Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 137/7529

Choose a colour

Black 1377529
colourPickerBubble1
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

Black - £259.99

White 1289648
colourPickerBubble2
Silver 1339354
colourPickerBubble3
was £279.99 £259.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £20.00 6 Special Offers
  • + Free Delivery
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Featuring a 40 Inch clear and a crisp direct-lit LED display, you will really enhance your home entertainment experience with this Full High Definition TV from Bush. A modern and sleek design, you can watch your favourite TV programmes and movies in superior picture quality and enjoy many extra channels with the integrated Freeview.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 40in (101.6cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS TruSurround HD sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H55, W92.9, D79cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.6kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61.2, W92.9, D22.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 8.6kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 63 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 92kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.46 watt.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1377529 has previously been on sale at 229.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Half price Now TV with 3 months Sky Entertainment pass when bougth with any TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

  • New
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
280/0150
£19.99
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£259.99 Was £279.99 Save £20.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (34)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £269.98

2)  ½ price Bush soundbar when bought with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

  • New
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
228/7481
£149.99
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£259.99 Was £279.99 Save £20.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (34)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £334.98

3)  Get this Bush Soundbase for £99.99 when bought with this item. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

  • New
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
259/4404
£129.99
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£259.99 Was £279.99 Save £20.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (34)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £359.98

4)  Get 25% off a Superior 42 inch TV wall bracket when bought with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£259.99 Was £279.99 Save £20.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (34)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £284.73 Choose products

5)  Get a ½ price TV stand with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Black Glass 42 Inch Curved TV Stand.
107/2879
£99.99
Black Glass 42 Inch Curved TV Stand.
 (46)
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£259.99 Was £279.99 Save £20.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (34)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £309.98

6)  Get 25% off the Superior 60 inch TV bracket with selected 3060 TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£259.99 Was £279.99 Save £20.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (34)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £312.48 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.2 5 44 46
great value Bought this for my dad as a replacement for his huge box tv. Great sleek look and great value. Quite easy to set up and simple to use. Looks good. 22 July 2014
great great product great value for money 09 July 2014
lovely This product looks good and has everything we wanted for a good price too. We got this TV with the sound bar offer, at first I was unconvinced as the soundbar is longer then the TV and I did wonder where it was going to go. I very nearly took it back. Glad I didn't as the sound quality of the TV was OK but not brilliant. All in all a good buy and I'm more then happy. 05 July 2014
The sound of its amazing just at level 10 on volume and it load n my dads a bit deaf n he can hear it fine. The pitcure quality is amazing to good for film and watching tv am mainly using it on my PS4 and XBox 1 and the picture is keepin up with the speed of the games bo blurring what so ever would advice yous do get solid tv. 01 July 2014
Needs an off button! This TV is a great budget option for a big bedroom telly. I bought it for my Xbox and the picture and sound are great. It has ample connections on the back including 3 HDMIs I've no idea how you'd use up all at the same time! The only flaw is the inability to turn the TV off. Turning off using the remote puts the television on standby and the button on the bottom of the telly does the same. I hate leaving anything on standby! 01 July 2014
bush tv hd 40 inch this is a good buy for your money lovely picture stylish design. 01 July 2014
A great value TV. Bought as a birthday present for myself, used for PC and console gaming. Great picture and great sound. My reason for ranking the sound at 4 stars is that volume level required for a bedroom/living room is about 8. Using my headphones requires a volume level of about 32-40. Not looking forward to removing my headphones! Great television. Would recommend. Would buy again. 10/10 24 June 2014
Bush 40inch HD TV Brill; very easy to set up, took only mins to set-up.Well done 03 June 2014
Ideal for a budget tv. Great tv for every day use,( watching soaps etc. ) but if you watch a lot of dvds and films, your not going to get the sound or picture you might expect from a more expensive product. 07 May 2014
poor usb connectivity Wouldn't play my movies straight from hard drive, didn't recognise the movie files 26 March 2014
Bush 40inch This television is very good for it's price, can't complain 26 February 2014
poor tv this tv had a poor picture,the reception was also bad 20 February 2014
Value for money Absolutely brilliant! Super quick to install, easy to use, instructions that make sense, really good picture and sound quality...will definitely be investing in another one for the bedroom!! 20 February 2014
bush 40"tv Excellent tv in a low budget market ,good quality for the price.easy-to-use set-up.good for game play and good picture and sound on tv freeview.programmable preferences in picture and sound with an adjustable equaliser.all round a good solid reliable set. 11 February 2014
Good for budget tv We are pleased with this TV and it is good for the price. Our only criticism is the sound quality, as the volume seems to jump from too quiet, to too loud, and the sound can't seem to increase gradually. 25 January 2014
Great tv Great tv, the remote isn't very sensitive tho and takes a lot of patience, this wouldn't be an issue for people with sky remotes etc. 15 January 2014
well chuffed, my son set this tv up for me no problem, good picture and sound looks well 14 January 2014
Exactly what I wanted I wanted a 40 inch TV that was black in colour, simple to use, easy to set up and didn't cost a fortune. This TV ticked all of those boxes for me. The picture is great, the sound is great and overall I think the TV is excellent value for me. Exactly what I wanted. 09 January 2014
great picture! I love this tv, picture is great and the sound is very loud even when its on very low. Very easy to use, would definitely buy an extra system if you want proper surround sound like the cinema! Only downfall I have is I cant watch movies from the usb! If someone could tell me how to get it working would be great! 09 January 2014
Great product Easy set up, great picture and sound. Love it 08 January 2014
(38 Questions | 42 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can i attach my wii to this tv

1 week, 5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
hawkeye
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV can be attached to a Nintendo Wii.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 week, 6 days ago
The USB port on the TV wont recognise my external hard drive at all, it is labelled as "service only" however in other answers on this page relating to what files the USB will play you have said it will play numerous video files.

How can I get the TV to play media through the USB from my external harddrive?
Customer avatar
by
Fitzpatrick
Location: Belfast, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

2 days ago
Answer: 
use hdmi lead
Customer avatar
by
fester
Location: bognor
Gender: Male
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Record

3 weeks ago
Can you record and pause play live tv please
Customer avatar
by
Mary
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 6 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can pause and record live TV using the Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is this Saorview(MPEG 4) approved?

3 weeks, 5 days ago
Has this TV MPEG 4 so that it can receive Saorview channels in Rep of Ireland?Thanks
Customer avatar
by
scorpio72
Location: Ireland
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 3 days ago
Answer: 
Hello,

After looking into this query I am sorry to advise that this TV is not currently Saorview approved.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 137/7529

Cash price £259.99 Please note item 1377529 has previously been on sale at 229.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.