Living Duck Feather Pair of Pillows.

 127/0499
£14.99
Living Duck Feather Pair of Pillows.
pdp_socialmediamain

Product summary


Up to 56 days to pay

when you buy with the Argos Card. Representative 29.9% APR variable

More about Argos Credit Offers

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 APR(variable)

Representative Example: Spend £450,make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

pdp_layout

Product description / spec

pdp_proddesc2colleft

Look forward to bed time with these extra comfortable, great-value duck feather pillows.

  • Pack quantity: 2.
  • Made from 65% polyester and 35% cotton cover.
  • 100% duck feather filling.
  • Machine washable.
  • Suitable for tumble drying.
  • Size L74, W48cm.
  • EAN: 1270499.

Additional Information

Prices correct as displayed but are subject to change

Customer reviews and ratings

Living Duck Feather Pair of Pillows. 4.2 5 461 516
Firm pillows Quite firm as far as feather pillows go but comfy to sleep on as head sinks in to them. 01 October 2013
great value Excellent value for money, not as luxurious as expensive brands but more than adequate. 26 September 2013
perfect didnt have high hopes for the price and i couldnt tell the difference between these and my expensive ones once the pillowcases were on.. fantastic! 22 September 2013
Erm I read the reviews and decided to buy, but I was a little disappointed the air went out as soon as you put your head down pillows were very flat, you need to puff them up everyday 17 September 2013
Big and fluffy There's a real 'luxury feel' to these pillows and yet the price is very reasonable. A far superior product to the old fibre filled things. 11 September 2013
Comfortable Very pleased with this purchase. Very Comfortable. 11 September 2013
HEAVEN!! Excellent value, I bought the last 3 packs that were in stock. Since having these lovely pillows and matching duvet I have slept so much better. So comfy and cosy. Will be buying more for my sons and granddaughter!!!!! 03 September 2013
Great value for money Great comforable soft pillows. Smell a bit for a while but soon wears off. Good value for money 03 September 2013
FEATHER YOUR NEST WITH THESE BARGAINS Authentic duck and down pillows at a bargain basement price. highly recommended. They are that good I'll be buying another set. 03 September 2013
Just what I wanted ! Great value for money and very comfy too ! In fact they were for my husband and he has stopped snoring !!!! But I don't think they are a cure lol But very good and the price was good too ! 03 September 2013
Fantastic product!! I had sleep problems until I bought these devine pillows. Soft yet firm feathers, marvellous support. Try them and enjoy perfect sleep. 28 August 2013
Comfy pillows These pillows are so soft and comfortable, yet quite thick. Lovely to sleep on and regain their shape by plumping up. 21 August 2013
Great value for money Very pleased with this product, as good as far more expensive alternatives I have purchased in the past 16 August 2013
Great soft pillows These pillows are the most comfortable, soft and luxurious pillows I have ever slept on. The price was amazing as they were on offer at the time I bought them which was even better. My only regret is that I didn't purchase 2 packs at the time. I have slept far better as a result of using them. 14 August 2013
Great value I've had several of these pillow and find them great value for money. They do flatten down but plump up nicely. 14 August 2013
Bargain These pillows are super comfy! Will definately buy more 13 August 2013
GREAT COMFORT Very satisfied especialy for the price they are very comfortable. 13 August 2013
comfy pillows excellent value, plump up well, , quickly go back into shape, would recommend 12 August 2013
GoodQuality Pillows Very good and comfortable providing you get on ok with Duck down, BUT yes they are good 06 August 2013
Good for the budget price Good basic pillows, they are nice and plump and support your head and neck while you sleep! Do need fluffing up, but overall a good buy if you are on a budget. 06 August 2013
<<< Previous 3 4 5 6 7 ... 24 Next >>>
(6 Questions | 12 Answers)

Questions & Answers

 
 
« Back
 
 
3 years, 2 months ago
Customer avatar
by
NICK
Location: EXETER
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 2 months ago
Answer:
Hello,

Thank you for your question, having looked into your query, I can confirm that the, Duck Feather and Down Pair of Pillows, meet the British Health and Safety Fire Standards.

Thank you for using Argos Q&A.
Customer avatar
by
Argos Helper 67
Location: Acton Gate
Age:17 or under
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
3 years, 3 months ago
Customer avatar
by
suzieque
Location: aldridge
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

1 Answer(s)

Staff Answer
3 years, 3 months ago
Answer:
Hi, thank you for your question.

Having looked into your query, I can confirm via our supplier for this product, that the feathers are sourced in china. The feathers are bi-products of the food industry. It is not a legal requirement to prove that they have been collected ethically.

Thank you for using Q & A.
Customer avatar
by
argoshelpers53
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
 
3 answers

are the pillows firm

3 years, 4 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Sammy
Location: Bath
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful0unhelpful0

3 Answer(s)

3 years, 3 months ago
Answer:
These are the type of pillows that your head rests in, not on..
They are great!
Very soft, but still firm enough to stop your head pushing through.
Plump them before bed, and they keep there shape until morning.
Customer avatar
by
John
Location: Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 years, 4 months ago
Answer:
Natural filling such as duck feathers make pillows firmer than synthetic fibre fillings.
Customer avatar
by
Chris
Location: Wimbledon SW19
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Male
+1point
1out of 1found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 years, 4 months ago
Answer:
at first but once used not so firm are more soft then firm
Customer avatar
by
lily
Location: kent
Age:25 to 34
Gender:Female
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
3 years, 5 months ago
Customer avatar
by
Linda
Location: Reigate
Age:45 to 54
Gender:Female
+1point
1out of 1found this question helpful.
Helpful?helpful1unhelpful0

2 Answer(s)

3 years, 3 months ago
Answer:
Each pillow weighs 1600 grams.
They don't loose too many feathers through use either!
Customer avatar
by
John
Location: Nottingham
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Male
0points
0out of 0found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting

3 years, 5 months ago
Answer:
not much-i would say they are half-filled so the price reflects this
Customer avatar
by
pam1
Location: tyne and wear
Age:35 to 44
Gender:Female
+2points
2out of 2found this answer helpful.
Vote as Best Answer
Thanks for Voting
2 Next >>>
2 Next >>>

Credit offers

Argos card

Get longer to pay with the Argos Card

127/0499

Cash price £14.99

How to get this deal
creditOptionHelp

Buy now, pay later on the Argos Card

Get the Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select Apply for credit in the Trolley to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.


Representative 29.9 APR (variable)


Representative Example: Spend 450,make 36 monthly payments of 18.25, total repayable 656.91, APR 29.9% fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable
The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Deferred interest will be charged if you dont clear the balance by the due date.

Delivery costs & reservation information

Delivery charge - from £3.95 Order now for delivery within 2 days

Monday - Friday between 7am and 8pm. Next day no additional charge. Saturday no additional charge. Order before 5pm for Next day delivery. Saturday between 7am and 6pm.You only pay one delivery charge per order. If ordering several items, it will be the highest of the individual charges, no matter how many additional items you order.

Reserve to collect in store

Why risk a wasted trip? Reserve it now, pay in store when you collect.

Buy now, pay later with the Argos Card

Get a new Argos Card

The Buy now, pay later plan presented is the best one available on this product. Please select "Apply for credit" on the payment page to enjoy paying later with an Argos Card

Already have the Argos Card

Select the Buy now, pay later plan presented at the checkout to pay for your purchases with your Argos Card.

Representative 29.9 % APR variable. Pay off a Buy Now, Pay Later Plan by the due date and you pay no interest. Spread the cost further, then you pay interest on the whole balance from the purchase date, with a minimum monthly payment. The APR relates to the Argos Card as a whole and is variable. The interest rate for the Fixed Payment Plans will be fixed. Representative example: Spend £450, make 36 monthly payments of £18.25, total repayable £656.91, 29.9% APR fixed.

Representative 29.9% APR variable

Store card credit for Argos Ltd is provided exclusively by Home Retail Group Card Services Ltd, part of the same group and both at 489-499 Avebury Boulevard, Milton Keynes, MK9 2NW.

© Argos Limited 2014. All Rights Reserved.