Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.

 138/0523
was £399.99 £219.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £180.00
Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
1077881
£24.49 Was £29.99 Save Over £5.00
 (2)
Buy or Reserve
more details on Belkin High Speed HDMI Cable - 1m.
3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.
8900645
£89.99
+ Free Delivery
Buy or Reserve
more details on 3 Years Breakdown Care on this TV.

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With an edge-lit LED TV screen this Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD 1080p television boasts superb image quality. Coupled with a 7 day electronic programme you will never miss your favourite shows again.

Vibrant colours and amazing detail courtesy of its Full HD 1080p display . Top 5 Smart apps include: BBC iPlayer, Facebook, Twitter, YouTube, Flickr.

Television picture quality:

  • Smart TV.
  • Screen size: 40in (102cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 50Hz.
  • Response time 10 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 176/176 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 2 USB ports and 2 HDMI sockets.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Requires Wi-Fi dongle (sold separately).
  • Ethernet connection.
  • DLNA compatibility.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • NICAM sound system.
  • 2 x 6 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview HD digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H60.7, W93, D4cm.
  • Weight of TV 11kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H60.7, W93, D22cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 15kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 63 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 91kWh.

EAN: 4902530006896

Additional Information

* Please note item 1380523 has previously been on sale at 239.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps. 4.2 5 179 182
Great product for a great price 14 January 2014
Great tv This tv is fabulous! Also bought in the sale, also bought with nectar points, so very happy indeed. The picture and sound quality is amazing! 14 January 2014
nice tv Nice tv slim. Not used smart side as not wanting it for that. We got it as it was thd best price. Only minute issue the screen reflects the sun. 14 January 2014
hitachi 40inch led tv only had this tv 1 week but up to now I am very happy with it. also an excellent price 14 January 2014
Very nice tv Very happy with tv the only issue is the Wifi Dongle which was offered with the tv at half price. 3 weeks and still waiting. Apart from that very good deal. 14 January 2014
Smart Good quality, good price 09 January 2014
Very satisfied Good item, exactly what I wanted and at a great price. No more having muliple cables and DVD players cluttering up the floor and I can watch Utube online. 09 January 2014
hitachi 40 inch smart tv I love my new tv . Just right for what I wanted .the only reason I gave it a 4 was because the special offer wifi dongle wasn't available and alternative wasn't offered . Which was annoying beacause that the only thing that make it a smart tv after all. 09 January 2014
Incompatible with everything We purchased the TV as a bundle with a wifi dongle and soundbar both by Samsung and neither work with the Hitachi!!! There is no audio out for the soundbar, only one scart which didn't work with the soundbar either and the wifi dongle was incompatible either. The TV was on sale and exempt from being returned and now we know why. Should have listened to "Mummy" as if it sounds too good to be true, it probably is! 09 January 2014
great Easy to set up good picture only prob is the tv updates itself every day and sand by light keeps flashing sometimes it doesn't stop n you have to switch tv on n off to stop it 09 January 2014
great TV for good value have only used to watched DVDs so far but seems great! the only thing I find with Hitachi is that you have to keep going into the sound menu each time to take it off stereo, as it sounds tinny with stero on, but I've yet to use the manual so hopefully there's a way to do this properly! 08 January 2014
Hitachi Smart TV Good quality Smart TV. 25 September 2013
Hitachi Television Very pleased with the television good picture and sound quality and just the right size 17 September 2013
Hitachi 40" HD Smart LED TV This TV is fantastic value for money and I would recommend to all my friends. The internet works great with the dongle just plug in and program it. 03 September 2013
<<< Previous 6 7 8 9 10
(141 Questions | 161 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
5 days ago
I live on the Northern Ireland border and am wondering if the TV is dual frequency so I can receive Irish channels
Customer avatar
by
cornsheds
Location: Co. Donegal, Ireland
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week, 3 days ago
I cannot get sound from Argos sound bar (TB340) when connected to the SPDIF digital coaxial socket. Is there something I need to do? I have selected PCM in the menu but the only sound is from the TV. Soundbar works fine with other connections.
Customer avatar
by
Andrew Miller
Location: Ipswich, Suffolk, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
beccy
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
1 month ago
Hi.
If i connect a vga cable to this tv from my computer can this be used a monitor.Has the remote got a funtion to turn this tv for monitor purpose only.
Kind Regards.
Kader.
Customer avatar
by
Kader
Location: London, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi Kader,
This model has a VGA connection on the back of the product therefore you will be able to use it as a monitor for your computer. In order to switch from TV to the input from your computer use the source button on the remote and select the VGA input.
Best Regards
Hitachi Product Expert
Customer avatar
by
Hitachi Product Expert
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 ... 15 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Hitachi 40 Inch Full HD Freeview HD LED TV with Smart Apps. 138/0523

Cash price £219.99 Please note item 1380523 has previously been on sale at 239.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.