Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Silver Combi.

 138/2947

Choose a colour

Silver 1382947
colourPickerBubble1
Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Silver Combi.

Silver - £99.99

White 1228180
colourPickerBubble2
Red 1146468
colourPickerBubble3
Navy 1097586
colourPickerBubble4
Black 1149173
colourPickerBubble5
Pink 1288120
colourPickerBubble6
was £129.99 £99.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £30.00 6 Special Offers
Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Silver Combi.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With integrated Freeview digital tuner this sleek silver 22 inch Alba TV offers access to various TV channels and radio stations for your selection, as well as providing a built-in DVD player to view your favourite movies. Features such as an auto channel scan and 7-day electronic programme guide makes this Full HD TV great for any bedroom or kitchen. Please note the USB port is for service use only, and there is no analogue tuner.

Television picture quality:

  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Edge-lit LED TV screen.
  • 22in (56cm) TV screen.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Viewing angle 170/160 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 HDMI socket and 1 SCART socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 100 x 100 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • 2 channel sound system.
  • 2 x 2 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Colour of TV silver.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H33.8, W52.1, D5.2cm.
  • Weight of TV 3.57kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand H37.5, W52.1, D16.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand 3.81kg.

DVD-specific features:

  • DVD player.
  • Stereo.
  • Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 19 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 28kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.

EAN: 5050929004110

Additional Information

* Please note item 1382947 has previously been on sale at 119.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Save a third on a selected superior 32 inch TV wall bracket. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Flat to Wall 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
190/7377
£29.99
Flat to Wall 32 Inch Superior TV Wall Bracket.
+ 1 special offer
+
Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Silver Combi.
138/2947
£99.99 Was £129.99 Save £30.00
Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Silver Combi.
 (34)
+ 6 special offers
= from £119.99

2)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 27 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Silver Combi.
138/2947
£99.99 Was £129.99 Save £30.00
Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Silver Combi.
 (34)
+ 6 special offers
= from £112.48

3)  Save 25% off 26 inch bracket when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Silver Combi.
138/2947
£99.99 Was £129.99 Save £30.00
Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Silver Combi.
 (34)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 3 products
= from £114.98 Choose products

4)  Save 25% on any 32 inch TV bracket when you buy any TV up to 32 inches at Argos. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Silver Combi.
138/2947
£99.99 Was £129.99 Save £30.00
Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Silver Combi.
 (34)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £122.48 Choose products

5)  Half price TV stand when bought with up to a 42 inch TV set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
102/3282
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
 (98)
+
Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Silver Combi.
138/2947
£99.99 Was £129.99 Save £30.00
Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Silver Combi.
 (34)
+ 6 special offers
= from £124.98

6)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£79.99 Was £99.99 Save 20%
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (66)
+ 1 special offer
+
Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Silver Combi.
138/2947
£99.99 Was £129.99 Save £30.00
Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Silver Combi.
 (34)
+ 6 special offers
= from £179.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Silver Combi. 3.6 5 38 40
good value it is a very good value apart from the sound which is tinny 23 May 2014
Worked perfectly Used with an indoor TV Ariel- worked perfectly. 15 April 2014
Bad Choice Sound was very "tinny" even after alteration picture was ok but dvd stopped working after 2 weeks and disc got stuck in had to tap side of monitor sharply to allow disc to eject took set back to Argos and exchanged for better quality product which Argos did without quibble and new set works brilliantly. 15 April 2014
Doesn't do what it says on the tin! Bought this from an Argos store for the caravan. Looked cheap, needed a screwdriver to put the stand on, remote control poorly marked, and DVD player didn't work. Took it back to a different store, put it on the counter, and the assistant said "Doesn't the DVD player work?" She then went on to say every one that they had sold since Christmas had been returned with the same fault. Waste of time/petrol/money for a product they knew had a problem. Stay away! 01 April 2014
tv well what can i say about this tv? it works well and got it just for our bed room and it .s ok. the worse thing about this tv is the stand it,s is so wobbly that is worring that it will fallover... 13 February 2014
Poor Quality The DVD player stopped working properly after 2 weeks and has never been same again. Using the DVD for photos is no longer an option. The actual freeview TV is bad because it doesn't get a strong signal. I have another TV using the same aerial and that works fine. the signal is always weak and drops off occasionally. My advice is to spend that extra £50 for a better TV, it is worth it in the long run. 12 February 2014
I've marked it as one that I would recommend but it would have to be for a similar purpose to my own. I got the TV because it plays DVDs and its colour finish, silver, matches my editing system(!) so I now have a TV that I can use for checking my DVD products as I work. It is good enough for my purposes. 11 February 2014
Great television Really nice television and easily set up. My grandson is really happy with his new tele. 06 February 2014
Wish I had bought a bigger screen Did not realise how small the screen looked until it was unpacked. However easy to connect, although a small problem connecting to my sky box which turned out to be my scart lead (fortunately I had another). The technical support team were able to sort it out in 30 minutes. 04 February 2014
I'm very with this product. It's features are very easy to use. 28 January 2014
Exactly what we wanted Bought this to put in our bedroom . Super little television , easy to set up , picture and sound are great , sits neatly on it's wall fixing, and looks very smart . Exacltly what we wanted and a very good price too . 23 January 2014
Very poor quality I bought this as a cheap bedroom TV so wasn't expecting it to be top quality for the price, but it is really cheap and nasty, poor quality materials, cheap feeling plastics (especially the remote). Picture is OK but sound is woeful. However the clincher was the DVD player didn't work, it either spat discs straight back out, or spun them like mad and refused to eject them, so I returned it for a refund. Overall nothing at all to recommend this product. 15 January 2014
this product has excellent HD picture quality Excellent value for money, the kids say it has great sound and HD picture for gaming. they love it!! 15 January 2014
Good Value I have had this TV now for a couple of months and overall it is a great purchase, the only minor point is the remote control has small writing almost the same colour as the remote itself to identify the various functions and this makes that difficult. This TV has a DVD player built in to the back and is ideal for a bedroom or small living room. A very good product coming in a choice of colours. Excellent. 14 January 2014
Neat design. Good value for money. However, the sound is poor quality 14 January 2014
Don't buy..... Bought the pink version of this, brought it home and set it all up. TV worked fine and got all the freeview channels but the DVD wouldn't work. Ok, this happens so we took it back and exchanged it for the same make but a silver one as no more pink in stock.... Same thing, TV worked fine but the DVD didn't and add onto that the DVD jammed in the machine and wouldn't eject. So again took it back. The store staff were great, refunded the TV and paid for the replacement DVD but 4 hours wasted .. 10 January 2014
This product looks good I bought this for my daughter for christmas & she loves it, we did have to return the first one we bought as tge DVD didnt work but Argos were very good & exchanged it straight away & the new one is great & works perfect. 10 January 2014
TV GREAT TV BUT HAD TO RETURN IT 3 TIMES. DVD DIDNT WORK IN ALL 3 REPLACEMENTS!!!!! THE STORE VERY KINDLYT REPLACED IT AGAIN AND AGAIN. HAD TO SETTLE FOR A BLUE ONE AS ALL SILVER ONES WERE PRESENTING WITH A MANUFACTURE ISSUE.IT WAS A XMAS PRESENT. BIT ANNOYING HAVING TO REPLACE IT BUT STAFF WERE BRILL AND MATTER WAS RESOLVED SATISFACTORALLY 09 January 2014
DVD player did not work. Easy set up, was pleased with it until trying out the DVD player for the first time which did not work. Realised that the quality was not so good when I replaced it with another make of TV/DVD combi for a little extra. 09 January 2014
amazing value Got this for my son and he loves it. Easy to use and perfect for his Xbox 09 January 2014
(15 Questions | 16 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
bill
Location: leeds 7
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Number One Contributor
Number One Contributor
3 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question,

Yes, we do sell wall brackets for this television. Here is a link to our full list of TV brackets:
http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Browse/ID72/33027316/c_1/1%7Ccategory_root%7CTechnology%7C33006169/c_2/2%7C33006169%7CTelevisions+and+accessories%7C33008651/c_3/3%7Ccat_33008651%7CTV+stands+and+wall+brackets%7C33014213/c_4/4%7Ccat_33014213%7CTV+wall+brackets%7C33

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_146
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 1 week ago
Not had a TV for years and I want to be able to watch the football immediately....!
Customer avatar
by
Ennny
Location: Somerset, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
You will need an Ariel
Customer avatar
by
happy bunny
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 1 week ago
simply does the tv have a swith that i can turn it off or do you have to do this via the plug
Customer avatar
by
Fred
Location: Derby, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

4 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Turn off by the remote control button's
Customer avatar
by
happy bunny
Location: Kent, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
1out of 2found this answer helpful.
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
kimen
Location: ni
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can connect the PSP 2000 to the Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Silver Combi with an AV cable, it does have progressive scanning.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Silver Combi. 138/2947

Cash price £99.99 Please note item 1382947 has previously been on sale at 119.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.