Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 144/5114
was £399.99 £319.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20% 5 Special Offers
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
1628649
£24.99
 (7)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
1077881
£24.49 Was £29.99 Save Over £5.00
 (2)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900645
£89.99 was £0.00
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Boasting a sleek and stylish design, this 50 Inch Bush LED TV offers Full High Definition, meaning you will enjoy clear and sharp picture quality with crisp detail. LED TV's are extremely energy efficient and produce vivid colours, where blacks and blacker and whites appear whiter.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 50in (127cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS sound system.

Digital features:

  • Features USB video playback.
  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Gesture control.
  • Single core processor.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H67.7, W113.7, D6.2cm.
  • Weight of TV 17.4kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H73.5, W113.7, D25.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 20.4kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 65 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 95kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 311.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

5 Special offers

1)  Get Bush soundbar for £99.99 when bought with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
259/4404
£129.99 Was £149.99 Save £20.00
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £419.98

2)  ½ price Bush soundbar with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
228/7481
£149.99
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £394.98

3)  Get 25% off a Superior 42 inch TV wall bracket when bought with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £344.73 Choose products

4)  Get 25% off the Superior 60 inch TV bracket with selected 3060 TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £372.48 Choose products

5)  ½ price Belkin 1m HDMI cable when bought with selected TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (7)
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £332.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.3 5 209 216
Great price but... The tv is really cheap considering it's 50 but the sound quality is awfull through it's built in speakers. I tried adjusting the sound settings but I can't stop it sounding really tinny and monotone, no depth to the sound at all. The picture quality is good with virgin tivo plugged into one of its three HDMI inputs, although the picture is slightly noisey. If you plug a PC or ps4 into the tv the picture is also very noisey and has a bad colour hue, it makes small text hard to read on the PC. 09 September 2014
Great tv, have purchased a wall bracket so now on the wall! Good picture and quality tv 09 September 2014
well good tv it is a good allround tv at a good price well worth it 09 September 2014
great choice Really happy with the tv and glad I brought one its very clear and great sound 09 September 2014
excellent value would recomend this product 09 September 2014
great value This tv is great value,good looking tv,easy to set up,have already recommended it. 09 September 2014
This Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV has great. It is a very good product buy, i love the quality. 06 September 2014
Yes really happy with this purchase very easy to assemble great quality product. 03 September 2014
Bush 50 inc TV in clearance sale I am soooo happy with this purchase, I could not believe the price. 03 September 2014
good product,great price I got this television for my elderly mother she was having bother hearing her old telly but she likes this and how easy it is to access all the programmes she wants to see 02 September 2014
Great value My old TV packed up. Seen this bush TV advertised on Argos front page. Easy to set up, great value for money considering what you get. It is fully loaded. Will recommend. 02 September 2014
Poor picture quality We returned this TV and bought a different. When removed from the box it was rattling inside and the picture quality was very poor even in hd 02 September 2014
Reasonable Got this to replace smaller one , looks good but still haven't got picture perfect yet 02 September 2014
50 inch tv Good tv good picture great price 02 September 2014
Took it back and got a refund I took this TV back the day after I bought it. Picture quality was terrible and the sound quality was even worse. I would not recommend this TV at all. 02 September 2014
This product has all you need and more The TV has quality in sound, picture and was so easy to install very pleased highly recommended. 02 September 2014
this tv is brilliant value for money this tv is everything you could want plus it has the benefit of a now tv box thrown in as well. the stand is glass and so i wall mounted mine because i have small children but it looks good either way. my son walked in and took one look at it and went out the next day and bought the same package, he is very pleased aswell. 02 September 2014
Bush TV This TV is every bit as good as advertised I'm well pleased with it and would endorse anyone to buy one 02 September 2014
well pleased with the tv, looks great in my studio flat, picture is good, sound could be better, but for the price im satisfied... 02 September 2014
Fantastic TV and a great price 02 September 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
(63 Questions | 114 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
1 answer

Subtitles

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Mother is hard of hearing so needs subtitles, can anyone confirm that this is possible on this TV, please?
Customer avatar
by
DarlingDaughter
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Yes.
Customer avatar
by
Sanity1
Location: Solihull, West Midlands, UK
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
2 weeks, 6 days ago
i don't own a car and its very inconvenient that i would have to collect this tv
Customer avatar
by
no delivery
Location: dundee
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Phone or call into an argos store and ask why no delivery. When I bought mine, not only was there delivery, but it was free too. Maybe it's something to do with location? .. or simply that the delivery offer was limited.
Customer avatar
by
Sanity1
Location: Solihull, West Midlands, UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
If yes, how can i connect them?
Customer avatar
by
Giorgio
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi Giorgio,

I can confirm that you can connect the soundbar to this TV using a optical audio cable.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Cannot stream on web browser due to missing plug-ins
Customer avatar
by
Barrackwall
Location: Belfast, Belfast, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
You need an external plug in device to access the internet via this TV.

There are various options available from Argos and other reputable stores.
Customer avatar
by
The_Boltonian
Location: Bolton, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 144/5114

Cash price £319.99 Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 311.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.