Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 144/5114
was £352.99 £299.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £53.00 5 Special Offers
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 9 Months later or 36 Months at £12.17, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Essential Extras

3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900638
£69.99 was £0.00
 (1)
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
1628649
£24.99
 (7)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Boasting a sleek and stylish design, this 50 Inch Bush LED TV offers Full High Definition, meaning you will enjoy clear and sharp picture quality with crisp detail. LED TV's are extremely energy efficient and produce vivid colours, where blacks and blacker and whites appear whiter.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 50 inches
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS sound system.

Digital features:

  • Features USB video playback.
  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Gesture control.
  • Single core processor.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H67.7, W113.7, D6.2cm.
  • Weight of TV 17.4kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H73.5, W113.7, D25.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 20.4kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 65 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 95kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 319.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Get Bush soundbar for £99.99 when bought with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
259/4404
£99.99 Was £149.99 Save 1/3
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£299.99 Was £352.99 Save £53.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £399.98

2)  ½ price Bush soundbar with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
228/7481
£149.99
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£299.99 Was £352.99 Save £53.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £374.98

3)  Get 25% off a Superior 42 inch TV wall bracket when bought with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£299.99 Was £352.99 Save £53.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £324.73 Choose products

4)  Get 25% off the Superior 60 inch TV bracket with selected 3060 TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£299.99 Was £352.99 Save £53.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £352.48 Choose products

5)  ½ price Belkin 1m HDMI cable when bought with selected TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin HDMI Cable - 1m.
 (7)
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£299.99 Was £352.99 Save £53.00
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 5 special offers
= from £312.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.3 5 221 228
satisfied. good quality small price. 07 October 2014
bush 50inch tv This a good tv to buy for the money. But the sound quality isn't great. It just sounds really tinny sometime but will be fine if you have a sound bar 02 October 2014
bush 50 decent investment for my new property good quality additionally excellent service from argos Newport 01 October 2014
Great product ,reasonably priced I found this TV easy to set up, great picture, great sound. 01 October 2014
good value very easy to connect to sky and fit on wall 30 September 2014
bush 50 tv Great product for price. Picture sound and size great. 30 September 2014
Bush 50" led This is a good TV for the money picture quality is not perfect but it's what you expect for the price. 30 September 2014
Mrs B Yes there are better TV's out there but for a big screen TV it's pretty good. Yes some of the other reviews are right about the picture quality not being excellent but it's not at all bad and when you watch HD channels it is excellent. For the money I would recommend 24 September 2014
Excellent sleek design Fabulous value for money. Looks great wall mounted. I would definitely recommend this TV to others. Nice design, well worth the price. 23 September 2014
Bush 50" TV - Great value for money A great buy for the money we paid for the Bush 50" TV, I overcame the average sound quality by adjusting the bass/treble on the extended TV sound menu,this is worth trying first as this more than compensated for the tinny sound and thus avoided having to buy a sound bar. VFM 23 September 2014
Great value for money You get what you pay for, everything OK, picture good, design great, have fitted a sound system to it which makes it even better audio. Would recommend this product, but remember it isnt top of the range. 23 September 2014
bush tv This product is the worst tv ive ever owned blurry picture terrible sound i tiok it back for a upgrade would not recommend to anyone and was told they have had loads of returns sound dint work on usb either 23 September 2014
Excellent value TV great value for large TV with 3 HDMI ports it also has a heavy glass stand which gives it plenty of stability. 21 September 2014
Good value for big screen Easy to set up...takes minutes! Played with the settings to get the right picture for me but once you find yours it's fine. The speakers are In the back so sound is not perfect but in a small room it's fine, nothing a soundbar wouldn't sort though. Can't fault it for price and with a free now box and 2 months movies what more do you need! Would recommend this tv to nyone on a budget, it really is that good for what I paid. 19 September 2014
brilliant tv The tv is great the picture and sound is amazing the design of the tv is great slim it was easy to set up all in all brilliant buy for the price well pleased with my purchase 17 September 2014
Fantastic buy! For the price, this is a fantastic TV. The picture quality is excellent, especially when it is on an HD channel. It is razor sharp. You are able to adjust the picture just to your liking in the settings. The one down side, and there is always one, is the sound. This tv has the worst sound quality I have heard in a long time. It is no big issue though, I picked up a cheap little 2.1 speaker set up, plugged it in. Problem sorted. No regrets with my purchase whatsoever. I am very pleased. 17 September 2014
mediochre I am not as pleased with this TV as I thought I would be. I have a 42" Bush and it is great. This 50" one is tinny sounding, and the contrast is not that good, even if I adjust it. Still it was the cheapest one on the market, they do say you get what you pay for! Ok if you are not too fussy about picture and sound quality. I may attach speakers at a later date. 16 September 2014
worth every penny superb tv. 16 September 2014
Great buy Great purchase excellent smart tv easy to set up and kids love the Netflix option would recommend, great price too! 16 September 2014
A completly rubbish tv, picture wasn't very clear and the sound is awful very tinny and volume goes up and down of its own accord returned to Argos after a week and exchanged for a samsung which I'm very happy with my advice pay a bit more and get much better quality. 16 September 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 12 Next >>>
(73 Questions | 117 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
shymama
Location: Dorset, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 day ago
i brought this tv and sound bar wit sub as a package deal. i was assuming as it was a package it would work. i have tried a few different options and got it working with the headphone jack but this cuts out the tvs own speakers, i would prefer to have it all working together so i dont have to keep plugging in the soundbar when i want it on.
Customer avatar
by
rob holder
Location: Southend-on-Sea, Southend-on-Sea, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 days ago
I want to connect my virgin media broadband with this tv and play all types of videos. Somebody told me that certain tv doesn't play all kind of videos as it requires flash player to play.
Customer avatar
by
Rashil
Location: NG17, United Kingdom
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
pookie.emma
Location: Coventry, West Midlands, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 8 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

144/5114

Cash price £299.99 Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 319.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.