Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 144/5114
was £399.99 £319.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20% 6 Special Offers
  • + Free Delivery
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Boasting a sleek and stylish design, this 50 Inch Bush LED TV offers Full High Definition, meaning you will enjoy clear and sharp picture quality with crisp detail. LED TV's are extremely energy efficient and produce vivid colours, where blacks and blacker and whites appear whiter.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 50in (127cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS sound system.

Digital features:

  • Features USB video playback.
  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Gesture control.
  • Single core processor.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H67.7, W113.7, D6.2cm.
  • Weight of TV 17.4kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H73.5, W113.7, D25.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 20.4kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 65 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 95kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 311.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Get a Now TV box with 3 Month Sky Entertainment included when you buy this Bush Television. Offer ends 09 September 2014.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
+
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
280/0150
£19.99
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
= Save £19.99 £319.99

2)  Get Bush soundbar for £99.99 when bought with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
259/4404
£149.99
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £419.98

3)  ½ price Bush soundbar with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
228/7481
£149.99
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £394.98

4)  Get 25% off a Superior 42 inch TV wall bracket when bought with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £344.73 Choose products

5)  Get 25% off the Superior 60 inch TV bracket with selected 3060 TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £372.48 Choose products

6)  ½ price Belkin 1m HDMI cable when bought with selected TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (7)
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £332.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.3 5 161 167
Fantastic buy Well worth the money brilliant tv 17 June 2014
Nice TV Good TV for the price, surround sound isn't brilliant on there but can't really complain when paying such a low price! 17 June 2014
brilliant t.v Great picture, sound and price. Canny whack it!! 17 June 2014
A Great TV This is my first HD TV and I have to say I have made a wonderful choice. It was everything I hope for and more and best of all it was very easy to set up. Even with a in door aerial I can still get a great picture on freeview and great sound. But best of all my DVD can now play all my films like I've never seen them before. I would also like to thank Argos for their wonderful all round service. 17 June 2014
50in bush tv For the money I think this is an excellent tv I would definitely recommend it to a friend 17 June 2014
Great value! Excellent television. Great price for what you get. Collected instore and it wasn't really that heavy. No 50" TV can be both for this price, not even close! Well pleased.... 17 June 2014
picture quality Very good picture quality, sound not so much! 17 June 2014
bush tv 50inch Fantastic would definitely recommend brilliant value for the money. 17 June 2014
Amazing tv Bought this tv about 2 weeks ago and I am highly Impressed. For the money this is unbeatable. I've owned equivalent tvs in a higher price range and they can't compare to this. It's just amazing value. Great sound and great picture quality. Now I can't wait for bush to bring out a 3d model. :) 17 June 2014
very poor quality for money This tele is nothing what it advertises, the picture quality is ribbish, very pixilated & fuzzy. The stand its on is not strong enough to support the weight of the tv & a slight touch to it & it wobbles! I returned it an hour after buying & bought a samsung & it was the best decision. Dont waste your money! ! 17 June 2014
EXTREM VALUE 4 MONEY Plesantly pleased with this product well worth it although the sound was abit tinny but we went back the following day or two and purchaced the sound bar really does inhance the sound quality puurrffiicckk 14 June 2014
great t.v! for the price i paid in a sale it was well worth it,it looks good,but you have to play around with picture settings to get rid of some of the "graininess" it only has one hdmi port and isnt a smart t,v,but it is very user friendly,it would be better using surround sound as speakers arent the best,also i found using the hdmi not the scart was better for picture quality,i wouldnt of paid full price for it though would of gone for a slightly smaller one with more features and better quality 11 June 2014
Chuffed To Bits Very pleased with this TV, was a bit worried buying a Bush but could not be more surprised. Only SMALL gripe is the 7 day planner layout, otherwise fine :) 11 June 2014
great valve, not great sound TV is great, picture quality excellent, easy to set up but sound quality not great. We use surround sound so not a problem. great bargin for the price. 11 June 2014
What a deal! We bought our television with a significant cost reduction which made it even more attractive. It was very easy to set up and sound options are great. Very pleased indeed. 11 June 2014
Simply good Easy to assemble and set up, easy to use picture and sound options and easy to connect with other equipment. Good value product. 10 June 2014
Great TV - If you buy a soundbar Bought this TV because it was such a great deal. I don't watch TV just movies and use the Playstation 3 for this TV, and for these alone this TV is superb... but with a flaw. Because TV's are so thin these days, the speakers have to be placed on the back and where does the back of a TV face? The wall. This means sound cannot travel and sounds tinny. But if you get this TV, please buy the Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer, and you'll have yourself a great bit of kit. 10 June 2014
good tv for the price this is a good tv if your on a budget, does what it says. 10 June 2014
was not impressed with picture quality when watching the football,but upgraded my freeview/sky box to a HD 1 and is spot on now 10 June 2014
Good television let down by poor sound quality Bought the bush 50" television on special offer, unpacked it switched it on only three quarters of the picture was showing the other quarter was just lines, took it back to argus they changed it for another one with no problem, the second one was fine the only problem was the poor sound quality. 10 June 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 Next >>>
(51 Questions | 98 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 month, 1 week ago
Hi. I have read in the manual that this tv cannot be used as a monitor for a pc/laptop - Yet in this Q and A some one answered that it can be. I am partially sighted and would love to buy this tv for only use with my desktop pc. Can someone please confirm. Thanks in advance.
Customer avatar
by
bazza
Location: Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi, The HDMI connection is standard - so the TV doesn't care what device in on the other end of the hdmi cable.

The TV maybe a little fussy about resolutions but windows should pick up that information from the TV via the HDMI. But if you have to choose manually either 1920 x 1080 or 1280 x 720 are the standard resolutions for a HD tv.

The manual is most likely referring to not having the legacy VGA port which until HDMI came along was how PCs attached to monitors.
Customer avatar
by
Mick
Location: Leeds
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You an connect a desktop PC to the Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV via the HDMI connection.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 month, 3 weeks ago
i have the bush sound bar and tried to use the red and white audio out audio in cables but i cannot gat a sound from the sound bar and when i try the head phone socket i get a noise avery so often coming from the tv
Customer avatar
by
loftus
Location: Loftus, Saltburn-by-the-Sea, Redcar and Cleveland TS13, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello

Please call 0871 2000 463 for advice.
Customer avatar
by
UMC-UK
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
Stephanie
Location: Uk
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
my virgin remote works this tv. i assume you are refering to the ability to alter the tv volume via the virgin remote.
the set up instructions/codes etc are found in the help section of your virgin media set top guide. of the many codes that were given, the one that that worked for me was near the end of the list which was a pain, but it worked in the end. however from past experience the old silver remotes(teardrop shape) cannot be programmed. Hope this helps :)
Customer avatar
by
THE DIGGLER
Location: England
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 months ago
Can you pause live TV and record shows up to seven days in advance via USB?
Customer avatar
by
djderby555
Location: Cheshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

2 months ago
Answer: 
It is a TV that is all.
Customer avatar
by
TerryB
Location: Northumberland, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 months ago
Answer: 
Hello

Unfortunately this TV does not have PVR.
Customer avatar
by
UMC-UK
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 144/5114

Cash price £319.99 Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 311.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.