Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV - Silver.

 133/9354
was £279.99 £199.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £80.00
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV - Silver.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Essential extras

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With a direct-lit LED TV screen and Full HD 1080p picture quality, this 40 Inch TV from Bush provides a fantastic viewing expeirence, with extra channels that the in-built Freeview has to offer. Coupled with its 7 day electronic programme guide, missing your favourite shows will never happen again. Also suitable for wall mounting.

Television picture quality:

  • Screen size: 40in (101.6cm).
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Response time 8 milliseconds.
  • Viewing angle 178/178 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 SCART socket, 1 USB port and 3 HDMI sockets.
  • PC input socket.
  • Component video socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 200 x 200 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • SRS TruSurround HD sound system.
  • 2 x 8 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).
  • CI+ slot.

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H55, W92.9, D79cm.
  • Weight of TV 8.6kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand: H61.2, W92.9, D22.8cm.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 63 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 92kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.46 watt.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1339354 has previously been on sale at 229.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV - Silver. 3.9 5 14 15
plenty bang for ya buck This replaced our previous 32 inch from Bush. Very generous screen size. Set up was simple enough and plenty connections for all out AV gear. Think is a shame that it doesn't come with FreeView HD tuner built in, considering it is a full HD TV. Most certainly would recommend to friends. 08 April 2014
This product has very poor sound quality and for a HD TV the picture quality is not that great! Would have returned product if not discarded packaging ! 04 March 2014
a great buy a good product that lives up to its description would definately recommend to friends. 12 February 2014
Happy with my new TV. Great picture 11 February 2014
Expensive for what it is. Remote cant see the numbers or features very poor quality, When looking at features on tv writing is so small cant see it. very poor quality made for cheapness but very expensive for what u get. Paid dearer for this one wish id paid a lot more and gone with different make. BEWARE !!!!! 11 February 2014
Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV - Silver I am very pleased with this TV but like many others I find the sound on the tinny side but ok for most programs. Volume is ok, maybe because I use with a Freesat box, but if watching a program where I want a good soundtrack I play it via a cheap 3 speaker system I purchased for my laptop. this gives adequate sound quality. The only other "quibble" I have is regarding the stand. The 4 small screws which attach the TV to the stand dont fill me with confidence. Maybe me being too fussy. Recommend. 12 January 2014
Bush 40" TV Great value for money 09 January 2014
Great value for money. 08 October 2013
I am happy overall with the value and quality of the product, also with the great delivery service. 14 August 2013
(18 Questions | 17 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 day ago
How do I connect my desktop computer to this T.V. ?
Customer avatar
by
pLUMPLOPS
Location: Newcastle upon Tyne, Tyne and Wear, UK
Age: 55 to 64
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
5 days ago
Customer avatar
by
blects09
Location: Newry, Newry, Newry and Mourne BT34, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

usb port

1 month, 1 week ago
Can I use my 64gb (3.0/2.0) usb storage device(30mbs) to record tv programmes on? Thanks
Customer avatar
by
nats
Location: Devon, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi, Nats.

I contacted the supplier and they've advised the following:

"If the hard drive is used, make sure its mains adapter is connected to the mains supply.

If a USB hub is used, make sure its mains adapter is connected to the mains supply as the total current consumption may exceed 500mA.

The maximum supported storage space of the hard disk is 1 TB.

The file system only supports the FAT32 format.

It is applicable to use 64gb (3.0/2.0) usb storage device(30mbs) to record TV programmes, which is under FAT 32 format.

If you want to store the video streaming of a DTV programme, the transfer rate of the USB storage device must not be less than 5MB/s, otherwise the picture and sound of the programme will be affected and a warning statement will be shown on the screen. If this happens, please update your USB storage device.

The TV screen will be blank temporarily as it will take time to start up and stabilise the connected hard dish. This is normal and the starting time may vary depending on the brand and the memory size of the connected hard disk."

I hope this helps.
Customer avatar
by
Amy @ Argos
Location: Acton Gate
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Has staff answer
 
1 answer

Can I connect a freeview recorder?

1 month, 1 week ago
Can I use my freeview recorder, via the scart socket,as this tv already has built-in freeview?
Customer avatar
by
nats
Location: Devon, UK
Age: 35 to 44
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Hi Nats,

Thank you for your question regarding Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV - Silver

Yes you can connect a freeview recorder to this TV using the scart socket located on the back of the Set.

Hope This Helps!
Customer avatar
by
Johnny Bee @ Argos
Location: Acton gate
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Bush 40 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV - Silver. 133/9354

Cash price £199.99 Please note item 1339354 has previously been on sale at 229.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.