Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 137/7529

Choose a colour

Black 1377529
colourPickerBubble1
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

Black - £259.99

White 1289648
colourPickerBubble2
Silver 1339354
colourPickerBubble3
was £279.99 £259.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £20.00 6 Special Offers
  • + Free Delivery
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Featuring a 40 Inch clear and a crisp direct-lit LED display, you will really enhance your home entertainment experience with this Full High Definition TV from Bush. A modern and sleek design, you can watch your favourite TV programmes and movies in superior picture quality and enjoy many extra channels with the integrated Freeview.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 40in (101.6cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS TruSurround HD sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H55, W92.9, D79cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.6kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61.2, W92.9, D22.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 8.6kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 63 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 92kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.46 watt.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1377529 has previously been on sale at 229.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Half price Now TV with 3 months Sky Entertainment pass when bougth with any TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

  • New
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
280/0150
£19.99
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£259.99 Was £279.99 Save £20.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (34)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £269.98

2)  ½ price Bush soundbar when bought with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

  • New
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
228/7481
£149.99
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£259.99 Was £279.99 Save £20.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (34)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £334.98

3)  Get this Bush Soundbase for £99.99 when bought with this item. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

  • New
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
259/4404
£129.99
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£259.99 Was £279.99 Save £20.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (34)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £359.98

4)  Get 25% off a Superior 42 inch TV wall bracket when bought with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£259.99 Was £279.99 Save £20.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (34)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £284.73 Choose products

5)  Get a ½ price TV stand with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Black Glass 42 Inch Curved TV Stand.
107/2879
£99.99
Black Glass 42 Inch Curved TV Stand.
 (46)
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£259.99 Was £279.99 Save £20.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (34)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £309.98

6)  Get 25% off the Superior 60 inch TV bracket with selected 3060 TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£259.99 Was £279.99 Save £20.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (34)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £312.48 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.1 5 41 43
Poor picture The picture quality of this TV is very poor, considering its an LED. After hours of trying to get a decent picture, I decided to send it back. Argos refunded me without question and I purchased another TV from them in due course. 25 October 2013
Fabulous value, great picture and sound quality. Looks great and is very easy to set up. My sons have connected xbox and are extremely pleased with the visual quality when playing games. We watch a lot of sport and have never had such a high quality picture. I would definitely recommend this TV for any use. 24 October 2013
Good value for money Looks far more expensive than it cost. Picture completely up to edges of screen. Spec is top of range for this price bracket. Very easy to set up. Good quality remote. Would recommend. 18 October 2013
great for the money, very happy with picture quality sound etc.would recommend. 16 October 2013
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Black TV Overall not a bad TV, very light weight and easy to get up and running. Picture quality, not the best I've seen, but reasonable. Just about enough connectivity for my requirements and I think the TV was good value for the money. 15 October 2013
johnny1 very good value for money, very thin and light only 19 pounds in weight so easy to move from room to room ie take up stairs to watch being full 1080 makes a fantastic pc monitor via VGA or HDMI that's what i use it for (gaming). 24 September 2013
This is a great product with a nice bright picture display and very powerfull speakers which allow for very loud sounds. It also has plenty of different options for connecting to other devices 13 September 2013
Looks good & good value for money Wanted a tv and saw this, its good value for your money and picture quality is not that bad. Good sleek design. 11 September 2013
bush 40 inch tv very good value the only fault is the control button to the rear of the tv, poor quality, the buttons are very small and hard to reach if you are mounting the tv on a wall. otherwise it is a good product and great value 10 September 2013
40" Bush 1080p LED Freeview Bought this as a second TV. Didn't want to spend too much so it worked out very well. Wall mounted on chimney breast. Looks & sounds good for price. Would definitely recommend. 05 September 2013
Easy set up I managed to set this television up easily on my own simple instructions to follow very pleased with the quality of this product 03 September 2013
Poor Picture Reproduction Although this is a budget TV and should not expect much from it, the picture quality was poor. Brightness levels would slightly vary at scene changes and was very distracting. Not sure if this was a fault or inherent. There was also an issue with the audio in that on switch on there was no sound and had to hit the mute button twice to get the audio. This was surely a fault. Needless to say I returned the TV for a refund. 28 August 2013
good looking and inexpensive. Purchased due to reasonable price and have a small bush tv in bedroom soo knew what I was dealing with. The tv is brilliant for everyday viewing, however when watching a movie I have to do alot of picture adjusting as in dark sceens it is almost unwatchable. However a ok tv. 27 August 2013
love it this tv has brilliant viewing and sound quality it was better than I expected it to be would highly recommend to anyone 20 August 2013
Bush tv Great value. Excellent picture quality that goes right to the edge of the screen, no border around telly. Great sound quality. Just what I wanted for all my gaming and viewing needs. 20 August 2013
Good bargain Good item with good sound, picture is good but not as great as a Sony one previously owned. But it is still a good picture and I have HD sky and this works will with it. Would recommend. 15 August 2013
(38 Questions | 41 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can i attach my wii to this tv

1 week, 3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
hawkeye
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV can be attached to a Nintendo Wii.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 4 days ago
The USB port on the TV wont recognise my external hard drive at all, it is labelled as "service only" however in other answers on this page relating to what files the USB will play you have said it will play numerous video files.

How can I get the TV to play media through the USB from my external harddrive?
Customer avatar
by
Fitzpatrick
Location: Belfast, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Record

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Can you record and pause play live tv please
Customer avatar
by
Mary
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can pause and record live TV using the Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is this Saorview(MPEG 4) approved?

3 weeks, 3 days ago
Has this TV MPEG 4 so that it can receive Saorview channels in Rep of Ireland?Thanks
Customer avatar
by
scorpio72
Location: Ireland
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Hello,

After looking into this query I am sorry to advise that this TV is not currently Saorview approved.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 137/7529

Cash price £259.99 Please note item 1377529 has previously been on sale at 229.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.