USB video playback.
  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Gesture control.
  • Single core processor.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H67.7, W113.7, D6.2cm.
  • Weight of TV 17.4kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H73.5, W113.7, D25.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 20.4kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 65 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 95kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 311.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Get a Now TV box with 3 Month Sky Entertainment included when you buy this Bush Television. Offer ends 09 September 2014.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
+
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
280/0150
£19.99
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
= Save £19.99 £319.99

2)  Get Bush soundbar for £99.99 when bought with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
259/4404
£149.99
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £419.98

3)  ½ price Bush soundbar with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
228/7481
£149.99
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £394.98

4)  Get 25% off a Superior 42 inch TV wall bracket when bought with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £344.73 Choose products

5)  Get 25% off the Superior 60 inch TV bracket with selected 3060 TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £372.48 Choose products

6)  ½ price Belkin 1m HDMI cable when bought with selected TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (7)
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £332.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.3 5 162 168
Good television let down by poor sound quality Bought the bush 50" television on special offer, unpacked it switched it on only three quarters of the picture was showing the other quarter was just lines, took it back to argus they changed it for another one with no problem, the second one was fine the only problem was the poor sound quality. 10 June 2014
Worth the money The first one I bought when I got it home was terrible, I think It had been thrown around in the warehouse, the pictire had red looking ink coming down the screen, over in the corner of the screen it was cracked, We quickly took it back to Argos which they greatfully changed it with no bother. When I finally got the new replacement was very pleased with it great for the bedroom, and you cannot complain for the price well worth the money. 10 June 2014
Excellent Excellent product. Picture is great. Sound is not amazing but for the price I cant complain 10 June 2014
This product was greatly discounted best value So pleased with product in every way - the Bush is good because when you use the zooms the picture does not distort - its clear and bright ~& easy to use. 10 June 2014
TV Would of paid full price. Very good tv and fab picture. Thin design and fit's very nice on the wall. Also purchased sound bar and again brilliant item 10 June 2014
Great tv for price Bought 2 of these tvs for the pub great picture and not expensive 10 June 2014
Great features I am really happy and satisfied with this television. Sound quality is really good. 10 June 2014
Good value for money The TV is good for the price we paid but the picture is not the best, and sound isn't fab. 10 June 2014
Value for Money Excellent tv, great picture using a hd lead. Easy to use and well worth the money! 04 June 2014
Recommended Worth what you paid for 03 June 2014
Unbeatable value for money For a TV this size, the price is outstanding. In my opinion the picture quality is very good, setup was straightforward and connectivity is excellent. The only area in which the budget price is apparent is in the sound quality, which is good enough but not great. This limitation was not a problem for me though because I have a separate surround sound system. Running costs should also be low because of the A+ energy rating. 30 May 2014
very pleased this product has great features 28 May 2014
This product is good value for money! Product is fabulous compare to its price. Picture quality is good, sound quality is super. I will recommend this product over and over again. 28 May 2014
Worth money Great item for price. Highly recommended. 27 May 2014
this product is very good for the price Good. Picture quality with HDMI. Happy with my purchase 27 May 2014
great value bought this when on sale was not let down easy connected sound great picture sharp argos staff helpful as allways 27 May 2014
50" tv This TV is brilliant, great picture, easy set up and at an affordable price it also has Freeview, I would have liked it louder but can be sorted with a sound bar so i would recommend :) 21 May 2014
Fantastic What a lovely TV very good not to much money and I like the fact it has 3hdmi ports if you want a nice TV then pick this one 20 May 2014
This product is of very good standard This t v is every thing that was said about it in the advert and was delivered without fuss and on time. 13 May 2014
HD LED TV 50" I brought this product due to low price and looked at peoples comments. I think its very good for the price, however, the picture isn't all that brilliant in HD compared to all my other TVs in the house. All in all though its quite a good TV. If you are expecting top notch then don't buy this TV. 13 May 2014
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 Next >>>
(51 Questions | 98 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 1 week ago
Hi. I have read in the manual that this tv cannot be used as a monitor for a pc/laptop - Yet in this Q and A some one answered that it can be. I am partially sighted and would love to buy this tv for only use with my desktop pc. Can someone please confirm. Thanks in advance.
Customer avatar
by
bazza
Location: Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi, The HDMI connection is standard - so the TV doesn't care what device in on the other end of the hdmi cable.

The TV maybe a little fussy about resolutions but windows should pick up that information from the TV via the HDMI. But if you have to choose manually either 1920 x 1080 or 1280 x 720 are the standard resolutions for a HD tv.

The manual is most likely referring to not having the legacy VGA port which until HDMI came along was how PCs attached to monitors.
Customer avatar
by
Mick
Location: Leeds
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You an connect a desktop PC to the Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV via the HDMI connection.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month, 3 weeks ago
i have the bush sound bar and tried to use the red and white audio out audio in cables but i cannot gat a sound from the sound bar and when i try the head phone socket i get a noise avery so often coming from the tv
Customer avatar
by
loftus
Location: Loftus, Saltburn-by-the-Sea, Redcar and Cleveland TS13, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello

Please call 0871 2000 463 for advice.
Customer avatar
by
UMC-UK
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Stephanie
Location: Uk
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
my virgin remote works this tv. i assume you are refering to the ability to alter the tv volume via the virgin remote.
the set up instructions/codes etc are found in the help section of your virgin media set top guide. of the many codes that were given, the one that that worked for me was near the end of the list which was a pain, but it worked in the end. however from past experience the old silver remotes(teardrop shape) cannot be programmed. Hope this helps :)
Customer avatar
by
THE DIGGLER
Location: England
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 months ago
Can you pause live TV and record shows up to seven days in advance via USB?
Customer avatar
by
djderby555
Location: Cheshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

2 months ago
Answer: 
It is a TV that is all.
Customer avatar
by
TerryB
Location: Northumberland, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 months ago
Answer: 
Hello

Unfortunately this TV does not have PVR.
Customer avatar
by
UMC-UK
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 144/5114

Cash price £319.99 Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 311.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.