Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Black TV.

 137/7529

Choose a colour

Black 1377529
colourPickerBubble1
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Black TV.

Black - £278.99

White 1289648
colourPickerBubble2
Silver 1339354
colourPickerBubble3
£278.99 6 Special Offers
  • + Free Delivery
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Black TV.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Featuring a 40 Inch clear and a crisp direct-lit LED display, you will really enhance your home entertainment experience with this Full High Definition TV from Bush. A modern and sleek design, you can watch your favourite TV programmes and movies in superior picture quality and enjoy many extra channels with the integrated Freeview.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 40in (101.6cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS TruSurround HD sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H55, W92.9, D79cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.6kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61.2, W92.9, D22.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 8.6kg.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 63 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 92kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.46 watt.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Half price Belkin HDMI Cable when bought with this item Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (3)
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Black TV.
137/7529
£278.99
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Black TV.
 (32)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £291.48

2)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 27 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (3)
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Black TV.
137/7529
£278.99
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Black TV.
 (32)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £291.48

3)  Get Hitachi 30W Soundbar for £49.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
151/9617
£99.99
Hitachi 30W Soundbar.
 (4)
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Black TV.
137/7529
£278.99
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Black TV.
 (32)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £328.98

4)  Get Bush 100W Soundbar for £49.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
901/0390
£69.99
Bush CBAR4 Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (207)
+ 2 special offers
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Black TV.
137/7529
£278.99
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Black TV.
 (32)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £328.98

5)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£99.99
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (53)
+ 2 special offers
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Black TV.
137/7529
£278.99
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Black TV.
 (32)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £358.98

6)  Get the Samsung Soundbar for £129.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
122/6223
£129.99 Was £179.99 Save £50.00
Samsung HWF-350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (22)
+ 4 special offers
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Black TV.
137/7529
£278.99
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Black TV.
 (32)
+ 6 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £408.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Black TV. 3.9 5 30 32
Good for budget tv We are pleased with this TV and it is good for the price. Our only criticism is the sound quality, as the volume seems to jump from too quiet, to too loud, and the sound can't seem to increase gradually. 25 January 2014
Great tv Great tv, the remote isn't very sensitive tho and takes a lot of patience, this wouldn't be an issue for people with sky remotes etc. 15 January 2014
well chuffed, my son set this tv up for me no problem, good picture and sound looks well 14 January 2014
Exactly what I wanted I wanted a 40 inch TV that was black in colour, simple to use, easy to set up and didn't cost a fortune. This TV ticked all of those boxes for me. The picture is great, the sound is great and overall I think the TV is excellent value for me. Exactly what I wanted. 09 January 2014
great picture! I love this tv, picture is great and the sound is very loud even when its on very low. Very easy to use, would definitely buy an extra system if you want proper surround sound like the cinema! Only downfall I have is I cant watch movies from the usb! If someone could tell me how to get it working would be great! 09 January 2014
Great product Easy set up, great picture and sound. Love it 08 January 2014
Excellent product Bought this for my son's 11 birthday to have in his room as he plays xbox. He was well chuffed so that means I would recommend it . Excellent price as well 29 October 2013
Bush 40inch led tv Sometimes it looks like the contrast is not right .I was expecting better. 29 October 2013
Great television Was really easy to set up. Light weight. Great Picture quality. Good value for money. 29 October 2013
Poor picture The picture quality of this TV is very poor, considering its an LED. After hours of trying to get a decent picture, I decided to send it back. Argos refunded me without question and I purchased another TV from them in due course. 25 October 2013
Fabulous value, great picture and sound quality. Looks great and is very easy to set up. My sons have connected xbox and are extremely pleased with the visual quality when playing games. We watch a lot of sport and have never had such a high quality picture. I would definitely recommend this TV for any use. 24 October 2013
Good value for money Looks far more expensive than it cost. Picture completely up to edges of screen. Spec is top of range for this price bracket. Very easy to set up. Good quality remote. Would recommend. 18 October 2013
great for the money, very happy with picture quality sound etc.would recommend. 16 October 2013
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Black TV Overall not a bad TV, very light weight and easy to get up and running. Picture quality, not the best I've seen, but reasonable. Just about enough connectivity for my requirements and I think the TV was good value for the money. 15 October 2013
johnny1 very good value for money, very thin and light only 19 pounds in weight so easy to move from room to room ie take up stairs to watch being full 1080 makes a fantastic pc monitor via VGA or HDMI that's what i use it for (gaming). 24 September 2013
This is a great product with a nice bright picture display and very powerfull speakers which allow for very loud sounds. It also has plenty of different options for connecting to other devices 13 September 2013
Looks good & good value for money Wanted a tv and saw this, its good value for your money and picture quality is not that bad. Good sleek design. 11 September 2013
bush 40 inch tv very good value the only fault is the control button to the rear of the tv, poor quality, the buttons are very small and hard to reach if you are mounting the tv on a wall. otherwise it is a good product and great value 10 September 2013
40" Bush 1080p LED Freeview Bought this as a second TV. Didn't want to spend too much so it worked out very well. Wall mounted on chimney breast. Looks & sounds good for price. Would definitely recommend. 05 September 2013
Easy set up I managed to set this television up easily on my own simple instructions to follow very pleased with the quality of this product 03 September 2013
(28 Questions | 29 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
I have the forth combo (bush 40inch and bush 2.1 channel soundbar) and have been unable to get the TV volume to control the soundbar volume via AUX, Coax or AV input.

Any suggestions?

http://www.argos.co.uk/static/Product/partNumber/1377529.htm#pdpPromotions
Customer avatar
by
DaveG
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
21 hours ago
Answer: 
Hello,

Thank you for your question, after looking into your query I have been advised that our technical support team may be able to offer further support with your query, please contact 08456040105 for more assistance, I hope this has helped.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_helper_187
Location: Acton Gate
-1point
0out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 days ago
Customer avatar
by
Samm
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

is this tv compatable with vigin ti vo box

4 weeks, 2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
ginge
Location: kiddeerminster
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Black TV can be connected to a Virgin TiVo box.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

What type of PC Input?

1 month, 3 weeks ago
TV described as having a 'PC Input', but what type?
Is it SVGA or DVI?
Customer avatar
by
Mr NRW
Location: Where don't I live?
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
4 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

I can confirm that the Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Black TV has a VGA input and a 3.5 mm jack port for PC audio.

I hope this helps

Thank you for using Q&A
Customer avatar
by
argos helper
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 Next >>>
2 3 4 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p Freeview LED Black TV. 137/7529

Cash price £278.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Available for home delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday £6.95. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

You recently viewed...