Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 144/5114
£399.99 6 Special Offers
  • + Free Delivery
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Boasting a sleek and stylish design, this 50 Inch Bush LED TV offers Full High Definition, meaning you will enjoy clear and sharp picture quality with crisp detail. LED TV's are extremely energy efficient and produce vivid colours, where blacks and blacker and whites appear whiter.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 50in (127cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS sound system.

Digital features:

  • Features USB video playback.
  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Gesture control.
  • Single core processor.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H67.7, W113.7, D6.2cm.
  • Weight of TV 17.4kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H73.5, W113.7, D25.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 20.4kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 65 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 95kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Half price Now TV with 3 months Sky Entertainment pass when bougth with any TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

  • New
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
280/0150
£19.99
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£399.99
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (91)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £409.98

2)  Get Bush soundbar for £99.99 when bought with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

  • New
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
259/4404
£129.99
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£399.99
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (91)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £499.98

3)  ½ price Bush soundbar with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

  • New
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
228/7481
£149.99
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£399.99
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (91)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £474.98

4)  Get 25% off a Superior 42 inch TV wall bracket when bought with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£399.99
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (91)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £424.73 Choose products

5)  Get 25% off the Superior 60 inch TV bracket with selected 3060 TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£399.99
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (91)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £452.48 Choose products

6)  ½ price Belkin 1m HDMI cable when bought with selected TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£399.99
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (91)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £412.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.3 5 151 156
BRILLIANT Coming from a young couple thats not new to technology this tv it great for the price tag. If you are just looking for a tv without any of the fancy extras (apps, internet, wireless etc) then this is perfect the picture is great. Its only 50hz but I cant tell a big enough difference to care. The only downside is the sound, its sounds incredibly tinny but again the price tag!. We just hooked up a bush sound bar and its great. 15 July 2014
No HD Returned this product as although stated it had full Hd this was only if you have a HD box! 08 July 2014
Good product with a few flaws due to price. The picture is good. The black levels aren't anything to write home about, but the motion blur is much less than on your typical "no-name" TV. Very watchable. The setup out of the box is HORRIBLE and does not do the TV justice, make sure you change this. Due to the extreme thinness of the TV the speakers are weedy as you would expect. I recommend purchasing a cheap soundbar with this product. Overall for the price am quite pleased. 08 July 2014
great tv great price very happy with this purchase easy to set up, picture quality outstanding. little tip set sound to movie otherwise sounds a bit poor. 04 July 2014
great tv great tv by bush never let you down on Quality 03 July 2014
Great service This is a great tv for the money. It's very slim so fits snug against the wall looks modern and performs fantastic. 02 July 2014
This product is value for money Happy with the product does what it says it does...very good buy. 01 July 2014
Picture quality The only issue I have is the quality of the picture when not using HD channels. The background is a bit out of focus. Apart from that excellent buy 01 July 2014
bush 50 inch full hd led tv this is a excellent tv we have got and would like to get a new one it is a good pic on the tv 01 July 2014
Great TV for a Great Price I bought this TV after shopping around and reading various reviews and was not disappointed. The picture just need some tinkering in the settings but once you get them right it is near perfect. Only thing what lets this down is that the sound quality is average at best. This is nothing a sound bar wouldn't fix, but without one the sound is plain and quiet. 01 July 2014
Great price for a large tv Bought this for size, really needs a soundbar or similar as sound quality is not great. Great buy for the price paid, even if the sound is not perfect. 28 June 2014
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV This TV exceeded my expectations. Slim and tidy design it goes great in my livingroom, plus theres plenty of different sockets for various inputs etc. The USB socket is also handy. If you are looking for a good 50" TV and are on a budget then I would definately recommend this product. Overall I am very happy with my purchase :-) 27 June 2014
nice looking but... Nice looking tv but the picture for normal tv broadcast is terrible, worse than the old tv it was to replace, watching football was like watching 22 balls of fluff rolling around on a snooker table, ghosting on normal tv was awful (not my signal or aerial as the 4 other TV's in the house have good pictures). Returned it to Argos and got the Panasonic TX-50A400B to replace it, 25 June 2014
bush 50" we bought this as the reviews were good. must say that it was really simple to set up. very good value for money. would recommend. 25 June 2014
One word BRILLIANT !! Everything about this is brilliant, easy to set up easy to use brilliant picture good sound what more could you ask for? for that price? 24 June 2014
very smart we are very pleased we bought this tv . it is not in your face , very slim hardly any edge around the screen, you have to see how smart it is . I recommend this t v . 24 June 2014
Needs a lot of tweaking when setting up bought to replace a Panasonic Viera. The price is remarkably low. We had to fiddle with colour settings for a few days but are now very happy. Ordinary = had on old telly. Hd is superb. I put Game of Thrones on dynamic as too dark but need personal to suit sunny sports programmes otherwise too white/bleached. Sound was very tinny/lots of tweaking has helped. Headphones overrides therefore we can no longer have one person with hearing problem on headphones while others watch lower volume. 24 June 2014
bush 50 good tv for the price 24 June 2014
Save your money! Sound was terrible very tinny and picture wasnt the same as my LG HD tv save your money and buy better 24 June 2014
Good value product Great value for a large TV. Sound not very good but connected to sound bar enhances product greatly. HD used to full effect, great to watch World Cup on the big screen. My set up takes HD image and sound from Sky Box to TV and sound box, very pleased. 24 June 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>
(51 Questions | 97 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Hi. I have read in the manual that this tv cannot be used as a monitor for a pc/laptop - Yet in this Q and A some one answered that it can be. I am partially sighted and would love to buy this tv for only use with my desktop pc. Can someone please confirm. Thanks in advance.
Customer avatar
by
bazza
Location: Doncaster, South Yorkshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You an connect a desktop PC to the Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV via the HDMI connection.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
i have the bush sound bar and tried to use the red and white audio out audio in cables but i cannot gat a sound from the sound bar and when i try the head phone socket i get a noise avery so often coming from the tv
Customer avatar
by
loftus
Location: Loftus, Saltburn-by-the-Sea, Redcar and Cleveland TS13, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hello

Please call 0871 2000 463 for advice.
Customer avatar
by
UMC-UK
-2points
0out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
Stephanie
Location: Uk
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
my virgin remote works this tv. i assume you are refering to the ability to alter the tv volume via the virgin remote.
the set up instructions/codes etc are found in the help section of your virgin media set top guide. of the many codes that were given, the one that that worked for me was near the end of the list which was a pain, but it worked in the end. however from past experience the old silver remotes(teardrop shape) cannot be programmed. Hope this helps :)
Customer avatar
by
THE DIGGLER
Location: England
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month, 1 week ago
Can you pause live TV and record shows up to seven days in advance via USB?
Customer avatar
by
djderby555
Location: Cheshire, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
It is a TV that is all.
Customer avatar
by
TerryB
Location: Northumberland, UK
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
-3points
0out of 3found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hello

Unfortunately this TV does not have PVR.
Customer avatar
by
UMC-UK
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 144/5114

Cash price £399.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.