Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

 144/5114
was £399.99 £319.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 20% 6 Special Offers
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Boasting a sleek and stylish design, this 50 Inch Bush LED TV offers Full High Definition, meaning you will enjoy clear and sharp picture quality with crisp detail. LED TV's are extremely energy efficient and produce vivid colours, where blacks and blacker and whites appear whiter.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 50in (127cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS sound system.

Digital features:

  • Features USB video playback.
  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • Gesture control.
  • Single core processor.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H67.7, W113.7, D6.2cm.
  • Weight of TV 17.4kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H73.5, W113.7, D25.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 20.4kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 65 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 95kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.5 watt.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 311.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Get this Now TV Box with 2 Sky Sports Day Passes included when you buy this Bush TV. Offer ends 09 September 2014.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+
Now TV NTVSB3 with 2 Day Sky Sports Pass.
248/4655
£19.99
Now TV NTVSB3 with 2 Day Sky Sports Pass.
= Save £19.99 £319.99

2)  Get this Now TV Box with 2 Sky Months Sky Movies included when you buy this Bush TV. Offer ends 09 September 2014.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+
Now TV NTVMB3 with 2 Months Sky Movies Pass.
275/7791
£19.99
Now TV NTVMB3 with 2 Months Sky Movies Pass.
= Save £19.99 £319.99

3)  Get a Now TV box with 3 Month Sky Entertainment included when you buy this Bush Television. Offer ends 09 September 2014.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
280/0150
£19.99
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
= Save £19.99 £319.99

4)  Get Bush soundbar for £99.99 when bought with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
259/4404
£149.99
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
= from £419.98

5)  ½ price Bush soundbar with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
228/7481
£149.99
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
= from £394.98

6)  Get 25% off a Superior 42 inch TV wall bracket when bought with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
144/5114
£319.99 Was £399.99 Save 20%
Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV.
 (83)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £344.73 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 4.3 5 162 168
Brilliant I am really pleased with this TV. Watching sport is like being on the touch line. 12 August 2014
TV Ok For Price If your looking for a budget Big screen TV id certainly recommend this TV, Not really good for Gaming or quick motion pictures, Sound quality OK 12 August 2014
Great price great TV I rad the reviews before I bought this, some said the sound was terrible and others said it was fine. I found it to be absolutely fine, very pleased with my purchase. 05 August 2014
Overall A great value TV. I know that these are built to a cost but overall a great value TV. Quick start up. I'm very pleased with mine. 30 July 2014
Nothing wrong with this For the money, add a Chromecast and you have a smart TV for peanuts at 50inches.... Perfect. 24 July 2014
This tv replaced a Sony. For half the price picture spot on , HD very good 24 July 2014
Fantastic value Great tv, great price, looks great, very happy 24 July 2014
good value for money excellent value for money with a usb to watch those downloaded movies that are format mp4 or avi as well as photos & music ..easy setup ..sound quality slightly tinny but easy sorted with a soundbar added very happy 22 July 2014
Bush 50 inch tv Very good product I recommend this tv good price and quick delivery from Argos. The only gripe I have with this tv is with the version of my remote for sky I can't programme it to control the volume etc. 18 July 2014
R.S.O Picture is very good when I put a HD signil Sound is ok Connectivity I would have liked one more scart socket The price was very good indeed for a 50" 16 July 2014
This model is very good viewing all round The model I chose is far more entertaining than the ones in the past good sound vision which is all I need to enjoy viewing 15 July 2014
BRILLIANT Coming from a young couple thats not new to technology this tv it great for the price tag. If you are just looking for a tv without any of the fancy extras (apps, internet, wireless etc) then this is perfect the picture is great. Its only 50hz but I cant tell a big enough difference to care. The only downside is the sound, its sounds incredibly tinny but again the price tag!. We just hooked up a bush sound bar and its great. 15 July 2014
No HD Returned this product as although stated it had full Hd this was only if you have a HD box! 08 July 2014
Good product with a few flaws due to price. The picture is good. The black levels aren't anything to write home about, but the motion blur is much less than on your typical "no-name" TV. Very watchable. The setup out of the box is HORRIBLE and does not do the TV justice, make sure you change this. Due to the extreme thinness of the TV the speakers are weedy as you would expect. I recommend purchasing a cheap soundbar with this product. Overall for the price am quite pleased. 08 July 2014
great tv great price very happy with this purchase easy to set up, picture quality outstanding. little tip set sound to movie otherwise sounds a bit poor. 04 July 2014
great tv great tv by bush never let you down on Quality 03 July 2014
Great service This is a great tv for the money. It's very slim so fits snug against the wall looks modern and performs fantastic. 02 July 2014
This product is value for money Happy with the product does what it says it does...very good buy. 01 July 2014
Picture quality The only issue I have is the quality of the picture when not using HD channels. The background is a bit out of focus. Apart from that excellent buy 01 July 2014
bush 50 inch full hd led tv this is a excellent tv we have got and would like to get a new one it is a good pic on the tv 01 July 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>
(58 Questions | 106 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
0 answers

is this a smart tv

1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
julie
Location: manchester
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
5 days ago
whats is this tv's input lag for gaming? and if i used it for gaming with the 50 hz would it blur because of fast images?
Customer avatar
by
Roddy
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

2 days ago
Answer: 
It works fine up to 60 hz. I have ps4 and xbox one and perfect picture and sound.
Customer avatar
by
jman2k14
Location: England
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 days ago
Answer: 
The TV's input lag is 8ms.

& No the picture will not blur at 50Hz.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
UMC-UK
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
6 days ago
my current tv bracket supports top to bottom between 75mm and 480mm and left to right 800mm as holds 75kg for a old LCD.

Will this new TV work as my current wall mount is 7 years old.
Customer avatar
by
daniel banks
Location: South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 days ago
Answer: 
The current wall mount will not fit the 50/211 Bush TV.
We recommend a wall mount that complies with Vesa 800 x 400.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
UMC-UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
6 days ago
Customer avatar
by
sidney
Location: nottingham
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

2 days ago
Answer: 
yes i have connected a sky lead and got this tv in another room
Customer avatar
by
emmat74
Location: Litherland, Merseyside, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

2 days ago
Answer: 
There is a product (cable) produced by Sky that enables you to watch Sky in another room to the one the box is situated.
This product is called a Magic Eye.

Hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
UMC-UK
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 7 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 50 Inch Full HD LED TV. 144/5114

Cash price £319.99 Please note item 1445114 has previously been on sale at 311.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.