Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 144/5114
was £399.99 £352.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £47.00 4 Special Offers
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Boasting a sleek and stylish design, this 50 Inch Bush LED TV offers Full High Definition, meaning you will enjoy clear and sharp picture quality with crisp detail. LED TV's are extremely energy efficient and produce vivid colours, where blacks and blacker and whites appear whiter.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 50in (127cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS sound system.

Digital features:

  • Features USB video playback.
  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Gesture control.
  • Single core processor.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H67.7, W113.7, D6.2cm.
  • Weight of TV 17.4kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H73.5, W113.7, D25.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 20.4kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 65 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 95kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 349.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

4 Special offers

1)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 27 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£352.99 Was £399.99 Save £47.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (91)
+ 4 special offers
= from £365.48

2)  Half price TV stand when bought with up to a 42 inch TV set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
102/3282
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
 (98)
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£352.99 Was £399.99 Save £47.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (91)
+ 4 special offers
= from £377.98

3)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£79.99 Was £99.99 Save 20%
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (66)
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£352.99 Was £399.99 Save £47.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (91)
+ 4 special offers
= from £432.98

4)  Get the Samsung Soundbar for £129.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung HW-F350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
122/6223
£139.99 Was £179.99 Save £40.00
Samsung HW-F350  Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (28)
+ 2 special offers
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£352.99 Was £399.99 Save £47.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (91)
+ 4 special offers
= from £482.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.3 5 149 154
Worth money Great item for price. Highly recommended. 27 May 2014
this product is very good for the price Good. Picture quality with HDMI. Happy with my purchase 27 May 2014
great value bought this when on sale was not let down easy connected sound great picture sharp argos staff helpful as allways 27 May 2014
50" tv This TV is brilliant, great picture, easy set up and at an affordable price it also has Freeview, I would have liked it louder but can be sorted with a sound bar so i would recommend :) 21 May 2014
Fantastic What a lovely TV very good not to much money and I like the fact it has 3hdmi ports if you want a nice TV then pick this one 20 May 2014
This product is of very good standard This t v is every thing that was said about it in the advert and was delivered without fuss and on time. 13 May 2014
HD LED TV 50" I brought this product due to low price and looked at peoples comments. I think its very good for the price, however, the picture isn't all that brilliant in HD compared to all my other TVs in the house. All in all though its quite a good TV. If you are expecting top notch then don't buy this TV. 13 May 2014
Smashing Television Great TV for the price and ever so big. Would recommend it to anyone. 07 May 2014
Best Value Television On Sale! We needed a new TV after previous one started getting shadows on screen and noticed this TV on the website. Very low price and although expected the quality to reflect the price I was very wrong, the picture is perfect and the sound is very good. The amount of inputs is perfect and as a whole the unit looks like it is worth alot more than its price with a small frame and good quality plastics and glass. Only downfall is the remote, it is made on the cheap and feels and operates as such. DC 06 May 2014
Great value for money If your looking for just a standard HD TV then you can't go wrong with this. There's no need to buy a smart TV if you have satellite, so why spend more on something you won't use. The picture quality isn't fantastic when watching fast flowing things like football, but great with movies and that's because of the motion rate (only 50Hz) the sound is standard so if you wanted something extra get a surround sound system. It looks stylish with a small black frame around the picture. 23 April 2014
Bush 50 in HD LED TV Perfect easy to install perfect in every way. thankyou. 15 April 2014
Not great quality but a big tv for not much money Knew we weren't going to get an amazing tele for so cheap but looks good. Picture quality isn't great. Ok for watching soaps and kids tv like us but anyone who wants it for watching films or gaming I would recommend spending a bit more. 09 April 2014
Bush 50 inch tv This TV is excellent beautiful picture so easy to set up and would recommend to anyone. 08 April 2014
don't buy it! When I tried to mount the stand there were no screw threads on the back of this T.V,only simply holes,faulty from the manufactur.So I didn't spend time to switch it on,I went back to Argos and I've got a refund.I bought a LG 47" inch after from Argos and I have no problems at all.The quality of the plastic is very good and very easy to mount the stand. 02 April 2014
Fantastic tv Light weight tv for it's size grate picture good sound . I'm very happy with the tv 26 March 2014
Bush tv We are very pleased with this tv and it does what it says on the ticket. also pleased with delivery, very punctual. 25 March 2014
good for the price have found no problems with this television good sound when (when set on movie) good picture....as I said it good for the price 25 March 2014
Really meets the needs Having read the reviews on this product I had concerns about the sound quality, however, as yet I have had no issues what so ever and feel like with most devises tinnyness will come from cranking the vol up too high. I have been looking for possible draw backs to the low cost of this TV but have not yet found any, picture quality is excellent and the USB devise navigation and playback are much better than previous TV's I've owned. If you're not a major Techie then this will meet your needs. 19 March 2014
Great Product Great TV and a great price 18 March 2014
This product easy to set up install Very pleased with this tv bought to replace my old plasma tv much better picture than the plasma really good value amazing 18 March 2014
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 Next >>>
(51 Questions | 96 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 4 days ago
Hi. I have read in the manual that this tv cannot be used as a monitor for a pc/laptop - Yet in this Q and A some one answered that it can be. I am partially sighted and would love to buy this tv for only use with my desktop pc. Can someone please confirm. Thanks in advance.
Customer avatar
by
bazza
Location: Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You an connect a desktop PC to the Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV via the HDMI connection.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 5 days ago
i have the bush sound bar and tried to use the red and white audio out audio in cables but i cannot gat a sound from the sound bar and when i try the head phone socket i get a noise avery so often coming from the tv
Customer avatar
by
loftus
Location: Loftus, Saltburn-by-the-Sea, Redcar and Cleveland TS13, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hello

Please call 0871 2000 463 for advice.
Customer avatar
by
UMC-UK
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Stephanie
Location: Uk
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
my virgin remote works this tv. i assume you are refering to the ability to alter the tv volume via the virgin remote.
the set up instructions/codes etc are found in the help section of your virgin media set top guide. of the many codes that were given, the one that that worked for me was near the end of the list which was a pain, but it worked in the end. however from past experience the old silver remotes(teardrop shape) cannot be programmed. Hope this helps :)
Customer avatar
by
THE DIGGLER
Location: England
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
Can you pause live TV and record shows up to seven days in advance via USB?
Customer avatar
by
djderby555
Location: Cheshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
It is a TV that is all.
Customer avatar
by
TerryB
Location: Northumberland, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month ago
Answer: 
Hello

Unfortunately this TV does not have PVR.
Customer avatar
by
UMC-UK
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 144/5114

Cash price £352.99 Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 349.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.