Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 144/5114
£399.99 6 Special Offers
  • + Free Delivery
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Boasting a sleek and stylish design, this 50 Inch Bush LED TV offers Full High Definition, meaning you will enjoy clear and sharp picture quality with crisp detail. LED TV's are extremely energy efficient and produce vivid colours, where blacks and blacker and whites appear whiter.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 50in (127cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS sound system.

Digital features:

  • Features USB video playback.
  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Gesture control.
  • Single core processor.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H67.7, W113.7, D6.2cm.
  • Weight of TV 17.4kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H73.5, W113.7, D25.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 20.4kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 65 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 95kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Half price Now TV with 3 months Sky Entertainment pass when bougth with any TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

  • New
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
280/0150
£19.99
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£399.99
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (91)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £409.98

2)  Get Bush soundbar for £99.99 when bought with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

  • New
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
259/4404
£129.99
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£399.99
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (91)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £499.98

3)  ½ price Bush soundbar with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

  • New
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
228/7481
£149.99
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£399.99
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (91)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £474.98

4)  Get 25% off a Superior 42 inch TV wall bracket when bought with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£399.99
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (91)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £424.73 Choose products

5)  Get 25% off the Superior 60 inch TV bracket with selected 3060 TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£399.99
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (91)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £452.48 Choose products

6)  ½ price Belkin 1m HDMI cable when bought with selected TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£399.99
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (91)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £412.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.3 5 153 158
Save your money! Sound was terrible very tinny and picture wasnt the same as my LG HD tv save your money and buy better 24 June 2014
Good value product Great value for a large TV. Sound not very good but connected to sound bar enhances product greatly. HD used to full effect, great to watch World Cup on the big screen. My set up takes HD image and sound from Sky Box to TV and sound box, very pleased. 24 June 2014
New TV has rubbish sound TV quite easy to set up but then you find it sounds like a 1960 tin transistor radio. I havehad to add an expensive sound system and even then it is not a patch on my old PHILLIPS 43" that it is supposed to replace. If it was not for the inconvenience, I would just send it back. Waste of time and money. 19 June 2014
tv very good for the price going to buy a soundbar for better sound overwise no other faults 18 June 2014
Bush 50 incher A great TV for the price, huge size and good quality sound. Because I live in a rural area I am unable to receive a HD signal so have been unable to test picture quality on that (hence only 4*s). I have however, used to TV to watch Blurays on and it seems good. The design and connectivity is simple enough to assemble and plug into to everything within a few minutes. And the price was outstanding. 18 June 2014
Very pleased. Delivery was as stated. 18 June 2014
Bush 50 Inch HD LED TV This is a great TV, we wanted big and got just that, the picture quality is fantastic and cannot believe how clear the picture is. The connection was easy as had to connect to so many appliances; sky box, dvd player and surround sound and WI. But what I like about this TV is it has an on off button, so you don't have to keep it on standby all night!! The only downside is the sound quality which is not that great, but we have it running through our surround sound system. 18 June 2014
Excellent tv for money Really pleased with this tv for the price i payed. Excellent picture quality with hd and great size screen. Really pleased. 18 June 2014
The tv is great value for money, good picture quality better than expected the sound is not too good but go through surround sound it's fine n 17 June 2014
great value for money Love my new tv . Great picture sound and overall quality . Great tv for a great price. Definitely would recommend this product. 17 June 2014
50 inch Bush tv would highly recommend this tv. picture quality is very good and great value for money. 17 June 2014
Great for gaming. Bought this tv to replace my 7 year old Samsung 50'' plasma wich was only 720p. This looks looks amazing when connected to my Xbone One, watching a blu ray and playing a next gen game looks beautiful. Great connectivity with its 3 HDMI inputs. Very light for size. Very energy efficient, i have seen a difference in my bills since upgrading from my old power hungry samsung plasma. Awesome picture quality. Looks smart(looks visually smaller than my old tv as the screen is almost to the edge) 17 June 2014
Fantastic buy Well worth the money brilliant tv 17 June 2014
Nice TV Good TV for the price, surround sound isn't brilliant on there but can't really complain when paying such a low price! 17 June 2014
brilliant t.v Great picture, sound and price. Canny whack it!! 17 June 2014
A Great TV This is my first HD TV and I have to say I have made a wonderful choice. It was everything I hope for and more and best of all it was very easy to set up. Even with a in door aerial I can still get a great picture on freeview and great sound. But best of all my DVD can now play all my films like I've never seen them before. I would also like to thank Argos for their wonderful all round service. 17 June 2014
50in bush tv For the money I think this is an excellent tv I would definitely recommend it to a friend 17 June 2014
Great value! Excellent television. Great price for what you get. Collected instore and it wasn't really that heavy. No 50" TV can be both for this price, not even close! Well pleased.... 17 June 2014
picture quality Very good picture quality, sound not so much! 17 June 2014
bush tv 50inch Fantastic would definitely recommend brilliant value for the money. 17 June 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>
(51 Questions | 97 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Hi. I have read in the manual that this tv cannot be used as a monitor for a pc/laptop - Yet in this Q and A some one answered that it can be. I am partially sighted and would love to buy this tv for only use with my desktop pc. Can someone please confirm. Thanks in advance.
Customer avatar
by
bazza
Location: Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You an connect a desktop PC to the Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV via the HDMI connection.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
i have the bush sound bar and tried to use the red and white audio out audio in cables but i cannot gat a sound from the sound bar and when i try the head phone socket i get a noise avery so often coming from the tv
Customer avatar
by
loftus
Location: Loftus, Saltburn-by-the-Sea, Redcar and Cleveland TS13, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
Hello

Please call 0871 2000 463 for advice.
Customer avatar
by
UMC-UK
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Stephanie
Location: Uk
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
my virgin remote works this tv. i assume you are refering to the ability to alter the tv volume via the virgin remote.
the set up instructions/codes etc are found in the help section of your virgin media set top guide. of the many codes that were given, the one that that worked for me was near the end of the list which was a pain, but it worked in the end. however from past experience the old silver remotes(teardrop shape) cannot be programmed. Hope this helps :)
Customer avatar
by
THE DIGGLER
Location: England
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month, 1 week ago
Can you pause live TV and record shows up to seven days in advance via USB?
Customer avatar
by
djderby555
Location: Cheshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
It is a TV that is all.
Customer avatar
by
TerryB
Location: Northumberland, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hello

Unfortunately this TV does not have PVR.
Customer avatar
by
UMC-UK
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 144/5114

Cash price £399.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.