Hitachi 28 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD LED TV + Smart Apps.

 138/3630
was £219.99 £179.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £40.00
Hitachi 28 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD LED TV + Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

This Hitachi 28 Inch edge-lit TV with Smart apps offers fantastic quality with its HD Ready display resolution. The smart capabilities allow you to explore features such as BBC iPlayer and social network sites Twitter, Facebook and YouTube. Integrated Freeview HD allows you to enjoy an exciting range of TV channels in stunning High Definition, including BBC One HD, BBC Two HD, ITV HD and Channel 4 HD.

Experience amazing sound quality through the NICAM sound system. Top 5 Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 28in (71cm).
  • Resolution 1366 x 768 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 6 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 100 x 100 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 6 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H45.1, W64.1, D4cm.
  • Weight of TV 4.5kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H45.1, W64.1, D20.3cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 8kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 33 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 48kWh.

EAN: 4902530006841

Additional Information

* Please note item 1383630 has previously been on sale at 189.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi 28 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD LED TV + Smart Apps. 4.2 5 30 33
Great Television at a great price. I bought this TV plus the wifi dongle for our bedroom and after having read the mixed reviews I wasn't really sure what it was going to be like. I am very happy I bought the Hitachi as all round this is a great tv. Easy to put on the wall and very simple to set up all of the channels. I also purchased the dongle at half price and again this was very simple to install. All in all I would definitely recommend this Hitachi tv. Very good product. 17 June 2014
Done not buy for wifi connection Bought compatable wifi dongle still won't connect and spoke to the Argos advise line still no connection to internet so much for it being a smart TV. This TV won't open up any applications that are on line as stated in all the garb in the booklet or on line. Will be returning to store ASAP for refund as per phone assistant recommended 03 June 2014
Tv Very good value for money, smart looking tv has everything u need from a bedroom tv. Very happy with purchase 13 May 2014
Lovely TV Easy to set up, great colour, lovely looking TV. 02 May 2014
bargain TV Bought this for my kitchen. Couldn't be happier. Smart apps are good. Did an update on TV and have more smart apps! Would recommend to all at a bargain price! 29 April 2014
Just one complaint it would be better that the Auto-Standby was set to off on the initial set up rather find after the first switch on. 22 April 2014
Overall ok, it says Smart TV but be aware there is no internet browser only a few apps. as YouTube, Facebook, Twitter, etc. you can access. 16 April 2014
This product has good features This product is perfect all round for a bedroom tele, and/or for your games console, the only downfall is it has no wireless connectivity for its smart apps. Therefor the need to purchase a wifi dongle is the only downfall of this merchandise. 02 April 2014
Hitachi had ready free view had led tv + smart app Bought this tv thinking it would be perfect did not find any channels worst thing I've ever bought so got a refund and went else where would not recommend. 11 March 2014
Geat TV and good value for money. Very easy to set up. Picture is clear ad sharp. Sound is good too. For a bedroom, who wants a sound bar? 11 February 2014
Excellent value for money Easy to set up - just plug in the aerial and start. Picture, especially in HD, is very good when viewed straight at it, but the viewing angle is not quite as good as our other sets. The sound is good but not excellent, although it does have different settings. Internet connectivity via a wireless 'repeater' then Ethernet cable is good although the 'apps' are a bit limited - there is no browser. Overall excellent value for money for a second HD set. 28 January 2014
great product freeview hd great picture well worth money 14 January 2014
Ideal TV I bought 3 of these for my Grandsons for Christmas, they were easily set up and an ideal size for their bedrooms, they look "Cool" too so they tell me. 09 January 2014
television superb, has all connections i need,easy to understand,good colour. 09 January 2014
Great little TV We purchased this tele for our bed room wall it does all we ask of it would get another if the price is right 09 January 2014
GREAT FEATURES GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY - EASY TO USE 09 January 2014
Sharp but not very smart HD receiver is more resistant to interference than old set top box. It can access YouTube but is slow. Default picture settings left skin tones looking waxy, was improved by fiddling with settings, some strong colours block out on the screen. Can lock up. Limited online channels, only UK broadcaster available is BBC. but usually is too slow. Same programs play perfectly through PC so problem must lie in the portal associated with this TV & not in the broadband connection or the BBC site itself. 09 January 2014
Fantastic Value For Money Stylish and Value For Money. Brilliant picture quality and easy to install. Would certainly recommend you buy this product. 08 January 2014
Value for money Very pleased with this set. Picture could be a bit sharper but for the price, it is ideal fora bedroom. Set up was easy - it took just a few minutes to tune in the Freeview HD stations and bingo! 12 November 2013
Perfect for the bedroom Bought this as a bedroom tv. It is perfect for this, picture's good sound quality is good enough for a bedroom. Well worth the money 05 November 2013
(53 Questions | 55 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
pratheep
Location: Royal Victoria, London E16, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Yes, you will be able to access the youtube app which is already installed and search for any video you would like.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 weeks ago
The product says it's Silver but what is on the box and what the actual colour IS are very often completely different. Every manufacturer has a different idea of 'silver'. Is it silver, grey, dark grey or titanium. Many thanks.
Customer avatar
by
Engine Driver
Location: Devon, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

3 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi Engine Driver, personally I would match the colour of the product up to Titanium or dark silver. Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
I have tried connecting via the Wifi dongle and LAN wired connection and it succeeds in connecting, assigning an IP address etc.
It still says no Internet connection available: what does this mean and is there a workaround?

Thank you,

Mark
Customer avatar
by
Mark
Location: Leicester, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hello Mark,

Thank you for your question, please contact our technical support team for further assistance 0345 604 0105, I hope this helps.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_187
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Please give full Model No. Is it 28HXT15U

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
JA Nix
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I can confirm that the full model number is 28HXT15U.

Thanks for using Q & A
Customer avatar
by
argos helper
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 6 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi 28 Inch HD Ready Freeview HD LED TV + Smart Apps. 138/3630

Cash price £179.99 Please note item 1383630 has previously been on sale at 189.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.