Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.

 138/0523
was £399.99 £219.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £180.00
Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
1077881
£24.49 Was £29.99 Save Over £5.00
 (2)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900645
£89.99
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With an edge-lit LED TV screen this Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD 1080p television boasts superb image quality. Coupled with a 7 day electronic programme you will never miss your favourite shows again.

Vibrant colours and amazing detail courtesy of its Full HD 1080p display . Top 5 Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 40in (102cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 10 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 176/176 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 6 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H60.7, W93, D4cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 63 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 91kWh.

EAN: 4902530006896

Additional Information

* Please note item 1380523 has previously been on sale at 239.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps. 4.2 5 179 182
Television Very happy with the TV. 05 August 2014
Great TV Very easy to set up and use Really pleased with this purchase 29 July 2014
this product is great value for the money This product has a great picture quality and is well worth the money 29 July 2014
Hitachi 40 tv The T.V works well and looks great in my Lounge. Good quality picture, easy to operate. Down side. Sound quality a bit tiny and the remote control is flimsy. 29 July 2014
Great value gif money I just wanted a low cost reasonable sized tv. This fitted the bill nicely but also has lots of features too. All at a great price. Great picture and sound. Thanks 29 July 2014
Not as smart as you think This isn't really a smart TV, it just has a small collection of apps to give an illusion of being smart. But as a standard TV at the price it is excellent, Picture quality is first rate and the sound is very good considering the tiny speakers. 25 July 2014
40" led tv very gd quality tv, only downside is sound 24 July 2014
television this product is very good and very well priced 24 July 2014
great set!! great value set. compact for a 40" screen. easy to set up the basics, haven't set up the wifi or smart features yet, but instructions seem ok. could do with another scart socket, but apart from that brilliant 23 July 2014
Great value for money A great TV for the price. Picture is as good as any more expensive TV I've seen and the surround sound is pretty good too. 22 July 2014
Great price and quality try always to shop at argos 22 July 2014
quality tv this product has excellent features ,nice design high sound quality . 22 July 2014
Great TV for the price. Sound ok picture good. Picture is good, sound ok. Smart app is good. Easy setup. Would recommend. 15 July 2014
You get what you pay for I got this for my husband as we are getting rid of sky and wanted to be able to connect with our online subscriptions it doesn't connect well at all keeps crashing and the sound quality is shocking returned to Argos and a full refund given good service but I would advise to avoid this one 10 July 2014
excellent value for the money 14 May 2014
Fantasic well worth buying 13 May 2014
TV Got this tv to replace old type. Easy enough to set up. Picture quality good but volume not. A box appears on screen while you are watching something telling you. you haven't done anything for a while i.e change channel. Apparently this happens on all modern TV's. When there is writing on screen it doesn't fit. 07 May 2014
Only wanted a tv....... .....but got all the goodies that come with it (apps, freeview etc). Picture is as crisp as I have ever seen. Maybe add surround sound at a later date but don't need to dash out and buy it as sound quality from the unit itself is very good. !! 06 May 2014
40in TV Excellent product at the right price very happy with it and looks lovely in my room. 06 May 2014
hitachi tv This was a great offer for the quality of this tv and I would highly recommend this tv. I find it easier to watch my programs now. 06 May 2014
<<< Previous2 3 4 5 ... 10 Next >>>
(141 Questions | 161 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
4 days ago
I live on the Northern Ireland border and am wondering if the TV is dual frequency so I can receive Irish channels
Customer avatar
by
cornsheds
Location: Co. Donegal, Ireland
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week, 2 days ago
I cannot get sound from Argos sound bar (TB340) when connected to the SPDIF digital coaxial socket. Is there something I need to do? I have selected PCM in the menu but the only sound is from the TV. Soundbar works fine with other connections.
Customer avatar
by
Andrew Miller
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week, 4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
beccy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 month ago
Hi.
If i connect a vga cable to this tv from my computer can this be used a monitor.Has the remote got a funtion to turn this tv for monitor purpose only.
Kind Regards.
Kader.
Customer avatar
by
Kader
Location: London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi Kader,
This model has a VGA connection on the back of the product therefore you will be able to use it as a monitor for your computer. In order to switch from TV to the input from your computer use the source button on the remote and select the VGA input.
Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps. 138/0523

Cash price £219.99 Please note item 1380523 has previously been on sale at 239.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.