Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 137/7529

Choose a colour

Black 1377529
colourPickerBubble1
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

Black - £229.00

White 1289648
colourPickerBubble2
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
pdp_socialmediamain

Technology Summary


Buy now, pay 6 Months later or 36 Months at £9.29, APR 29.9%

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Featuring a 40 Inch clear and a crisp direct-lit LED display, you will really enhance your home entertainment experience with this Full High Definition TV from Bush. A modern and sleek design, you can watch your favourite TV programmes and movies in superior picture quality and enjoy many extra channels with the integrated Freeview.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 40 inches
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS TruSurround HD sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H55, W92.9, D79cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.6kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61.2, W92.9, D22.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 8.6kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 63 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 92kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.46 watt.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Special Offers

1)  Get a ½ price TV stand with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Black Glass 42 Inch Curved TV Stand.
107/2879
£99.99
Black Glass 42 Inch Curved TV Stand.
 (56)
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£229.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (81)
+ 6 special offers
= from £278.99

2)  Half price Now TV with 3 months Sky Entertainment pass when bougth with any TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
280/0150
£13.00 Was £19.99 Save 1/3
Now TV NTVEB3 with 3 Months Sky Entertainment Pass.
 (30)
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£229.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (81)
+ 6 special offers
= from £235.50

3)  ½ price Bush soundbar when bought with this Bush TV. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
228/7481
£84.99 Was £149.99 Save £65.00
Bush Soundbar with Wireless Subwoofer.
 (6)
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£229.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (81)
+ 6 special offers
= from £303.99

4)  Get this Bush Soundbase for £99.99 when bought with this item. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
259/4404
£52.99 Was £149.99 Less Than Half Price
Bush Soundbar with Built-in Subwoofer.
 (8)
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£229.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (81)
+ 6 special offers
= from £328.99

5)  Get 25% off a Superior 42 inch TV wall bracket when bought with selected TVs up to 42 inches. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£229.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (81)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 4 products
= from £253.74 Choose products

6)  Get 25% off the Superior 60 inch TV bracket with selected 3060 TVs. Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£229.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (81)
+ 6 special offers
+
Choose from 2 products
= from £281.49 Choose products

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.4 5 79 81
Beautiful TV This TV is great. The picture is the clearest I have seen. It is brilliant for watching football, but it can't make Arsenal win all their games. 10 November 2014
Good value for money For the money, this TV takes some beating. Only reservation is download speed seems slower than my previous TV and picture quality is no better. But hey..... 05 November 2014
bush 40" tv Sound is very loud. Normal listening only requires 3 or4 setting. its very loud quite low settings. Overall not very sensitive to the settings 21 October 2014
Dissapointed The volume on this T.V has numbers that of course go down to zero, you would think '1' would be quiet, '8' would be louder, '30' would be quite loud, and so on, but from zero- to- just '1' is prety loud for when you need it on just quietly, luckily i already have an external amp so i can controll it through that, The other downside is when you turn it on (& also when flicking through channels) there is an annoying patch of light (l.e.ds maybe) over a random part of the screen against the black 15 October 2014
all good for the money, a great deal.easily to.set up. great picture 07 October 2014
A great tv A good all rounder! No problems at all with installing, using and quality. Super!!! 07 October 2014
This TV was so easy to set up.The picture and sound quality are perfect. All round it is superb value for money. 07 October 2014
Bush 40 inch HD 1080p LED TV i buy this Bush tv a few weeks ago its very good and very easy to sit up. it was on a imazaging price i pay a bargain for it. the picture and sound quility are excellent. it was just want i was looking for very simple and easy to use, 30 September 2014
quick and easy to setup after having a 32" tv previously that stopped working,decided to go bigger.This tv is excellent ,great picture ,sound and built in freeview tuner,the 3 hdmi inputs will come in useful,got blueray dvd plugged in one,leaving two spare for future.The scart socket handy too as still got a video player that needs scart connection. Setup was really easy and i recommend this product 30 September 2014
Excellent bought this tv for bedroom 30 September 2014
Excellent value for money 30 September 2014
Great Price Good performance on all features sound excellent. Compares well against models costing nearly twice as much. 24 September 2014
great price I am really pleased with this tv, good picture and easy to set up. Found the stand slightly awkward to fix onto tv, requires screwing on but no too big a deal. 24 September 2014
Nice looking economy TV Good picture,looks good,good safr stand but sound not good.Do need a sound box if poss 23 September 2014
exellent tv best tv I have ever bought!..took me about 30 mins to set it up properly(not very tech minded)the apps on it are great ,found my Wi-Fi no problem,tried the usb with a flash drive and it played a movie..no problem...had to connect my dvd player via scart cable cos no hdmi on my dvd player ...works fine....only had it 2 days so not tried out all its functions yet....so my opinion? GO BUY ONE! YOU WONT REGRET IT... 23 September 2014
Fantastic! We had a Bush TV before that gave up after many years service. We replaced it with a different make - 6 weeks ago...really didn't like the TV so when we saw this Bush one on offer at Argos we had to go for it - sooo glad we did.. easy set up and for the money we really can't fault it. 23 September 2014
Good quality Full HD TV set. Just not enough USB ports. 23 September 2014
Excellent value Excellent value for money especially as in the sale !! Easy to set up. The only criticism is with the volume control as the difference between volume number 5 & 6 for example is quite loud & could do with being more gradual. 16 September 2014
excellent value basic but meets all requirements for viewing 10 September 2014
LED TV Rules!!` This is a great product - I am happy to recommend. 09 September 2014
(42 Questions | 46 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

recording channels

1 month ago
can you record one tv channel to usb while watching another channel?
Customer avatar
by
barkey
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi there,

Thank you for your question.

I can confirm that you would be unable to record any programmes without a recorder box set up.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Adam @ Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Remote control

1 month, 3 weeks ago
I bought this tv model BMK40
i need a replacement remote? How do i get one
Customer avatar
by
llol
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Please check out our universal remote controls on our website.

Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Katie@Argos
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
chopper
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question. I can confirm you can play back video files, however please ensure these files have either a, .mpg .dat or .vob file extension.

I hope this helps.
Thanks for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos_Helper_181
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
jade
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hello there,

I can confirm that all cables are to the bottom of the TV.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A
Customer avatar
by
Harri @ Argos
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

137/7529

Cash price £229.00

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.