Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Pink Combi.

 128/8120

Choose a colour

Pink 1288120
colourPickerBubble1
Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Pink Combi.

Pink - £109.99

White 1228180
colourPickerBubble2
Red 1146468
colourPickerBubble3
Navy 1097586
colourPickerBubble4
Black 1149173
colourPickerBubble5
was £129.99 £109.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £20.00
Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Pink Combi.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With integrated Freeview digital tuner this sleek pink 22 inch Alba TV offers access to various TV channels and radio stations for your selection, as well as providing a built-in DVD player to view your favourite movies. Features such as an auto channel scan and 7-day electronic programme guide makes this Full HD TV great for any bedroom or kitchen. Please note the USB port is for service use only, and there is no analogue tuner.

Television picture quality:

  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Edge-lit LED TV screen.
  • 22in (56cm) TV screen.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Viewing angle 170/160 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 HDMI socket and 1 SCART socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 100 x 100 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • 2 channel sound system.
  • 2 x 2 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Colour of TV pink.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H33.8, W52.1, D5.2cm.
  • Weight of TV 3.57kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand H37.5, W52.1, D16.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand 3.81kg.

DVD-specific features:

  • DVD player.
  • Stereo.
  • Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 19 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 28kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.

EAN: 5050929004103

Additional Information

* Please note item 1288120 has previously been on sale at 124.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Pink Combi. 3.4 5 48 48
Bought this for my 6 year old for Christmas it is lovely practical and great value for money she also loves the colour. 09 January 2014
Does not work DVD player did not work; replaced with another set that had the same problem. Exchanged for different make. Manager in store informed us that we were the forth set of people that week that had returned this model for the same issue. Do not buy. 09 January 2014
Pink Alba TV / DVD We bought this Product x 2 for my children at Xmas... 1 x Pink and 1 x Blue / Purple The Pink version had a problem with the DVD and we changed it 2 times for another Pink Version, to no avail :( Eventually, my Daughter wisely decided to go for the same colour as 'big brother's' and opted for a Blue / Purple version. This did work! Thank god! The picture and sound quality are great and have had no further problems.. 09 January 2014
Poor DVD Player SO the TV is good for the money but the DVD player was useless. We just took it back and upgraded to a better brand and all was well! 09 January 2014
Alba 22" Inch tv / dvd combo Purchased this for my daughter for Christmas, picture quality is fantastic, its a compact unit and easy to use. Price is great as well 5***** 09 January 2014
Load rubbish We bought this for our granddaughter for Christmas the first one we had got her new DVD stuck in it the DVD player wouldn't eject so we reserved another as stock was limited and the second one the motor didn't even work to take disc in went back again saw they had got 3/4 behind desk that had been returned could see by that the quality the cost if fuel and car parks and stress over Christmas this item isn't witrth the hassle 09 January 2014
Excellent value for money This tv is excellent value for money. It has great picture quality and is very easy to use. 09 January 2014
Second one worked It's a good TV for the price - good picture, easy to set up and all the usual features. Shame the first one wouldn't play any DVDs, but no problems with the replacement. The only issue I have with it is that the screws are not included to mount a wall bracket. And this is only really an issue because the screw holes in the back of this TV are especially shallow on this model. I had to end up padding out the fixings with a lot of washers - so including the correct fixings would be a nice touch. 09 January 2014
Terrible Product Product was birthday present for 3 year old granddaughter. After delivery, tried set up, TV did not work at all. Called Argos, they collected and delivered a new version of same product. Same problem with this product, did not work. Took another 10 days to get a replacement product which was installed and worked Ok. 08 January 2014
TV This was a great purchase i was very happy with it and my little girl is now the proud owner of a pink tv 08 January 2014
Had to have this item replaced twice in a row I bought this as a Xmas present for my daughter, however once set up (difficulty screwing the base in) we then found that it would not take a DVD. The item was retuned the following day and another was taken home. Again after setting up the DVD was taken but would not play and had be be manually removed causing damage. Item was retuned and an alternative item was taken. Two wasted trips to change item poor quality flimsy stand and clearly some manufacturing fats with DVD player! 08 January 2014
easy viewing tv bought this tv combo for my grandaughter,s room.very impressed with the product ,easy to follow instructions superb picture quality.one minor fault,the remote the writng on it saying which channel etc,very small to read.but that could just be me getting old. 10 November 2013
Pink tv Easy to buy and set up. Excellent picture but not so good sound quality but that is understandable for such a compact tv. Love it. 05 November 2013
22 inch combi tv all that you would want a tv to be 30 October 2013
Alba 22in tv I havent used this item much yet as its a christmas present for my daughters, On trial is seems like value for money and works well, picture with dvd player is lovely and clear. I would recomend this product. 15 October 2013
Great for price Great value for money stylish compact great for bedroom :) 15 October 2013
ok small TV combi Only purchased as a TV/combi for my grand daughter so she can watch her DVDs without having to use an extra dvd unit. Sound is ok, your not going to get full base rich sound with this but what do you expect. Easy to install and set up. Colour is good with the cartoons . Wanted something cheep and you get what you pay for nothing more and nothing less. Better then some 08 October 2013
Alba 22" pink led tv Great picture and what a colour, perfect for that special girl 25 September 2013
excellent product brought this product for kids bedroom works brilliantly and so easy to use. has sleep timer and childlock on so can limit amount of tv watched. 25 September 2013
Daughter loves it! We brought this for our daughters birthday, to go in her bedroom. She loves it. Picture & sound quality watching DVDs is great. She's happy, we're happy! 17 September 2013
(20 Questions | 20 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
1 week, 2 days ago
It says in the details of Alba 22 inch tv. That the USB is for service use only.
Customer avatar
by
DODO
Location: London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
1 week, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The USB port for the Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Pink Combi is for service use only, this means the port is reserved for things like Firmware updates.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 147
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Customer avatar
by
chelsea
Location: London, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Yes, you will be able to connect your sky box to the TV via the HDMI or SCART socket.

I hope this helps

Thanks for using Q & A
Customer avatar
by
argos helper
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
4 months, 4 weeks ago
I have my sky tv going all round my house through an analogue signal, all my other TV's allow me to access both the digital freeview channels as well as the analogue channel for my sky. however I can't seem to access an analogue signal on this tv. any help would be much appreciated.

thanks
Customer avatar
by
andy
Location: Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
4 months, 2 weeks ago
Answer: 
Thanks for your question...

This model does not feature an analogue tuner and is compatible with UK digital Freeview only, so is not suitable for use with an analogue aerial distribution system such as Sky.

An alternative method for connecting to a Sky box in another room would be to use a wireless video sender which operates via the AV connection.

Hope this helps...
Customer avatar
by
Alba Technical Support
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
5 months, 1 week ago
I would like to block any programmes over a PG.
Customer avatar
by
Rainbow
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
5 months ago
Answer: 
Thanks for your question...

An age-restricted parental control for digital Freeview channels can be enabled in the Features menu in the Child Lock option, this also allows locking specific channels. Once enabled, a PIN code would be required to view restricted programmes or channels.

More information on this on Page 15 of the Operating Instructions.

Hope this helps...
Customer avatar
by
Alba Technical Support
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Pink Combi. 128/8120

Cash price £109.99 Please note item 1288120 has previously been on sale at 124.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.