• Part of our extended internet range, giving you even more choice

NOOK HD+ Tablet - 32GB.

 128/8371
was £199.00 £149.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save 49.00 4 Special Offers
  • + Free Delivery
NOOK HD+ Tablet - 32GB.

Technology Summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Technology Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

The NOOK HD+ is equipped with a full DH screen, showcasing supreme levels of clarity on a device of its size. with bright lucid viewing, the HD+ tablet immerses you in your content. Enjoy books, videos, magazines and apps that look amazingly crisp from every angle.

  • Massive selection of reading, apps and entertainment.
  • Connect Bluetooth speakers or keyboards using A2DP, AVRCP or HID.
  • Spectacular 9 inch full HD display - up to 1080p playback.

Display:

  • 9 inch screen.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1280 pixels.
  • 1.5GHz single core OMAP 4470 Dual-Core processor.
  • 1GB RAM.
  • 32 GB internal storage.
  • Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich operating system.

General features:

  • Wi-Fi enabled.
  • Bluetooth - enabling you to easily and wirelessly connect with other bluetooth enabled devices.
  • microSD memory card slot.
  • HDMI.
  • Compatible with Micro SD Card upto 32GB.
  • Ability to create individual profiles.

Additional information:

  • Up to 10 hours battery life (depending on usage).
  • 11mm thin.
  • Size H24, W16.3cm.
  • Weight 520g.
  • EAN: 9781400699285.

Additional Information

* Please note item 1288371 has previously been on sale at 159.00.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

4 Special offers

1)  McAfee Livesafe only £19.99 when bought with any tablet, normal price £79.99 Offer ends 16 January 2015.

McAfee Live Safe - Unlimited Devices.
264/0891
£79.99
McAfee Live Safe - Unlimited Devices.
+ Free Delivery
+
NOOK HD+ Tablet - 32GB.
128/8371
£149.99 Was £199.00 Save 49.00
NOOK HD+ Tablet - 32GB.
 (12)
+ 4 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £169.98

2)  Half Price MS Office 365 McAfee Bundle only £59.99 when bought with any tablet, normal price £119.99 Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Microsoft Office 365 Personal and McAfee LiveSafe.
258/2478
£119.98
Microsoft Office 365 Personal and McAfee LiveSafe.
+
NOOK HD+ Tablet - 32GB.
128/8371
£149.99 Was £199.00 Save 49.00
NOOK HD+ Tablet - 32GB.
 (12)
+ 4 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £209.98

3)  Save £20 on MS Office 365 Personal only £39.99 when bought with any Tablet, normal price £59.99 Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Microsoft Office 365 Personal for 1 PC or Mac - 1 Year.
194/6613
£59.99
Microsoft Office 365 Personal for 1 PC or Mac - 1 Year.
+ Free Delivery
+
NOOK HD+ Tablet - 32GB.
128/8371
£149.99 Was £199.00 Save 49.00
NOOK HD+ Tablet - 32GB.
 (12)
+ 4 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £189.98

4)  Half price Norton 360 only £34.99 when bought with any tablet, normal price £69.99 Offer ends 16 January 2015.

Norton 360 Multi-Device - 3 User.
191/0601
£69.99
Norton 360 Multi-Device - 3 User.
 (22)
+ Free Delivery
+
NOOK HD+ Tablet - 32GB.
128/8371
£149.99 Was £199.00 Save 49.00
NOOK HD+ Tablet - 32GB.
 (12)
+ 4 special offers
+ Free Delivery
= from £184.98

Customer reviews and ratings

NOOK HD+ Tablet - 32GB. 4 5 15 16
Love my new purchase. Easy to use and light to travel with. 15 April 2014
my nook hd plus this product is exellent 08 April 2014
Caution Remember this tablet has no camera didn't do sufficient homework. 01 April 2014
brilliant item Well packaged and easy to set up and use. I have not put it down since I received this nook. 14 January 2014
Bargain Excellent quality screen and performance, a steal at this price. 14 January 2014
Great product I have used this product for 2 weeks now, I also have access to my partners iPad , given the nook is a third of the price of a comparable iPad , I believe this product is great value for money, if your looking for a budget tablet, look no further than the nook hd+ 12 January 2014
This product is excellent value I looked at various tablets before deciding on the NOOK HD. It's well made, quick to start up & ideal for surfing the internet. The only negative for me is the fact it has no camera. Well worth the money. 09 January 2014
well worth the money Great features easy to use. 08 January 2014
Faulty It is difficult to really review this product as it was faulty and I only had it for a day. When I did get it switched on the performance was great the screen view was brilliant and so easy to use....then it switched itself off and wouldn't come back on. So it was returned to the shop and replaced with a Kindle Fire HD. 05 November 2013
Great screen, great price For the price very impressive. Nearly ipad qlty screen. It has an sd slot. Can set up accounts eg to restrict what apps, books etc a child can access. Most apps from google play store work (that I need). Netflix, YouTube, web browsing, podcasts, ebook email and games I tried. Downside: proprietary power adapter (will be hard to get most likely- line is discontinued). External speaker is ok. Nb no camera For an android tablet, with a screen this good & build quality it's great at this price. 25 September 2013

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

NOOK HD+ Tablet - 32GB. 128/8371

Cash price £149.99 Please note item 1288371 has previously been on sale at 159.00.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - Free Home delivery within 2 days

You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve now for free store pick-up in 2-3 days