Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.

 138/0523
was £399.99 £219.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £180.00
Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
1077881
£24.49 Was £29.99 Save Over £5.00
 (2)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900645
£89.99
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With an edge-lit LED TV screen this Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD 1080p television boasts superb image quality. Coupled with a 7 day electronic programme you will never miss your favourite shows again.

Vibrant colours and amazing detail courtesy of its Full HD 1080p display . Top 5 Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 40in (102cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 10 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 176/176 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 6 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H60.7, W93, D4cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 63 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 91kWh.

EAN: 4902530006896

Additional Information

* Please note item 1380523 has previously been on sale at 239.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps. 4.2 5 179 182
Good starter smart tv excellent picture easy set up all and all very good for the price 01 April 2014
Good value for money A quality item at a very competitive price! 01 April 2014
40 inch smart led tv smashing tv works well very pleased with it so far 01 April 2014
hi For the price is good 01 April 2014
Ok tv This tv is good as a normal tv but is not good when it comes to connecting to the WiFi! 27 March 2014
smarttv great television but no dongle for the smart side of the television which I was not very happy about but apart from that fine. 26 March 2014
excellent for the price checked other places for i.e curry@s for tv's around this price & argos were the only 1's offering this deal, picture is excellent, will b looking to replace my 50" soon. 26 March 2014
Happy Customer Shopping online was very easy and collecting at the Marble Arch store was even easier! Excellent service. 25 March 2014
Hitachi 40 INCH HD TV Great tv, and a great bargain. very happy with this purchase. 25 March 2014
smart tv as always looks good in the book.not as good as my old tv 25 March 2014
Great tv Brilliant tv especially for the price. Highly recommend. 25 March 2014
Great TV A great TV for the price - Would recommend! 19 March 2014
Hitachi 40 inch smart television. Cannot fault Hitachi tv on Price and Quality.Add rhe dongle turning it into a very cheap smart tv,brilliant! Ihave recommended it already to friends and would recommed it to anyone looking for a cheap quality telly. 18 March 2014
value for money This TV is the best I have had up to now, the features on it certainly keep me entertained 18 March 2014
not as Smart as you think This product is Smart TV but beware you can not add apps from internet and does not have a web broswer vacility. Picture quality was astounding no on and off switch on TV very lightweight and attractive tv. We bought it to watch streamed movies via Netflix but it does not have this facility. 18 March 2014
Tv Excellent tv for the price has all the features you would expect. 18 March 2014
TV Good product at a competitive price. 18 March 2014
mis information does not download apps, like most smart tvs do. no Netflix etc.... so really, not a smart tv. 18 March 2014
great tv easy to connect few problems with dongle but once found correct one no further problems. 18 March 2014
Fantastic Value Extremely satisfied with the overal ease in making this purchase, reserved on line and collected the following day from local branch. Superb value, easy to set up, serve my purpose fully. 11 March 2014
<<< Previous 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 Next >>>
(139 Questions | 162 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
6 days ago
I live on the Northern Ireland border and am wondering if the TV is dual frequency so I can receive Irish channels
Customer avatar
by
cornsheds
Location: Co. Donegal, Ireland
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 month ago
Hi.
If i connect a vga cable to this tv from my computer can this be used a monitor.Has the remote got a funtion to turn this tv for monitor purpose only.
Kind Regards.
Kader.
Customer avatar
by
Kader
Location: London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi Kader,
This model has a VGA connection on the back of the product therefore you will be able to use it as a monitor for your computer. In order to switch from TV to the input from your computer use the source button on the remote and select the VGA input.
Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
hi there I have just purchased the tv and dongle that you advised , I am having problems as it is loading extrememly slowly and only picking up 3 bars , do I need a stronger dongle ? what advice please thanx regards dawn :(
Customer avatar
by
poppygirl
Location: South Shields, Tyne and Wear, UK
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi poppygirl, the dongle is only as strong as your internet Wi-Fi,if your main Wi-Fi is in a different location this could be causing a weak signal,i have the same tv and dongle and my pc is in the same room and its fine,and thats off a mobile internet dongle on my pc.
Customer avatar
by
moulican
Location: Southport, Merseyside, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 1 week ago
just bought this tv and noticed there are no controls on the actual television if something were to happen to remote contol how would i be able to contol tv
Customer avatar
by
missx
Location: Cornwall, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
Theres controls at the back on the left hand side
Customer avatar
by
mick mac
Location: Liverpool, Merseyside, UK
Age: 35 to 44
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps. 138/0523

Cash price £219.99 Please note item 1380523 has previously been on sale at 239.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.