Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.

 138/0523
was £399.99 £279.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £120.00 2 Special Offers
Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With an edge-lit LED TV screen this Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD 1080p television boasts superb image quality. Coupled with a 7 day electronic programme you will never miss your favourite shows again.

Vibrant colours and amazing detail courtesy of its Full HD 1080p display . Top 5 Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 40in (102cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 10 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 176/176 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 6 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H60.7, W93, D4cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 63 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 91kWh.

EAN: 4902530006896

Additional Information

* Please note item 1380523 has previously been on sale at 242.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

2 Special offers

1)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£79.99 Was £99.99 Save 20%
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (66)
+ 1 special offer
+
Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
138/0523
£279.99 Was £399.99 Save £120.00
Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
 (163)
+ 2 special offers
= from £359.98

2)  Get the Samsung Soundbar for £129.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung HW-F350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
122/6223
£139.99 Was £179.99 Save £40.00
Samsung HW-F350  Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (28)
+ 2 special offers
+
Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
138/0523
£279.99 Was £399.99 Save £120.00
Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.
 (163)
+ 2 special offers
= from £409.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps. 4.2 5 163 166
TV Got this tv to replace old type. Easy enough to set up. Picture quality good but volume not. A box appears on screen while you are watching something telling you. you haven't done anything for a while i.e change channel. Apparently this happens on all modern TV's. When there is writing on screen it doesn't fit. 07 May 2014
Only wanted a tv....... .....but got all the goodies that come with it (apps, freeview etc). Picture is as crisp as I have ever seen. Maybe add surround sound at a later date but don't need to dash out and buy it as sound quality from the unit itself is very good. !! 06 May 2014
40in TV Excellent product at the right price very happy with it and looks lovely in my room. 06 May 2014
hitachi tv This was a great offer for the quality of this tv and I would highly recommend this tv. I find it easier to watch my programs now. 06 May 2014
excellent value a super value tv, with very easy set up instructions and a brilliant delivery service, what more could you want. 06 May 2014
this product is basic you can not upload any apps no search engine also bbci player changed to news 24 it is just a good 40" free view TV for price 06 May 2014
For the price this is excellent value Bought this as a tv for a bedroom - delighted with the product for the price. Incredibly easy to install - plug in and ready. Looks great mounted on the wall 06 May 2014
very good for the price the only downfall with this tv is there is only one scart and the smart apps are limited I wanted it for Netflix I bought a wifi dongle for it specialy but a good tv for the price. 06 May 2014
Don't be cheep The price is okay, but if pay more 50£ you will get the features that are not available such as . build in wifi better responsive tv ( this tv lag too much) the control system is extremely slow. real smart tv. this one is half smart. 06 May 2014
Fantastic TV Excellent TV, providing fantastic picture quality, especially on HD channels. Sound is very nice, you can customise the equaliser to your preference. The Smart aspect is a bit lacking, as the only main 'apps' are iPlayer and ITV, as others have not been made for it. Unfortunately have not had a chance to test the wireless as internet has been to slow for connection, but over Ethernet works fine. 06 May 2014
Great tv This is a great tv it has good picture quality and sound and was very easy to set up. Had to buy dongle to be able to connect to internet. I think you get a lot for the price. I would recommend this tv. 29 April 2014
TV Very happy with the product and the service from on line purchase 29 April 2014
good set for what we need only problem we have is setting up each morning so we may have to call in local dealer if it continues 29 April 2014
Poor picture quality Looks better than it is, the quality of the image is really poor. The contrast is not great and neither is the brightness. 29 April 2014
very good buy It does what it's supposed to, good quality picture. Very slick design, nice and light. purchased it for a very good price. 29 April 2014
Great tv, better price :) When my old tv decided enough was enough I was expecting to pay dearly for a new one. This Hitachi is not only a better tv but also at a fantastic price, hope it lasts a long time, happy!! 29 April 2014
simply the best This TV is very good for the price range. sound quality and picture is good. Would recommend this product. 29 April 2014
Great Good quality sound and picture. Looks better than I thought 23 April 2014
99/100 I recently bought this tv and what an upgrade! Very pleased with it I was very doubtful at first thinking cheap price means cheap made but I was pleasantly surprised only thing that isn't top notch is the sound and Even that's not terrible I just switched the settings around and it's perfect so happy with such a cheap tv and such good quality I would surely recommend 22 April 2014
An ok product .....I liked the tv for price alone at first. However, upon scrutiny and physical practice the tv has few good points- Hd freeview, Fhd, ....some connections are not placed well for flush wall mounting. Frame not tight with gaps. Black screen has many white cloudy areas, tv freezes or loses sound indescriminately. 22 April 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 9 Next >>>
(135 Questions | 155 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
roseie
Location: hull
Age: 55 to 64
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
janet
Location: Leicester, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 day ago
Answer: 
This TV is anthracite in colour
Customer avatar
by
Argos Buyer
Location: Milton Keynes
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
 
0 answers

Can you get skype?

1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
Linda
Location: Luton, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0
 
1 answer

Ethernet Port

1 week ago
Whats the ethernet port for.
Customer avatar
by
biggles40
Location: sheffield
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi, thank you for your question.

The Eithernet port allows you to connect to your router via cable, as opposed to Wi-Fi (using a USB dongle), if this were preferred.

Thank you for using Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 147
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps. 138/0523

Cash price £279.99 Please note item 1380523 has previously been on sale at 242.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.