Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Pink Combi.

 128/8120
was £129.99 £99.99 See the Additional Information panel for the pricing footnote. Save £30.00
  • + Free Delivery
Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Pink Combi.

Product summary

pdp_socialmediamain
pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

With integrated Freeview digital tuner this sleek pink 22 inch Alba TV offers access to various TV channels and radio stations for your selection, as well as providing a built-in DVD player to view your favourite movies. Features such as an auto channel scan and 7-day electronic programme guide makes this Full HD TV great for any bedroom or kitchen. Please note the USB port is for service use only, and there is no analogue tuner.

Television picture quality:

  • Full HD (1080p) display resolution.
  • Resolution 1920 x 1080 pixels.
  • Edge-lit LED TV screen.
  • 22in (56cm) TV screen.
  • Motion rate 60Hz.
  • Viewing angle 170/160 degrees.

Connectivity:

  • 1 HDMI socket and 1 SCART socket.
  • Composite.
  • Headphone socket.
  • AV socket.
  • Suitable for wall mounting 100 x 100 bracket.

Sound quality:

  • 2 channel sound system.
  • 2 x 2 watts RMS power output.

Digital features:

  • Freeview digital tuner.
  • 7 day electronic programme guide (EPG).

Additional features:

  • Sleep timer.
  • Colour of TV pink.
  • Child lock.
  • Size of TV H33.8, W52.1, D5.2cm.
  • Weight of TV 3.57kg (unpackaged).
  • Size of TV with stand H37.5, W52.1, D16.8cm.
  • Weight of TV with stand 3.81kg.

DVD-specific features:

  • DVD player.
  • Stereo.
  • Playback compatibility: DVD, DivX.

Energy efficiency information:

  • Energy efficiency rating: A.
  • On mode power consumption 19 watts.
  • Annual power consumption 28kWh.
  • Standby power consumption 0.3 watt.

EAN: 5050929004103

Additional Information

* Please note item 1288120 has previously been on sale at 109.99.

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Pink Combi. 3.4 5 50 50
Was not happy tv screen broken inside 04 July 2014
Alba 22" Pink TV Purchased this for my daughters room. DVD player works a treat and picture excellent. No issues with this TV. Good value for money 01 July 2014
ALBA 22INCH FULL HD TV/DVD brought this for my 6 year old granddaughter, great picture, easy to use remote control for tv or dvd player 10 June 2014
Easy to set up and use Bought for our 7yr old - easy to set up and use, ideal! 18 March 2014
Excellent LED tele For the price it is superb 04 March 2014
Great Little TV Brought this for my little girl for her bedroom it?s a great size and really nice design ? good picture all you need for a TV for a bedroom. She use to have a 19inch one of these but that broke so we upgraded to the pink 22 inch so much better I really like it and so does she. A good little buy 12 February 2014
pink TV I bought this for my daughters bedroom - great TV - lovely colour, she is really happy with the ease of use and the pink remote control. Easy to set up. and suitable for wall mounting. 31 January 2014
Alba 22 inch pink combi is great. This product was what we were looking for, For our daughter bedroom. Make an excellent b/day peasant for her. Goes very well in her bedroom. 28 January 2014
Cheap n Nasty - AVOID As with many other reviews on here the DVD wouldn't load. I called the tech helpline and they sent a another TV within 24hrs, replacement TV had exactly the same fault. I called again and was advised to return the TV to store as it was likely another replacement would have the same fault! I returned the TV to my local store where the manager was brilliant, he agreed to a £10 discount on a slightly better TV. I upgraded to a 24" Bush TV/DVD combi which is much much much better - and it works!!! 20 January 2014
This product is excellent money Bought this as a Xmas present. Two of my Granddaughters share a bedroom and they love having a tv/dvd in thier room. Its a great buy! 17 January 2014
Dreadfull tv/dvd. Bought this for Christmas for my granddaughter and it was faulty, the disc just kept loading, so exchange it for another one of same model but, this was faulty too, the disc would not load, so took it back and got à refund. Would not recommend. 14 January 2014
great tv for the price This tv has a great picture and is very easy to setup and use but the sound is not as full as others i've heard. But still a great tv for the price. 14 January 2014
worst buy ever save your time and dont buy! I bought this TV/DVD Combi for my daughter for Christmas, on opening it Christmas day we found the DVD part did not work. We returned it for an exchange on boxing day, on getting this one home we found it also had the same problem, so straight back to Argos for another exchange, yet again the same fault. When returning the third faulty TV/DVD there was a lady there also returning the same TV/DVD with the same fault, so we got a refund and bought a much better one from somewhere else that works. 12 January 2014
Don't buy..... Bought this TV after Xmas, brought it home and set it all up. TV worked fine and got all the freeview channels but the DVD wouldn't work. Ok, this happens so we took it back and exchanged it for the same make but a silver one as no more pink in stock.... Same thing, TV worked fine but the DVD didn't and add onto that the DVD jammed in the machine and wouldn't eject. So again took it back. The store staff were great, refunded the TV and paid for the replacement DVD but 4 hours wasted .. 10 January 2014
Good Bought this telly for.my 6 year olds bedroom for christmas.great telly.she uses it mostly for dvds but did try to tune it in. but havnt managed to as not sure how to do it. very stylish n lightweight n good price A+++++++ 10 January 2014
Had 2 and they were both faulty Bought one of these as a xmas present for a 7 year old. Was taken back after boxing day to store as was faulty as would not play DVD's - infact had to take it back with a DVD stuck inside it also, as refused to eject it !! Got replacement and exactly same problem once again with DVD element (and one stuck inside it which i made store get out !!). Taken back and refund obtained. Lots of these have been returned so we were told with same problem.......... One very disappointed 7 year old !! 10 January 2014
great first tv Bought this TV as a first TV/DVD for my granddaughter it was easy to set up and had all the functions you need easy to use and great look . 09 January 2014
Do not buy Bought this for my daughter for Xmas, got it Set up to find that the DVD player part of it didn't work was very disappointed as was my daughter, when we took it bk they told us lots of these had been returned. Stay clear to avoid disappointment 09 January 2014
great value Excellent item daughter please with having a pink tv/dvd.great picture.and great price.thanks argos 09 January 2014
DVD didn't work Nice looking tv and just what our daughter wanted for Christmas. The tv worked fine but the dvd didn't work at all. When we took it back for an exchange we were informed by the manager that she would not recommend an exchange as every one of these TVs they had sold from that store had been returned over the Christmas period. We got a full refund without a problem. 09 January 2014
(21 Questions | 20 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
 
0 answers

will it play a cd

2 days ago
Customer avatar
by
dave
Age: 65 or over
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0
4 weeks, 2 days ago
It says in the details of Alba 22 inch tv. That the USB is for service use only.
Customer avatar
by
DODO
Location: London, UK
Age: 45 to 54
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 50 Contributor
Top 50 Contributor
4 weeks, 1 day ago
Answer: 
Thank you for your question.

The USB port for the Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Pink Combi is for service use only, this means the port is reserved for things like Firmware updates.

Thanks for using Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 147
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
chelsea
Location: London, UK
Age: 17 or under
Gender: Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Answer: 
Hi,

Yes, you will be able to connect your sky box to the TV via the HDMI or SCART socket.

I hope this helps

Thanks for using Q & A
Customer avatar
by
argos helper
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
5 months, 2 weeks ago
I have my sky tv going all round my house through an analogue signal, all my other TV's allow me to access both the digital freeview channels as well as the analogue channel for my sky. however I can't seem to access an analogue signal on this tv. any help would be much appreciated.

thanks
Customer avatar
by
andy
Location: Stoke-on-Trent, UK
Age: 25 to 34
Gender: Male
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
5 months, 1 week ago
Answer: 
Thanks for your question...

This model does not feature an analogue tuner and is compatible with UK digital Freeview only, so is not suitable for use with an analogue aerial distribution system such as Sky.

An alternative method for connecting to a Sky box in another room would be to use a wireless video sender which operates via the AV connection.

Hope this helps...
Customer avatar
by
Alba Technical Support
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
2 3 Next >>>
2 3 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

Alba 22 Inch Full HD 1080p LED TV/DVD Pink Combi. 128/8120

Cash price £99.99 Please note item 1288120 has previously been on sale at 109.99.

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Currently out of stock for delivery

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.