Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 144/5114
was £399.99 £319.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20% 6 Special Offers
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Boasting a sleek and stylish design, this 50 Inch Bush LED TV offers Full High Definition, meaning you will enjoy clear and sharp picture quality with crisp detail. LED TV's are extremely energy efficient and produce vivid colours, where blacks and blacker and whites appear whiter.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 50in (127cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS sound system.

Digital features:

  • Features USB video playback.
  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Gesture control.
  • Single core processor.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H67.7, W113.7, D6.2cm.
  • Weight of TV 17.4kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H73.5, W113.7, D25.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 20.4kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 65 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 95kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 311.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Get this Now TV Box with 2 Sky Sports Day Passes included when you buy this Bush TV. Offer ends 09 September 2014.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+
Now TV NTVSB3 with 2 Day Sky Sports Pass.
248/4655
£19.99
Now TV NTVSB3 with 2 Day Sky Sports Pass.
= Save £19.99 £319.99

2)  Get this Now TV Box with 2 Sky Months Sky Movies included when you buy this Bush TV. Offer ends 09 September 2014.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+
Now TV NTVMB3 with 2 Months Sky Movies Pass.
275/7791
£19.99
Now TV NTVMB3 with 2 Months Sky Movies Pass.
= Save £19.99 £319.99

3)  Get a Now TV box with 3 Month Sky Entertainment included when you buy this Bush Television. Offer ends 09 September 2014.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
280/0150
£19.99
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
= Save £19.99 £319.99

4)  Get Bush soundbar for £99.99 when bought with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
259/4404
£149.99
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
= from £419.98

5)  ½ price Bush soundbar with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
228/7481
£149.99
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
= from £394.98

6)  Get 25% off a Superior 42 inch TV wall bracket when bought with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £344.73 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.3 5 162 168
Great for gaming. Bought this tv to replace my 7 year old Samsung 50'' plasma wich was only 720p. This looks looks amazing when connected to my Xbone One, watching a blu ray and playing a next gen game looks beautiful. Great connectivity with its 3 HDMI inputs. Very light for size. Very energy efficient, i have seen a difference in my bills since upgrading from my old power hungry samsung plasma. Awesome picture quality. Looks smart(looks visually smaller than my old tv as the screen is almost to the edge) 17 June 2014
Fantastic buy Well worth the money brilliant tv 17 June 2014
Nice TV Good TV for the price, surround sound isn't brilliant on there but can't really complain when paying such a low price! 17 June 2014
brilliant t.v Great picture, sound and price. Canny whack it!! 17 June 2014
A Great TV This is my first HD TV and I have to say I have made a wonderful choice. It was everything I hope for and more and best of all it was very easy to set up. Even with a in door aerial I can still get a great picture on freeview and great sound. But best of all my DVD can now play all my films like I've never seen them before. I would also like to thank Argos for their wonderful all round service. 17 June 2014
50in bush tv For the money I think this is an excellent tv I would definitely recommend it to a friend 17 June 2014
Great value! Excellent television. Great price for what you get. Collected instore and it wasn't really that heavy. No 50" TV can be both for this price, not even close! Well pleased.... 17 June 2014
picture quality Very good picture quality, sound not so much! 17 June 2014
bush tv 50inch Fantastic would definitely recommend brilliant value for the money. 17 June 2014
Amazing tv Bought this tv about 2 weeks ago and I am highly Impressed. For the money this is unbeatable. I've owned equivalent tvs in a higher price range and they can't compare to this. It's just amazing value. Great sound and great picture quality. Now I can't wait for bush to bring out a 3d model. :) 17 June 2014
very poor quality for money This tele is nothing what it advertises, the picture quality is ribbish, very pixilated & fuzzy. The stand its on is not strong enough to support the weight of the tv & a slight touch to it & it wobbles! I returned it an hour after buying & bought a samsung & it was the best decision. Dont waste your money! ! 17 June 2014
EXTREM VALUE 4 MONEY Plesantly pleased with this product well worth it although the sound was abit tinny but we went back the following day or two and purchaced the sound bar really does inhance the sound quality puurrffiicckk 14 June 2014
great t.v! for the price i paid in a sale it was well worth it,it looks good,but you have to play around with picture settings to get rid of some of the "graininess" it only has one hdmi port and isnt a smart t,v,but it is very user friendly,it would be better using surround sound as speakers arent the best,also i found using the hdmi not the scart was better for picture quality,i wouldnt of paid full price for it though would of gone for a slightly smaller one with more features and better quality 11 June 2014
Chuffed To Bits Very pleased with this TV, was a bit worried buying a Bush but could not be more surprised. Only SMALL gripe is the 7 day planner layout, otherwise fine :) 11 June 2014
great valve, not great sound TV is great, picture quality excellent, easy to set up but sound quality not great. We use surround sound so not a problem. great bargin for the price. 11 June 2014
What a deal! We bought our television with a significant cost reduction which made it even more attractive. It was very easy to set up and sound options are great. Very pleased indeed. 11 June 2014
Simply good Easy to assemble and set up, easy to use picture and sound options and easy to connect with other equipment. Good value product. 10 June 2014
Great TV - If you buy a soundbar Bought this TV because it was such a great deal. I don't watch TV just movies and use the Playstation 3 for this TV, and for these alone this TV is superb... but with a flaw. Because TV's are so thin these days, the speakers have to be placed on the back and where does the back of a TV face? The wall. This means sound cannot travel and sounds tinny. But if you get this TV, please buy the Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer, and you'll have yourself a great bit of kit. 10 June 2014
good tv for the price this is a good tv if your on a budget, does what it says. 10 June 2014
was not impressed with picture quality when watching the football,but upgraded my freeview/sky box to a HD 1 and is spot on now 10 June 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 Next >>>
(59 Questions | 106 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
When the TV is on it goes blue and stays flashing is this right
Customer avatar
by
Kimnutt
Location: Leicester, Leicester, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
 
0 answers

is this a smart tv

4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
julie
Location: manchester
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week, 1 day ago
whats is this tv's input lag for gaming? and if i used it for gaming with the 50 hz would it blur because of fast images?
Customer avatar
by
Roddy
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

5 days ago
Answer: 
It works fine up to 60 hz. I have ps4 and xbox one and perfect picture and sound.
Customer avatar
by
jman2k14
Location: England
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

5 days ago
Answer: 
The TV's input lag is 8ms.

& No the picture will not blur at 50Hz.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
UMC-UK
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
1 week, 2 days ago
my current tv bracket supports top to bottom between 75mm and 480mm and left to right 800mm as holds 75kg for a old LCD.

Will this new TV work as my current wall mount is 7 years old.
Customer avatar
by
daniel banks
Location: South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

5 days ago
Answer: 
The current wall mount will not fit the 50/211 Bush TV.
We recommend a wall mount that complies with Vesa 800 x 400.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
UMC-UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 144/5114

Cash price £319.99 Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 311.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.