Samsung UE46F5300 46 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

 139/3840
was £579.00 £577.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £1.00 6 Special Offers
  • + Free Delivery
Samsung UE46F5300 46 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With this 46 inch Samsung Smart LED TV you can enjoy tailored recommendations based upon your viewing history from S Recommendation. Samsungs Smart Hub gives you access to a wide range of online apps and content, including movies and TV programmes on demand, as well as benefiting from fast multi-tasking for smooth web browsing.

Please be aware that not all Apps are currently available in Ireland.

Television picture quality:

  • Edge-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 46in (116cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 100Hz.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • 1 DVI socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Optical connection.
  • Headphone socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Mobile high-definition link.
  • Miracast.
  • Open browser.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 400 x 400 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • Dolby Digital Plus sound system.
  • 10 x 2 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • Saorview digital tuner (Saorview can only be received in the Republic of Ireland).
  • 8 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H62.6, W106, D5cm.
  • Weight of TV 10.8kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H68.6, W106, D23.5cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 12.3kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A+.
  • On mode power consumption 59 watts.
  • Off mode power consumption 24 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 86kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.
  • This product contains lead.

EAN: 88065447660

Additional Information

* Please note item 1393840 has previously been on sale at 549.00.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Save £30 on Samsung soundbar when bought with this Samsung TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

  • New
Samsung HW-H355 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
247/8850
£179.99
Samsung HW-H355 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
+
Samsung UE46F5300 46 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
139/3840
£577.99 Was £579.00 Save £1.00
Samsung UE46F5300 46 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (13)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £727.98

2)  Half price Now TV with 3 months Sky Entertainment pass when bougth with any TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

  • New
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
280/0150
£19.99
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
+
Samsung UE46F5300 46 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
139/3840
£577.99 Was £579.00 Save £1.00
Samsung UE46F5300 46 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (13)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £587.98

3)  6 free movie rentals with Wauki when bought with this item. Please note this is an in-pack promotion and will not show in your trolley. Offer ends 31 October 2014.

4)  Get 6 HD movie rentals with Wuaki when bought with this item. Please note this is an in-pack promotion and will not show in your trolley. Offer ends 31 October 2014.

5)  Get 25% off the Superior 60 inch TV bracket with selected 3060 TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Samsung UE46F5300 46 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
139/3840
£577.99 Was £579.00 Save £1.00
Samsung UE46F5300 46 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (13)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £630.48 Choose products

6)  ½ price Belkin 1m HDMI cable when bought with selected TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
Samsung UE46F5300 46 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
139/3840
£577.99 Was £579.00 Save £1.00
Samsung UE46F5300 46 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV.
 (13)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £590.48

Customer reviews and ratings

Samsung UE46F5300 46 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 4.7 5 13 14
Great TV. I upgraded from a 40" Samsung TV and this one has a way better picture even though they are both full HD. If I had a problem it's that it doesn't have an on/off switch so has to be turned off at the wall :-/ 05 February 2014
Superb TV! This is a great TV with great picture definition and good sound. Very easy to set up and all the smart features work as they should. I would happily recommend this TV to anyone. 14 January 2014
Definite buy Easy set up with plenty of features. Picture quality is excellent and sound is excellent also but made even better with soundbar! Everything is easy to use, excellent for gaming 09 January 2014
All the products Xmas bought samsung 46inch smart tv also panasonic blue ray player plus bush soundbar staff very helpful sorting out my goods everything works well worth a 5star rating 09 January 2014
Average Smart TV I bought this to replace a broken TV so didn't really look around at others. It has the usual features of a Smart TV and the quality is of an acceptable standard. The sound quality however seems to be poor, despite trying all the different sound settings available. I was expecting better quality as was replacing my existing Samsung, but to be honest haven't really seen much difference. I am now looking to purchase a sound bar to enhance the volume. Overall it was a fair price for what it is. 09 January 2014
Great service from Argos My review is as much about the service I received as it is about the TV we purchased. We were very disappointed with the first TV as the contrast made the picture progressively darker during the evening. I took the TV back, my husband was convinced we would have to demonstrate the problem and was sceptical but I was given a replacement straight away. This set is brilliant and the contrast is fine. The great service I received means I will recommend both the product and Argos. Many thanks 08 January 2014
Very GOOD TV You can buy it, It's a good one ! 18 September 2013
well worth the money Samsung smart series 5 tv Excellent picture quality easy to use with mobile phone wifi connection overall great tv 13 August 2013
(21 Questions | 22 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

returns

1 week, 6 days ago
buying as a gift, if not suitable can it be returned
Customer avatar
by
lolly
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Samsung UE46F5300 46 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV is excluded from the 30 Day Money Back Guarantee, so cannot be returned if unsuitable.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_52
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
0 answers

Availability

2 weeks, 6 days ago
I dont see this tv available in any Argos stores, can you please advise
Customer avatar
by
Fred
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
3 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
James
Location: Scotland, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hello James,

I can confirm that this TV does have Audio Return Channel connection.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

SOUND OUTPUT

1 month ago
What is the sound output of this tv
Customer avatar
by
Moses
Location: Staffordshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

The Samsung UE46F5300 46 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV sound output is 10 x 2 watts RMS.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Samsung UE46F5300 46 Inch Full HD Freeview HD Smart LED TV. 139/3840

Cash price £577.99 Please note item 1393840 has previously been on sale at 549.00.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.