Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 137/7529

Choose a colour

Black 1377529
colourPickerBubble1
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

Black - £229.99

White 1289648
colourPickerBubble2
was £278.99 £229.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £49.00 6 Special Offers
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Featuring a 40 Inch clear and a crisp direct-lit LED display, you will really enhance your home entertainment experience with this Full High Definition TV from Bush. A modern and sleek design, you can watch your favourite TV programmes and movies in superior picture quality and enjoy many extra channels with the integrated Freeview.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 40in (101.6cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS TruSurround HD sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H55, W92.9, D79cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.6kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61.2, W92.9, D22.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 8.6kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 63 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 92kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.46 watt.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1377529 has previously been on sale at 234.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

6 Special offers

1)  Half price Now TV with 3 months Sky Entertainment pass when bougth with any TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
280/0150
£19.99
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£229.99 Was £278.99 Save £49.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (33)
+ 6 special offers
= from £239.98

2)  ½ price Bush soundbar when bought with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
228/7481
£149.99
Bush TB342 Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£229.99 Was £278.99 Save £49.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (33)
+ 6 special offers
= from £304.98

3)  Get this Bush Soundbase for £99.99 when bought with this item. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
259/4404
£129.99 Was £149.99 Save £20.00
Bush TT311 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£229.99 Was £278.99 Save £49.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (33)
+ 6 special offers
= from £329.98

4)  Get 25% off a Superior 42 inch TV wall bracket when bought with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£229.99 Was £278.99 Save £49.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (33)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £254.73 Choose products

5)  Get a ½ price TV stand with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Black Glass 42 Inch Curved TV Stand.
107/2879
£99.99
Black Glass 42 Inch Curved TV Stand.
 (46)
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£229.99 Was £278.99 Save £49.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (33)
+ 6 special offers
= from £279.98

6)  Get 25% off the Superior 60 inch TV bracket with selected 3060 TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£229.99 Was £278.99 Save £49.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (33)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £282.48 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.3 5 63 65
Good quality Full HD TV set. Just not enough USB ports. 23 September 2014
Excellent value Excellent value for money especially as in the sale !! Easy to set up. The only criticism is with the volume control as the difference between volume number 5 & 6 for example is quite loud & could do with being more gradual. 16 September 2014
excellent value basic but meets all requirements for viewing 10 September 2014
LED TV Rules!!` This is a great product - I am happy to recommend. 09 September 2014
very smart looking product I am very pleased with the tv that I brought, it was really easy to set up and tune in following the instructions. The style of the tv is excellent and the picture, colour and sound are great. Good make of tv and excellent value for money. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a new tv. 02 September 2014
Perfect size and brill quality picture I bought this tv for my dad who's in a care home. It's an excellent tv with great picture and sound. I'd highly recommend this and I'm going to purchase another one for my hubby for Xmas . Prob is we're do I hide s 40" tv lol 02 September 2014
Cheap big enough easy to set up. 02 September 2014
brilliant I love this tv, it is well worth the money. I would definitely recommend this tv to my friends. 29 August 2014
Very good value For the price this is very good value, the sound quality could be better though. 20 August 2014
easy to set up as soon as we got it home it was easy from start to finish to set up it was really is to tune as well really happy with are purchase as it has a great picture and great sound. 14 August 2014
Bush Led 40 inches perfect This priduct is amazing for its price. I have connected my playstation 4 to it and it gives excellent performance. Also i have tried blue ray movies and the are so clear. I would recommend this product who find it difficult to spend a lot of money to buy a branded led. This will fulfil your need in your budget. Thanks Bush. Thank you Argos. 12 August 2014
Good clear picture I am very happy with picture quality and sound of this TV 29 July 2014
Great tv but sound levels arnt great Everything about this tv is great except the sound as it seems to jump from low to medium with no inbetween and doesn't go loud either, it's not bad aslong as you don't mind the sound issues 29 July 2014
Great all round. This I bought for the use of the internet mainly, the picture is spot on and all other features including. The great thing as well about it is the packaging it came in as it was certainly well done. The weight of the TV in my opinion is lighter than the packaging it came in. It was a great choice and the price was right. 29 July 2014
happy with all the features it has good for a budget tv.. not so happy with picture quality and sound quality but have sound plugged into surround sound system so that is ok.. overall good and very easy to set up 28 July 2014
Excellent This product is fantastic was an excellent price too would defiantly recommend . 24 July 2014
Satisfied Very good t.v. for the price but on some Sky channels the brightness flickers. We don't think it's the t.v. as it's only on a few channels, otherwise we don't have anything bad to say about it. We haven't actually tuned in the freeview channels so cannot comment on the picture quality of those. Used a scart splitter to link video and DVD. If it wasn't for the flicker we would have given 5 stars. 24 July 2014
My new tv Lovley tv, great picture and sound, would defently recommend Brilliant quality for price!! 22 July 2014
This product is very stylish This TV looks very smart and has excellent picture quality and sound quality . Very easy to setup and we'll worth the price .Looks really good even in a small room . 22 July 2014
great value Bought this for my dad as a replacement for his huge box tv. Great sleek look and great value. Quite easy to set up and simple to use. Looks good. 22 July 2014
(40 Questions | 44 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 1 day ago
Customer avatar
by
chopper
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
1 week ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. I can confirm you can play back video files, however please ensure these files have either a, .mpg .dat or .vob file extension.

I hope this helps.
Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_181
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month ago
Customer avatar
by
jade
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 weeks, 4 days ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

I can confirm that all cables are to the bottom of the TV.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is this TV elderly friendly

1 month, 4 weeks ago
I need a new tv for my mother who has poor eyesight & hearing so needs good picture & sound quality plus a simple remote control and easy TV guide. Will this one meet this criteria
Customer avatar
by
DJB1057
Location: Cheshire, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

I have been informed that this product has good quality and sound, the remote doesn't look too simple however with someone understanding of how TVs and remotes work helping in the first place would really help to give the basics the user will need.
There is a PDF copy of the manual and a picture of the remote control in the photograph part of the product when looking on a PC

I hope this helps,
Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can i attach my wii to this tv

2 months, 1 week ago
Customer avatar
by
hawkeye
+2points
2out of 2found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful2unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV can be attached to a Nintendo Wii.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 137/7529

Cash price £229.99 Please note item 1377529 has previously been on sale at 234.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.