BabyStart Mum to be Pillow Pack.

 144/4713
was £16.09 £13.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 10%
BabyStart Mum to be Pillow Pack.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The Mum To Be Pillow Pack includes a brilliant v-shaped support pillow and a handy wedge pillow which provides the mother with support and comfort through the maternity period. The v-shaped pillow provides back support primarily but can be used for general support whilst the wedge pillows supports the mum when they are on their side.

  • V shape pillow primarily for back support but can be used for support, wedge pillow to support when lying on your side.
  • EAN: 1444713.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1444713 has previously been on sale at 9.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

BabyStart Mum to be Pillow Pack. 4.3 5 60 60
Should've bought this earlier Wish I'd bought this earlier- sleep has improved since using these two together. My stomach doesn't have as much pressure when lying on side and U pillow is comfortable and supportive. Only downside is the quality of the covers. Really cheap material but helped once I'd washed them. The wedge is quite hard to get the cover off of and back on to. Know will be useful as a breastfeeding pillow too so am happy with my purchase. 12 August 2014
I've never used to wedge shaped cushion as i felt i was sitting to far back but the curved cushion is brilliant, only wish it had a more practical coloured cover. Overall tho it's really good value and much better to support baby than a normal pillow 01 August 2014
Does the job I brought this pillow to use throughout my pregnancy and it's done the job, I've used it for a good 4-5 months but it's time It went in the bin now, the pillow case doesn't wash very well at all and they don't sell spare covers.. the actual pillow it's self has not ripped.. Like I said though it's cheap and did the job. 24 July 2014
Bargain buy The little wedge pillow is a bit of a waste of time in my opinion. But the triangular pillow is awesome and I know it'll be useful even after the baby is born. A bargain! 22 July 2014
Fantastic pillow pack After reading some reviews on here about the pillow being too small I decided to take a risk.as my partner brought me a similar pillow but seemed to hog it lol Im so glad i did as it was the same one and the wedge pillow is a perfect size too my nights are so much comfortable now, and the best part was half price sale so a must have for all you pregnant women out there 18 July 2014
Not just for mums to be These pillows are not only fab for mums to be but also for people like me who have arthritis and various other bone and joint problems they give a good amount of support and worth every penny 15 July 2014
Bought for daughter Bought this and the long pillow for my daughter who is pregnant,at the moment she hasn,t used this one only the long one but got both so she can chose which one is comfortable 08 July 2014
amazing Being 27 week pregnant, i was in need of a good night's sleep. First night I used the mum to be pack, I slept through the night to mine & my husbands amazement after 4 months of disturbed sleep. My only regret I didn't buy sooner. This product has made my pregnancy so much easier. 08 July 2014
good pillows My fiancée loves it and uses it regularly. She had used a better one but that was fairly more expensive. Overall she has been happy with the purchase and the pillows are good value for the money. I would have expected a bigger wedge though and the curved pillow is a bit too soft. 02 July 2014
Brilliant for pregnant ladies starting to get big! Was talked into getting this when I was about 5 months pregnant. Was starting to get uncomfortable as was getting bigger. Couldnt see how the cushions would help but they are amazing! I now only use the 'triangle' pillow to sleep on, its amazing! The smaller pillow is maybe slightly too small to use between your legs but I still do- and also for proping behind my lower back when laid on my side. Best preggy purchase so far! 01 July 2014
great maternity pillow bargain price when on offer. Well needed pillow wished I brought it sooner, really helps when trying to sleep/get comfy 01 July 2014
found it okay I bought this to use as a pregnancy pillow at 5 months. The wedge pillow is useful although it could do with being a slightly bigger. After 2-3 weeks use its starting to flatten as its a piece of soft foam. Haven't used the bean shaped pillow much , it looks well made but I find my regular pillow more comfortable instead. For the sale price its a decent purchase especially if you are after a bean shaped pregnancy pillow. wouldn't pay full price for it. 01 July 2014
This product isn't great After reading some great reviews I purchased this pillow set in the sale. The wedge pillow is tiny and isn't helping my pregnant self. The other pillow is just for sitting up supporting your back rather than using as a pillow. I am going to purchase the sleep body pillow (the long maternity pillow). As these pillows aren't doing the job in my pregnancy. 25 June 2014
babystart mum to be pillow pack Good price pillow good overall size has removable covers to wash overall a good product 24 June 2014
baby start mum to be pillow pack x good back support and legs support 17 June 2014
Brilliant buy!! Have the best sleep since.. really supports my back and bump.. love it! 17 June 2014
Excellent pillow Bought this set in the sale at a bargain price. Only use the curved pillow at the moment but it is excellent at night between the legs. Has really helped my pelvic pain. A must for a comfy night sleep. Not as pretty as others but does the job just as well. Covers are washable. Excellent buy. 10 June 2014
Just what I needed to sleep more easily. Looked for a product after suffering from back pain due to pregnancy! Comfy to sleep with the half circle, could be made better by having more colourful options. 08 June 2014
This product is amazing. I bought these pillows for my wife in her last stages of pregnancy. The results were instant. She got the comfort and the support she needed and wished she had gotten them earlier. Quite useful when breast-feeding too. An excellent product! 03 June 2014
Excellent wish I had bought it sooner 01 June 2014
(4 Questions | 3 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Naomi
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Are these worth buying

4 months ago
My daughter is due August and has bad back & bump ache so was wondering if these are any good? Was wondering if any mums to be have used them & what are they like.
Customer avatar
by
Anniesmam
Location: Wilts
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

I'm sorry I can't give personal opinion on products. Please check our customer reviews for recommendations, or view the item in store before your purchase.

Thank yo for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helpers 35
Location: Acton Gate
-2points
1out of 4found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What size is the v-shaped pillow

4 months, 3 weeks ago
Width and length
Customer avatar
by
chezfred
Location: Stoke Poges, Slough, Buckinghamshire SL2, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello,

U-shape pillow dimensions (it is quite difficult to give the dimensions of a U shape pillow):
Length 72cm
Width (in the middle of the pillow ) 24cm
Height 18cm

Wedge pillow:
Length 28cm
Width 27cm
Height 8cm

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
7 months ago
Customer avatar
by
noseyparker
+4points
5out of 6found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful5unhelpful1

1 Answer(s)

7 months ago
Answer: 
Hi, I just bought this a few days ago, and yes the covers CAN be removed for washing!
Customer avatar
by
Ailsa
Location: Shropshire, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
+12points
12out of 12found this answer helpful.
1 of 1
1 of 1

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

BabyStart Mum to be Pillow Pack. 144/4713

Cash price £13.99 Please note item 1444713 has previously been on sale at 9.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.