Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

 137/7529

Choose a colour

Black 1377529
colourPickerBubble1
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

Black - £229.99

White 1289648
colourPickerBubble2
Silver 1339354
colourPickerBubble3
was £279.99 £229.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £50.00 4 Special Offers
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Featuring a 40 Inch clear and a crisp direct-lit LED display, you will really enhance your home entertainment experience with this Full High Definition TV from Bush. A modern and sleek design, you can watch your favourite TV programmes and movies in superior picture quality and enjoy many extra channels with the integrated Freeview.

Television picture quality:

  • Direct-lit LED TV Screen.
  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Screen size: 40in (101.6cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS TruSurround HD sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H55, W92.9, D79cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.6kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61.2, W92.9, D22.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand: 8.6kg.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 63 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 92kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.46 watt.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1377529 has previously been on sale at 234.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

4 Special offers

1)  Get a half price Belkin HDMI cable when you buy selected TVs, DVD players and set top boxes. Offer ends 27 July 2014.

Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
162/8649
£24.99
Belkin 1m HDMI Cable.
 (8)
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£229.99 Was £279.99 Save £50.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (34)
+ 4 special offers
= from £242.48

2)  Half price TV stand when bought with up to a 42 inch TV set. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
102/3282
£49.99 Was £99.99 Half Price
Black Glass 42 Inch Rectangular TV Stand with Chrome Legs.
 (98)
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£229.99 Was £279.99 Save £50.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (34)
+ 4 special offers
= from £254.98

3)  Get the Bush 150W Soundbar for £79.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
915/2526
£79.99 Was £99.99 Save 20%
Bush CBAR6BT Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (66)
+ 1 special offer
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£229.99 Was £279.99 Save £50.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (34)
+ 4 special offers
= from £309.98

4)  Get the Samsung Soundbar for £129.99 when bought with this TV. Offer ends 25 July 2014.

Samsung HW-F350 Soundbar with Subwoofer.
122/6223
£139.99 Was £179.99 Save £40.00
Samsung HW-F350  Soundbar with Subwoofer.
 (28)
+ 2 special offers
+
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
137/7529
£229.99 Was £279.99 Save £50.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
 (34)
+ 4 special offers
= from £359.98

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 4.1 5 39 41
bush tv hd 40 inch this is a good buy for your money lovely picture stylish design. 01 July 2014
A great value TV. Bought as a birthday present for myself, used for PC and console gaming. Great picture and great sound. My reason for ranking the sound at 4 stars is that volume level required for a bedroom/living room is about 8. Using my headphones requires a volume level of about 32-40. Not looking forward to removing my headphones! Great television. Would recommend. Would buy again. 10/10 24 June 2014
Bush 40inch HD TV Brill; very easy to set up, took only mins to set-up.Well done 03 June 2014
Ideal for a budget tv. Great tv for every day use,( watching soaps etc. ) but if you watch a lot of dvds and films, your not going to get the sound or picture you might expect from a more expensive product. 07 May 2014
poor usb connectivity Wouldn't play my movies straight from hard drive, didn't recognise the movie files 26 March 2014
Bush 40inch This television is very good for it's price, can't complain 26 February 2014
poor tv this tv had a poor picture,the reception was also bad 20 February 2014
Value for money Absolutely brilliant! Super quick to install, easy to use, instructions that make sense, really good picture and sound quality...will definitely be investing in another one for the bedroom!! 20 February 2014
bush 40"tv Excellent tv in a low budget market ,good quality for the price.easy-to-use set-up.good for game play and good picture and sound on tv freeview.programmable preferences in picture and sound with an adjustable equaliser.all round a good solid reliable set. 11 February 2014
Good for budget tv We are pleased with this TV and it is good for the price. Our only criticism is the sound quality, as the volume seems to jump from too quiet, to too loud, and the sound can't seem to increase gradually. 25 January 2014
Great tv Great tv, the remote isn't very sensitive tho and takes a lot of patience, this wouldn't be an issue for people with sky remotes etc. 15 January 2014
well chuffed, my son set this tv up for me no problem, good picture and sound looks well 14 January 2014
Exactly what I wanted I wanted a 40 inch TV that was black in colour, simple to use, easy to set up and didn't cost a fortune. This TV ticked all of those boxes for me. The picture is great, the sound is great and overall I think the TV is excellent value for me. Exactly what I wanted. 09 January 2014
great picture! I love this tv, picture is great and the sound is very loud even when its on very low. Very easy to use, would definitely buy an extra system if you want proper surround sound like the cinema! Only downfall I have is I cant watch movies from the usb! If someone could tell me how to get it working would be great! 09 January 2014
Great product Easy set up, great picture and sound. Love it 08 January 2014
Excellent product Bought this for my son's 11 birthday to have in his room as he plays xbox. He was well chuffed so that means I would recommend it . Excellent price as well 29 October 2013
Bush 40inch led tv Sometimes it looks like the contrast is not right .I was expecting better. 29 October 2013
Great television Was really easy to set up. Light weight. Great Picture quality. Good value for money. 29 October 2013
Poor picture The picture quality of this TV is very poor, considering its an LED. After hours of trying to get a decent picture, I decided to send it back. Argos refunded me without question and I purchased another TV from them in due course. 25 October 2013
Fabulous value, great picture and sound quality. Looks great and is very easy to set up. My sons have connected xbox and are extremely pleased with the visual quality when playing games. We watch a lot of sport and have never had such a high quality picture. I would definitely recommend this TV for any use. 24 October 2013
(38 Questions | 41 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

can i attach my wii to this tv

4 days ago
Customer avatar
by
hawkeye
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 days ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV can be attached to a Nintendo Wii.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Stefan @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
5 days ago
The USB port on the TV wont recognise my external hard drive at all, it is labelled as "service only" however in other answers on this page relating to what files the USB will play you have said it will play numerous video files.

How can I get the TV to play media through the USB from my external harddrive?
Customer avatar
by
Fitzpatrick
Location: Belfast, UK
Age: 18 to 24
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Record

1 week, 6 days ago
Can you record and pause play live tv please
Customer avatar
by
Mary
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 5 days ago
Answer: 
Hi,

You can pause and record live TV using the Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV.
Customer avatar
by
Alex@Argos
+4points
4out of 4found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Is this Saorview(MPEG 4) approved?

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Has this TV MPEG 4 so that it can receive Saorview channels in Rep of Ireland?Thanks
Customer avatar
by
scorpio72
Location: Ireland
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 week, 2 days ago
Answer: 
Hello,

After looking into this query I am sorry to advise that this TV is not currently Saorview approved.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 178
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 4 5 Next >>>
2 3 4 5 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV. 137/7529

Cash price £229.99 Please note item 1377529 has previously been on sale at 234.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.